(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle & gak: ya lor.. she looks so grown up hor, not so much baby face anymore.

Baby Girl: Maybe i should do a strawberry shortcake cake for her instead!!! party stuff for SSC also easy to find, toys R us have already. How is ur cake hunting coming along? confirm a baker yet?

star,
cny's just an excuse

Baby Girl: 4 to 8 yrs? dun buy now.. cos by the time our baby reaches 4, they might have changed and upgraded the system liao. Technology moves so fast!

starfruit
ok lah was expecting it oredi..the training's abt 1mth
hmm..adriel's been drooling more than usual
i'm suspecting him teething but i dun see or feel anything leh..
he oredi got 8 teeth so the next one wld be the molars (correct?)
i oso suspect his sick of porridge everyday..
but i find it most simple for me..hehe

when u gg back to work?
u not scared later she ban milk if u let her go coldd turkey??
Adriel's still drinking FM abt 4x a day, 3x 150ml & once 180ml..

SQ: i am gonna order a 1.5kg strawberry shortcake from 4leaves for Rae's Lunar birthday on the 15th. I love thsi cake..just like u and ur black forest.

star
hee dun think in time for cny if i buy thru pax frn ley..

i quite like the orange one too will brighten my wardrobe..of cos the normal brown shades are safer i tot the pink is quite nice.
Rae still got the chubby bb face...yeah grown up abit, becoming xiao mei ren liao .

SQ
orrh SG carries exact same models arrh?

starfruit
u celebrating Rae's birthday on the 15th of Lunar mth?
hehe..i'm celebrating Adriel's on his Lunar Birthday, 11th..so near to Rae's

belle,
pink is ok. we are gals. we have all the rights in this world to be as pink as we like

star,
i rem your strawberry cake from 4 leaves. i still haven't tried!

shortcake is those buttery biscuit? or is it a cake? wow double celebration...i wanna order too but hor i think i oredi spent a bomb liao dun think i will get another bday cake for the lunar one.

pink
talk abt names...where u heard of this lilili name? i come across this in my work :p one of the pty agts also this name..in fact i met her before haha. in my work i come across this name call DOLLAR whahaha..wah if he is dollar his wife is CENT?

Got one wierdo calls herself CINDERLLA / CHANG PING GONG ZHU...haha..all sorts of names ley.

gak: i dun think she will ban milk, she loves milk too much. anyway i startd to give her dumex, but she seems to be rejecting it now ( i add to her cheerios and other food) once she taste, she does not want to eat anymore, turn her head away. I am thinking of trying out another milk.. maybe similac cos i have a tin with me now.
I will still be latching her for morning and nite.. so its not a total wean off lor..sigh
Hey u try giving Adriel noodles, soba also can, pasta or mash potatoes as variety apart from porridge.

Mummies, i bought this organic tomato stick noodles for Rae from Naturally market place. Its quite nice, she likes it, me too. Solium content per serving is 5mg.. is this high? The sodium content in her Earth Best teething biscuits is like 4X more than this noodles.i did not know the teething rusk is so salty!!

SQ
cuz need to train for the Safety & First Aid, pass the tests & be certified..
furthermore, while i was away got many new services being implemented & new aircrafts
so also to refresh my mind

star,
good to have two cakes.
but i usu only order for one, either lunar or the english calendar one (whatever that's called). cos my mum says oni can cut cake once in a year. i also dunno why

Talk abt earth's best....hmm star u rem u recommend me the cereal when i told u Chloe might be allergic to milk...i bot one to try, she eats la..but hor i find the cereal can really 'fluff' up n double the volumen when mixed with water ley...why huh? more 'fiber'??

Star: True. Shouldn't buy and store for so long.. Haven't found a baker. Speaking of which, Indulgence didn't reply my email today! I'm not hopeful. May just get an off the shelve cake for her.

i have an ex-school mate.. name cash.. hehe

Belle: my strawberry shortcake from 4leaves is a cake, its fresh cream cake with strawberry.. which they named "strawberry shorcake" its delicious. Not expensive i think.. 1.2kg is prob less than $35.

SQ: go try, buy a slice and try.. see if u like it. I love all fresh cream fruit cakes..

Belle: Get the pink lah, not the orange, the pink will brighten ur wardrobe too.. i love pink... thus my preference over the orange.

starfruit
hehe...she's a milk monster!
hmmm, i think it's common that babies go thru such a phase where they suddenly reject food they liked/wld eat...
i'm trying to look for those Alphabet pasta but dunno why can't find it now..
noodles diff to feed a not huh? u use scissors to cut up the noodles?
sometimes i'll make mash potatoes with millets..he kinda like it but now start to reject too

so diff to please!

Gak: Rae's lunar birthday is on the 15th of the 1st month (last day of CNY lor). thus this is for her lunar celebration. Will be having a meal with family only lah.

Belle: dun think so lah. think its the way the cereal is treated.. but if add water only, quite tasteless but smells very hor. u can also let Chloe try Healthy Times's oatmeal, this one very nice too.. but texture a bit like fish food leh.

