(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum
no lah.. i also tell Jo that if she wan to vomit, to take the dustbin. i also make her do puzzle. u know that he can meet ur expectations, jus need a little push...

Todae my colleagues and me ordered cakes from bakersworld..not bad leh. 3box for $10. Many flavors to choose. We can order for our gathering next time.

Autum,
it's normal. Or maybe we are crazy lah.
Like Reyes had been very clingy to me and crying for nothing recently. Then yesterday I scolded her and "trained" her till I said "stop!", she immediately held back her tears and sobbed quietly.
She started her nonsense just now and I showed Kent how I did it and he says I'm so bad. On one hand, I'm happy that she's very "ting hua" but on the other hand, I feel so sim tia for her.

Autum,
ya, ya!! Huang Di, Huang Shang & etc ... Then we'll be scolding the Emperor everyday, haha!!

pax,
precisely we know they can meet the expectations.. and then it just fuels us to push even more? maybe subconciously.. i dunno.

Huingee,
that sounds so assuring.
but it's true he enjoys the Barney puzzle. maybe i shouldn't think so much. hah.

Autum, these daz ah bian oso very 捣蛋 and kept doing alot things which angered both hb and me. Im starting to beat him more now, dunno y. Sometimes i felt guilty after beating his hands or pinch his cheeks cos he will cry and still come to me. I realli dunno y i will keep "targeting" on his cheeks. Ah bian looked so shocked whenever i pinched him....

bbmarch,
ouch! please dun pinch his cheeks la. so poor thing.. will get blue black? beat hands or legs ok.. but not face pls. :p

irin
our kids hv to learn to control their emotions n take it out in other ways. it's difficult for them, as well as for us, if they lose control of their emotions. these few days, i hv been trying a diff tactic w Jo. i ask her if she wan to be a good or bad girl. she said good girl. then i told her, good girl must listen to everybody, not cry for no reason, must finish her dinner... not too bad a tactic leh.. these 2 days, she's quite ok

Autum, bb_mar,
then next time ah bian will say "bu yao da wo de lian!". Like those Stephen Chow's movies. :p

bbmar
dun pinch. if u must beat, on his palms or buttocks.. kids hv their pride too.. cannot hit or pinch face.

Pax,
your tactic works when she's not crying or throwing tantrums but this gal of mine, once starts to cry will be like "shui long tou", "mei wan mei liao". I cannot take it when she cries, it irritates the hell out of me. I scold and scold and ask her to go away from me till she can control her tears. And she seriously did that. I feel so guilty and xin tong when she comes back to me. I don't know if I'm pushing her too much or not too.

BB: ya agree with autum, dun pinch his cheeks lah. cheeks should be for affection gestures like strokking his cheeks, kissing. dun pinch lah. anyway why do u pinch? when he cries?

RR, Autum, bbmar,
Me too pinch Dylan's cheek real hard when he bited me or Esther. Pinched till his cheek red and he cried touching his cheek. I think i also violent.

i realli violent hor. Ah bian got chubby cheeks so can pinch. haha!!

ok lah i will refrain fr pinching his cheeks fr now. i Swear!!

Autum
ya, it won't work all the time. when she's a good girl, i'll praise her. when she's bad girl, she's ignored.

Huingee,
haha!! another violent mummy.
My friend wil tiak her gal's mouth very hard everytime she spits out her food. And you can see her mouth gets red and swollen after her meals. So poor thing ... I wonder if she dares to spit out if there are bones in her mouth.

star, he will cry after i pinched. These daz he is extremely notti. Alys pushing the stroller ard the hse...or scare didi by shouting or screaming loudly!! I noticed he will scream loudly whenever i go visit him at inlaws pl. Think he is trying to gain our attention!!

irin
when Jo throw tantrums and cry cry cry, i'll let her be n ignore her. she'll eventually stop n come look for me to say sorry. then i'll ask if she wan to be good or bad girl...
it's my parents who cannot tahan me ignoring her n her cries, esp my father. now my father n me not on talking terms.

