(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Angel, that strawberry bag v v cute. Got watermelon one anot?? i want ah bien to carry a haversack too cos he can walk more steadily liao and will look v cute wif the haversack. heee...

QQ, ok tks for the info on garfield.I replied her email liao.

Will u gals carry a kipling haversack when u bring bb out? or prefer those side carry bags?

pinkpink, gathering at HRC? heee, gd idea leh..when??

Autum: And if there's anything wrong, I tell myself it's better to know earlier rather than later.. Cos the feelings just grow stronger..
You were very brave with your experience, but do let it pass behind you. Look forward..

autum
not giam siap
that's the smart way to shop
i buy so much rubbish and the worse thing is they're not on sale. then before i could use them, they're at cut-throat sales prices!
can you imagine how i wanna bang my head against the wall?!

currently i'm using a piglet pink backpack for YE. suits her to a T. that's why i feel so bad for buying again

Star,
now i everyday also look at EJ and tell him that I hope his mei-mei will look like him! hahaa.. then I also start to tell him that he will become a gor-gor soon.. so he must set good example and be a guai-guai boy.. hee..

Oh no... I'm gonna be a nuisance again.. I didn't save the link of the GG on my browser.. What is the link again? I want to see the bags leh..

Star, QQ: Remember what I want to say. You both wanna see anna and anna mama huh? Hope you don't get disappointed hor.. I'm fat and ugly (with pimpled face) now.. And unkempt hair cos I haven't been to a hair salon in a long time now.. Overall I look like an auntie.. I feel even uglier this pregnancy than with Anna...

SQ: It's ok.. I know we've abt the same IT standards. Hahahah..

mickey
how much did you pay to use the special machine?
my galfren had bad results from oscar test - for both baby boys, her number is very low - double digits, which means chances of DS is high. She had to go thru the amniotic test, results out in 2 weeks' time, so she paid $1k extra to get the result within few days. both bb are ok in the end.

BBmar
i was thinking Julia Gabriel trial is in forum, next to forum :p either we have tea (before tiral) or dinner (after trial) in HRC (next to forum rite?) kekkee

Pink: Not that we pay extra to use the machine. The scans are part and parcel of each visit. I pay more than $200 each time I go. Consultation is $60, scan is $150. So if I have medication/injection, the bill can go to $300 or above. And my gynae hor, his clinic only collects cash.. Everyday, there'll be some CISCO guards to bring the money to deposit into the bank. *I'm serious*

SQ, u v gd leh. Like dat we are alys spending $ on bags...haha!! My sis bought a bag fr naraya bkk last mth for me then i realised its abit too small now. So tempted to get a haversack...i dun want those nike,puma...more for men so i was considering kipling but it isnt cheap too.

Pink: And hor, I've waited outside for my turn while other patients from other gynaes are referred to him so that they can see the foetus with greater details with the machine. These are usually cases where babies with congenital heart problems or other abnormalies and parents need to make tough decisions. *know what I mean?*

pink, but me still hasnt get a confirmed slot cos i cant make it for this sunday. Waiting for shannie to re-arrange. Might miss this round wif u gals.

Autum: Thanks for the link..

QQ: You're good leh. You even organised it for me so it's easy to take orders.. Thanks.. Thanks..

Yvonne,

Yar, I can understand your problem. YT also rejects med. The worse thing is, she can even puke immediately after you force feed her the med cuz she can't tahan the taste. Like EJ, she also hates overly sweet stuffs! The only way I can feed her med is to mix into porridge! But must tell doc before hand so that they will give med that will not be easily destroyed by heat of porridge.

SQ,

Where did you get the pink piglet backpack for YE?

hmm
actually Leia has a red elmo bag, and a red squarish bag (ah chor - great grandgranny bought for her)....another red strawberry bag? hmm...pig piglet sounds cute too

Yvonne: I think you could be too busy with Bel. When you're lying down quietly at night, place your palm on your tummy - when you're lying on the side, see if you feel anything..
Could also depend on the baby bhah. You said Bel also moved very little last time right? So maybe your babies are very guai, don't want to move too much cos may hurt mummy..

bbmouse,
i know what you mean by your gynae having the powerful machine.. last time my 1st baby, i had this experience. I did my detailed scan at TMC (the scanning dept).. then when they discover got problem, they arrange for me to see the Head (another gynae).. who had the detailed scanning machine in his own clinic.

Cos the scanning people in the scanning dept are not doctors.. so they cannot make diagnosis.. so if got problem, they will send to the senior doc. So in your case, your gynae is a senior doc who has this type of detailed scanner in his clinic.. that's why u have to pay more than the usual for scanning..

