(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hapybaby
i am here ! hehehe .. today is my OFF day frm bb ..hehehe .. my hb afraid i will go bonkers frm being sahm , so i get TWO off days on weekdays( bb goes to MIL hse) n TWO weekends (hb will take bb off my hands)... i think i cn survive la .
today so drama - my upstr neighbr decide to hack his hse apart n me downstr alm died frm the noise . so did a last min decision to go amk hub .. gd choice . That place is FABulous .

hapybaby/ambery
re: shincida n julia gabs
not sure whether shld start bb anot lei ... canx imagine by nxt yr , she will be ' smart' enuf to benefit anot .. i wonder if julia gabs got trial class ah ? shincida dont hv rite?

ambery
*BIG muacks !!* tomolo body shop sale ah???will go looksee looksee

karen
mayb u shld check with PD regarding the honey ..

<font color="0099ff">Ambery</font>
Haz. Joking la. Honestly, I hope I can start work soon.. really. Very demoralised liao as no income coming in for me...

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
Thanks alot...

hapybaby/yy/sgn
Err...actually wat's the diff btw 5-in-1 and 6-in-1? i jus know 6-in-1 hv lesser jabs. i got package at 374. she'l be getting her 3rd jab tis sat, then next 2 will be at 15 n 18mths liao. the amt u gals stated is for per jab rite? so mine package cheaper? rota is @ 81 aft discount.

jeanyard
what's wrong wif ur bb? down wif flu n cough too?
which doc u went? mayb they dun dare to prescribe medi to bb as they r so young. initially mine the doc din give strong dosage so finish whole bottle still not cured.. went bk again, tis time c another doc, she gave stronger dosage, aft 2 feeds,, flu n cough stop..jus went bk to her last wk, suppose to hv jab but my gal hv rashes on face(for abt 2mths alrdy) so she say dun jab 1st n prescribe cream for her(she had one by the 1st doc but not effective), wow, aft 1 apply only, redness gone..very powerful lay. so now we'l look for tis doc everytime..

kris
Thks. wil try to come, eager to meet all of u n babies..So nd to wear name tag or not huh..cos never meet b4 mah unlike some or most hv seen each other liao..hehe.. Eeh...may i know wat's the gift for bb contest abt? i saw some contributing gifts??

Pardon me for such late reply Jeanyard,

Been very tied up recently, just got back from Beijing. Regarding on how to get bbD to poo, 'WATER' is the only way. When bbD didnt poo for the second day, I'll TRY to get bbD on
'water parade'. Means will try to feed her more water and at the same time will dilute her FM.

By feeding bbD more water and diluting FM really works.

<font color="ff0000">ambery
Hee hee. So cute.. Faith talks to her pacifier! How huh, she bite on ur nipple..oh my god. I think she must be eyeing for long time liao. BB r so curious, anything also want to taste.

<font color="0000ff">Hapy
Combi bowl from isetan? I will go check it out...
comes with spoon one?

<font color="119911">jeanyard
Cookie want to eat up his pacifier? haha.

What happened to cookie? Not feeling well?

<font color="aa00aa">Shichida
Sounds good leh...expensive rite?

Hapy
Ur colleague recommended Gymboree too? there is a tumble tots at punggol. Tot of trying for fun when bbR is slightly older. To mix around with our babies.

moxi
u went amk hub today too? i was there too doing my pedicure hee hee.

bought many things too day: pigeon feeding spoons, avent spout, baby tigger backpack, manypoko diapers. ha ha ha.

ambery
bbM oso like to pull my nip...i so angry n scold him..but he like nothing leh..whine abit..then continue sucking..

My hubby heard wonders abt montessori..think monthly fee abt $700!!

sgn
O ? u were there too? i was there frm 12 - 4pm.i bot mamypoko too!! heheh 22.90 hor?? on sunday i was there but it was 23.90 lei .. so tdy i saw 22.90 i grab lo ..Good to get pedi n Relax a bit .. recharge ur sanity hor ??

