(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

can share whats feedin schedule like now for BB after 1 yo?
since FM is not main feed .. r u all dropping 1 feed?

today i skipped the afternoon milk feed between lunch & porridge by giving D bread with cheese & packet of vitasoy and 1hr later give apple+plum puree.

Jesse n Mrs Lai,
our forum keep flashing in the news n catch my attention (was having dinner)

more scam in this forum, victims hv filed the reports n police are investigating.
** culprit can jail up to 7yrs.

mummies pls b cautious the deals in the forum.

Jesse,
of coz hv slots for u

discuss with ur hb n let us know.

michele,
u wanna to share more on the ala-carte buffet @ $18.88++? menu n the space for our strollers?

Before i can negotiate for more complimentary items, Davin from Plaza cafe telling me there is another grp of 40pax coming on same date n same purpose as us.

if we are cfm going Plaza cafe need give written confirmation to Plaza Cafe-Davin ASAP.

m waiting for s/w to revert on the vouchers she is holding.

Catherine,
rec'd pyt w/thks

Toy Sale:
any1 went to the Toy Sale @Lesiure Park?
care to share more?

REFRESH:
3rd May 08 Meet up:
to enjoy S$23++ (instead of S$27++) @Plaza Cafe there must b mini of 30 paying adults.

appreciate mummies can confirm ur attendance by trf $ to my POSB saving a/c 053-31112-1 ASAP:
1 person : S$27.05
2 persons : S$54.10

(charges per person hv cfm with the cashier)

Kris,
pls advise how much is cash balance from the last meet up on 8 Dec.

cindy, ya lah... stoopid SQ but no choice leh coz flights on qantas oredi full and we have oredi booked our apartment for gold coast so have to get 'slaughter' by them lor. anyway, our tix were on promo - whereas claire's tix based on 10% of their published fare lor.

sanrio, have replied u!

leo, i saw that promo from tong shui cafe in a chinese food magazine. i think the buffet is on their entire menu. if interested, i give them a call later to get more details lor.

Augleo,
Count me as one first since HB cannot cmf .. also, if HB not gg dun tink I wanna drive too. So I will give up my carpark to Sanrio. If hb last min wanna tag along make him pay carpark .. hehe!!

Btw, I saw e news on fraud on forum too. They featured e NTUC voucher scam, and the lady was by the nick 'bettyboo' or something.

MOTHER DAY meet up:
Date: 3rd May (Saturday)
Venue: Plaza Mkt Cafe

apparently the 6 carpark coupons (S$2) are for:
1. Augleo
2. Gene
3. Kris
4. Dlim
5. michele
6. sanrio

coolD's carpark coupon hand down to sanrio

next Q will b Catherine.

i think we paid only $200+ for her tix. We took UA...but it's not a good airline to travel with a baby cos their basinet was atrocious! it was more like a bag and it's placed on the floor.
they gave bottled baby food (heinz and pigeon )...and i think all airlines give that for babies. toys...dun think they gave any. i know SQ give powerpuff girl!

jus rec email from Plaza Cafe = "Due to overwhelming response on our weekend high tea at Plaza Market Café....."

i need to sign their confirmation letter n sent to them by Monday.

To secure the booking, need to collect monies from those are going.
Pls trf $(hv cfm with the hotel, this will b the amount they are charging per pax)

to my POSB saving a/c: 053-31112-1 (BY SUNDAY 13 Apr):
1 person : S$27.05
2 persons : S$54.10

any mummies in the East going to the toy sale?
can help to buy this:
S$5.00 (realized din get this when on the way home)
1352838.jpg

Mummies please excuse me but i just need to air my grievance and share my terrible experience at the food court at parkway parade!

Its not the service, nor the lack of food choices or standard. I was sitting beside the escalator, next to the drink station i think. I bought healthy stuff thinking i could share with bbO. Guess what? After feeding him a few scoops, i heard a 'splat' next to me. When I turned to look, there was a fresh spit on the floor. I was already disgusted but decided to get it over and done with and rushed my feed. The next spits landed on my arm and on the side of the plate of hb's food. I was furious and pissed, and in no mood for more food. The inconsiderate ^%^*^%$# We left without eating the food, except for the few mouths we fed bbO. I went to the customer service counter to complaint about the matter and soon the security guard was up at that area to watch over.

Mummies who go Parkway Parade often for meals at the food court, please avoid sitting at that "open" area.

While I was typing this... i confirm that today i have "dog shit luck". My dog peed at me.... dang! i shall lay in bed until tomorrow...

