(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

pices gal
thanks but i think no need liao. :p

hapybaby
i dun mind...thanks!

yoyo
you go for the gathering lah....heheh. try lah. :p

ambery
i dun mind trying. i have 2 pcs of tollijoy samples, can pass to you since you're using.

taro
thur ah.....hmm....maybe i ask hubby go with mil then i join you all. hahah.... :p anyway she not confirm cuz got medical appt. so see what time finish then call us.

you say lunch only, but your lunch hour v long one right?
kekekek....

lovedogs
oh i din know you paid yours already. so ok, then i won't order liao. thanks for your help.

dunno whether our babies a bit young for these trial leh. but interesting to find out what they are about. i din know kindermusic so much "exercise" for the mummy, fly here and there. so scared fly out of hand.
i sympathise with those with big bb.

<font color="ff0066"> kris / ambery</font>

u ladies so kind to avy...

sponsor diapers and BM. TOUCHED TILL CRY BUCKETS.

<font color="ff0066"> lynn</font>

u r welcome

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

oh ur boy really 1 handsome boy loh.. so fair.. envy!!

my gal quite tanned.. but quite smiley lah.. :p

<font color="ff0066"> serene / yoyo</font>

again, thank you for the $3 vouchers and the Similac FM.

its not everyday we have such generous souls around us.

Kris,
there's no pink so have to use the rgb method I posted. Post here again for you.

\ rgb { ff69b4, This is Hot Pink}}}
\ rgb {ff1493, This is Deep Pink}}}
\ rgb {ffc0cb, This is Pink}}}
\ rgb {ffb6c1, This is Light Pink}}}

yy
i read the conditions tt this co impose hor, i wanna faint liao .. quite demanding lei .. Sat OT some more no extra $ wor...

ambery
thks for remembering us to tell us abt the emergency no . i also hope wont hv such a situation.

kris
u starting kelly on Nan?? i thinking of stopping Nan n trying similac le hahaha ..

lovedogs
digital SLR ? wah, u must be quite pro hor.. i long tm no touch SLR camera le .. cn u join us on thurs for the lunch?

spring
thks vm for the info on black hole. will let hb knw tonite.

re: bb contest
we are gng to switch the bb contest to a lucky draw !! so every1 joing for lunch will get a 'instant prize dip'!

jeanyard
dont need the 'bb with longest hair ' contest le..heehee..

<font color="ff0000">Kris,</font>
God-ma? Not nai-ma meh?

<font color="aa00aa">Taro,</font>
Wow... you posting in pink ah...

Kris
I offered to Lynn first, U ask her whether she wants to share with U. Dude!! Can someone tell me where to get this library journal.... obviously library rite?

Lynn
No need to pass tollyjoy samples to me, keep it for yourself to try. Thanks for offering. Perhaps Kris wants to try??

moxi,
i havent started kelly on FM but soon she got to take a mixture of FM n BM le. im decidn between NAN, similac n dumex, cant make up my mind.

u know which brand is available globally? so fat when we travel can get overseas oso.

yah lo... where is this library journal that you all talking about?

i so upset... ask my hb to keep for me a set of vouchers and then i think he threw it away together with my study notes when da sao chu. gosh

ambery,
the journal is frm the library, u juz walk in n ask frm the counter.

jesmine,
during our preggies days, we collected frm library, remember??

<font color="339900">Cheetos</font>
Ya lor. Im also like you. To me, weekends are so precious now. If I dun hv any bb, I can work OT like nobody business la... :p Haz..

<font color="339900">Moxi</font>
Ya, thats why lor. Sianz hoh. Aye, so u read the super baby book liao ah? Good leh.. I also cnat wait till Kino sale. So I went to buy 1st. All small small words hoh. I read the book, hb said Im like reading some novel. :p

<font color="339900">Lynn</font>
If I can drop by hoh, I will drop by say hi to all of u... :p Why not u join us for lunch at Suntec/Marina Sq/Bugis? I may go eh. :p

kris
thought we can (hokkien) ji lang ji pua. :p i wanted to go isetan buy, but so tired after class. din go JL sale too. serene was telling me about the caterpillar got 20+20%.

ambery
thanks! you need any help for the party, give me a shout...or pm lah. heheh, kris has my number.

yoyo
i working that day leh. only off on mondays, fridays. will try to make it for vivo this thur.

taro
<font color="ff69b4"> thanks!</font>
how you get the codes?