<font color="ff0000">RE: MAY Family GATHERING</font>
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
2. Pisces + Hb + bb <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
3. Ris + maid + girl + boy
4. Dudette + HB + boy + bbL (KIV)
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
8. Taro + HB + bbYX <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
9. Moxi + HB + bbM
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
11. Littledan + HB + bb
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
14. Lynn + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
15. Lucky + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne
20. Blueblue + Hb + bbR

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for bb contest
2. Serene - Gift for bb contest
3. Sgn - clair
4. Kris - Gift for bb contest
5. jeanyard - Gift for bb contest
6. tofu - Gift for bb contest

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG

Group B
11. jeanyard
12. Dudette
13. blueblue (TBC)
14. Kris
15. Pisces Gal
16. Tami
17. Sanrio
18. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)
19. jesmineang
20. lynn

<font color="ff0066"> ambery / blueblue / zhuzhu</font>

i tink i'll only enroll A in Shichida when she's bigger.

tentative plan, KinderMusik, den Gymboree since by then she should be crawling well / standing etc, den Julia Gabriel speech and drama class and then Shichida. and hopefully i can afford Montessori by then. i believe she will benefit.

Yoyo
Live on reserve. Waking at indecent hr (7:30am) in the morning to go to work is more demoralising than no income.

Moxi
From what I know, they are at the age where they capture visually, don't need logic. It's more for play coz we can't tell if they really absorb anything.

Blue/Zhu
Same here, F puts everything in her mouth. Mummy is 'wei da' de lor, pull or bite oso must persist with a smile.

Kris
http://www.shichidamethod.com/

Hapy
Wat's Julia Gabriel's webby? Speech & drama sounds interesting, how old start? My hb says it's the Mummies who are interested in taking classes than for babies to learn. Btw the thermo flask got pink colour, I wan I wan but this brand reliable or not? Really can keep warm for 5 hrs?

RE: MAY Family GATHERING

Yippy...great news! There will be MYSTERIOUS goodie box for those who paid for the buffet. Those who didn't pay will have to go on first-come-first-serve basis. Compliments of sponsors whom U will know on that day. How exciting!

<font color="aa00aa">Ambery</font>
I have to wake up @6am, leave home @6.45am for work.... *yawn*

<font color="ff6000">Moxi</font>
helloo... how's your SAHM's life so far? :p
i've checked with my regular GP, he says, now have to monitoring for symptoms resulting from honey taking... now keeping my fingers crossed that she's fine...

<font color="0000ff">haby</font>
do update us when u get hold of your PD today....

<font color="0077aa">Re : Aranda Room</font>
paiseh, i remember somebody ask about the Aranda room (can't remember who, kinda tied up at work recently)....
here's some info...
http://www.arandaclub.org.sg/Contents/index.aspx?id=ARANDA_EXECUTIVE_SUITE

Hi Blueblue/Hapy/Taro,

The pink color jar is really very nice. Too bad mine is a son cannot buy pink for him. Any of u joining the bulk purchase too
?

Hi Ambery,

RE: MAY Family GATHERING

That is very nice. We shall find out what is the mysterious gift on that day. I'm sure my baby boy is very excited too

<font color="cc6666"> morning ladies!!</font>

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

i dunno about the reliability of this organiser leh, i just happen to see 'food jar' and ding ding, remembered Tofu wanted to get 1 but didn't see suitable ones @ Isetan so quickly post loh. LOL

yupz, i'm v v v keen in speech and drama class. my colleague said they so pro, they really dim the lights, someone playing guitar and sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. sounds so interesting.

http://www.juliagabriel.com/

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue / pisces gal</font>

food jar necessary? wat is it for ar?

hee hee, Tofu asked me to buy den i asked wat it is for. LOL

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

yeah, waiting for PD to return call to me (since yesterday!) will call him again today by 2pm if he still dun return call.

