(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Jasmine..

Happy 1st birthday to Jadelle!!

Hi Cynthia..

I also bath Zorian twice a day.. but the evening one, after bath he will still be crawling all over the place.. by bedtime, still sweaty.. keekee..

Hi cocomo & piyo..

I checked with Mamail Gold and they say can give Zorian Step 3 once he finish up his Step 2.. dun need gradually one lah.. actually they advise me to give him when he is 1 1/2 years old on Step 3 instead of 1 yr old.. since i finish my Step 2, i just buy the Step 3 lor..

So envy Megan and Jay.. go to the same playgroup....

Hi cocomo..

u ok?? sms u no reply lah..
take care okie.. *hugs* for you..

Hi piyo..

glad that megan is feeling better.. *hugs* to megan..

Hi augbaby..

we also started zorian on rice about a week back.. he is eating well but also lesser compared to porridge.. my in laws also say cos rice is more filling.. so he eat less.. as he is still having diarrhoe, only give him fish.. also try giving him some sliced ginger and galic and zorian took it..

Re : Playgroup

i also intend to send Zorian only when he is coming to 2 years old or later.. actually prefer him to stay at home at the comfort of our home.. but he very sticky.. so tot let him go socialized and be more independant..

hi augbb,
me also thinking how I can let megan haf her own lunch at home/bring food to playgroup... not too sure how nutritious the food prepared by them will be...

hi augbb, kris, cocomo and mummies,
if you read the small prints, stage 2 for >6mths onwards (no end age for the stage 2) and somewhere else another bigger print to say can start stage3/gain for >1yrs old... I also observe omega 3 etc are higher in stage 2 than in stage 3...

have started giving rice(lil bit only) to megan.. recently she very greedy, everything we eat she also goes "mum mum mum"

btw, any mummies let baby eat outside food liao? I am still bringing homecooked food out for megan... am I the only 1?

Hi racoon,
think thr are some other schools in SK not bad too..so far brighton fits our criteria of flexi prog..

piyo,
i still dun reali give jay much outside food still..but i do give him taste some here n there lor but not alot..juz to let him taste taste only like some mashed potato etc...for me usually jay will hav his dinner at hm one so now i give him snacks that i prepare for him myself lor...like recently i give him steam asparus and carrots which he loves and also grapes and lightly toasted bread wif cheese...he simply love bread..i get those wholemeal bread from breadtalk

hi piyo & augbaby..

i give zorian outside food whenever we go out and not convenient to bring our own food.. usually buy porridge or bread for him.. no oily stuff except for Mac fries without salt..

piyo,

U r not the only one, i oso bring home cooked food out like porridge and sandwich for Justin. But will oso bring his snacks like baby bites or puffs and that is only to distract him if he's cranky. i hv oso let Justin try my rice during my dinner and he wld usually walk to my seat and wait for me to feed a few grains.

I oso hv the intention to start him on rice but must think of how to make the other dishes soft and chewable to go with rice.

hi piyo & augbaby..

i give zorian outside food whenever we go out and not convenient to bring our own food.. usually buy porridge or bread for him.. no oily stuff except for Mac fries without salt..

augbb,
Megan loves bread too.. I gave her a mixture, from gardenia to wholemeal.. she still eats at home.. we try to work our schedule ard her meal times at home..

hi racoon and kris,
any fried stuff for your babies? I still bring out homecooked food if we go out during her mealtimes. Like Racoon, we packed biscuits, bites etc just in case she is cranky...

Regarding bath before jab...

I really doubt it will make a difference at all. Think about it, don't make sense, right? Don't believe, ask your PD. :p

My boy always hv a bath in the before he "goes out". If I rem. correctly, he also kena fever for one of the jab. :p

If you ask me, I'll tell you to give your baby a dose of fever medicine immediately after the jab, and for 1 day at least. That's what my aunty advise me. And the PD also said likewise.

Re: Rice
I will only introduce rice when charlotte is 1.5yrs old, Due to rice is much solid so i afraid that difficult to digest for her, scare will cause her constipation.

I normally feed her at home b4 going out. seldom let her eat outside food, unless i think she can eat then give her. Otherwise i try to avoid.

piyo,
i dun give jay any fried food at all still...ya also give jay gardenia bread as well...