Jo,
me always sit at the place u mentioned.
thks...will avoid that place.

inconsiderate ones w/disgusting act!!!!
could it b those little rascals?

dog peed @u....could it b u going to strike lottery?

no worries, tomr will b a beautiful Sunday to u n family

Augleo,
Wah then i must be real lucky hor hahaha cos u sit there so many times never kenna i only eat there for the first time and i striked!

I spoke to the security guard and he mentioned that just last wk he caught 3 students spitting down. The students defended themselves by saying they were angry with that person sitting there cos he scolded them. Geez... lame rite? Anyway i never buy lottery... if any of my numbers come out i let you all know ok... sure damn dui one haha...

Dunno what to do tmr... shall brainstorm later hehe..

Jo,
I'm sorry this happened to you. It sounds disgusting. Were they little children/men on the higher floors? I'd have just gone to them and taken them to security or give them a piece of my mind. HB says I'm too fiesty...anyway...

"the sun will come up tomorrow..."

Leo,
I mentioned and showed HB the menu, he never say anything...sigh...

Cindy,
what place/activities are you looking at.

With Caitlyn? Many people bring their children to the Central Park Zoo and the central park carousal is just there too.

FAO! It's right by the south east corner of Central Park (same side (east) as the zoo too). I've been looking at their website the last few days cos I really really want to get a toy piano for Jesse but alas, I don't think they ship here. I think it's a fun place to go.

Actually, the Met is on the same side too but on 84th....about 20 blocks north of the CP zoo. But walkable (think about 2+ minutes a block (north south direction!)).

Of course, Times Sq has a really big Toys R Us that has a ferris wheel inside (but the queue is long).

Trying to think of more kiddy places...but most of my time there, I was without child and when Jesse finally came, I mostly stayed at home or around the neighbourhood...or Babies R Us. Haha. I like Union Sq (where Babies R Us is), on weekends there's a market there.

If I could go back there, one of the places I'd go back to is Peter Luger for steak. If you want to stay on Manhattan, then try Ben and Jack's (44th between 2nd and 3rd). Again, I've never been there with a baby but I think lunch is fine.

I've never been on these but I hear the 3 hour ferry ride around Manhattan is great. Also, for first timers the hop-on-hop-off (greyline?) is good.

If you just want to walk around (without too many tourists) I think the Upper West Side is pretty nice (can start from 86th St and Broadway) and walk down to Columbus Circle (branded shops and Wholefoods). Along the way, you'll see pretty much how the NYkers live, there are the same stores (Gap, Banana Republic, Barney's Co-op, Fairways Supermarket, etc), interesting buildings, you'll pass Lincoln Center and of course, it's much less crowded than Times Sq. I think over there, you'll get a better feel of the culture. Not much for food over there unless you like to try the Vietnamese (Saigon Grill on 89th and Amsterdam, if I remember correctly, that was my last meal as just-a-wife.

Then there's SoHo (at Prince St or Spring St station depending on what subway line you're on). That's another "culture" in itself. That's where you find the high fashion labels and also quirky stores. Lots of "hole in the wall" places to eat there and it's walking distance to Chinatown (much bigger than Boston's).

Where will you be staying? And what info do you want specifically? I could go on and on...Yes, I some times miss the place

Think I posted too much...but too sayang to delete...haha

Jesse,
I would have done the same too just that we din know who's the bugger. I was looking around for the culprit and my hb even went up to wait... that person must have left by then.

When the security told me it was students he caught last week, i was thinking whether i will just let the matter slide if the person who spat on me was a minor, or make it a case... Given my temperament i would likely insist to hand the matter over to the police for vendalism and assault (if that can be considered as that) but then the hassle thereafter... sigh dilemma dilemma. What would you mummies have done if the culprit is caught?

Congrats to Jmon. Another April baby for her, can celebrate both babies birthday together liao hahaha

jo,
she very CUTE! went for driving test morning, afternoon gave birth! but pre-mature lah

jesse,
think i mgt have but dunno whether i delete already or not

wow, jmons gave birth already? both her babies have super close bdays. next time they can celebrate together!

augelo,
emailed the T&C to you. sorry for the late reply as i was in hospital to visit my dad the entire day. is 3rd may mothers day? cos the voucher can't be used on mother's day (one of the blackout dates). aiyoh, hope we can use it, and then can egage a photographer with the money that we save.

me and my brother similar to jmons' babies. i'm 353 days older than my brother so we used to celebrate our b-days together when we were young too. my mum must be a superwoman, cos she didnt have a maid then, and she was such a young mum to the both of us. think jmon also must be a superwoman!

