(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

happybaby
Same here. After 1st vac, I also restricted myself give med when slight fever. But now, it's cough n flu & all. I really dunno go ahead & feed med (which I had already given for almost 3 weeks liao) or wait & see. That's why last nite finally decided to send him to in laws place coz. we decided if both me n hubby still sick, no way BB can recover since he sleeps with us.

Just called my MIL she says BB better but she want to go n buy Vicks & run some on BB chest. I told her too young but she insist ok. Now I have to worry dunno bb skin can take it anot .. sigh

Yoyo
Thanks. Pls PM me the PD details. if by Sat BB still dun recover, i think I am bring him to see other PD for second opinion.

jesmine, ambery,
ydy i brg cher to dr low clinic for rota. wanted to ask him abt d water case but slipped my mind. he mus b tinkg why suddenly so many water 'cases'..

happybb,
cher hates water. tdy i try agnn, she spit all out or let them flow out fr side of mouth. if cont to feed, she wld scream. exact opp of avy.

Jes
Does Low know we are friends? He must be puzzled why his patients' friends are all water monsters, wahaha.... I saw Hapy's sms this am abt 9oz X 3.

Wonder
I always put them together on the floor so they become good friends. Try to bring your bb to play & sayang Zoey more will help. Associate good things when bb is ard e.g. Ask bb to feed her treats. From what I read, Zoey only gets attn from U when bb is not ard, not gd leh,.... she will get jealous of bb and potentially dangerous.

sanrio...
so if you remember to ask also... then he must be thinking so many water bbs now... :p

cool,
ernest was down with cough which pd says it's cold. see him coughing away then decide to give him the med. fed him 2 days and then got better and i decided to stop the medication and now he is better.

The vick thingy i heard from my mum also. i went to the medical shop and i saw got vicks for children but then i refrain from using it. still so young la...

ambery,
i think he don't know ba but now i think after all these phone calls, he can some how link us together that these 2 mummies' friend should be the same one.

me outdated la... hapybaby told me that prev used to take 180ml (mag mag capacity) then now nanny say 9oz.

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Ok, noted. Thanks for your advice.
Reali appreciate it.

<font color="0099ff">Cooldaughter</font>
I tried to PM you, but u dun accept PM. Maybe u gv me yr email. Btw, there's no need to call for appointment and if u want to be the 1st few to see, go early morning say reach there by 8.25am like that. If not, there will be alot of pple in once hits 9am.
Hee, cos I always reach there by 8.25am and always the 1st in the Q.

ambery,
hapybaby say that you mentioned abt 20-30ml water... what he recommend huh?

anyway, dr low say if 180ml 3x still ok. cos different babies different drinking habits... still ask me if avy is big sized baby. then i told him abt the potato a day and 2 rice cereal... he say one potato a day is fine. as for the water, he say if bb is drinking alot of water on regular basis then ok lo. no cause for alarm but if sudden increase then must check for unusual symptoms which he din say what symptoms.

Jesmine
My boy's cough not so bad. It's the running nose that is very bad. That's why sometimes at nite, he cries when he cannot even breathe. I really bo bian so juz try & quarantine him from us & see how. Really pray that he will be ok.

Vicky thingy I again also bobian. He is now at my in laws place so it's very difficult for me to stop them from doing what they want. My inlaws sometimes do really funny things that I cannot agree but will try & dun think abt it lor. What to do .. sigh ..

cool,
oh, running run... must be v xin ku... cos even adults also cannot sleep well with running nose.

as for the funny things... i guess sometimes really no choice since we need them to take care. esp with ils, so sensitive. if own parents still can say.

Noted your email, just sent you. You're wz UPS? I used to liaise with UPS last time in my job. Your email looks abit familiar though.
Which division are you in?

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Yalor. I liked him when I was watching the "On the Beat" show.
U has the style huh. I didnt watch the hotel series.. should hv missed it.

Yoyo
Thanx. Got your email. Pasir ris not too far since I stayed in Punggol
yes, I work in UPS, program Management.

You not working now anymore?