RR,
Cos he bited a few times.Punished him stand, hit his hand etc. Hb want to hit his mouth i said cannot. Recently Dylan very angry, bited me real hard. He has a bad temper.

huingee,
u mean until now Dylan still biting? hmm.. maybe u can do a bit of research into how to teach kids to control frustration. I think he is frustrated, not bad temper? I also dunno.. anyhow guess.

Pax,
I cannot stand it even if she/I move away. As long as I can still hear her cry, I lose my sanity. I'll make sure I say "stop" and she stops. haiz ... think I'm giving her "jing shen nue dai" too.

bb_mar,
ya, very scary to see her feed her gal but then her gal really don't dare to spit out food now.

Huingee
u hv to teach Dylan to control his emotions. maybe give him paper n pencil to draw out his frustrations or let him tear the paper? need to teach him to exhaust his anger in other ways

huingee, any reasons why dylan will bite u?

One of my gf's mother is giving her alot of probs. My gd fren got a maid after #2 comes along and oso to help her mum. Who noes her mum dun appreciate and everynow and then kept telling my gf dun want the maid. But w/o maid, my gf's mum cannot cope cos #1 is only 2yrs and #2 is 7mths+. I told my gf to put her #1 in CC near her mum's pl then tis will help abit. My gf looks so stressed these daz bcos of this caregiver issue.

irin
i know. i'm immuned to my kids' crying liao. maybe bcos M's crying was really bad, so Jo is small case.. but Reyden dun cry meh?

bbmar
i suggest best put #1 to CCC. the other way is go w/o maid. if ur friend's mom really cannot cope, she'll start complaining...

RR, sometimes i find the kids will purposely cry louder and even longer like testing our patience. Ah bian will cry sometimes and there are NO TEARS!!

bbmar
for ur case, i dunno leh. u dun see him everyday. of cos, he wan ur attn by crying louder n louder?...

bbmar,
the learning resources is so so.

He bited me cos i dun like him watch barney. He very angry, i carry him and he gave me a hard bite at my shoulder.

Autum, Pax,
Ya, think he frustrated. Just now he drank one bottle of yakult still requested for another bottle. I ignored him, took his car to keep. He took his car from my hand and threw his car. Then i took another toy, he bited the toy and throw away.

Pax, BB_mar,
Reyden seldom cry. He's quite strong-headed so won't cry easily. The thing about Reyes' crying is she don't cry loud, she's like whining and she goes "mama, mama, mama ..." non-stop. It's super irritating. Even Reyden finds it irritating, he'll ask her to stop or imitates her. haha!!

pax, think my gf and her hb got prob in decision making skills. Her mum initially dun want the maid, its my gf's hb who wants cos he said he cannot cope with 2 kids. Tis man needs to be "scolded" cos if u noe u cannot cope then shld take precautions mah...dun hv #2 so fast lah rite? Stupid man!!

My gf is sandwiched in btwn her mum and hb. One thing i oso suggested to her is to let maid stay hm wif #1 lah...but she dun dare. U noe, her hb has to bring the maid and #1 take mrt everyday fr amk to yishun. I think everyone is tired.....sooner or later my gf will breakdown!!

pax, sorry, i talk to u again tml, sam cried, now hugging mi don wan to let go.

Star, mummies,
for yakult, if u realise the child drink and lao sai, means overdose. I just called dr ong last time, she said if overdose of the lactobac...(don noe full spelling) will have diarroea. So yakult cannot drink everyday... (my reaction to dr ong : shit, i still give bel ful bott+ lactogg=super overdose) she laugh and say is ok, not poison, just stop, got lactogg no need to give yakult.

RR, aiyah gals are more "yang or" lah dats y u find that she is whining and gets v irritated.

pax, ya maybe...he will look forward to seeing hb and me on every tues nite cos he noes we are there to bring him hm. Now cannot bring didi hm on tues nite...die die must bring him hm.

ok gals i logging off...nite nite!!

pax, jo also cry for nothing? I m so fed up with bel, she cry for nothing, cry before nap, cry after nap, cry when she wan the things, cry when she don wan the things, cry for everything! I going mad soon.

