(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

I long time no post liao cos' busy with work recently.

Hi Cynthia,
Nat know what is "baobao" when she's full. My Aden like solid food so much that he never reject any solid food at all.Dun know if he know what is full. When we were outside, he wants to eat with us too. If dun give him, he make noise and start fidgetting about. Same as Erin. I now more adventurous in giving outside food cos' feel he's now bigger. I also give zui hueh without cai por, zhu chang fen without sauce and so on.

Hi Butter8,
Aden is opposite. He dun like to drink milk and water and everything liquid. I got a small tin of Friso 3. Think would like to let change milk, see if he like.

Since Ryan is willing to eat your food, is it becos' our food is more tasteful? I got add in those small white ikan bilis. Is it becos like that my porridge more taste, thus, Aden likes solid food so much.

Hi Honeyhaven,
Kayden's progess is good. Aden still cannot identify objects to us. Think we are partly to blame too cos' didn't train him.

Hi Cocomo,
I like the idea of travelling together as a group. Let me know if there's such a planning.

Hi cocomo, piyo, honeyb and jesline,
nice meeting u gals. cocomo, u r so humorous. I laughed until i teared. haha... ya, shd have another gathering in oct but i can only make it during sch hols such as children's day.

hi racoon,
ya, wanted to see the book but din get the chance to do so. perhaps can show me during the next gathering.

crispyapple,

we have tried all ways to make the porridge very yummy, like have ikan bilis, carrots, sweet potato, scallops, mince pork, ikan kurau etc... but he wont eat more then a few spoons... if i give him Nestle chicken and rice or ikan bilis and wheat, he finish all... he oso loves nestle brown rice and other flavors

jasmine,
julia gabriel is hard to get in ya? heard there is waiting list.

Butter8,
my girl eat cereal like killing her eat porridge is her favourite, u are lucky that ur boy like cereal more then porridge, cause cereal got more nutrients then porridge. At least he got eat a few spoon of porridge better then nothing. don't too worry about it

Piyo,
U got ezcema too meh??? How come cant see one..seems like yr skin is ok leh...i am ok leh..but hor mine is horrible with alot of scars on my legs leh...i also worry jay might have sensitive skin too lor..
sigh..

Cocomo,
haha..not reali a fan of polo lah...actually hor we only bought i think 2 pieces of polo polo-t for jay so far only..the rest hor is bought by my BIL who is a fan of polo so most of the tops u see jay wearing is all bought by him one..haha...so jay is lucky coz his uncle is willing to spend on him ;P

September gathering....
well i am always on for bb gathering one..where where...??

Butter,
so nice that u r going to bring ryan on ano hols again...we r thinking of going aussie next yr may so guess i need yr advise on travelling in aussie liao next time...

Hi RP mommies..

Seem like you mommies have a great time yesterday.. so envy.. if anyone know of any opening at RP, please let me know.. i want to go back to town area.. keekee..

wow.... look like yesterday lunch gathering is v fun. Cant join u cos nt feeling well, flu bug.

HoneyB,
Envy u... can eat much but still maintain miao tiao....

Piyo,
Interested on JG's holiday prog....

CrispyApple, Cynthia,
DD is oso like the solid food so much that she never resist whatever food dat we offered. MIL giving her a nickname 'r...... bin'. Apparently she is more adventurous than DS who is more 'choosy' when come to food.

hi cecelia..

feeling better today??

no intro any new food nor powder.. doc say some babies can have diarrhoea up to 10 days.. as long as no fever nor flu nor cough and he still active, nothing to worry..

my boy same as DD.. never reject food.. eat and eat and eat non stop.. but he is still very skinny.. MIL say he cant absorb.. wat goes in comes out almost instantly.. sigh..

Hi Augbb,
I have! mine is once I scratch, it will develop into red patches like "fong1 mo4" kind then after awhile it will subside.. unless I scratch until the skin tear... it always happens! next time I show you... very ugly b4 it subsides! I used to develop scars at my joints area like arms, legs etc when i was young... I can see Megan's skin is also sensitive like mine... so trying my best to prevent any ezcema to "explode" in her..

Hi Kris,
What did the PD say about Zorian's condition?

Hi Ceceila,
I read from the previous hol prog brochure that if we can get >4 babies joining at the same time, can get 20% disc! if this condition stil stands for Dec prog.. maybe we can ask ard in our thread?

Hi racoon/augbb,
re:flaxseed
read somewhere that it is good for ezcema etc but if the body is not ready to digest or convert it properly, it won't help... any idea?

piyo,

not stupid at all.. i believe it cos wen we are young, our parents say the same thing to us.. but how to get rid of these 'worms'?? now i very diligently apply oil on his tummy.. kind of hoping can get rid of them.. keekee.

piyo..

did ure grandma say how to take out?? or will eventually wean off one?? he kept on having diarrhoea.. i very scare and heat pain also.. his butt very very red..

hi piyo,

i am oso interested in JG holiday program - it be great if we can join together.... can count us in?

augbaby,
i always over pack for ryan, cuz i kiasu... kekekeke scared vomit lar, not enuf clothes lar, must look nice lar etc etc kekekeke oso after last experience in perth, i will pack more of my own diapers there, cuz sometimes other countries dun have the same type we have here in spore...

piyo,
boo hoo hoo...i cant bring jay coz i will be on confinement...unless i get my mum to take care of bb during the wkdays then i can bring jay go...