SQ
nope..will be doing international routes
won't noe how long i wld be away cuz roster's not fixed & we only get to know our next roster like 2weeks b4..
the longest i'll be away's abt 8-10days but when back i'll have 3days OFF so can spend time with my boy when he's not in child care..

saw ur post with edde, both of u looking for child care??

oops star i think i blur liao i meant i bot HEALTHY TIMES CEREAL not earth best :p norm if i dun add fruits or fish etc i will just dump in some of her FM..i once added tofu haha.

starfruit
u know something, i always wonder if i didn't go for the induce..when wld be the exact date he wld popped out
kinda regret i opt for induced
cuz my hubby's leave's ending
won't do it for my next one! unless necessary..

Gak: the potatoes too dry isit? add more stock, make it smoother... add in Pumpkin or butternut squash to sweeten.. very nice.
I use the combi noodle cutter.. wha this cutter damn good, i highly recommend.. so easy to use and noodles get cut up so nicely.. won't choke. go get this cutter, u won't regret. Think Audrey recommended this cutter to us before too.
Alphabet pasta can get from NTUC. I think its organic leh.

Belle: I like the white one.
I hope I'm happy with the numbers on Monday. Can't help but have some expectations since we did exceptionally well last year. But this year will be a tough year for my industry.

SQ: Hehe.. No prob. I hope to have a reason to celebrate.

gak: maybe same day as my ger??!! hahah.. i was also induced.. on my 40th week. when was ur EDD? how many weeks were u when u induced?

sian ! just now i cheong all the way mustafa ctr with hubby to check out a CS top my colleague told me she saw..i went but so ex selling almost $20 more than the one i bot n it's exactly the same! i tot i can buy another colour hehe..but wasted trip la..

where got nice shoes huh? i want to buy sling type but not too high, if not my waist can split into half when i carry koala.

hey gak
how did u request for short flights only? keep switching with pple? will u consider changing to silkair? must be tough for those on long flights, will miss bb a lot.

star
yeh strawberry cakey! i dun find rae's face change a lot...all along i find tat she looks more like u, thats why cute!

blurbelle
ask me? of cos pink is nice :p
cinderalla? that gal must be self-idolising herself...kekkee..i heard about the lili joke long time ago...

babygirl
pocket fat fat soon huh...i've got mine, but almost all went to my car downpayment which i loan from company...hiaz...

leia sleeping now...her breathing is so heavy, its either her phlegm or stuck nose...poor gal, heartache but still playful.
just now she kept shouting at me and MIL, commanding us to pick her up from the playyard. brought her to bedroom, she kept commanding us to bring her out to play.

baby girl,
i want to eat bao2 bao3. cos you always said you ate bao2 bao3 during lunch. then you can go buy clothes. and bags. just in time for cny!

your lunch kaki would be happy to celebrate i'm sure

starfruit
no leh i add a lot of stock liao still got left over lor
hehe..me got 2 of those cutters! but yet to use..
yup seen the organic Alphabet pasta in NTUC b4 but can't find it now, dunno WHY..
i tried giving him the pasta in bow shape but he dun like sso looking for this Alphabet pasta which's smaller

bb girl
really? i always think your industry always better then the rest...

re: coach hanor the white one nice too ley hehe..

star,
all things. i find strawberry taste v artificial.
but my hubby loves anything strawberry

i'm a chocolate fan. anything made of chocolate. my favourite color for cars is the BMW chocolate

pink
chloe also breathing like a piglet..
u think the pink one is nice too..heheh..aiyo must throw coins to decide..pink/white/pink/white

SQ: She's my best friend and shopping kaki. When we were crazy, we go to BT Plaza to shop on Sats after shopping every lunch at Raffles Place.

Belle: It's not easy to manage the expectations of people in my industry. I must admit we are too spoilt.

bb girl
where is fotage? which bldg..my sis br. me to the one at caltex hse i think..2nd level facing collyer quay.

me funny one..if durian/ strawberry i like the ORIGINAL dun ask me to eat durian/ strawberry icecream..taste abit yeah ARTIFICIAL.

starfruit
hehe..maybe

i oso induced at 40weeks, my EDD was 28Feb

pink
yup the only way's to change with others..
last time they used to hv this scheme juz for flying moms where all their flts are short but think the co felt that these ppl are being under utilised so did away with this scheme..
yup will certainly missed him!
but i'm juz afraid he might not be sticky to me anymore after i start work..
not that he's that sticky too me now..
hmmm dun think i'll switch to silkair though their uniform quite tempting cuz can tie ponytail..which's a lot easier than buns & french twist!

Belle: I have the same problem. I can't remember the name of the building. Just know how to go. Maybe SQ or Michelle can help, cos they were there before I think.

belle: white can match more outfits but the pink really irresistable..cos i love pink.

SQ: i love all things choco too.. i like strawberry(fruit) but i absolutely dun take strawberry milk, and only selective strawberry snack and such. The cake uses fresh strawberry and vanilla cream.. yum yum.
My fav car colour for now.. is blackcurrent.. this deep marronish /purple.. hehe