<font color="aa00aa">try this too</font> haha, works!

you collecting the formula this thur ah?

<font color="339900">Lynn</font>
Ops. I see. I cant go vivo. Too far away for me liao. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="3333ff">FOX SALE 50% OFF
Date: 11 - 17 OCT 2007
MINIMUM PURCHASE OF 2 ITEMS</font>

Not sure if it covers Baby Fox. Think it should la. :p

found this uk page about immunofortis FYI :

http://www.milupa-aptamil.co.uk/en/article.asp?chco_id=6732

taro/moxi,

this thursday unable to join in vivocity coz i have quite a lot of meetings. u ladies enjoy!

moxi,

me too has not touch SLR camera for years liao... my old SLR camera thrown away liao as i broke it twice!!! me butter fingers
also...those old types using films...think now no one uses negatives anymore liao...

hapybaby
someone called my hp today says going to send me similac. i planned to stop BF when bb turns 6 months. similac got step 1 and step 2huh? then if she give me step 1 then i can't give to bbky can pass to u. ok?

Ambery
ya, nothing is just matterss by itself safe!

re: hair lost
today went Jean Yip at AMH hub kena psyco to buy their hair treatment for hair lost $1688 so heartache after went home. but it's really relaxing and sa shows me the scalp is much more iprove after treatment. spend $$ again. hai....

yoyo
no worries, only if convenient.

sgn
what kind of package you sign up? how many sessions? as long as you enjoy you won't feel waste lah.
now must pamper ourselves, let go frustrations of being new mummy.

yoyo,
wow, sat burn plus no OT paid..sianz lay..
Hmm...The jab thingy..mine is the 6-in-1 package, jus done the 3rd jab last wk. Another 2 more jabs @ 15 n 18mths. 6-in-1 - less jabs=less pain for bb lor... Btw my msn is [email protected]

ambery,
Oh gosh..sayang sayang. Glad she fine. Agreed, really must keep an eye on them. My gal also almost fell from sofa las wk..

springdance
Yah, i'l bring bb out & leave him at home alone..

hapy
Ehh...ur contractor sounds like mine lay...like to drag n drag n drag..took like mths to complete reno, always forget this forget that...

<font color="ff0066"> MY FAV COLOUR LOL</font>

<font color="cc6666"> lynn</font>

no prob, i'll pass u during Mapril gathering.

gotten the colour codes from webmonkey.com (thanks to yoyo)

<font color="cc6666"> kris</font>

just realised Avy's 1st bf, YX oso got mum mum ur milk right?

he oso call u God-Ma? Avy oso call u God-Ma?

match made in heaven.

<font color="cc6666"> bel</font>

my contractor cannot make it lah, still wanna do my biz (via recommendations) for the next 10 yrs, ya over my dead body.

<font color="cc6666"> sgn</font>

thanks. received liao sms me. cuz hoh by den see how liao, if i have swop totally to Step 2, have no use for it oso liao as i just bought a new 900g for nanny yday leh, hope can 'dong' till she switches to Step 2.

else u can sell. *winks*

hapybaby
i was SO tickled <font color="ff69b4">pink</font>- there's nvr a dull moment with u arnd !

kris
glad u 'woke up' the journal liao

lynn
hope to see u this thurs ! talkg abt breast pad, i hv a few loose pcs lying arnd - shld pass to u when we meet

taro
*hi-five* bbM also got no miracle double eyelid le... cn buy one of Zuoer's "nu ren wo zhi da" double eyelid gadget lo

jesmine / ambery
try gng to library when free .. shld still be able to get de .. shun bian, make ernest n faith's very first library cards for them n get a free tote. i still rem taro got tell us last tm.

moxi
the free tote must borrow 4 books then can get...i think this library journals lasted till end of the yr

lynn,
no need to ji pua lah, not like got hundreds to share, less den 20 pcs onli. dun mention the caterpillar to me liaoz, damn sianz, i paid d full amount $49.99 for dat, bot when no discount, sianz.

hapy,
haha, so nw i got 2 god children. YX n Avy next time c me better greet me ah, hahahha. i got triplets!!!

moxi,
i wanna make kelly a library card but was tinkin, tis lazy mummy dun like gg to library leh.

zhuzhu,
come wif bb without HB

Lynn
hai... feel so bad for spending money lor. but i also worry my hair lost prob. the hair sytlist can tell i had this prob b4 preg so think of trying dun wait till yi fa bu ker shou shi then do treatment.

hapybaby
k cos bbky no prob with enfa so dun feel like changing his FM, but since it's free then i will take lor.

zhuzhu
ha ha my hb also another one who doe't like to join and mummies group.