Racoon,
u can consider steam tofu wif mince meat...or steam egg yolk lor...or steam cod fish or salmon...that is wat my mum give jay for dinner wif rice..but also got either fish or spinach soup so can pour the soup into the rice to make it easier to eat as well...

I am thinking of letting jay try olive oil already, to replace normal oil for cooking etc when making pasta or using it to lightly pan some food..wat do u all think ah?

megan luvs toufu, salmon and cod fish but dun really take to meat..I will also go try augbb's mtd

I personally think olive oil is fine?

btw mummies, this is a stupid qn but anyone uses hair conditioner for your babies' hair? megan's hair keep entangling at the ends recently...

Outside food...

If I can, I'll order my lunch/dinner from the economical rice stall and get the plain porridge for my boy. Normally I'll order some toufu with mince pork dish (I don't give the gravy... salty!), or anything which I deem suitable for one with only 2 lower incisors... which is not much of a choice lor. 2 teeth only, eat what? When I see him chew/gum his porridge outside, it's like so laborious! It'll take him an eternity to finish anything.

Else, it'd be plain mash potato from KFC or Delifrance. This one he can eat very fast. :p

Sometimes I'll just bring out a fruit - kiwi or banana, just in case. And perhaps yogurt.

Weekdays he eat well when my mom is around. Weekends he tend to starve when I'm around. Mea culpa. :p

augbb,
edward started taking rice abt 10-11mths. he likes it, though he dun eat much.

piyo
er...u saw wat kinda outside food edward eat rt? if i dun give, he'll fight/fuss/scream 4 it. last wk, we went out 4 brekkie. husband was eating pork porridge, he wanted 2 eat. when my wanton mee came, he pointed 2 my noodles n makes noise 4 it. fed him both lor.

Hi, augbaby

had actually started JH with rice some time back.... it is more filling... mil will give her rice in the late afternoon....& she will eat what we eat at night cos she will come to ask for food when she saw us eating dinner...

JH loves bread alot... every morning when she reached mil house, she will have a bread together with mil & gu gu...

recently, JH loves to scream... dont know what trigger that... can scream non stop....is any mummies facing that too??

hi kris,
I saw liao but can't vote!
We always bring her food in the thermo flask... very good can last for 2meals till dinner (and still warm).. if bo bian need to go out whole day.. so from 10am to 1 pm sure no prob! Mine is the elephant brand...

Hi kelly,
ya, I saw what Ed eats, that's y I ask mummies here if they are like me, bring food out not:p

I think she is just plain lazy.. toufu and fish v easy to eat? minced meat must chew more? my maid told me she dun like chikcen or pork...

Jesline,
Megan screams like nobody's business and shouts too...thk Kelly witnessed it.. fainted...when she sees balloon, car rides, birds etc anything she fancies she will scream... recently also screaming and shouting very loud in shichida and BJG class too..when I tell her "sshh", she "sshh" back at me.. I got to cover her mouth..fainted...

Mummies and Jes,
does Jiahui beat you? Megan beats ANYONE who says "no" to her..

relate 1 incident to all of you:

Megan was crawling away from my maid towards a chest of drawers wanna pull something down from the top of the drawers, maid shouted at her "no". Megan crawled back.. maid so happy tot she listened to her and crawled back. Megan crawled towards her and beat my maid on her face.

How do you start disciplining ah?

Hi Jesline..

Zorian scream whenever he is being bullied.. keekee.. recently he cries alot.. dun know why.. also very sticky to mommy..

Hi kelly..

how are you?? know the gender of the baby already??

Dressing baby...

Recently, noticed that when I wear t-shirt for my boy, he knows how to automatically raise his left arm and then the right arm to put them through the armhole (or just some hole... cos sometimes he ends up putting his arm through the neck hole). It's always the left arm first cos when I dress him, I'll always work from my right (which is his left) to my left (which is his right). So he'll never raise the wrong arm first.

However, he's still not very cooperative when I put on his pants. :p

hi piyo..

have to register first using the link i give earlier. then can vote.. if too troublesome, then dun need lah.. thanks..

Same same lah.. when he cries, free flow of tears and face red like chilli.. haahaa.. he hits ppl also.. when he does hit, i will tell him "NO".. then i will hit his hands lor.. sometimes he will just keep quiet.. sometimes he will hit me back.. *faint* also dun know wat to do with him..

