(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

2723374.jpg

QQ,

hahaha... i will let X try to wear the clothes himself... sometimes he has difficult, he will tell me "cannot"... I always tell him, "can, u try slowly". if cold weather, i will help him to wear to speed things up...

Star,
My X also like that... now he likes bear bear... everytime wanna wear bear bear t-shirt for his pj.... i've 10 same bear bear t-shirt for him.

Tay,
I think many mummies has given u our opinions. depends on yourself which option to take n feel less resentment...

my hubby also ever tell me this, becos of the kid is sick, hv to bring him to see, and ended up he cannot go play his ball game!! i also quite angry, but i told him.. "your son is sick and need to see dr. which is more impt? ball game or his son?

i always tell my hubby, it's okay tt he's not willing to spend time w his son. in another few years when they r grown up, they also would not want to spend time w us, cos they hv their frens liao... so bear w it for a few years only... He got plenty of time next time to play his ball game or golf.....

juni, BP for the goggles please.

autum, tian cannot remove her top yet, wear also a bit difficult. struggling still. haha!
sometimes she wear doh-peng and we just let her be.

starfruit, I got this pair from world of sports, after 10 percent discount about $15.00, anti fog, UV protection. really good quality.

Mummies, I feel so much happier after reading all your consolation/pointers. Here is a summary...
*lol*

1. Most of our hubby / men are the same kind!!!!!!!!!! (OMG)
2. No need to plan activities around hb. Proceed to plan activities with the children and have FUN! One day, he will realise that he is out of the circle...keke. Of cos, will inform him that there are activities...want to join or not, up to him!
3. Take leave and relax...(jio Mummies here to "lim teh" ) (QQ- alway free for me? =n..n=)
4. Dun expect too much from the daddy! Just remind him that he needs to spend Quality time with the children. What u sow is what you reap!!
5. Mummies have a greater sense of responsibility and attachment to the kids...we adore our children too much and they need us around...we cant afford to go bersek!

Thanks to all....

Tay, yes. that's the spirit.. but i tell u, i have seen some bochap mummies, and then their hb are the dedicated type. normally, these mummies are also fortunate to have mil or mother to take care of their kids. its hard to believe but there are some ppl who don't really care. its possible because they want to have their own life.

you should add one more bullet point.
6. just be happy!

fyi, i have a fren, guy. who is not really willing to let go of his lifestyle because of kid. but now, he is changing his mindset cause kid going to P1 soon plus they have more than 1 kid. they wanna spend more time with their children now.
so, ppl will change de.

tay: yeah, ppl will change.. dun loose hope, just be happy with ur two kids now. plan fun things to do with them and since u have a maid, get her be the extra pair of hands to help.

juni: got local distributor printed on the box? can call and BP leh.

QQ, it's true, my hb was never pro kid until kira was born. Now, Kira is his everything. He goes swimming with her everyday, make her milk in the morning, take her to bed in the evening, take her to the playground. DOn ask me what I do, okay. I do the dirty work like clean up the house, wash clothes, iron, wash dishes, read to her, work...blar blar!

Little Feet: Does anyone know if they have a trolley stall anywhere now? I want to buy shoes for jiejie and korkor leh..
Decided to stop calling ayden didi, cos he's going to be a korkor soon..

Tay,

very good summary... yeah, sometimes i will just let go and meet my frens... helps to keep myself sane!! ;p I think sometimes mummies hv to let go abit, else we will be like our mummies... always in control.

pink,
i think CC really plays a part. sometimes, the teachers may not actively teach them (to wear clothes for eg.) but because our kids see other classmates doing, so they want to follow. this morning when I send EJ to CC, the teacher told me EJ now wants to be independent. don't want people to help him wear clothes. want to take his own things etc..

and i also think EJ can be toilet-trained cos he saw the older boys go shee-shee.. he saw them shoot out the urine! haha.

Pink,

I read your post at another thread to eat cordyceps w black chicken... why huh???

I dun like to eat black chicken leh....

QQ: It's a matter of time Tian marches off! You wanna jia you now lor..

Toilet training: My house is really not conducive. Anna is completely off diapers, but we have to bring her to the toilet still cos everything is too high for her. :p In school, she goes herself cos theirs are the children-sized ones..

Juni: I think most of our hubbies are the same. Dote on the dotters more than they dote on the wives! :p Well I guess the consolation to us is that we have peace at home while they're kept occupied.. Kekeke...

autum,

yeah, i also can see the benefits of CC. X can now sing the whole song of twinkle twinkle little stars, ABC, ni wa wa, old mcdonald's farm...

just tt he seems to be falling sick... and miss classes. sigh!! Toilet training is still a challenge, sometimes he wants, sometimes he dun want... I jus let him be lah. partly i also no energy recently....

AA, I can't say that for my hb, I think he loves me too. At times, we fight, then I realised I wasn't nice to him or gentle as b4, I'll change and he will also become more attentive and loving.

kaexin,
u know abt this kway chap stall? yes, it's at a corner coffeeshop. it's next to a restaurant called Ming Kee. is it the same one we talking about?

huingee said papa and dotters are lovers in the previous life. of course good relationship la.

juni, mai tu liao.go dig out the infor of the supplier. anyway, if got 20% from the world of sports, also quite good hor?

AA, yes yes.. let me clear my medical check up etc etc... next year...

mist,
ya, good that X can learn more in CC. for toilet-training, no hurry la. EJ still wear diapers to sleep at night and still quite difficult to get him to poo in potty. ha!

Juni,
just curious, how old is your hubby?

aiya. AA. same here.
tian dare not climb up to the potty and do by herself. but i bought her something, can sit one.. a bit small for her though.

Juni,
oh, your hb doesnt work? wah.. very good le.. please share with us the formula for early retirement!!!
so I guess, he must have made his fortune back home and now settling down in SG to raise his kid.. good life!

mist
my galfren strongly recommend me to take cordycep soup bcos her son is strong and not afraid of cold, seldom fall sick, so i followed but took 3-4 times during my 2nd trim. she drank from very beginning. supposed to bu Qi.
both of us ended up having big babies.

Pink, Mist: I take lots of cordyceps too.. Esp with Anna. But she still has sensitive airways.. Of course, one may argue if I didn't, that it'll be worse lah.. But she's really not afraid of cold. I cover myself up with blankets in my room, but she'll kick hers away..

autum
i want to put leia in cc before i give birth. need time for her to adjust. if i dun shift before birth, it's going to be a problem. in dilemma now.

AA,
now already July leh. even if QQ get preg now, also will be next yr mah. ha. i guess her plan is to have a end-year baby?

AA, Anna is really advance. Kira is also kinda potty trained but only at home. The other day I brought her to the mall, half way, I realised I forgot to put on diaper for her. She said she wanted to go toilet, so I brought her, carried her cos I find toilet very dirty. She said'enough' no peepee! We were one hour there, she dong all the way till we were home, she went to her potty;-( How do you do it with her outside? Sit her on the toilet seat?