<font color="0099ff">Ambery</font>
Reserve "deteroriating" soon. I used to wake up @6.30am & leave home by 07.30am for work...

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Wah, u wake up quite early. Nowadays cos of bbR waking times, I wake up at 4.55am every morning. And he's like alarm clock, sure this timing ~ 4.55am. Then I cant sleep liao. Cos he'll sleep at 6.00am, wake up at 7am again.
And wide awake till 10am - next feed.

Uhm, dun worry ok. Did GP say when will the symptoms usually start? I try to call my PD later to check for u, then msn u later yeah.

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Hee, I have the same qn as Karen - hows your SAHM life going?

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Think Sanrio or someone had mentioned food jar can be used for making porridge or sth. Think its Tiger Brand.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

hUh?!?!

u mean tis is the 'porridge maker'?

i went to read just now but the description show keep things warm / cold nia leh.

Hi hapybaby,

Food jar is for keeping hot food when the baby is starting to take solid food like porridge from 6 months onwards. It can keep the baby's food warm when baby needs to be outside for a few hours. It is very useful

The food jar Im referring to is tiger brand. :p I think Taro ever post pics before.
Rem?

Moxi
I third Karen & Yoyo's qt.

Karen
I salute U, can wake up so early. I leave home at 8:40am already feel very wei-qu. I want to SLEEP!

Hapy
Not the reliability of the organiser, I choose to believe BP organisers are very kind mummies who help us save $$$. I'm doubtful of the jar, made in China. Tiger & Zoj are made in Japan. Sanrio highly recommends Tiger. Thx for JG link, I like the idea of turning off light to sing TTLS.

Pisces
It's a nice and presentable gift, think most of us will like it.

Ambery,

Any idea where we can get the Tiger brand jar that u are mentioning? Me thinking of getting one for my son soon.

i see, Lovedogs and myself tried to find the Tiger brand porridge maker @ Isetan cannot find.

its ok lah, i've decided to get a mini slow cooker for porridge.

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

ya loh, i actually prefer to 'touch and see' before i decide whether to buy. that's why i seldom participate in BP. :p

yeah, from the way she describe i'm v keen in JG class too.

yupz, i got a mini thermos for hot water, Tiger brand Zahara series v good! Zoj (i like to call it elephant brand) oso v reliable.

<font color="aa00aa">hapy
I have got a Tiger Food Jar which is used to keep my soup warm when hubby brought it bk from MIL"s hse. Thumbs up!
Can be kept warm v well even after 3 to 4 hours.

Like wat Pisces said, keep porridge warm for bb. Sometimes u bring avy out, and when we take lunch, she take her porridge...cos bb wont be eating what we take outside.

Taro
Pink for u? I am thinking of getting one more. cos the pink so sweet leh!

Ya, I also tried to find at Courts the other time, also dun have. Hee, I should also be getting the slow cooker too. But dunno when eh. When u buying?

morning, yoyo!
bbC woe up twice and i had to relatch her to sleep..sh's now hving her morning milk..what abt you and bbR? how's your maid?

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Oh ok. Tired hoh? bbR also woke up twice. Now he's having his morning nap. My maid ok la, currently "babysitting" bbR (as if Im not at home as she will attend if bbR cries...). Like this also better la, then I can rest my mind to go back workforce soon liao. Sians. I had sent resumes this whole week, now waiting for interviews. Wanna quickly go back work though will miss bbR.
You? I forgot again, u going back workforce soon too? Or SAHM?

<font color="ff0000">Ambery</font>
haha... bo pian leh...
the bus i need to take to my workplace, i usually need to queue for 2nd bus, so that i can get a seat, so have to leave home early to reach interchange. actually my works starts @8.30am....

<font color="0000ff">yoyo</font>
thanks! do let me knw what ur pd says...
Dylis took abt 2 teaspoon, mixed with 100ml water for at least 5 days.....

