(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu
jboy been wearing his bubblegummer (bata) squeeky sandal since abt 11mths. Cheap & gd I find

I guess bb shoes are like us adult's. After wearing awile, the seasoning will make the shoe more comfy.

my gal managed to wear her pigeon for almost a year...I bought size 14 (Step 3 type)...she was abt 12.5 to 13 at that time...so let her wear socks until she fits the shoe w/o socks. Clarks are a little on the hard side hence I didn't get those.

The Japan Pigeon website having sale for some of the shoes...2460 yen ($31). Free shipping to vpost Japan if spend min 10500 yen. From vpost to S'pore is ($20 + 14.26/kg)..the heavier shoes weigh 85g so plus the box abt 100g/pair. Which means the single shipment can get 10 pairs...shipment fee for per pair is abt $3.50? If my calculation is not wrong (any BP experienced mommies ard?), it's still cheaper than those on discounts here. Can think abt that if you're really keen on getting the shoes.

mummypoh
wow, u sounds expert in BP huh, if u hold the bp i will join. hee hee excuse to buy things again.

cool daughter, Mommy Poh, sgn

I think bata shoes are good for babies too. But Adam's dad got hooked on combi shoes, so we got 2 pairs of those at baby hypermart.

I'm thinking of getting a pair of Clarks for him too - it looks more dressy, nicer for occasions.

Re; Walking
HOw do your babies walk? This may sound like a stupid question, but do their legs look like a normal adult when they walk, or are they slightly bow-legged? Adam's legs seems lighly bow-legged, esp his left leg
I wonder if this is because he has just learnt to walk. I googled and found that it's normal for baby legs to appear bow legged within first 6- 12 mths of walking. But still, feel rather worried.

smalldreams
i think it's normal for babies to be bowlegged..hahaha this coming from a mom whose girl has not started walking yet

haiz...my girl is on milk strike again..sianzz..wail each time she sees the milk bottle.. her water intake has reduced too..i dont see any new tooth and the teething gel is also not working this time

small dream
when jboy started walking, his left foot was kinda pointing out one. after awhile ok le. I guess they r juz exploring wif their feet so all sort of walking pattern comes out. Nowadays, jboy walks slightly bending down, or even tip toe.

I din really see if he walks bow legged. I will go back n observe tonite. One thing for sure, he walks like he is drunk .. hehe:p

wonderbaby

aww, she teething again is it? guess can't do much huh...the moment she wants milk, quickly give lor...

CD
Drunk? haha, can imagine. I can't really explain it. It's like bow-legged, or rather, the leg bone like not as straight as an adult's. I sure hope it's nothing serious...

Howdy Dear Mummies
It's been quite awhile since I came in here to chat...been sooo very busy (& still struggling) with work since I returned office from my HK trip...The trip was all shopping & eating PLUS a 1st time experience of Typhoon No. 1, 3 & 8 within 24 hours. :p

Can PM me for the link if you interested to see the photos for my trip.

Re: Baby Shoes
I only got one pair of Osh Gosh sandals for my baby...dun dare to buy more coz worry the shoes are easily out-grown. Anyway, my lazy bum has not even start to walk on his own!

MommyPoh
Your two darlings are so beautiful! U should submit their photos for some competition or to baby magazines for the editor to consider for cover model.

WonderBaby
My boy's milk intake also has dropped alot (he ain't drinking much to start with) since he fell sick around 3weeks ago...range from as low as 60ml to best in once a blue moon, 150ml.

Now that his molars (top & bottom, left & right) are erupting, he gets irritated very easily and take alot of coaxing to eat his porridge.

Smalldreams
bowlegged? I nv really go and notice juz always see bbK walking like a drunken prawn.

wonderbaby
I tink don worry much abt the milk intake, me here oso always hv this problem...kindof give up liao. bbK is like 'shen sei', nv hungry for anything de, nit me to go after her for milk & food. *faintz*

RE: SHOES
I let bbK wear pediped & colette shoe, for the squeaky sandals I bought frm a shop at United Sq. Despite knowing bbs feet outgrown very fast, I've got weakness for shoes!!! gosh! bbK owns 8pairs...

springdance
welcome back. i suspect ky also teething cos he likes to bite his fingers alternative i gave him pacifier if not he will suck/bite his fingers until saliva ++ whole hands n mouth.

i also suspect chloe's teething but don't see anything. she 's only drinking abt 3oz x 3 times a day

re:shoes
i ordered from gap and ON. she's already outgrowing them n she's not walking yet..hv to start looking for shoes again

smalldreams,

Are u naqia previously? U just changed your nick recently, is it?