Jas,
any idea if JG playgroup that jadelle is in, got like just 1mth or 2mths program one or not ah? like 1x or 2x a wk for a mth? if yes i might consider putting jay in there during my maternity leave lor...

Butter,
okie...will consult u again when the date is nearer..hee hee...i am sure i will also pack alot for jay one...plus for myself as well...haha

Hi Kris,
My grandma used the primitive way..hahaa

hi erin, butter 8 and augbb,
what I like about the JG hol programme is that it's short term - like every day 1.5hrs for 1 week or 2 week.. then I can also from thr find out how JG classes are instead of going for 1 trial class.. can't tell much... the JG person told me it starts from 19Nov and details would be in the website in a week or 2. No waiting list for this. I was thinking maybe take 5 half days off or full days and bring megan go... their timing is 9am, 11am, 1pm and 3pm (most likely).. If I take half day each day, then I may go for the 3pm timing. If take full day, I would prefer the morning 9am timing.. and prefer to have it at Evans Road if possible... you can ref their May/June Hol prog here:

http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/HdayProgJune2007.pdf

you may also wanna chk out last page of the link on the disc (may still apply but not cfm, the JG person says)

Augbb,
JG playnest goes by term...and their term is about 10weeks-abt 2.5mths? so may mt your criteria but min2x a week for English classes..2x is fixed on tue and Thurs.. they just called me if I am interested in the playnest started next week 11th Sep ends by mid Nov.. no more term after this for this year. Next term will be in Jan Next year. Nov and Dec - allocated to Hol prog.

hi piyo..my son went twice for the JG hols programme some time ago. one for english and the other mandarin. my son enjoyed the english one more cos he doesn't really understand mandarin and the teachers were not able to capture his attention. overall, he enjoyed it very much. then he was like 2yrs old. The one at evans is better cos of the outdoor playground..
usu one of the days is the field trip..the last time he went to birdpark and sentosa..

Hi Handi,
Did your DS go for both english and Chinese classes during the same hol period? I understand that they have 2 weeks fo hol prog for our babies age. Can we join 1 week mandarin class and 1 week english class? any idea? the field trip last 1.5hr? enuf time?

Piyo,
if its that case then i guess i might consider the hols program since its like 1wk or 2wks coz it fits my requirements..then when i am on my 2nd mth of ML, i can bring jay there myself but most likely i will go to the forum one coz more convenient since i wont have the car..the evans road one is it accessible by public transport? but think i prefer the 11am one coz the rest of the timing, 9am too early...n the afternoon, i would wan jay to take his nap still...any idea how much is it ah?

Hi Augbb,
The Evans Rd is not very accessible wo transport as need to walk in from bus stop... I prefer the Forum outlet for the convenience but no outdoor playground...

Megan is an early bird and judging from her conc rate in SM classes, I feel she absorbs better in the morning. I also hope she gets used to going to activities in the morning cos I reckon most of her classes in future would be morning sessions... for her, 11am will stretch till 12.30pm - clashes with her nap time(sometimes 11am) and lunch time at 12, so would take either classes not clashing with her meal times or nap times hehe...

piyo,
i saw the program and shld our bb b in the playnest or playclub group ah? The program looks very interested leh...i am soooo interested...hey maybe those who r interested can join together leh...i be on maternity leave so i think i will definitely join one of the program...

hi piyo..the hols program is not bilingual..so it is one week for each language..for the field trip..usu not 1.5hrs lor..u can choose to go with the sch bus or meet them at the venue...afterwhich..u can continue to explore the place yourself lor...tickets and snacks are provided for one parent and the child..
u can bring ur helper along too...but got to pay lor...

Hi Augbb,
you talking abt jas's type of classes or the hol prog? this nov/dec, will still be the playnest prog..Hol prog - look at for babies 6-18mths

btw, the hol prog per week is $240 excl GST.

Hi handi,
Yes I know not bilingual. It's either Mandarin or English. You mean when we join for 2 weeks, it's automatic 1 week english and 1 week chinese?

piyo...no no...u hve to choose...but then hor...the schedule is fixed...tat means..if u wan english..u can oni go for week 1 (for eg). u cannot say wanna go for english in week 2...cos week 2 is mandarin...am i confusing u????

no no not confusing... meaning in any week, only 1 lang for that age group of babies? so if I wan both chinese and english, will go week1 and 2 consecutively? but I also can sign up 1 week only depending on which language I want right?

piyo..yes yes...
when bb bigger like 3..can go for ACT3...my son goes for ACT3 hol workshop..v good....he went for twice oledi...and today is his last day for the sept workshop..and the presentation is tonite...