Hi piyo and jesline,
kayden also started screaming and shrieking since last week. he did that at jasmine's place last sat. so embarrassing.

Hi Leia..

Jadon so clever.. Zorian only raise his feet whenever we take off his pants.. come dressing, he cant be still.. crawl all over the place nake.. :p

Leia,
Megan also coordinates with us when she wears her tops but not bottoms.. she will even put her arms into each of the sleeves herself but at times, the thumb got in the way and needs help...I tot dresing up is normal cos she likes to play with bath towel etc when we throw it on top of her head..

hi erin,
megan embarrassed me alot of times.. I used my hand closed her mouth.

Leia,
same here..jay also knows how to do that liao..n sometimes with his pants, he knows how to raise 1 leg after another..but not often lor..haha...

but i realise that nowadays jay has his own will and like to demonstrate it..yet at the same time he dun reali understand right or wrong or maybe he does but he dun wan to listen..i am also not sure..coz he loves to pull books off our shelf and yesterday nite i refused to let him do so but holding my hands around the books so he cant and he will like make so much noise like he is putting alot of effort and i think he might be coz i can see him straining but still in the end cant get the books and he got angry and started crying and tears juz flow down his eyes...n he will try again and each time cant, he will cried harder and i say no to him also no use..n when he daddy scold him, he will cry loudly...dunno wat to do leh..how ah??

Leia,
Hannah also knows how to lift up her hands when its dressing time. I have to coax her to wear her shorts thou.

Piyo,
I'm still feeding Hannah home cooked porridge, even if we have to go out early, if it means waking up at 3-4am to start cooking, I will do so too. The problem with Hannah is she eats non-stop when we are outside. Usually I will feed her first before I commence on mine but she will want my share too so I'll just give her some plain rice or bread which she loves...

Cocomo,
Hope you are feeling better now.

Jas,
So you managed to make the icing, well done!! Show us some pics ok. :")

Its a rainy day today, feel so cold in the office, feel like going home now to koon hee...

Hi, piyo

JH also likes to beat pple.... when i sleep on the mattress, she will crawl to me & slap on my face for no reason.... she loves to bully my sis too....

piyo/erin/augbaby,
My Jay also the same. Like to scream whenever he's not happy. Past weekend I have tough time with him when we brought him out for dinner. Really embarrass when he refused to eat his cereal and he screamed and cried loudly!! so paiseh. . . Jay also likes to dig something with hole, like my nose, eyes and bellybutton, he like to 'nie' ppl as well! Dunno how to handle him nowadays.

kRis/HoneyB,
Sat diarrhea and flu. I am fine now, thanks!!

Piyo,
I also bring home cooked porridge and puree out when we out for lunch/dinner. But we will feed him some of our food, such as fish, rice, soup and chicken (only the inner white meat) as well. But then we try to let him eat at home b4 we go out as it's tough if he eat outside coz he will 'hong sim' and not want to eat.

Leia/mummies,
Jay also can lift up his hands when we change his clothes. But then nowadays not easy to get him lie down to change diaper le. Without fail everytime he will cry and not want to lie down. Difficult to apply the cream on his butt lo. Anyone having this problem as well?

on food:
i bring home-cooked porridge and let emma take some of my "giam" with her porridge, g. tofu, fish etc. i'm also in the habit of bringing a pair of scissors when i go out, to cut up some green vegetables for her. i know it looks unsightly, but it works!

on olive oil:
a mummy was asking about olive oil? i use olive oil to fry fish for emma too. though i just give her the inside meat and not the outside where the meat touches the oil. emma has no problems digesting it at all. sometimes i will use butter as well.

cocomo,
on diaper changing, i've given up on applying the diaper cream, coz she squirms so much, it's too hard. realise it doesn't make a difference anyway, think they r older now so skin not as sensitive. also, i've switch to pull-ups in the day, easier to put on!

Crisann also same like to scream and shout. She do that during BJG class.

For dressing up she will also lift up her hand to wear her shirt but come to wearing diaper a big problem. Ask her to lay down she will keep crying until the mattress cover are wet.

She even beat n pitch ppl. Whenever she pitch me i will say pain pain. Than she will start to cry....

She had started eating rice seem she is 10 mths old. Cos whenever we go for dinner she wants to eat. So no choice just give her white rice she also happy.... She love bread too....

thks for all well wishes mummies!

me no time to post much as travelling tomorrow on trip liAOZ. see link for photos.