Jmonst,

Congrats!! U really gungho!! Is it a girl or boy?? Paisay, I long time never read forums....

Btw, did u pass driving test?!?!

Augleo,

I would try to go Toy Fair tom if dun rain...call u if I go...

Jo,

The teenagers nowadays are like that lor. U have no idea how many teachers' cars were vandalised or how many teachers' hp/wallet were stolen. Not to "paint" an ugly picture of Singapore's Youth but sigh...I've been handling so many police cases that my hands are full...U can pursue the matter but at the end of the day, these youths would be let off after police warning, leave a record with police and nothing more would come out of it. This is the sad truth. Disheartening but true.

Jmon really gave me a big shock!! tomorrow i must pack my hospital bag already!!! goshhh..

Kelley,

jmom made me feel a bit scare and excited le!!! me now, try not to think abt the labor pain and labor room! i'm now in wk 33 liao.. if bb chun chun come out on her due date, will be another 7 weeks to go.. if like her sister, will be another 6 more weeks to go!!

wow jesse...thanks for all your recommendations! i m just wondering how to squeeze everything into 3 days!

congrat Jmon!!! wow...she is super!

cindy: I also wish can join you to go jalan jalan!

Actually my plan was to go to NY (cuz my sis in new jersey (i think)) and then stopover for a few days before going to florida, then go back to NYC, then fly back to singapore with my sister and family.

Now our hopes all dashed thanks to SQ pandering to dd from biz customers. I guess good to invest in SQ shares then *sulk*

Depending on where you're staying and your interests...

A possibility would be to do the hop on hop off bus and that'll take you pretty much every where.

If you don't really need to go to the Statue of Liberty, you can always take the free Staten Island Ferry and it'll kind of pass by the statue as well. If you take it on a Sat, you'll see lots of Jews and wonder how they manage with so many children.

I'd do UWS and South Ferry/Downtown (Financial District) on one day, Central Park Zoo, FAO, Times Sq etc on another and The last day can do Union Sq down to Soho and Chinatown. That's just Manhattan.
Oh ya, there's the Empire State. Erm...if you're not keen or it's too breezy or visibility no good, can save that for another time. If you want to go, buy your tickets online, it'll save you one queue (out of 3 or 4).

i think i will just have to give the empire state a miss cos it will take up one whole day with the waiting and all!
what is UWS and FAO?
Any good restaurant to recommend in chinatown?
thanks!!

s/w,
thks for ur time to revert on the voucher t&c

hope u coping well...ur hb back from biz trip?

3rd May (meet up)
Walked-in price S$31.80/pax
with mini. 30pax dinning : S$27.05/pax

Calcuation:
If we are able to use the 50% off for 12 adults:
S$31.80 X 12 = S$381.35 (50% off = S$190.70)

Balance of the 18 pax need to pay full walked-in price S$31.80
S$31.80 X 18 pax = S$574.40

total (if using the voucher) : S$763.10
each pax paid :S$25.45

Without using the voucher:
S$27.05 per pax X 30 pax = S$811.50

differences:
S$811.50 - S$763.10 = S$48.40
** if we can't hv the complimentary 10 pcs carpark coupons S$20 the balance actually is S$28.40.

Will call tomr to check :
1. Voucher can be use
2. if yes, can we still hv those complimentary items:
* 1kg Cake (chef's choice)
* Carpark coupons (10 pcs X S$2) i've managed to get another 4 more.

since most of us are 1st time mummies, i've hv requested carnation for all mummies but unsuccessful

Payment:
up to now, only rec'd amount for 6 pax.
mummies, if we can't secure our reserved makan station with Plaza cafe ASAP, we might need to change venue.

Catherine,
dun hv to call...just help me to buy...thks

we can meet for lunch if u hv time.

JM delivered:
2 days ago, jus wish her lucks (MSN) her driving test. so fast.... congrat!

aprilmum,
so, no need to ask JM le.
she will b doing her confinement

Wah seh Jmon really damn "hardy" lor... 10 mins baby out... somemore morning go driving test. No contractions meh? she come back online sure kenna bombed by us liao hahahaha... so many questions for her...

Catherine,
Aiyo i know lor if i pursue the matter with the police they will only have their names on the record, like a mark in life. But then also dun expect them to throw them into the boys' home for spitting mah hahaha... just that a lot of parents will beg and cry for their children's sake cos they dun wan their names to be marked...

Preggy mummies... cheers to you! Me toying with the idea of having another one but now bbO so easy to care for liao... have another one means prolonged headache... and i won't have complete attention and focus on bbO... leave it to fate la...