(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

tomorrow den i discharge. The clerk says if i discharge today, have to pay some cash. And nick is still having fever. Better to go home tomorrow. And no need to pay cash. Just $2 for that pathetic bed. Lol!

QQ, tks for the pic. I shall test my Mr Lai on this cos he is fr SJAB. Realli must stay calm if anything happens to our kids. can say yvonne is v zhai alrdy.

huingee, u can call and reserve the phonics set. I saw 1 set under reservation by angela...any angela here??

HJ, wad happen to u? Care to share wif us so dat u might feel beta?

Re: Diarrohea/Vomitting
Seems like there is virus ard...my colleague's eldest daughter caught the virus and now her younger daughter oso got it.

Mummies, do take care of ur little ones.

yvonne, tahan for another day, ok? and try to rest as much as possible in hospital.

AA, not surprising to hear that answer from your boss bah, cause now it is downturn, maybe many ppl in your industry also feel that? we are all human. but i think u have also passed your message to your boss liao, should be alright.
just wait bah. maybe his name is before yours, if there is.

huajing, eh you are preggy now. so must stay happie, and anything that makes u unhappy? then u just bochap la. ignore.....

nana/bbmarch,
Actually is some trivial family problems, but it become very serious when it accumulate, I tried to talk to hb and mum before, try to explain to them the situation, have told them to “give in” for certain things, but both very stubborn, and I found myself very bad temple recently, dun know why, I burst just now, and I make thing worst. I should keep my mouth zip.

QQ,
ya I tried to be deaf and blind for certain time but hate myself why cant control such small problems as compare to other's.

HJ, its normal to explode cos u endure everything urself...once accumulative then of cos will explode. Trival family problems is endless...so must learn to take things easy. Many mummies here give very gd advices to me when i encountered problems...one of them is QQ. She is someone v independent and alys ask me to kan kai. Esp now u r preggy and stuck btwn ur own mum and hb so must try to "ignore" if necessarily. Everyone's endurance threshold level is different...some pple just take things too easily. Everyone has to learn to take and give. God is nvr fair.

For me, i took 1day leave yday to tidy up the whole hse eventhough i left only 3days of AL which is to last me till next jun. But y i took leave? cos if i dun then wait for hb to help?? i think it will be worse...so might as well i hands on lor. I took haf day to sweep the floor, chg bedsheets, chg new pillows, kept away my old clothings, took out ah bian's old clothings for didi and sort ah bian's wardrobe as im gg to let the CL use it when she is here. Though im mad at hb sometimes but after yday i felt happier cos my hse looks tidier which brightens up my whole day cos i went shopping after dat.

HJ, u shld go out once awhile to take some fresh air then u will be able to see/take things easily. Esp preggy mummies, our emotionals are uncontrollable...one moment we are happie then another moment we can b mad/sad. Its no gd lor...u shld noe as we will affect our bbs inside. So cheer up, bring Elisha go gai gai and dun think too much!!

finally got one good news here.
my good fren's wife is preg with a gal and EDD is a few months later. I'm so happy that i can put everything at his place for a while before i have no. 2

and my house will be less messy. haha!

bye!
sorry i sounded very wu liao.

huingee, alamak...then i shld hv reserve another set for u.

Autum, how to pass ur LF phonics set to u??who can be ur bus??

hj, aiya... they want to fight then let them fight. you go shopping, happie happie la. and tell them that you will not care and go sleep nice nice.

your hormones is being unfair to you now, not them. hormone up and down, no joke. i also burst into tears cause of this stupid hormones. i was unable to outbeat the hormones, so silly last time.
what do you like to eat? go eat.
what do u like to do? go do.
shut your ears and play with Elisha.

i shall go lab. I'm late by 20 min liao.
hee

forogt, you bring your hk mahjong set and play play touch touch, then u will be happie.

hj, wad happen? Is it the detergent again?

Qq, i prefer staying in hospital leh. Just worried for sam. But now, confirm better to stay in hospital, cos nick got stomach flu, he said if we come back he have to start wearing mask. So i told him i don wan. Lol! Anyway my medi still enough. So should be ok to stay one more day. Lol. First time i feel myself so useful! Haha. I really feel myself like adult now. Can make decision myself. Lol!

bbmarch,
My case is opposite, my hb too helpful on house work.

QQ/hg,
Worst is they dun fight, they polite in front of each other but they will nag in front of me. I dun know should I do something or just come in from one ear and go out from another ear.
This hormone another things really killing me, I really feel energy very low, not even have mood to go shopping. very bad mood. always cry. see them like tat lagi worst.
Maybe later Elisha wake up I bring her go Tampines mall and watch HK.

Yvonne,
No, detergent case happen again few days ago but today another problem.
Hey, you try to wash hand often, keep sam away from other kids in hospital, and try to wipe/clean her often if she stay KK with your K.