Hg, sam also bite, i going to make a tag and hang on her, (caution don come near, cos i bite) bel got so many bruises, she bite who ever is near her mouth! Like chi ren yu!

rr, oh yes, i also same like u, cos bel like to cry for nothing, i always say: if u cry somemore, tonight u slp outside; u wan to cry so much, go outside and cry; u cry louder, u go stand outside and cry for ah ma to hear; scream shut and ask her to stop. She will try her best to stop, but after that cry harder...
don know wad is wrong with her.

sorry, MIA jus now. fold n keep clothes...

irin
M used to whine but he would say "papapapapapa". his onset of T2 was late, whining lasted when he was 3-4yo. whined so much that Jo's crying is ntg to that. that's why i'm immuned.

huingee
i think u need to explain to Dylan ur actions. he's reacting vv badly to ur actions. jus hold him at arm's length, go down to his level n talk to him. he cannot go on biting or beating pple. no good. teach him to vent his frustrations.

yvonne
Jo can cry for ntg, dun wan to wash hand, dun wan tis, dun wan tat, can be anythg.

bbmar
u shld bring ah bian hm bcos he needs more attn fr u than didi. i'm serious. M got more attn fr us after Jo came along. it was only recently that i can give more attn to Jo. it's not ez. i can get vv upset at times when i think the so much less time / attn i spend on Jo. i promise myself i'll spend more time with her when M passed his attn-seeking stage. if u dun give ah bian's attn, he will come up w all sort of mischief to create trouble jus to get ur attn.

as for ur gf, i dunno wat to suggest. it seems like that it's not her mom's problem, it's her hb who cannot cope. how to tahan travelling fr yishun to amk every morn? #1 go CCC near yishun, #2 to amk w maid. her hb got to learn to cope... eventually..

gg to zzz liao.. nite nite.

good morning everyone..

i am staring hard at my hp.. intimidating it so that it doesn't ring! then i wun get activated for relief!!!

RR: heh.. well.. yes.. everyone will come up with funny alternatives.. i think what miser and i feel is.. as long as we cannot come up with the funny alternatives ourselves.. can liao.. so if someone can.. then we will appluad and say 'how creative!'.. heh :p
hmm. i dun find it weird leh.. coz to me bro and sis.. so gor gor and mei mei.. no problem about it.. even if twins
.. coz ah.. miser calls his elder sister by name.. his younger sisters call him by name too. i find it super weird.. coz like i said.. my sis calls me jiejie.. only when she is being cheeky. she will call me by name.. so in a way. i am conditioned to believe in so..
hey. alternatively. if it is reyes who u are worried about.. can ask reyden to call her by her name?.. coz i call my sis by her name.. i also interchange it with affectionate mei mei all the time.. heh..

re throwing trantrums..
remember i said teng will 'control' his emotions by being just 'angry'? .. ha. lately. he still does the angry and 'i dun want to look at u' gesture.. but ah.. here's the new twist.. he will then pause and start brawling! and then forced all his tears out.. and screamed on top of his voice.. really like those cartoons of 'suddenly crying'kids.. then very funny. he will apologise for the offending act..while brawling.. then pass us his cloth so that we can dry his tears for him! wah liew..

pax: i also think the elder must be given the same amount of attention, if not more when #2 comes along.. coz #2.. still very young.. still got 6 more months. before he/she realises that they must get some attention for the mama too! heh..

heh.. M and Teng really similar.. hey. who did M 'call' first? teng 'papa'ed very early.. but till qutie late then he 'acknowledged' my existence!

RR: i think no issue with them addressing gor gor and mei mei cos eventually when they reach their teens, they prob will think its not cool to call each other gor gor mei mei and will call names instead since they will prob be in the same school.

Astro: wha u r very strict leh, insist ur sis to call u jie jie. so do u make teng address all ur relative properly when u guys go visiting?

Astro: u r on leave today? of in school? how many extrac classes do u need to take if u r activated for relief?
Rae also like to clean her tears after she cry, while still sobbing, she will ask me for a tissue to dry her tears..like so ke lian like this, i always try hard not to luff when i see her doing that.. hahaha