Habybaby,

I agree with u! I also prefer to 'touch and see' before i decide whether to buy. I also a bit hesitate to confirm the bulk purchase order. Still considering too

What is the JG class u are talking about?

Hapybaby / Blueblue,

Any idea where we can get Tiger brand food jar? Need one for my son soon
. Thanks for the advise.

yoyo
half an hour more to bbC's morning nap then i can grab a bite..nope, going to be SAHM for the time being..
first bbC has constipation. now she poos almost after every feed for the past week.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya, only when the little ones sleep, then we hv the time of our own. Thats good, then u can look after your baby yourself for the time being. How long do u intend to do it (tentatively)? I also prefer to look after myself, then to depend on others. But haz, no choice la. Oh yeah, so now bbC's constipation recover liao. Poo every after feed? Issit watery? Did u call PD to check?

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Np. I will use the same info u gave me to PD.

Did u call yr maid agent? When will they be able to provide new bio to you since H.Raya coming? I can call my Agent to check for u, if u want?

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue</font>

Tiger and Elephant brands are thumbs up!~

so tat means we gotta cook porridge and bring out in future ar? sounds mafan leh.

now with FM, going out is more easy, cannot imagine gotta cook porridge den bring out.

won't be so fast as Avy just started cereal, tink porridge will be later right?

meantime keep a lookout for sale / lobang den buy the mini slow cooker for nanny bah.

<font color="ff0066"> piscesgal</font>

i got my tiger thermos fr Metro. tink Robinson has elephant brand.

but for variety u can try Taka? Isetan oso have.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby / Blueblue</font>
Ya lor. I will buy later stage like say when bbR reaches 7-8mos bah? Ya, now alrdy like alot of things to bring out liao. :p

Hapy
I've checked with JG. Their speech & drama is for 2.5 yrs old. For our bb, Edu-Nest is the appropriate program. It's language-based creativity and focuses on sensory touch & hearing. Teaches art & craft (with mummy's help), storytelling & puppet show. 3 teachers to a class of 14 kids. 2X a week for $680. 3X a week is $1020. 1 term is 10 weeks. 1.5hr.

Trial is avail for $36.38. For trial, we can join the ongoing class. Avail Mon/Wed/Fri at 11am at Forum. No weekend classes.

wonderbaby,
me also going to be SAHM for a short while. Decided not to take up the new position offered and leave when someone else take up my current position. Company doing some reshuffling of duties. Going to do handover soon and i still got 15 days of leave to clear before year end and plus a company trip to bkk in dec... yipee...

hapybaby,
i got my slow cooker Toyomi from Best Denki. I brought the medium size one where there is a knob for settings (auto, high, low). According to the sa, the small one don't have any settings and so best to switch off after the porridge is cook. And another thing is that if you noticed, they normally got 2 different prices for the same size, reason being the pot in the cooker is different. one is with shiny coating is meant only for slow cooker and the other one that is matt can be put on to the stove to cook also.

<font color="0099ff">Jes</font>
I also intend to get Toyomi Slow Cooker. Think this is one of the best brands around eh.

yoyo/jesmine
hv not decided how long i'll be SAHM..maybe 1-2 yrs..but then by that time, hopefully got no 2 then continue being SAHM..wahahaha..lazy me

hapy
i think i'll give bbC those bottled baby food when we go out..think more convenient for me and don't hv to pack so much stuff to bring out as as now already a lot

yoyo
i nvr call pd leh..
was thinking of buying another high chait as the one i hv now not convenient coz of the cushiony part. sure get dirty, right? was thnking of getting the ikea one

ambery,
ash oso tried out JG at evans rd. forum one is quite packed, dun take wkend, is like 'mkt' there. JG is gd but he attended d toddler class.
as a 1st tx sahm mum then, i brought ash to try out many classes. My Gym is quite fun too.