I go take a nap now, cry till my eyes very tired.

*yawn* hello mummies. Any summary for me cos i have not being logging in since monday.

For the past two nites I have been sleeping at 9am. Yes 9am cos gwyen was crying the whole nite. Yesterday I buay tahan and tell hb that I need help. I need a maid (which hb is against the idea) to help me to pacify gwyen in the middle of the nite. Else i will be collapsing soon. In the end we come to a conclusion to let mil maid to come over in the nite to pacify Gwyen and while i can catch some sleep for the next one week. Hopefully Gwyen will be better by then. sighh.....

yvonne
i'll be at woodlands tomr
you wanna drop sam a while with me?
i can jagar
just sms me

QQ
i must tell you: YE loves her pig! my brother has a much bigger one (exact version), which YE plays with every week when she goes over. now she has one to call her own and she's always playing with it whenever she's home! yeah!

huingee
KS sale? i go see again!

carol
it's quite far indeed. to wait till feb
but no choice right. else no tix you also cannot go wor. what's for sure is it would literally be a much awaited trip!

SQ: its gd tt our kid find something tt they can entertain themselves w. A can also self entertain w a balloon we got from mac. but y'day it fell out of the window. now i'm tempted to buy 1 pack of balloon to keep at home. hehe!

ash,
we tried to reject when mac goes us balloon. Cos Dylan like to sit and squeeze the balloon. Everytime play till the balloon burst.

yvonne
hope bel is feeling better! mama zhen wei da! the last time i had fits as a baby, my mum was worried too that i will have seizure and go unnoticed. so she went without sleep for 5 days 5 nights just sitting next to me in hospital! and what is so much more weida on ur side is, not only do u have to take care of the 2 kids, u even have the clear mind to make glucose water for nick when he fainted!! *salute!* really a xian2 qi1 liang2 mu3!! i wanna learn from u man!! :D

Hj, u see ah. now cry so much only kill your body. for wat leh? eventually they will still be no problem to each others one. let them settle by themselves. you must go see the SEA, listen to the waves then sleep more. cause hormones are very bad things. make us very not ourselves.
u see ah, i talk talk talk, but when i have problems, i also ask ppl how how how? haha!

SQ, buy 3 got discount ma. so i bought. haha! and tian not yet open hers, i put under the xmas tree now, wait till xmas then let her open her piggy bank. i tot this is a good way to teach them DON money into the piggy. so, hee.. wah i feel so paisey, her jiujiu has a much bigger piggy. haha!

yvonne, you very neng2 gan4 already. u are already an adult since dunno when. u have seen a kid taking care of two kids meh? huh?
so stay one more day better, ok la. stay one more day.

Yvonne, my sleepless nites is really 小巫见大巫 compare to what u have experience. U really make me 怜惜. please take care of urself too. Please hug hug bel bel for me. She really makes me cry.

ya Yvonne
when i read your story, i also felt like crying..but once u mentioned Nick fainted, i burst out laughing...hahahhaa

frankly women are stronger than men in many ways :p

SQ
nothing much at KS leh

HJ
watever they nag in front of you, ignore and act blur, 1 ear in and 1 ear out.
there's nothing u can do to help make peace for 2 different person..serious. just act blur and your life will be better.
everytime they nag, u just say "orh orh orh".

Yvonne ~ i read what happened. you are really brave! Please take good care of yourself and hope that bel can be discharged today

HJ ~ i am in a sticky situation btw my hubby and my mum, and to make things worse, my temper is really short. things can get quite explosive sometimes. so i have slowly learnt to just listen and not talk...

any mummies here tried out Julia Gabriel? was thinking of getting mag to try out next year. would appreciate if any can give me some opinions... thanks =)

magsmum
i went for a trial at forum and another at evans. I like the one at evans cos there's outdoor program. The class is lively, kids there quite spontaneous but afterall it's really up to individual. I have kakis at GUG so rather stick to it :p

SQ
have u went for the JG holiday program?

can't keep up with archive.. just read this page.

Yvonne,
Jia You! you cannot collapse now, cos everyone depends on you now..Bel, Sam, Nick all depend on u. You can make it one.. just tell yourself you can. We all support you!

BBmarch,
u stay in Commonwealth area? will you be home this weekend? maybe i go town this weekend and pick from u.

yvonne
jia you jia you.
u know hor, i really wanted to scold nick yday leh. wa piang. told him that he got to get up on his feet and follow bel in ambulance. then u follow with Sam in the car. want to strangle him. anyway, i think all of us think very highly of u. we all know u r a super mommy n u can do a lot. take care, ya?
brought Jo to Dr Ong today. was casually talking abt Bel's case. she said stomach flu etc, must take pedialyte or isotonic drink immed. cannot wait. how come these doc told u no need to take now? essential salts for the body. plain glucose is no use. now we all learn smthg.