(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i only rem bellepepper as the pretty long hair mummy who like pink has got very bad MS. her mum or mil stays in amk..she ever pass me my loot at my old place before.

pax.!! haha!!!
it was 3 Feb~~
2932593.jpg

pax
at park mall olio i rem u brought M he was with his toys. then me & MAG & another mummy cant rem who went to the ladies n we compared our belly button! lol

AA
frankly i didnt ask a specialist n i sorta believe the doc wont bluff me? i would def welcome the idea of not having to take med anymore!

now is on 50mcg eltroxin & 75 mcg euthyrox
so total is 125mcg lor.. i still not sure why i hv to take 2 types of same med , another doc told me the only poss is the 'strength' is slightly different

star, pax, AAA, yes
tian is a bit young, but it is not 100% successful de. tried 4 days in a roll, ok, cause papa not intevening.
last night he went into her room, and made her hyper sia... and ended up she was not sleeping.
then i have to kio4 the sai4. i made her sleep by letting her go in and out for 3-4 times.
i also heart pain de, you know?
i scare she will become zi4 bi4 also.
scared!! cause she was talking to her frens inside her room. her girraffe, her pillow, her bolster.
scary.

Belle: I go ask my doc friend abt these med first.. How long have you been on med? And your blood test? How many tests do u do? 2 or 3? It's so long ago... I remember reading her reports.. I know there's a TSH reading, and a free T4 reading. There's also a anti-body reading right?

QQ: Won't have zi4 bi4 lah. Does Tian have a regular sleeping time? What time is that? Got a "not-so-harsh" method. If she has a regular sleeping time, you can start by bringing her to her room, then sayang her, kiss her goodnight and come out of her room lor. Or you can tell her mummy will stay inside for a while only, so she must quickly sleep. And you just wait silently in the room, no talking to her. And after a while, you come out of the room. Slowly reduce this time you stay in the room with her.

QQ,
won't la. dun scare yourself. talking to themself, pillow, toys are very normal. in fact, i think it's a kind of development milestone.. as in they now know how to do imaginary play.

EJ has been falling asleep on his own for a very long time liao (tho he still sleeps with us) but when he knows how to talk more, he starts to sing and 'revise' what he learnt in school.. during his break time. I find EJ ok, not zi4 bi4.. so u don't scare yourself.

Aa
tks yep t3, t4 test, i do my blood test almost yrly, during preggy time was stable too. lucky not much prob. i roughly hv thyroid when i was abt 23..n now i m 37 liao!

QQ
i try to log on msn, i m quite clumsy with pete lappy, ..wait arrh.

autum, AAA, thanks!!
this jay is scaring me.
he was so serious, and told me dun play with fire. being zi4 bi4 is very ke3 lian2.

AA, she has regular sleeping hours. she ding dong ding dong 45 min will sleep. i find it ok, but papa heart pain la.

QQ,
Think all daddy is the same, she demand for anything hb sure give in I ask him dun if it not right just let her cry sooner or later she will know what is yes and what is no, but he say I too harsh. Elisha still so young she wont know.
Sleeping time lagi worst, he gave my hp to Elisha to play in order to make her sleep  sometime I can hear her voice form the room at 11pm+

Elisha also talk to her friends, her Elmo, dog and barney. Sometime she will point to the air and say bye bye, so scary right? look so poor thing too that why I told hb we need to have #2 to keep her accompany.

QQ,
I find it's a good time to let her sleep alone. Jay as a daddy will be abit xin tong. Tell him Tian is not crying or have any nightmare. If she have nightmare then have to sleep with her. She will not be zi bi, just more independent. Many kids this age are at cc, sleeping on their own at cc. Taking their own school bag to cc.

Last time when Esther was about 2.5 years old. I also left her to sleep by herself in our room and went to living room to watch tv. Told her she big girl liao can sleep by herself. She's ok, but after Dylan came we all sleep together and need to pat Dylan to sleep. Now Esther can't sleep by herself, everynight i have to sit by herside till she sleep.

huingee, with some assurance, i go back tell jay again. try la. cause we can do other things. i do laundry, fold clothes, etc etc. can even watch tv leh.
she can sleep by herself, and yes she is like Elisha, said bye bye, hello to the AIR!

