(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin: 16weeks? That's v early. Was he able to confirm the gender? My gynae couldn't confirm Anna is a girl until abt 5mths or so. Not that she's shy and closes up, but needs to see 3 lines to confirm.

another one...haven't put beads yet....

1235739.jpg

babygirl/irin...
thanks....have to wear hairband...otherwise people always tink she's da di di...even though she's wearing all pink...boh pian...nid to spend time to do lor. I kinda enjoy doing it too. Hubby say the flower is so big. He hates me ding big flowers...but i like it...coz i prefer it loud!! I remember that time just put no flower..got auntie come up and say...see..the DI DI WEARING hairband... i faint.

BabyGirl,
actually if it's a boy, can tell very early.. cos the birdie will stick out. Usually if doc say cannot confirm, then most likely is a girl. (usually la, of course there is always exceptions). I could tell that EJ is a boy as early as week 12.

Audrey,
u are really good mummy leh.. make hairband for Kaylen!

so many people preggy....
so nice...i also feel like...but hor...two....i wan 3...but no time....gian...but no time.

bbgirl...
i nearly put son for schida also. Hear rave reviews about it. but have to be really on in flashing the card to the kid. I very lazy mummy. Anyway...some say that schida also kills creativity lor. So if you wna...can try GUG. they do loads of songs and arts. I tink they have daly playgrps also. Can check it out. The drop off ones are for older kids....cant remember the exact details liao. Can check it out. But it would mean that you would have more cards to flash..coz at GUG...they do zoophonics...flash and do actions. I lazy...but i put the cards in the car..so i'll flash when travelling every other day..when son was younger. Can say that his pronunciation better than some kids in his class..and he could speak quite early also...for a boy.

as for Montessori...
good if you like the kid to be orderly. i put son in a daily montessori playgrp...cost abt 500 per month...which was abt 2.5 hrs per day...he seemed to be able to concentrate on a toy for a prolonged period of time. And like to solve puzzles....even now. Dun tink his cc do montessori...but i tink..the habit stuck.

Audrey: So you've tried GUG and Monessori. What is the age group for each?
For Shichida, I don't see any difference in Anna yet. I don't expect to in such a short time. Got to stick with the programme for a while I guess. Just like playing piano, need to practise and practise, then can see results..

BBGirl,
I am experiencing morning sickness! never thot i will kena.. cos when I had EJ, I only felt nauseous.. never vomit. Then my 1st preg, totally no nauseous at all. Today i actually threw up.. but just a little bit.. then felt full of gas and bloatedness.. I m going to my brother's house in a while to eat steamboat reunion dinner in a while.. wonder what am i going to tell them later if i have to go and throw up in the midst of dinner!

BBgirl,
that's the bad thing abt MS. other than being uncomfy, cannot hide the pregnancy.. last time i could hide until after 1st trimester cos i didn't have any outward symptoms. sigh.. okie..i m logging off now.. bye.

BBgirl,Autum,
I was also told that most of the time can see a boy 1st cos of the 'birdie'. hehehe. But don't know how come in my case, the gynae can tell that I have a girl as early as 16th week but the other one can't tell. Maybe Reyes' legs were wide opened then? :p hahaha! Even at the detailed scan the sonographer also had a hard time determining Reyden's gender. So we were expecting a girl & the other *not very sure* boy. hehe.

hi Autumn,
Congrats! When's ur EDD?

I'm PREGNANT.
tested +ve a few hrs ago...now still in a daze...

bbgirl
I dunno leh..menses only returned twice and very irregular...so dont really know how many weeks...shd be like 5 wks ba?

Anyone wld like to recommend their gynae/confinement nanny?

That goes my plan of returning to work when hippo turns 18 mths...in fact i think bb is arriving abt the same time he goes to playgrp...

And that goes my 3 mths PAID maternity leave too!!!

but aft having 2 kids & now the 3rd...i truly believe it's all fated when it comes to having children...

really really hope that it's gonna be a girl girl this time..

congratz traz!!!!!
wah...a lot of piglets last year...now this year...a lot of minnie/mickey mouse akan datang!!!!

bbgirl....
i din do it concurrently....i started son at GUG when he was 14 mths...when he started to walk...dan did for like 3 cycles...dan when he was abt 20 mths....started him on 3 times/week montessori...dan 5 days/week. Its slow integration....that why he din have any problems when we drop him off. meaning...no crying/whining. In fact..he was very happy to go to classes. I tink for motessori.....they can start quite early also..but the one i went to...starts at 18mths.

my fren did schida...her son was able to do maths...as in...point out the correct ans when he was abt 18 mths...i tink. She swears by it...yeah..have to practice a lot.

autum.....
if its different symptoms..it may mean different gender.

i also din tell my in-laws i was preggy...until MIL said i should lose wt coz i getting fatter. I told her i preggy...dan she say..eat more...eat more.

