(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> taro / jeanyard</font>

i develop @ this shop in Arcade (raffles place) oso 19 cents. quality quite good.

n each time we develop sure more than 20 prints de mah.

whenever i collate snowy's pix at least 200 prints de loh.

avy one ah, let me muster courage first. :p

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya loh, so many things to buy yet so little $$.

<font color="ff0066"> Cereal, organic?</font>

i was reading Young Parents - Baby magazine tat day, was saying sometimes things like cereal its ok to go non-organic as they will have added protein/vitamins (dunno wat else) whereas organic is purely cereal ah.

then if on budget, things like oranges, we can go non-organic as the thick skin of orange will serve as a layer of protection, den other stuff like veggie which we take direct den go organic.

so.. i dunno which brand of brown rice to buy.. again!!

nanny been bugging me buy brown rice cereal!!

Is it true that home grinder doesn't grind brown rice well? Someone asks me to bring to Medical Hall for a better job. I don't intend to feed commercially-packed cereal.

Whoever is using U-lite grinder, any comments?

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
I heard Earthbest Organic not bad eh. Apparently sold at one of the organic shops at Tanglin Mall, dunno its exact addy though. My other fren bot Elephant Brand or sth Brown Rice and use slow cooker to cook wo. She said smells so nice!!!

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

the one Kris bought is good for grinding brown rice leh.

did occur to me to diy, suppose to be good. my colleague said her mum will diy, grind brown rice with Lian-Zi or barley more nutritious ah.

Paragon 5th floor tat shop hoh, the brown rice is it organic?

there's a 'Brown Rice' shop in Tanglin but didn't have the time to check out the place last Sun.

hapy
Ask your colleague to spare her mum the trouble, go Eu Yan Sang to buy, got all these herbs in the rice pack. I think I saw some organic brown rice there. If U are buying, can sms me? May need U to help me buy.

caymon/cheetos/sanrio...
guess we have to endure... hope the tods outgrow this phase soon....
sigh... my son going 5yrs next yr... seems like he will not 'outgrow' this phase so soon....
he has become so rebellious, till my parents, bro, sis, dont quite like him liao...

cos he never never listen to the adults.....

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

ya lah, u dunno how 'zai' i am meh? she keep nag from A to Z, from the min she step into my house nag till she step out so i buay tahan and RAISE MY VOICE tell her sharply 'Mother, enough le lah' den walk out and went to my gal's room and slam the door lock myself inside.

after she went back i came out and to be honest, a bit jittery i will 'kena' from HB lah but he just say 'my mum went home crying, u happy liao loh' den i keep quiet loh but later he ok liao hee hee.

saw a mummy's blog, she brought her 8mth old bb to Sentosa for short getaway, resort so beautiful, looks fun, maybe i should plan go there for Xmas too hoh?

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

no no, my colleague mum v traditional type, she dun believe in ready-made one so she will buy her own brown rice, and grind it herself, den like tis week brown rice will add barley, next week add Lian-Zi etc to make it more nutritious for her grandkids to take.

wat u need from EYS? i can help u buy.

Ambery
Hmmmperhaps at the back of you mind, you decided to poke the teats to give yourself an excuse to go shopping again? Juz kidding.hahah! :p

Re: Packed Ground Brown Rice with Si Sen powder from medical shop

Anyone can share if this is good for babies? Thinking to give my boy when hes 6months. Or is it better to make porridge with brown rice instead?

springdance
i just bought the brown rice with si sen powder from EYS. just good leh. i heard from MIL that bbS quite like that lor.

