(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Enne, Rochester is near Buona Vista Mrt. It is a road leading to some residential old colonel area. But the first few ones are restaurants.

baby Girl: wha good deal leh.. i understand liao.. this means u can deposit it in such a way that ur loan interest rates get push very low. sounds good leh.

Rae still napping till now.. slept from 1:20 all the way till now.. maybe raining, thus shick, so dun want to wake up. i hope she won;t sleep so much till she forgo her evening nap later.

yup star.
provided u have spare cash to be deposited into the same account to reduce the interests. when we need money just need to pay interests for the short period of time. I was looking for this kind of product two years ago but cannot find. only knew it through msia banks. now singapore also have liao.

Enne
Really? what-ling then :p I alwaz link u to yr book in M-U tee hehee...

Re: SLideshow
Can you anyone of u...how to paste slideshow in blog? I tried to attach as new page element but cannot leh....I'm using photobucket..

QQ/Baby Girl: this way, the interest rate can be pushed very low but ya ur cash gets lock up in the acct till u fully repay the loan.. got good and bad points lah. But def still a good product/acct/loan option to conisder.

ya. star. but with the option to withdraw $$ anytime , also quite flexi.

Star: For this particular scheme, if the borrower has sufficient cash to cover the whole loan amount, it doesn't mater what the interest rate is. This is because the interest incurred is paid off by the interest earned. The borrower continues to pay the loan principal.
There is no lock in in the cash you put into deposit. You can withdraw at any time. Of course when you withdraw then the loan starts to charge the interest. In this respect, it is not in the interest of the abnk to push the interest rate very low.

Angel-PEI(1) starfruit say same as veryberry. hehehe. my nickname xiaoling comes abt partly coz I am short build. hehe.

slideshow in blog, how abt using rockyou.com ?? I used that seems ok.

Starfruit,

Nope, my dialect is shanghainese. According to bai jia xin, there are two sources of my surname. I can only remember one is related to Qin Shi Huang one. Something about a prince given land by name of Pang and then he adopted the surname Pang or something. My great grandfather came from Shanghai but since there are no other Shanghainese around, he spoke cantonese (think one great-grandmother is cantonese). So we only know cantonese, dunno shanghainese. Anyway, my cantonese also half pass six. Can only understand, cannot speak.

Michelle,

Wah, I have never seen your surname. What is it in chinese?

Star: Oh Ok..the clothes so nice.

re:gathering
Wah, so far away ah.. anywhere else more centralised??

Angel: U mean you cant add a new page element?

Angelic-u stay SK too? I also feel its kind of far, don't know my HB ok to go anot, see how first also must see the confirmed date free ma. hehe somemore NO CAR ma fan. hehehe. somemore taxi fare increase liao...... else we take taxi together lo??

mejo. its 郭 for michelle's surname

CK, its pronounced as tian2. long story.. my hb studied a book about names, then he came out with this name because of the strokes. etc etc. then my dad approved it, cause my dad also a guru in this name creation. i only sit there and kiao1 ka1. last year, before she was born hb's relative said its a dog's species name, then we got worried. but checked out it was a nice city's name in japan. so we just confirmed it. haha!

angelic, singapore so small.. be sporting a bit.

sar, my homeloan? standard la.. around 200K.

bbgirl,
the loan u mentioned quite interesting le, all banks offer that or just selected bank? wat's the name of such loan called?

qq,
me oso same like u, not local so, gotto take bank loan with rocket high int rate

seems like i missed out on all the funny names discussion. I am very busy at work.. came to work although still not very well. Slightly better than yesterday.

QQ,
Autum is part of my name too.. that's why I use this nick
Actually I used this nick for a long time liao. But i didn't want to use the full autumn, so I just dropped the 'n' at the back, and use 'autum'.. which still sounds like 'autumn'.

My chinese name is very drama.. as in sounds very gu3 dai4. My surname is Cao2 (cao2 cao1 that cao2). My name when in english is Autum Phoenix.