Yvonne,
no need to worry ok. a lot of mummies only feel movement around 18wks to 20wks.. as long as when u go scan at your doc and he can see your bb moving.. it's ok. Also, like what bbmouse say, maybe your babies are the guai-type.

Autum: Other than he's not young, I don't know if he's a senior doc or not. He is a Datuk - not that that has any bearing abt his work lah. Maybe he helped delivered some babies for the royal family so they crown him. Dunno..

yvonne: i remember seth oni started kicking at 19 weeks. think he is a slow 'kicker' too!

bbmouse: astro passed the msg to cancel her bed wetting sheet order. she has no internet access now woh. thanks.

joelle,
pardon me for saying so.. your niece sounds like a huge terror! wau piang, i think if it's me, i would have slapped her!! sorry hor.. cos from what you say, this is someone that i would have loved and watched growing up and staying in the same house.. i would feel that i have the right to punish her if she is turning out to be such a terror..

oops! sorrie for being so straight-forward hor.. but i really think your niece needs to be disciplined.

mickey: she's busy with grading and classes lo. otherwise ok la. jus need to discipline herself. keke. =)

autum: not offended, cos i felt exactly like u. but then again, she's someone else's child, so cannot slap. the most i did was smack her hands and legs, esp the time she kicked her grandpa right before my eyes. i did report the smacking to my sis after that. i guess it is tough to discipline other's children. imagine ej very notti n the teacher in ic smack him. i think u wun like it oso. rather we smack then others. for my sis she's ok cos she knows her child is notti and i want her well. but it seems the grandparents r unhappy abt it and r telling tales abt me.
and i was helping them cos the kid was rude to them and 'abusing' them. sigh... think i'll jus have to leave them to dwell in the fruits of their own labour. they even went to the extent of indulging the kid jus to 'get back' at me. things dat i would normally not let the girl do, they deliberately allowed for it in front of me. double sigh for my sis.

Autum,
We adults need to slowly educate the kids the joy of sharing. Sometimes when we are at my sis or sil house, i will hear them said 'My jie jie say cannot touch her toy.'
I try to tell my girl if someone don't share toy with her she will be sad. So if she don't share toy with others, the other will be sad too.

pinkpink,

YT dun call papa or mama also. She knows to call me mama but she won't call me. There are the rare occasions where she will SCREAM for me for example when I leave her alone in the room to go to toilet or something and she is being unhappy. But that's it... Dun think she knows to call my hb papa.

Joelle: Shd we discipline others' kids? Does it depend on whose kids those are and how close we are to the parents? I think so leh. My nephews are absolute terrors! And becos my MIL spoils them lah, esp the elder one. There are a few times my hubby discipline (ie beat) him as well. Told you all my hubby is a gentle giant right, but the boys can really infuriate him - they are rude to grandma and grandpa, rude to everyone and don't listen to instructions and warnings.
But I told him not to, for the same reason they they're not our kids.

Pink: Can ask your friend's bf if he has the Thomas Ultimate Set? That's the complicated one Linda posted the link of yesterday.

Joelle
Ya...it's quite heartpain to see our own flesh being treated badly. I used to dote on my girl frd dotter...bought them HK bags whenever i went overseas. But tat day when i saw hw she 'strangle' Kai i nearly fell like dying. she was like forbiddin my son to walk out of the room then use her albow to hold back my son. Kai was so innocent & kept wanting to walk forward. my GF jus sit there n opened her shocked eyes. I was the one who ran forward & stop the act! Gosh! Kai was already face red red

How come the mom knows that their children is wrong yet dun wan to scold their child? I think mayb some moms juz dun wan to use the harsh methods. Sigh!

joelle,
u are in a difficult position cos there are still the grandparents that you have to 'fight' with.. so no point 'fighting' with them cos they see u as being kaypoh, hence their actions of getting back at you.. sigh..

actually i do feel that if EJ is really naughty in school and his IC teachers smack him, i will be ok with that. altho that hasn't happened, n maybe if it happens, i may feel otherwise! haahah... but i would seriously rather they don't spoil him. I have told his teachers many times to scold him (seriously).. cos what happens is, at his IC, there are only 2 babies.. so they get a lot of attention from many teachers.. even the teachers from the nursery or kindergarten side, sometimes they come over to help or kaypoh.. then because only 2 babies.. so many of them ooh-and-ahh over them.. so in fact, i was worried that EJ will be spoilt by them! I told the main-caregiver-teachers to scold him and not let him get away with things.. haha..

hey mickey
ok will ask...