JADELLE'S 1ST PARTY

<font color="0000ff">piyo & cocomo</font>,
so sad u cannot come with megan & jayden. hope megan & cocomo ok liaoz.

<font color="0000ff">augbaby, leia, erin, kelly, cynthia,CJ</font>
thks for coming yah?

congrats <font color="0000ff">kelly</font> on having a princess!

<font color="0000ff">Augbaby</font>, sad u missed tasting the cake! we can't get enough of it!
<font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font>, nat really pretty leh@
<font color="0000ff"> CJ,</font> thks for coming & for bringing the milk powder & HPT! keke.. hope u enjoyed urself!

Morning!!!

Outside food
--------------
For me I still trying to aviod giving her. Sometime I am super lazy so just give her milk before we eat. Cos Nat style is when she is full she wont want any food or ask. Even we offer she will keep shaking her head trying touch her tummy say she 'baobao' so I quite lucky lo. If no choice I will give her some plain rice with bit of soup, drain the soup away & add my own hotwater.

Jasmine,
Thanks for inviting. We enjoy it. Too bad didnt manage to take pics with Jadelle esp she been woken up hehehe. Think she is more excited than anyone! Nw Nat grow older don even look like me haiz.. but ok la though she still skinny but stil eating & active I just try to relax & don bother so much. Jadelle so clever, give us a flying kiss when we going back @ e lift!

Erin,
Its ok we can catch up again. Only manage to talk to your hb more hehehe.

Leia,
You are there? WHICH IS YOU?? I only manage to talk to augbb, kelly, CJ, Erin lo.. kekeke

Beating & Screaming & Imitating behaviour
--------------------------------------------
I believe at this stage our tod start to show alot of "pattern & temper" esp when they wan something, they either point to it or keep ahah screaming. They love to imitate us. For example wat we do they wan to do. Like Nat, i shhh her she sometime shhh back n mk tat monster face. If not i make a haiz sound she follow also! WONDER do they rember the habits we made and follow us and rember? Now we do have to start a very good role for them to learn liao?

Really an art to cultivate, culture our toddlers!

morning everyone,

we are going to bali this week with ryan, anything i should remember to pack?

Meals at home and outside:
ryan still does not like porridge.. prefers cereals and instant foods still. i stil make food for him including the western type like butternut and pasta, sweet potato and chicken + chinese porridge with pork, egg yolk and also sometimes tofu..
the most he takes is 3 spoonfuls... and spits all out.
i told my mum we have to try and try, and waste food almost everyday... after he doesn want to eat, my mum will heart pain and give him a small bowl of cereal... is it that he is just really diff from other babies, and one day he will want to eat other food?
he eats my food tho, like muffins, pancakes, pao etc... i let him try... any advice?

augbaby,
i stay now at holland road area, so the Character Montessori there is at holland grove, i heard from my neighbours its pretty expensive and also, a bit 'up-class' cuz ministers kids go there??? i dun think i qualify then :p

I visited kinderland at pandan valley, I find its very nice and pleasant... i guess a bit more local and friendly... very clean and fun environment, nicely deco....

not sure when to start ryan, just making some queries now.. maybe if can we can send him 3 times a day?not sure...

Butter8,
You going to Bali, wow! I was actually also thinking of bringing Hannah to Bali last week but worried if there will be alot of mossies there and also, if I bring my girl along, I cannot go snorkling or enjoy any sea sports. Let us know how your trip go ok, maybe I'll put it back into my agenda again hee...

Wednesday Lunch at RP,
Mummies, where are we meeting for lunch tomorrow? Any nice place, let me know how to get there ok cos I'm not very good with that area.

butter,
Put something in his hand to let him play like ball plastic bag or whatever toys he want to play just give him, while he is playing feed him with porridge.

Charlotte also won't eat i need to put things on her had let her play with it then i feed her. she will open her mouth and eat. when nothing on her hand she will not eat again..

I don't know it works for your boy or not but u can try...

HI ladies
Long time didn't log in. How's everyone?? If u all going for any more trials and I didn't log in, please remember to email or PM me for the info. I am still interested to bring Kayden for trials. BTW, anyone bringing their babies for playgroup in 2008. Any advice. I am looking for one at the east area. Thank you in advance.