Re: Cruise
thrs a cruise promo in jan, a couple for $500+, anyone wanna go? im tinkin of organisin over Fri - Sun, shall we start a poll?

1. Kris + Hb + kelly

sgn
ya lor..damned anti social...tsk tsk

Kris
I asked sample from similac..dat lady over the phone very passionate abt their product..telling me I made a good choice..similac is the BEST...blah blah blah

aiyah very sian to go with HB leh..cos i see most of you all got hubby..except Mrs Chia..

Bel
Thx. Glad your girl didn't fall off the sofa

Need to ask 3 silly qts. Very confused.

1)Suppose instruction states 180ml to 6 scoops of powder, do U use chun-chun 180ml of water or include powder to make it 180ml.

2) If Faith has always been on 140ml BM, Nan tin states at 5-6mth, they shld be drinking 210ml + 7 scoops. Shld I give 210ml or perhaps 150ml+5 scoops which states it's intended for 2 mths infant.

3) She is 5 mths 2 weeks now. Shld she take Nan1 which is suitable from birth or take Nan2 suitable fm 6 mth? I suspect we wont have enough BM for tomoro so need to instruct my maid how to mix formula tonight.

Appreciate your earliest replies. Thanks a lot.

ambery
1) chun chun 180ml water
2) every baby is diff..bbc is not drinking as much as stated on the tin too..if you make 210ml andshe only takes in 150ml, you will hv to throw away 60ml
3) Nan 1 first coz she is not 6 mths yet

<font color="ff0000">yoyo</font>
read ur post abt interview. Think take ur time to find a good one that allows you to be home for bbR on time.
Frankly speaking, I prefer not to work on sat. hee.

<font color="aa00aa">hapy</font>
U wan the similac coupon? I don't need it

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
Do you know if the Dumex redemption is for only step 2 and above or I can also purchase $300 of Step 1? Thank.

ambery,
1) u can add a bit more water but not more powder. it shd b 180ml water, 6 scoops of powder. or u can put 180ml water, approx 5.5 scoops powder.

2) fm tin is a gauge only. some bb drk more, some drk less. since faith is 1st tx starting on fm, 150ml + 5 scoops shd b enough. note: bm is more easily digestible, if 140ml bm is enough, then 150ml fm shd b sufficient as a start.

3) start w nan1. in fact infant/stage 1 fm can take all d way till 12mths old. 6mths onward fm usually contain higher amt of protein but some bb do not digest tis cow milk protein well. ash is 1 of them so he took d stage 1 fm all the way till 12mths old.

<font color="aa00aa">Ambery,</font>
1) 180ml of water.
2) I will make 150ml + 5 scoops.
3) Nan 1.

<font color="ff0000">Kris,</font>
Wow, didn't know you have triplets. Solid ah you.

Kekeke, I also dun like to go library. Luckily my hb loves libraries so he will bring my gal there.

zhuzhu
never mind just go without hb show him u also can do without him ha ha let him feel bad.

kris,
depend on where u go. usually u nid to brg along ur own fm as different countries may or may not carry tat brand n even hv, may not b easily available. unless m'sia which carry quite similar pdts as s'pore but some 'made in m'sia' fm are different in 'quality'.
if cher wld 1 day nid fm, i may try dumex. as 4yrs ago wen i was still w healthcare, oreadi heard abt their research n trial on immunofortis. bm is richest in pre n probiotics, hopefully dumex research is a break tru. jus my opinion lah..

Ambery
oh i think most of the bb here dun drink much, my bb also still taking 130mls to 140mls sometimes can't even finish his feeds. he is going to be 5months this sat.

sanrio
huh dumex good i never update such things ley but ever heard my dr said last time enfa got prob during production so he stop his kid on enfa n change to similac.