Re : Foxbaby
Hey, me a Fox fan too. So rmbr keep me posted on Fox sales. Since the outlet opens at Compass Pt, me oredi bot quite a few stuffs le. Yday, on e way hm in my coy tpt, I rcvd hubby's sms "Dun buy Fox clothes" .. hehe. Anyway, I asked the salesgirl, currently there's no member card, but can sign up for mailing list. Here's the url.

http://www.foxfashion.sg/fc_fw/club_login.asp

Re : Hairloss
Any experience mothers know how long this hair loss thingy will last? Me dropping so much hair (abt 1 mth) till I dun even dare go cut my hair. I scared during the wash, they will noticed than makes me buy this buy that :p .. keke.

ambery,
i made my own brown rice cereal for ash. i used philip grinder, can grind until fine fine powder type. got to wash, sun, dry, grind. i grind some then store in glass container in fridge.
i m not sure whether EYS si sen brown rice cereal is organic. i dun tink so..

wonder-baby,
si sen is 4 chinese herbs, i tink is fu lin, yu zhu n dun noe wat, u can ask EYS or chinese medicinal hall or check d label on d EYS brown rice cereal can. jus add hot water, i tink is instant cereal.

Mummies, need some advice.

Re: Cereal
Is it true that brown rice cereal can only be given when baby is 6 months old? The nurse at my baby's PD says to give normal rice cereal first.
Want to give organic (healthy times) but they only have brown rice cereal?

Taro,
thanks for the healthy times organic food link. it's most useful. =)

Karen,
You're most welcome. =) But got to wait til next month to collect the bumbo. i called and the lady said it's currently out of stock.

Sanrio,
So cute! Cher knows how to tear papers? =) I still dun dare to bring my girl out alone for long. Not too good with the sling yet. Had only met my husband in town once after he got off work.

Wonderbaby,
Hee... I have also always wondered how on earth do i go to the toilet when i'm alone with baby outside. =p

Yoyo,
My husband and I also gg to bring bb to sentosa for a 2 night stay in dec. a short get-away without plane ride or long journey. =)

Ambery,
a braun salesgirl at robinsons told me once that we can actually use a dry grinder that is used to grind coffee beans to gring brown rice for bb, she said it would be very fine. she mentioned that braun multiquick can grind but not so fine, esp after usage for a while. but i'm not sure as i have not tried it out myself.

springdance,
i wld trust n buy fr EYS than d chinese medicinal hall type. as some are made in taiwan or china, dun noe 'strictly safe' or not for bb esp..
else i really prefer hm made.

precious-gal,
i use sling n stroller. if she is not cranky, i put her in stroller. if she makes noise, i sling her. once she slp n i m tired, i wld sit down in places like coffee club n drk tea, eat snack. hb said i enjoying life.., not true lah, if i can shop shop alone whole day n buy buy buy then tat is enjoy life, keke..
i m hdb non tai tai, keke..

ambery,
i m using d philip cucina dry grinder to grind brown rice.

precious gal,
philip cucina. it has a blender, wet, and dry grinder cup. mini n easy to wash n store. i like it v much
cos most of my boy's bb food, i diy.

happybaby,
oh mus cook ah, tot is instant. i remb she told my mum can add into our beverages so i tot is instant

sanrio,

haha! i am also a temp hdb non tai tai. =p gg back to work next year. think i cannot manage to bring baby, a backpack for her barang barang and a stroller alone. will practice more with the sling at home. =)

<font color="ff0066"> sanrio</font>

no leh, i rem she told me must cook on stove de.

maybe for adults dun need to cook?

serene, ask u ah, did u cook ur EYS brown rice ar?

preciousgal,
i try to pack light. i mus go out else v bored at hm. w practice, sure can..
we ar mtg up next thur at marina. lovedogs, me n moxi n yy(TBC) brging bb, cum join us. we can help each other, dun wori..

<font color="0099ff">Precious_Gal</font>
Wow, that sounds fun. Make me also wanna go Sentosa.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Errmm, the longer u cook, the more "sticky" eh.. My fren said, her aunty told her not to add too much water when putting brown rice in slow cooker as will hv alot of bubbles wo.. :p Think take that as an advice too.

1014146.jpg

Definition of the Blades:

2 Blade - Milling: For Dry Food Only - Rice grains, Beans, Ikan Bilis etc.
4 Blade - Blending/Puree: For Food with Juice/Gravy - Puree of any veggies/fruits/meat/poultry.