angel
there was once i bought Leia to Gymboree, there was this malay gal about 3 yrs old i think. first, she went to leia and grab her clip. i lightly pull her hand away.
next, when i was a distance away from Leia, she ran past Leia and push her down. my poor gal instantly fell back, luckily there was nothing around her. I yelled, very very pissed. I cannot understand why this kid can be so cruel. Her mum came out and kept telling her its not right, she was unhappy and cried.

sounds like bad mummies out there.
so scary. better keep your kids away from them if you can lor. lucky so far the mummies i've met are decent. maybe they know they won't see us again if they let their kids bully mine

very gek sim to see our kids bullied. i was telling hubby then when YE was a bb, i could protect her 100%. now she plays with other kids, she goes to playgroups, classes etc. inevitable sure ganna now and then

joelle
i feel sorry for your niece and your sister. i mean, can you imagine how "lovable" your niece will be if she continues that manner? *shudder at the thought*

bbmouse,
our IT standard used to be the same. not anymore. now you organise sprees and you're into the camera and google groups etc, you win liao

pink
i "hate" gymboree for that reason
alot of parents just dump their stup*d kid there and let them run wild. they bully other kids, push them, yell at them, and terrorize the kids and adults alike! i feel like whacking them! usually i walk out of gymboree v upset. that's why i'm not a fan.

Pink: We were at a friend's place for party last Christmas. I saw another elder girl (my friend's dotter) pushed Anna away when she wanted to play the same toy. I just went forward and told her nicely that children shd play together. Don't think my friend saw it, else she would have said something to discipline her dotter.
Guess children are survivals - theywill fight for what they want. And one day our children may grow up to become liddat too. It's just human nature.

Wah piang! The other mummy thread is now talking abt diaper bags.. I remember when we were talking abt diaper bags.. And we still are! Hahaha..

re:sharing
we've been teaching leia to share her food and toys..she is more generous when it comes to food, will try to put into my mouth if mummy ask for it. if it's toy, she will Give to you for short while and take it back for sure.
but im not sure if it continues to work for her as she grows older.

my galfren's dotter 3 yrs old now..we went to her place and im surprise that she refused to share her toys with Leia. i wonder why. because she doesnt have sibling? likely she wont have, cos daddy pass away already.

Viv,

BBmouse,
I will take tomy any time coz they are a reliable brand and my bro and i had many toys from Tomy last time. My mum still kept some and its pretty good condition.

Pink,
Thanks for the 'research' on the trainset. I tink i need to go and see for myself liaoz.

CK,
Not sure if this is too late but when i asked the docs abt vaccin jabs last time, the rule of thumb is not more than 2 months for booster jabs. As for the individual jabs, the amt of vaccin used will increase if the child exceeds certain age, so if we go the a jab 4-5 months late. (I had before), the nurse/doc will actually increase the dosage. Hope u get wad i am trying to say.

Jmon,
Hmm... ur birthstory sounds like mine with Lett. Lidat means when u have #3, u must FAST! FAST! run to the hospital liaoz! LOL

U wanna name ur gal with LXXX... Go net and surf! Lotsa choices. Or take mine. Lavonne or Letticia?? kekekeke...

Yvonne,
Feed the med before food?? At least the horrid taste will be mask by the food. :p

RE: BB learng to talk
Lett's 1st word was mum-mum and til now the only person she call correctly is jiejie and mama(my mummy). SObz..

autum/bbmouse/sq/pink
my niece was a very smart and guai kid. but as she grew older, the smartness turned into gengness. and cos my sis n her hb work long hours n dun spend time w the kid, she spent most of her time w the grandparents who spoil her rotten. then now as she knows how to manipulate them, it got worse. she can 'act' pitiful and they will sayang her. like when she throws tantrums and cries for no reasons n they scold her, she will hit her head n say she dunno y her brain like dat, cannot control, then continue to cry and they will give in to her. or when she has finished the foods she likes on her plate, leaving the greens, she will say she is full liao, or having a tummy ache, or pretend to give the puking sound, and they will let her get away with not eating vegs. most of the times my sis is not ard to see it. when she is home, the girl will be very obedient and 'sweet' and my sis cant possibly scold her out of nowhere. but in the incident where she refused to take pictures with my parents, i was rather upset when my sis did not do anything, jus shrug it off as the girl sot liao. sometimes i really condemn my sis' actions. sigh.

joelle
that's why seth is lucky you are there to teach him the right values and how to zuo4 ren2. one day if there's a risk of YE turning bad, I know I've not done my job as a mother

linda
lett calls jie jie, lavonne must have been sayaning her a lot. looking closely, i think lett looks more like lucius

u looking for ultimate set rite? me waiting for reply, so slow ..hiaz

joelle
wow your niece is very very very smart and cunning. seriously, there's really nothing much you can do......