(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

haha!!
yvonne, remember to pay $$ ah... otherwise hang pig head liao.
thank u!

and bel's hair is growing thicker and thicker. i told sil that her hair is as thick as adults, she tot i bluff her.

i dun owe anyone else any more money right? QQ, no ON for me hor?

Baby Girl: how is the CB product we ordered. u used on anna yet? its ok?

Wow, I didn't know a name discussion can generate so many jokes. hahaha!!

Audrey,
I have the Ergo carrier but only Reyes' willing to be in there cos it'll get quite warm after a while. It's fine to use in air-con places though. But somehow or rather boys don't like to be carried like that. Cos my friend's son also don't want but her gal's fine with it.

Star: I only bought the conditioner this time round. Cos it was the most recent CB item I used on Anna which was ok, and which I only ordered 1 bottle of from a spree. Other CB items I use are the sunscreen, the bug repellent - both lotion and spray, and the body and hair wash.
For the body and hair wash, I noticed some redness on Anna after we started on her. Not sure if the redness is related to that but I stopped using it on her body and just use it as a shampoo.

starfruit,
I brought a pack of bak gwa 2 weeks ago from "Lin Zhi Yuan". It's really nice!! But as usual, the standard will get worse when it's near to CNY cos too much demand liao.

Irin: the ergo can back carry the baby right? the ergo is expensive hor?

Audrey: PAx also has an ergo, u can check with her too.

Giolyn: Mei Zhen Xiang also crowded leh.
I better go buy this weekend,..if not, sure mad rush next week.

Irin: Lee Chee Guan too crowded liao, i dun even wanna consider.. unless no queue... but must go all the way down to chinatown..sian leh.

Mejo: i was recommended this ba kwa place at serangoon gargen last yr. a traditional shop.. forgot the name liao. surprisingly, its very very nice leh... u know which one?? the one on the inside, a few shops away from the pet shop.
I think i might head down there to buy again this yr.

Baby Girl: Redness?? hmm.. might be that anna is allergic to one of the ingredients inside? anna's bath product all CB one ah? i can't wait ot try this moisturiser/insect repellent. I hope its not sticky.
Did u managed to get the CB swimmer defence shampoo/conditioner from spree? i wonder if its good.. thinking of buying to try.

Starfruit, aiyah everywhere is long queue one lah just go to the one which is lesser lor. I know the one at harbourfront is not crowded at all.

starfruit,
think back also can but didn't try it. Reyes likes to cling on to me like a koala so the carrier worked fine for her. It really makes carrying her alot easier cos it balances the baby's weight to our hips and shoulders and alleviates physical stress. I got that as a gift, saw it selling at $199 at Paragon.
But now that she starting walking, she'll struggle to get out liao. Not sure wanna sell off or not also ...

Babygirl
found it! here u go!

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 babygirl
Amount S$106.05
Transaction Reference 1555900368

starfruit,
or you can try the "Jin Zhen Xiang" at Jln Kayu. It's quite nice & prices quite ok also.

re surname, no one can beat mine. it tot its very rare liao esp in spore and who knows i have a new colleague same dept with the same surname as me!! my surname is 辜 which means sin, coz its originally a surname for sinners. so i am a sinner.

yes QQ, 姜子牙 as in the saying 姜太公钓鱼 -- 愿者上钩 from the Shang dynasty.

its interesting to know how yr surname come abt

SQ, just called Pat's (Serangoon branch), the Principal sounded so stuck up!! *pui* so different from the person who picked up the phone at Eton (outram branch) who is so much friendlier.. *deduct pts from Pat's for the bad impression liao*

Star: I don't know what was the reason and if it was actually due to the CB hair and body wash. The repellent is not particularly stickly. It has a nice smell.

Pink: Hee..
Thanks. I can only log in at home. No IB kit at work.

edde,
rude principal? if she treats us like that even before we enrol, i can't imagine what happens after. and i dun want my kid to learn from her or her teachers if that's how she's gonna conduct herself.

you should give her a piece of your mind since you're the customer

Mummies.. I have the free domestic shipping code for leapfrog. Feel like ordering the read and write leappad for anna. Thing is, I gave the R&W away as a birthday present. Now I'm left with the phonics kits and some other leappad books that work only on the R&W leappad.
But I don't want to order just 1 system, shipping will kill me. Do I have to organise another spree? Or shd I wait to buy the R&W later since anna won't be using it soon?

hello starfruit

will start my training in March
Adriel's getting fussing over food!

he still can't walk yet but he's willing to let go of any support while standing now & juz stand there..keke
How's Raen? Wean her off BM yet?

cny? in time meh SQ??
wat is ah miu's website?

star
haha..hvnt decide but most prob is tee only..in fact i m thinking of FAMILY UNIFORM but hor i cant find ley.. those selling in BP got funny sun, moon, star design i dun like..hmmmm

Belle: if canot find nice ones, just match the colour will do. might be better this way.

Gak: wha so fast, training in march, in a month's time. So how long is the training? u gonna miss adriel when u fly hor. Is he teething? thus the fussing?
I have not wean off yet, lazy lah and half hearted lor.. i was thinking of letting her go cold turkey if need to.. she taking less milk now of solid intake increased.

Baby Girl: How old is the R&W system for?

SQ: u buy a new bag for CNY every year?

SQ: Ok, won't get now. I already have the My First Leappad.
With this one spree, it's already busy enough. No urge to organise another one at the moment.

Organising a small spree is quite fun. Didn't know I'll enjoy so much. Hehehe..

ya. esp the hat. strawberry shortcake blueberry pie!

belle,
go to neiman marcus'. looking at colors now. if i see sth i like, then go paragon and buy. faster
now too lazy to window shop