Do u have any Huggies barcodes on the packaging to give away or exchange coz I want to collect them.

Please email me if u have any to spare.

Many thanks in advance
!

Pisces Gal,

Yups, I'm naqia. Hee, changed my nick just for fun after realising I actually could do it :p

Btw, what's the purpose of the huggies barcodes, if you don't mind?

Springdance

Heys, welcome back! What a holiday, complete with typhoon & all! Haha! PM me your photo link, can?

wonder_baby, sgn, Mum@work

I agree that babies outgrow their shoes fast! A cousin of mine bought a pair of osh kosh shoes for Adam for $46!!! And now it's the one which has been outgrown tho it's a size 5! The Combi ones I bot are still good to go - I bought bigger sizes :p And yesterday bot a pair of squeaky sandals for him from Bata -$14.95 only. Hehe. Intend to take the squeak out if the sound gets too annoying. But quite funny, Adam was quite amused & grinned as he realised his shoes made sounds with every step.

For M@w, I think if I had a baby girl, I'll also buy many pairs of shoes. Too pretty to resist!

smalldreams,

I want to change my username too but cannot leh. How did u do it?

Huggies barcodes are needed to redeem their huggies tent. It is part of the Huggies promotion.

Do u have Huggies barcodes too? Can I have them if u happen to have them?

Pisces Gal

If I remember correctly, key in yr password, then under Edit profile, u can change yr nick

BabyA uses Huggies but I don't see the promotion on the packets. Will any barcode do? If yes, I can cut them out & pass them to ya.

Btw, do you mummies find it slow to load this page? or is it just me

smalldreams & sgn,

Recently Huggies have a booth in the Motherhood Fair at Singapore Expo, remember?

Buy 2 packs of Huggies get one free Hi-5 DVD. Inside the Hi-5 DVD, there is a redemption form where we have to collect 6 barcodes from either Huggies Ultra or Huggies Pull-up pants for Huggies Play Tent.

I am still short of Huggies barcodes. Thus, if u happen to have the barcodes for both Huggies Ultra and Huggies Pull-up pants, please pass them to me. I am willing to give some small tokens in return.

Please let me know. Thanks

smalldreams,

Username cannot be changed. I have tried changing my usename before but the other nick can be edited ;p

How's everybody doing?? long time didnt log in. have started in my new job for the past 1 month. hee. next week going to vietnam for D&D.

i presume most of our children here are now walking and running?? and we parents getting more and more tired than usual.

pisces gal
huh i just throw away the huggies ultra packing few days ago

serene
u just changed ur job too?

sgn
my experience in BP is a little different..it applies to my own shopping...haahaa. Super kiasu shopaholic!

wonderbaby
try to feed your girl milk in different bottles (sippy cups or straw ones)....

springdance
welcome back. thank you for the compliments but I think the possibility of cover model is greatly reduced now that they're both down with chickenpox.

My #2 is much worse than his sister...high fever..pox in eyes and mouth...everywhere...a really sad sight. So bad that the PD still gave him anti-viral eventhough he's already on his 5th day (usually works better if taken within 24hrs). Have to keep a lookout in case of complications.

mummypoh
mu girl rejects the milk in diff cups too. gosh! you must be very tired looking after your 2 kids with chicken pox. how do you stop them from scratching?

smalldreams,

Please let me know if u have the Huggies Ultra or Huggies pull-up pants' barcodes. If yes, please email me.

!

Sgn,

Alamak! Wasted that u have threw your Huggies Ultra packaging away. Please reserve for me if u have some more.

Thanks too
!

any remedies for cough? my bb down with cough. got it from me loh...i cough until no voice. now at home, mc

springdance,
welcome back. you must have a good break.

sgn,
no, i am not pregnant.

wonderbaby
then maybe try changing the brand of milk. It's more tiring taking care of #2 coz he's more serious plus it's back-to-back from #1's chickenpox...no time to rest yet. #1 understands that she cannot scratch but for #2, I can only pray...

cooldaughter
thanks..vaccine is a gd idea....

janet
I usually give my kids the "Bao Ying Dan" or "Hor Zhou Shan" from Yu Ren Sheng...if they have cough or a lot of plargm. It helps...

Janet
hee hee i thought u are pregie again.

Pisces Gal
that's my last pack cos i still prefer Mamy poko.

mummypoh
wahahah... i also another shopaholic...
i also give my son bao yin dan, but long time never give liao, think he big already so dun need. only stock up hou ning (hor zhou sheng).still had 5 tubes of bao yin dan at home.