Cost $69 at OG. think some times got special promo

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / precious gal</font>

great minds think alike! ;p

yeah loh, short getaway without the hassle of planes/trains/coach.

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

my good friend passed me some EYS Si-Shen brown rice for Avy to try, she say must cook de.

have yet to try though, Avy still on potatoes and Heinz rice cereal diet.

Taro,
thanks for the explanation on the various functions of the diff blades. =)

Hapybaby / Yoyo
hee... ya, i'm so looking forward to the sentosa trip. =)

Need to vent quite badly! I'm so so exhausted! Been so so busy at work these few weeks and I really feel so sick sick sick of my job. Am seriously considering quiting and taking a few months break to spend time with my baby

I don't hv time yet to read the postings, just need to vent out my frustations...sorry, hope u ladies dun mind :p

Anyway, tdy bbSH is 6 mths old according to the lunar calendar! I've completed 6 mths of BFing!! Hurray! Now can gong cheng shen tui liao....

been a long time since i've come online and the thread's moving fast fast...

Taro,

my mum bought the blender too...initially told her how can trust a brand like "u-like" but she's been using it and very happy abt it.

Kris,

izzit too late if i would like to attend the gathering? cos have to confirm if can make it cos supposed to attend a talk that day.

this is bb elijah, at last managed to post his pic

1014309.jpg

lynn,
the motherhood magazine offer is still end of Dec 2007. do you want 2 yrs or 1?
I will email the guy to find out. if I can transfer this offer to you.

yoyo,
with adam photo, don't even need to go to photo shop!
http://www.adamphoto.com.sg/default.asp

Re: Goodie bag
I GOT it finally. I tried the trick and told the staff I lost the form and was told birth cert is enough and they simply refused to give to me cos a lot of ppl did the same thing.
anyway, got Joseph to call them up already.

pisces gal,
you can call Jerlyn at 64247759 @ fairprice to ask for Goodie bag and say you don't have the "form".
they will ask you to collect from Thomson office (but don't know where is that) or you ask them to send to your nearest NTUC.
got to call many times but worth it cos have 1 small tin of milk formula from dumex immunofortis, toothpaste, cereal, body wash, diaper.....

jeanyard
wow, they are gvg out immofortis dumex in the bag now .. thats worth the wait then . Actually i cant rem wat i got last tm le . but def not immuno cos it wasnt out yet that tm
Oya, re baby contest.. dont hv to break in2 small grps le. cos pressies r ltd also. u cn just do a 'lucky dip' for those mummies coming for the lunchie.

taro
thks for the detailed blender pic.

taro/blueblue/kris/lynn/dudette
great lunch tdy . bbM KO when she came hm after receving all the attention frm u doting mummies

hapy / precious
go sentosa?? hmm... mayb i tell hb also n see wat he says.. i nvr think of it b4

sanrio
wow, respect ur hrdwrk in making all bbfood 'au naturale'. tdy i try to gv bbM apple but it turn out disastrous . At the end of it, i feel so overwhelmed, like so much effrt just 4 her to take a teensy wee bit. *bang head on wall*

sabz/ bridget
hey, long tm no 'see' u .. =D Come for the gathering la !

<font color="0000ff"> RE: COMPUTERS</font>
Kris - cn sms me the contact for the computer man?

Mummies, my laptop crashed le, so now me n hb fightg over one lousy PC liao . Anyone has any contacts to buy laptop/ computer? or any comments which brand to buy ? i am IT biggest idiot, so appreciate any form of help here. ( Wont forget that my current camera (v gd!) was bot due to advice from lovedogs n knottsy!)
Kum siah !

Mink
I got suspicious when reading your post, writing style is so familiar yet thinking 'he(2) fang)1) yao(1) kuai(4)'. Buzz off! We want our pet Mosquito! We want Mozzy! <Hitting table with chopsticks)

Taro
YX is our Sunshine boy. He looks so sunny in his jammy. He's like the big brother among the MApril babies.