Np. Yeah, should be quite ok for you. I used to work in a freight forwarding company (airfreight centre). Had quit after ML but am looking for job in the same industry. Hopefully will be soon.
So u work in changi right? I forgot where is UPS warehouse liao. :p Memory getting bad.

yoyo
ha ha like u my hb says i'm zhou2 huo2 ru4 mo1 with SMH liao.

karen
tks just about to find out aranda's room rate. mil wants to book for dec.

hapybaby
can get the jars during offer/sales eg. tangs sales they have thermo brand there. can't wait to use my tangs vouchers ha ha.

cool daughter,
You're in UPS???? Me too leh! UPS @ Pandan. Good thing I didn't complain TOO much about the company here in the forum. :p

RE: MAY Family GATHERING
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - Paid
2. Pisces + Hb + bb Paid
3. Ris + maid + girl + boy
4. Dudette + boy + bbL
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - Paid
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher Paid
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - Paid
8. Taro + HB + bbYX Paid
9. Moxi + HB + bbM
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - Paid
11. Littledan + HB + bb
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J Paid
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - Paid
14. Lynn + HB + bb - Paid
15. Lucky + hb + bb - Paid
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - Paid
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - Paid
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne
20. Blueblue + Hb + bbR

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for bb contest
2. Serene - Gift for bb contest
3. Sgn - clair
4. Kris - Gift for bb contest
5. jeanyard - Gift for bb contest
6. tofu - Gift for bb contest

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG

Group B
11. jeanyard
12. Dudette
13. blueblue (TBC)
14. Kris
15. Pisces Gal
16. Tami
17. Sanrio
18. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)
19. jesmineang
20. lynn

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Haa.. no wonder I find like UPS so familiar. U're in UPS too, I forgot. Me had wrote in quite a few companies lately. Dunno got chance to "work" with you anot... :p

After hearing about different ones starting solids for their bbs, I was quite eager to start for bbL also. I checked with my PD as to when would be the best time to start for her, and he said "Your bb abit big, so better to start at 6 months, to prevent her from being overweight". Soooo.. gotta wait somemore. But he said if she was frequently hungry between feeds, then can go ahead to start. So far she seems content with what she's getting, so I guess I'll wait.

yoyo,
Dun lah. i'm looking for job also, scully you come in, i go out.
And hor.. UPS isn't very good with their benefits. Shhhh.. cannot say too much. Cool daughter here. :p

Cool Daughter,
Kidding only hor. Kekekek. :p

<font color="ff0066"> ambery / jes</font>

thanks for asking ur PD for me. much appreciated.

Dr N still haven't return call. and kayu AMK clinic still cannot get Avy's records.

its a mistake. i should have stayed with Dr Ong @ TMC.

Hee.. understand la. Haz, I just saw UPS recruiting CS Coordinator at Changi. Tempted to apply but my experience in supply chain is so-so only. So dun dare. Erm, I forgot liao, which "dept" are you looking at for jobs?

yoyo
Yes, ofc is at ALPS now, beside airfreight center. Very ulu place hor. But latest news from Boss says our Dept may be moving to Changi South soon. Hopefully it's real soon ;)

What were you working as? Maybe I can help look out for you :p

hapybaby,
Glad to meet you for a few seconds @ the isetan sale. Sorry I didn't get to talk to you much! Was very kan cheong to grab a few buys before rushing off. Had an appointment with the dentist mah. Will catch up with you more during the gathering!
Oh ya.. i read your rantings about potatos. Sorry hor, but it was quite funny - the way you posted. But I do understand your frustrations. Hopefully things are much better now!

Thanks for your help. :p I worked as CS last time and will wanna look for the same line and post loh.. Haz. Alps ulu leh, but got tpt to send u all out for lunch right? Then very sick hoh, everytime eat at CV, if not Loyang Point, or Pasir Ris Blk 4xx. Then further down will be downtown east or white sands.

Changi South better, cos no jams! If not, the jam at CV and near loyang is horrendous hoh.

Hehe Dudette
Wat a conincidence :p No worries, say whatever you want abt the company here .. But hor, dun tell HR we both 'chatting' at forum during ofc hours.

You really leaving ah? PM me the reason .. shhh .. .. :p

yoyo
No lunch tpt ley. Juz tpt to/ from work to several mrt stations. Luckily my boss drives, so we can venture further during lunch sometimes.

cool daughter,
HOR!!!! you surf forums from office ah? I'm on leave, so at home at the moment! I dun dare to surf from work leh. My onsite IT people say that got people check, dunno real or not leh.

No need to PM you lah. I'll just tell you here. I damn sian with the company's benefits lor. Very stingy i find. Bonus cannot even get 1 month, while other people can get multiple months. Always read in business mags about how well they're doing, but we dun get any benefits. Very low morale. Somemore when I was maternity leave, had to work from home everyday. The only thing good is that over @ Pandan, it's quite flexible. I wanna go home early, can quietly go lor. Wanna go long lunch, can also go. I hear that it's quite strict @ Alps right?