Pax
eeeehhhh! i hate to see myself in preggie pix! this is like 1 mth before we deliver! kakakaa!

im also xin tong to train leia to sleep alone but i dun have a room to train her to sleep alone in the first place! hahhaa!
i feel that i didnt spend much time with her in the day so nite time is my precious time with her.

QQ,
Tian is abit mature in her age, she can handle one. Tell Jay no worries.
Last night i told hb Tian can sleep alone in her room. We should start to train them too.

this morning also suay. our car kena knocked by someone. got big scratch.. sigh!! and its just hit and run. we din see it.
sigh!

enne, ok ok. so confirm.

pink, u are one of the more yiu4 siu3 preg mummy there.. see others? i used colours to colver our thunder thighs la

A also need me to lie down beside him to sleep.
worse is tt he always tend to wake up abt 3-4am, then stand up and lean on me. (i'm on bed rite beside his mattress on the floor). he will also attempt to climb up our bed. i will try to stop him fr climbing up. but sometimes i desp want to sleep & i'll let him sleep inbet us. but i wont sleep well like this. so sometimes i end up on his mattress instead

AAA/autum: how do u use velum sheets?

QQ,
autism, but there are varying degrees. It can be very mild, or very serious. if mild, just maybe more quiet than others bah. I have a cousin, we all say he autistic when he was a child.. but his mother keep denying.

My this cousin, when he sees us, he doesn't talk to us. Not even a single word. U ask question, he may or may not answer. Even if he answer, he doesn't look at you, and say in a small voice. Now he is adult liao.. and a bit sot.

huingee, nowadays i still sleep with her cause she needs to shh shh once in the midnight. so ma fan!!
then i want her to go to sleep by herself.
so, i continue bah. she knows that she has to sleep by herself. but this papa kept waiting at the door wanna go inside. i have to chase him away. irritating.
no night mare in the first 3 nights, but last night got. kept shouting for mama, that's y jay kept protesting.

I'm like pinkpink.. I feel at nite need to spend time with the kids since daytime not ard liao.. and I'm too used to sleeping with the kids..

I also dunno when I will train my kids to sleep themselves, coz worried if at nite wake up can't find me, later will get scared.

enne
hee ya realised u posted too.
some autisic kid will hv a sudd outburst one, some like wat autum say very quiet. when u talk to them they dun look u in the eye.

QQ
i m half successful in potty training chloe now. thing is i still let her wear diaper to zz n most times she zz thruout the night, so when we want them to go diaperless in the night, hv to wake them huh? i wonder if she will be cranky if i kajiao her or not. can tian wake up on her own to go pee?

ash, jay can sleep with her too. cause if she wakes up for sh shh at night, she will be blur blur and might not want to pull down her pants.
ma fan la!

autum, i seee. so cham la. mil autism can be cured de. psychologically can help to overcome the barrier.

blur. if at night she is ok with diaper, of course wear diaper la. u and her both get nice sleeps.
tian refuse to shh in diaper, and still wake up. cranky and after shh shh she ok. so, we everyday have dry diaper in the am. we scare she lun lun lun until got problem. so we remove, and she can shh.. got wet bed experience la cause she wake up too late. then we just change bedsheet lor. its ok! got waterproof sheet.

Enne
and this leia is daddy's gal when daddy is around, but when it comes to night time, she still automatically comes to me.

does ur kid demand any of u to carry him/them all the time? leia does that to her dad. she refuses to walk, cry and throw tantrum if daddy wants her to walk. when daddy carries her, she leans on his shoulder and ignore all of us.

pink-my boy ok, maybe coz got didi, so most of the time he walk himself, actually he mostly run.. or else his papa carry..

Leia really sounds sassy girl hor.. hee.. maybe when Enya come out le, hopefully she will be more 'tamed'???

re:toilet training
whenever my boy say he wanna poo hor.. when he sit on the potty, he sit liao then like no feeling.. wear back diapers then sometimes out came the poo.. why huh??

but shh shh is ok.. he can shh shh into the potty lo..

then we try to let him go without diapers but he feels weird when we just let him wear pants without diapers... how to solve this??? any advice ?? thx.