Piyo,
For JG hol program, if I quit my new job, I will join... :")

Tomorrow is supposed to be my last day at my current company, should be quite lobo and lim kopi everyday huh but hor, I can't seem to finish my work, my boss is still asking me to complete more stuffs today *sigh*...don't even have time to pack now.. :"(

piyo..i dunno if the fees are fixed..but for this sept workshop..it was $160..early bird has 20% discount. the workshop is based on one particular story book..usu by eric carle...then they will act it out lor..
my verdict: v good..and amazing how they are able to make the kids remember all the songs (not one..but like 8 or 10) with no parents intervention...and every kid will act in the whole skit...not just 5 or 10 sec exposure...

Piyo,
The JG holiday programme for mandarin and english is the same, outdoor go to the same place so just enrol either one depending on which language more confortable for your Megan. Normally they have 4 days in house programme and 1 day outdoor programme. Their schedule will only out in October if not mistaken.

HoneyB,
Where's your new firm? RP as well?

Cocomo,
My new work place is at Novena Sq, next time lunch gathering must take leave or time off already else cannot join hee...

Handi,
The workshop you mentioned sounds so exciting, makes me want to sign up for Hannah now...

hi honeyb, really worth it to go lor...but the hols workshop is for 3-4 and 5-7yrs old....nvm lah..v fast...our bbies grow so fast...btw, i tried to bake cupcakes using ur recipe...the cupcakes ok..but i failed in the icing..in the end, i used nutella spread...view it at my blog...http://blog.shoutz.com/moomoo/

piyo,

sian...i also want to take leave to bring Justin for this pgm...but only got 16 days of leave left adn gotta reserve for end Dec to relieve my MIL who wants to go HK to see her daughter for 2 weeks.

Handi,
Saw your cuppy cakes, nutella is my favourite snack, I'm sure they tasted good :") The recipe very easy to bake hor, as for the icing, if its too watery, its because you have added too much egg white. I use the entire pack of icing sugar (500g) with about 4 large egg white, it turns out ok. The longer it stays in the mixer spinning, the harder it will get.

check wif u all ah..that time u all confinement ah, cant wash hair, did u use those dry shampoo ah? is it effective ah?

hi kelly, congrats on the girl on the way! hopefully it's a princess this time! =)

long time no log in liao..

my girl is eating "ngor" fish with smashed veg and ikan bilis powder and si shen powder everyday. tried alphabet pasta and babybel cheese, but she vomitted ALL out! dunno why... but eating the cheese by itself, she's fine!

any mommies has experienced this b4, abt vomitting the food out??

piyo,

just told hubby abt the JG holiday pgm and he is interested to let Justin join so I'll try and take leave for 1 week. Which week is the English one huh and when must we confirm?

piyo,

just told hubby abt the JG holiday pgm and he is interested to let Justin join so I'll try and take leave for 1 week. Which week is the English one huh and when must we confirm?

Piyo, racoon,
r u gals interested in the JB program ah...i juz called them and enquire abt it and if there are 4 kids register and paid at the same time, we are entitle to a 20% discount and the best thing is that we do not have to be in the same time slot, dates or even same program for bb, meaning older babies also can..as long as the 4 of us pay together. Also the program will be only held at evans road and it is an adult accompanied program that last for 1.5hrs for 5days. I have received the hols program liao via email so will email to u both..racoon, wat email add shld i email to ah...currently the program schedule is not out yet and the registration form so the lady will give me a call when it is up and then we can go print n fill it up. 1 of the day of the program will be to either Underwater world or Bird part and the rest of the day, will include art and craft, story telling etc lor..Sounds reali interesting. Also we can have a choice of either english or mandarin if we only want english only etc. There are 2 dates available and we can choose either dates...But hor i can only go for the 26-30Nov date coz i scare the early date 19-23 Nov i will be still on confinement leh...Time slot i most likely choose 9-10.30am...so how ah..do u all want to join together? Erin do u want to? Then maybe we can bring our boys go together too leh...

So qiao! JG Nov/Dec prog is out:
http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/HdayProgNov2007.pdf

one week is birdpark and one week is underwater world.
Only at Evans Road for playnest.
They have chinese and english in both weeks. Up to you to choose.
JG Hols prog - usu no Q for this as only 1week or 2 weeks program.

I'm interested in the 9am-10.30am timing or 3-4.30pm timing. Planning to take either morning or afternoon half day....I must plan my annual leave already:p

I just called them.. registration form not ready so can't register.. should be early next week..they say they will call me..

and regarding disc:
If we can register 4 kids together, can entitle to 20% disc-does not matter which timing as long as we all register at the same time together.

Who is interested?
Piyo