huingee
u live at Bt Panjang rite?
the Holland Village Cherie Hearts got many expatriates rite?
so ur sis's children's english must be very good?
Learning Ladder opp Ten Mile Junction? where? at the shop houses there?
this's oso CC type or hourly?
me initially oso tot of sending my kid to Kinderland at CCK HDB branch building but my hubby find troublesome cuz of the parking..
how was Kinderland?

pink
if u ask me, i wld go for what's value for money..$50 for 1.5hr lesson's expensive compare to daily (5 or 6 days?) at $120!
that work out to abt $20-$24 per lesson..
i feel that since lesson's only 1.5hr, no harm taking up the daily lesson if u lives nearby?
think either way, u shld go hv an orientation off the school ya..

huingee
possible to help check with ur sis's the fees, enrichment programmes, teacher:student ratio, etc at the Cherie Hearts Holland Village please?
wanna compare got any diff a not..

Audrey, can u tell me where u got the pink plain headband from? i also wanted to make some big flowers headband for my little Mischa but cant find the plain bands. Those sold in BPs are so expensive when in fact its very easy to make.

Autumn congrats to u! U reminded me of the days of nightmares cos my MS was very bad when i had Mischa. Glad tt its all over now.

Traz, congrats too! Wow u actually planned for no.3? I dunno how i can cope with no.3 if it does happen! hahaha....i want to stop at no.2 , but really worried abt 'accidents'...

traz
congrats! wow so many mummies are being "productive" =)

audrey
you are really creative, the headbands are very nice! can magdalene have one too, pls? =)

congrats traz !! gonna be pretty preggie mummy again!

gak, thx for the info! i will certainly check out cherie hearts!

star, kovan is nearest to me, if u put rae there, then anthea and rae will be classmates/schoolmates! btw, wana tell u rae is such a dolly !!! feel like hugging her tight tight everytime i see her!

babygirl, those in my list now are cherie hearts (kovan), Pat's (serangoon) (will still give them a chance *hmph*), and Eton (outram). others i am considering due to convenience are Learning vision and Shekinah Montesorri. will be visiting Eton next sat. that hao-lian Pat's principal ask me to make appt only when anthea is nearing 18mth, as if i am wasting her time now. will call cherie hearts tmr

huignee, i am very skeptical abt montesorri coz many schs say they are M sch dunno real or not. i have heard that some sch are not really M, just a small portion of their prog related. i have a M sch rite in front of my block, will check it out too..

michelle, i hv heard/read mixed reviews on learning vision. some said gd coz lessons are well planned (teachers have to do lessons plans), but some said its like "high class PAP" and they have many malay teachers (no offence here!)... also, diff branches quality different too. i have a fren who just sent her 3yr old to LV at grassroots club and is all thumbs up! there is a LV opp my block too, so i will fall back on it if other options fail.

magsmum....
hehehe...no time to make for kaylyn also...no choice...nid to make for new year. Sorry little mag....

edde....
i heard abt rave reviews on LV at gentle rd. can try a search and see if the reviews are still ard. LV from what i know...depends on locations. Though the brand is goot...it all boils down to the teachers. and how much you are expecting from them...

Hi Audrey,
I'm from the Feb'07 Mummy Thread... looking at your headbands, very pretty! I esp. like the thin lace one

I'm also into sewing as I just bought a sewing machine... just made a dress for my baby's first birthday.

Is the pink band material those elastic T-shirt jersey kind of material? Where did you get it and how much huh?
I saw materials like that at Spotlight, but not cheap!

huskie...
yeah...from spotlight...one metre only..not very ex lah. Its the jersey lycra kind if i remembered clearly...cant recall how much liao. I also wana do a dress for dotter...but no time..i bot the materials liao...thinking of a pattern...

audrey, u r rite.. thats the thing abt franchise. same brand, but diff location, diff stds..

babygirl, i guess it wld be more accurate if we can visit the schs during wkday, but difficult for working pple like us... Eton told me to visit them on sat at 10am. perhaps its gd to call them to find out.

bbgirl...
normally the best time to visit childcare...is abt 10-11..coz its when the activities peak..but of coz...they will tell you to visit later. Coz when you visit them..you can also tell form the way the kids behave...mannerisms...etc...dan you can gauge if its good. If the kids all dun look very stimulated...tink its better to find another childcare...it also allows you to see if the teacher are well spoken when they speak to the kids...

edde...
i went for a eton house look-see session. They would show you about the place...very nice and big place...tink their child-teacher ratio also quite low. But like i said...if you are looking for fulltime cc...this would not be suitable...coz they close abt 3mths..per year...

oh yeah..tink school is not on on sats.....no kids....means cannot ask them if they like the school a not...etc...only admin people would be ard..