QQ,
Jay is just like all daddies. Kent also objected when I asked him to leave them to zzz on their own. He said I'm depriving him of bonding time with them cos they'll always talk to him about their day activities before bedtime de.
But I think it's better this way cos when he's not around, then I don't have to wait in the room for them to zzz before I get to do my things. Or when I'm not around, they can zzz too.

If Tian's not reacting badly to the arrangement then I should think it's fine.

QQ,
oh ya, and like what Autum said, they are at a "imaginery" stage now, normal bah. Reyes would talk to herself, windows, chairs and tables too.

Did you all see the Channel 8 advertisment, the little girl scolding the toy pig, basketball stand & etc? Reminds me of our kids now, haha!!

QQ: zi bi is autism. altho i'm not trained, i can confirm tian is not lah, she is so sociable. autistic kids don't like to socialise, have early speech problems, don't like to maintain eye contact with pple, always in a world of their own etc etc. and suspect cases have telltale signs very early on. there is varying degree though. and do u remember dustin hoffman in rainman as tom cruise's brother? he's autistic, but a genius leh. he can memorise the cards order at casinos! haha..

belle: wah! you've been on med for quite long already leh..

Enne,

YT also! Recently I managed to get her shh shh into the potty a few times. Yesterday even though she is in diapers, halfway through lunch, she said she want to poo poo, so I bought her to the potty. Then she shh shh only. Then I asked her if she wants to poo poo, she said no. But after I wear back her diaper for her, she poo poo in the diaper. |||-_- Maybe they are still just not used to pooing into potty yet. Just have to keep trying bah.

mummies.. i feel quite bad leh.. just told the principal i'm not going with anna on her school outing tom. this week i'm feeling tired lah.. if only it could be in another week..

and on thurs i have to go into hiding again cos there's round 2 of the carpentry job... :p

QQ: You know hor.. A lot of parents have a second child cos they suspect or they're afraid their #1 is autistic.. With another sibling, there's a playmate.. This is beneficial for both kids' social development..

Pink : leia is daddy's girl .. hahha

tiffany will ask for her dad.. but they always shout at each other .. but her dad told me.. when i am not ard.. she is such a good girl with him.. when i am ard.. both will start to shout at each other.. hahahaha..

Enne, Mejo,
last time when Reyden 1st started toilet training, he was quite reluctant to poo in the toilet bowl too. Then there was once when I held his hands and "gek" with him and I made a funny sound everytime "something" dropped out and we counted the number of "poo" he poo-ed. He was so happy and he got excited everytime he wanted to poo. haha!! Think can try to make it fun for them bah.

mejo, enne,
need time for them to get used to potty and not poo in diaprs. it is not immediate. praise them more when they do it right. encourage.

huingee, yes. two days ago, tian came out and when i asked her to go back to her room, she also ask me to keep quiet, said that her friends are sleeping inside. we got a shock cause it sounds scary la. luckily she said her friends, giraffe, etc etc. ok ok... *phew*

RR, same lor hor"? all papa never tot about us, we also need time to do things like washin gthings, laundry etc etc. actually i also a bit heartpain.
and jay said he was afraid of dark when he was young, he was unable to go to sleep alone too. then he said its very cham de. so he had bad experiences.

Pinkpink,

YT actually demanded our maid carry her all the way during an NTUC shopping trip. Come home already my MIL ask her to come down and walk to the door herself, she said she "jiao suan". Ha. Last time she always ran around herself but recently she kept demanding to be carried. Like what my MIL say lor, all this kids, before learn to walk and run, want to walk and run around themselves all the time, learn already then want to be carried all the time. This YT very good at telling me she "mei you li" and need to be carried. But usually if I walk on and say I'll be gone if you don't follow, she will then follow lor. Cuz I always holding a lot of things on my arms (as seen by QQ, haha) so I always got good excuse to tell her that I have no free hands to carry her.

Huingee,
there was a baby toy? If not, I hope it wasn't Lunar 7th month. :p
There was once Reyes told me she wants to play with "jiejie" in the middle of the night. Wah, it really scare me then. haha!!