Ok, can someone type out EJ's name in chinese. His is Huang (yellow) Yi4 (rong yi) Zhe2 (zhe2 xue2). thanks..

see, i told hb.. this qiu1 word is terrible, cause we can find an ah mah 70 years old with qiu1 word in their names, then aunties in 30 also qiu1. its an old word, range for age 20-80 even 90... s. now tian only 11 months, but with old name. haha!

aiya Teo ToTo..a bit funny lah, how about Teo Yi Jiang...Teo Yi Ming also not bad..win first prize

QQ
your Yan surname is good, means you have a lot of face.

so autumn is 曹秋凤? aiyah last time the name is like that one mah. all the long and feng, all the li and ling.

QQ,
Thanks. Yah, Qiu is quite an old word. But i think it suits me. hahaha..

CK,
yep.. quite obvious. haha..

Mejo: no wonder.. ur surname is Pong right? Rae's one is Pang.

QQ: i am still waiting patiently for JJ's PG cake.. she got photo to share?? ask her to post leh.

Michelle: i still owe u $1 for the top leh.. isit $1 or $3 har? what is ur acct no. i deleted liao?? pls give it to me quick quick.

Giolyn,
ya.. but my name, plus my surname, makes it sound very ancient (gu dai). My surname is quite unique. Seldom do i come across pple with the same surname as me.

Michelle: done.. let me know if i underpaid ok..
To Account POSB Savings
049-38322-3 MichelleK
Amount S$1.00
Transaction Reference 1555779522

aiyo....so bad mummies here laughing at my surname! i m a teo leh!!!

my hb calls me teo ee pi(a)n...'kena bluffed'... dat's y he married me he says... :/

last time thinking of seth's name... came up with a few stupid ones... hb surname is lee... very sian name...
saul lee (sorry)
sea lee (silly)
bruce lee
mm lee
boo lee (bully)

and as i love the word le4 (kuai4 le4) and also yu3 (universe) so wanna call him le4 yu3.... but hb being a cantonese... it became..loc3 yu2 (rain)!! so end up with le4 yang2(yang2 guang1)... so my son is called happy sunshine! =D

Starfruit,

Aiya, you know how is it like in the past. Same surname in Chinese writing they can write in different English spellings one. They just go by whatever sound they can make out of it. Then hor like my cousin and me both have the jade word in our names but hers is spelt Yub while mine is spelt Yoke...

mejo. reminded me of another story of my uncle and auntie (my dad's youngest bro and sis)

My ah gong ah mah went to registered for both of their names (birthcert) at the same time though both of them were born 2-3 years apart. so they both ended up with the same name (i mean english name printed on birthcert). can u believe it? but their chinese names totally differnt.

joelle-me and HB ever thot of le4 yu2(rain), le4 yun(cloud), le4 xue(snow) like all related to weather but in the end we also never take it. le(4) yang(2) is nice, my boy last name also yang2.

tituteo: silly english names u listed :p his chinese name is very nice though.. ok.. i going off.. hardly efficient. wasted another day at work today laughing nonstop at terminals at names and stupid email spamming :p

you girls know about Wong Bo Boi's story?
she's the 9th or 10th girl in the family...all girls, so in the end, her father name her BO BOY!!! hahhahaa

1 funny name i heard Lily Li Lili 李丽丽

QQ
tian will have her beautiful love story
秋田的童话...dun know how to add the ren beside her tian

me still waiting for rochester to revert..

just went to this restaurant
Lunch Set $12-$16 includes soap, main course + dessert ..good deal
http://www.hogsbreath.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=26&Itemid=28

GXGX GATHERING UPDATE
Pls choose:

Date: 10th Feb (Sunday)
Venue: OneRochester @ Buona Vista
Time: 12-3pm

or
Date: 23rd Feb or 24 Feb (Sat/Sun)
Venue: OneRochester new outlet @ East Coast

can't have it on 17th Feb (sun) due to GUG Trial Class. 16th Feb, New outlet not officially open yet

Last alternative, change GUG class date