<font color="0099ff">Cooldaug</font>
Uhmm.. that time I saw got tpt send pple from Alps to CV for lunch. Thats good, at least can go further for lunchie.
Tpt to and fro work is good, even if its few MRT stations.

My ex-co dun even gv bonus. Sianz. Only AWS 1 month and like buay gam wan give like that. So are you currently looking out for jobs liao?

Hapybaby
My real name is fion.yours is Helen rite? Heheh

Have not yet tried the teat on Mag Mag.tot of try spout first because its suppose to be for 5mths & above. :p

Wonder_baby
Me 1.55m only.what about you?

My boy also dun like water lei have a feeling maybe even change to teat liao.. he also may not drink much unlike baby Avy.

Baby Jonas also likes to scratch his head sometimes scratch & pull hair some more!

Cool_daughter
Me & my hubby got cough & cold 2 weeks ago and subsequently my baby got it too! At first my hubby tried Chinese med didnt workso brought him to PDwas prescribed with Polaramine, Beno(xxx) and nasal drops. Baby recovered around 1 week later.

My PD say OK to rub abit of Vicks on babys chest lei

YoYo
Maybe you should step up with the resumes writing one per day?

Or submit your CV to headhunters lah

YoYo / Wonder_baby
The TVB drama about dancing one actress is Liao Bi Er (previous Ms HK)

Hmmm.. the cool racer you talking about is it Ling Feng now got one drama currently on SCV channel 55 is acted by him lei.. you gals got see?

yoyo,
Really ah? Company never make $$ meh? No wonder you quit. I would also if I was you!!!
Ya.. I've sent out a few resumes. So far no news though. Sigh. Dunno why leh. But hor... all the jobs I applied for, is either at Suntec or Orchard. Can cheong sales mah. hehehehe.

Dudette
i heard abt the IT thingy too but than, soooo many employees, they really chk? Benefits I think so so lah. Maybe I have friends who had worst, so I still think we are average.

Me maternity also worked from home. But my boss quite chin cai, so usually we give & take I dun mind.

I am curious who you are actually . a colleague who is also a May mother :p

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
My boy also dislike water.

Me ah, each day send abt 2 to 3 resumes eh. Headhunters - send liao. Hee, the cool racer is Ron Ng, forgot this chinese name liao. Ling Feng is also cool eh.
I like him.

Check out Ron Ng's youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3DxMtccuXAU

cool daughter,
Dunno leh, the rumours i hear from my colleagues is that ALPS very strict. Everything also cannot. As for internet usage, very difficult to get access. My boss dun even have access. LOL.

BTW... you have the internal communicator? If you have, then add me, then we can gossip during office hours! My email is [email protected]. Name is Lorraine Yee. Dunno if you heard of me or not. Hope not also lah. Low profile better. :p

Springdance
I also dunno why BB like not responding to the medicine. Condition goes up & down. My colleague says there are Baby vicks .. hopefully my MIL knows how to buy. Sometimes, I rather not know what they do .. see no evil, hear no evil :p

Springdance,
Vicks is kinda too "hot" for babies leh. That's what I feel leh. I bought Snuffles. That's for babies and kids. It's slightly "hot" too, but confirm suitable for babies lor. Rub it on your bb's chest and back, and confirm will sleep better. It smells very good too.

Ya, co. make $$, but all go into our big boss pocket loh. He changed car recently (to Merc latest model) and the prev Merc gives his wife drive, but told office pple co. not making both ends meet. Town area good! Go sales nearer!
Sian hoh, no news.

yoyo,
Maybe must wait till after December then can get jobs, coz got more pple quiting after bonus mah.
Did you get an agency to help you or not? Maybe will get more chances if you got them to help.

Got. Those headhunters loh. Yup, I think u shd start to apply again in the month of Nov/Dec... Where are you staying? I hope to get one near my place... like Changi or cargo complex there.

springdance
we are of the same height..wahaha..but i'm stuck at 46kg..my hubby always tease me saying i'm growing shorter and shorter coz he's 1.81m..last time when taking wedding photos, i wore 4 inches heels and stood on 2 thick books the photographer still said too short..at the end we did not take much standing up pics..hahaha

yoyo
the hotel series was niceleh

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Uh-oh.. I missed this series. Nvm la, next time la. When I start work next time, maybe no chance to watch so many series liao. :p Can only watch one at a time? Im still waiting for the Drive Of Life DVD to come. Very gan cheong liao. :p