CoolD
wow, if ur nxt one is a gal den I tink she'll hv a shoe wardrobe liao...hahahaha....

Janet
Wer do u stay? I've got this contact frm forum tat tis doc who's very good for treating children's cough, maybe tis might help. (I haben try myself though but got feedbk tat he's gd)

Dr. Koh
Nam Seng Clinic
#01-22 Beauty World Centre
Upper Bukit Timah Road
Tel: 6468-2824

wah..so many posts...cannot keep up...

mommypoh,
so sorry to hear that both your cuties are down with chix pox. They should be fine soon. The most impt thing is not to let them scratch!! Put lots of calamine lotion for them. And keep them cool!

Shoes:
I LOVE the squeaky shoes as a kid! I remember my parents buying a pair each for my brother and I. I'm sure it's a winner with most kids...for all you know, it'll motivate them to walk!

Teething:
sgn, josh is also putting his finger into his mouth a lot. cos his molars are out liao..all 4. and it's something new to him so he keeps touching them.

anet,

Is this the first time your baby caught a cough? Maybe it's safer to bring baby to a doctor if it's the first time than to self medicate?

My boy had bad cough at 6 months and 11 months (he's a happy wheezer according to PD). Both occasions I brought him to this PD a paragon. I find her methods (not just medications) quite effective.

Mummies, did you ever heard of his myth that when your baby sucks his toe out of a sudden, it means you (the mummy) is pregnant/will get pregnant soon?

nellu
yes! u r rite, mil went touch ky's gum today n found his left upper mola is erupting out.

wah lao his fingers are all covered with saliva stinks!

Janet
can try give Hou Ning from EYS for cough cos it helps n doesn't makes them sleepy.

sgn/naqia/Kanet/mummypoh
Thanks also for welcoming me back...

Actually I feel moer tired after the holidays...coz everyday in HK was wake early & sleep late lifestyle...when back to office, there's tons of work and have to do OT. So there's actually no rest at all but rather more tiredness built up. :p

CoolD
Jonas had the chicken pox vaccine last Sat.

Janet
You & your gal must avoid eating cold stuff yah...drink more water...cough can last for at least 1-2 weeks....meanwhile, just take good care.

MummyPoh
Oh dear....both your darlings got chix pox at the same time ah.... you must be tired out. Got get you mum or MIL to help you take care of the kids?

Naqia
okie...will PM U the link.

Yo! How u ladies doing?

Me just bought bb to sentosa for resort stay over the weekends. Now cant go oversea with my tummy now….so have a getaway to sentosa.

Mommypoh,
no wonder no see u today le. U take leave to take care of Ian? Is he better now? Poor boy…must be feeling terrible.

Just this morn, my mil call me say my boy vomited. Wake up, drink some water, 10 mins later, vomited out milk which I fed him ard 5 plus this morn. Then after that running nose and dun look well. Haiz…..dunno whats wrong.

Btw, my boy finally know hwo to drink from straw cup liao. Hehe….expose him to different sippy cup….bought him straw cup b4 but dunno….then yesterday all of sudden he drink from 2 diff straw cups we gave him to try.

These few days no mood to work…..having backache too….

my bb seldom sick, maybe because i seldom sick. IF i sick, she sure sick. This is not the first time she got cough. I am feeding her the cough mixture from the previous visit. But it is going to expiry soon. So will be bringing her to her PD soon if she doesnt recover.

I bought the baby vapour rub. Used on her yesterday night. think quite good, becasue after that she slept soundly. Before using it, she was coughing non-stop, and couldnt sleep.

Maybe I will try the EYS powder, which i give her on a regular basis for the bao yin dan. becasue i feel her lung not very strong.

whats the bao yin dan and Hor Zhou Shan fr EYS u ladies taking abt.

janet
where u bought the baby vapour rub. Cant seems to find it le

addie,
the myth i heard is that if baby suck toes, means the next baby will be a boy. My mum claims it's true cos she said i did that just before she got preggie with my brother...but aiya...i think it is just an old wives tale lah...my boy sucks his toes a lot when he was younger. nowadays also on and off does it. Still i'm not expecting what! no execution of any action how to be preggie right? hehehe

sgn,
must wash KY's hands more often. at least he is not fussy.

Janet,
baby vapour rub? Got? where did you get it?

cheezel
aiyoh..hope dat ur boy is okie...
i also tried many different cups..but my boy still duno how to drink from straw..

cheezel
how's ur boy?

janet
maybe can try putting the vaporub on her soles at nite then cover with socks. read b4 that it helps but dunno true or not..

nellu
if got action must make sure got protection..wahahah