Kaydens' development
-------------------------
- He said pa pa and apple only
- Does action for itsy wipsy spider, down came the rain,
- Point to his head, ear, teeth
- Swing his arm to do running action etc.
- He has his chicken pox jab...Height: 75cm and 10.7kg last mth. A bit short is it??

Cynthia,

I am the one with long hair. My family wore pink tops and brown bottoms. I also din know you're there until I saw the pics you posted. :D

Jas,

Thanks for inviting once again. Your cupcakes v pretty and taste good too. Well done! *clap clap*

re: outside food
usually will schedule our outing to be after lunch so go out just feed him milk. but sometimes he very hong sim, dun want milk so will give finger food such as gerber puffs or baby bites lor. nowsadays more adventurous in giving him bits of outside food (but not oily or too salty food) such as zui kueh without the cai por, mee tai bak, bao etc.

re: diaper changing
ya, very difficult to change him during the day. still need one person to hold him and the other to change. but if i'm the only one free, will wipe him in whatever position he's in (standing or crawling position) and put on pull-ups for him. now only use diaper cream when his butt is red.

re: lunch at RP
ya, where are we meeting tmr? timing? i'm not familiar with that place too.

hi cynthia,
ya, i din know that was u until u were abt to leave. so thinking ur gal must be around kayden's age cos can stand liao mah. was actually at the living room eating and chatting with the others whom i haven't met for a long long time.

hi augbaby,
any info on JWT playgroup?

hi kelly,
can provide more info on the playgroup u were mentioning over the phone. Congrats on having a princess. u must be very happy.

Hi Leia,

Pink top.. the one long hair with black specs or?
Hehehee.. I also seldom post my 'FACE' here & seldom attend activities so hardly many know who M I yeah.

Erin,
Its ok. Ya kayden and Nat was playing in the room though they do ignore each other at times.. think still a long way for them to really play share interact more hehehe. Your hb nice chap to talk too.

Hi Honeyhaven
Ya been long time we seen you yeah. At least you stil with us cool. Kayden is not short i feel. Natalie only 71cm @ 8kg! Super skinny yeah. No worries la, as long he is eating well, active playing no issue on development.. enjoy been with him esp this moments they start to demo walking acting smart doing alots actions to us!

Hi Cynthia
Thank you for inviting me to Nat's birthday. Pai Seh. Can't make it that day. Your party definitely look fun.

Hi kelly
Congrats for your baby gal.

Kelly,
CONGRATES!!! It's my ideal combination, 2 boys and 1 girl! But now I don't think I will have 3 kids coz me getting old liao. ha. . .

Butter,
So shiok you always go travelling!!! last time to Perth and now Bali! Envy le. . . I wanna bring Jay to HK but my parents and hubby object said Jay still very young lo. ai. . .

Re: Travelling
Anyone interested if one day we organise to travel together as a GROUP?

Re: Lunch at RP
I might not able to meet you gals coz forget got a meeting with my directors tomorrow. In case I can't make it you gals enjoy ya!!

hi honeyhaven,
my kayden is 77cm and 10.2kg as at 12 month 3 wks. considered 75 percentile for both height and weight so think ur kayden's height is around the same percentile.

actually wanted to buy a bottle of moisturiser from u but misplaced ur name card. have just bought a bottle from tangs last weekend.

hi cynthia,
ya ya. did see them playing on their own. oh really, my hb did chat with u guys. usually, he's quite shy leh.

hi cocomo,
also wanted 3 kids but think would be impossible. hb wanted to stop at 1 and i'm trying to convince him to have 2. he said later, perhaps deliver by 2010 but by then, i would be "gao lin chan fu". so sian. of course, i agree with him that we want to give kayden more individual time until he's older.

re: travelling
I would be interested to go travelling as a group when Kayden is older. but i'm usually only free during the dec hols.

kelly,

Congrats! Dream come true for Gab hor (to hv a lil sis)? And yourselves too. :D

Cynthia,

Yeah, dat's prolly me. I got butt long hair.

Lunch at Raffles Place...

Vilage at China Square? I like that place. Conducive for eating and chatting. Got set lunch deals also. But I can't make it tomorrow. :p

Diaper changing...

Used to like need 2 pax to change my boy. But since the time he began to understd when I tell him not to move, he will, most of the time, guai guai lie there let me change his diaper. And he will give me that very serious, no nonsense look like we're doing some v major/important exercise. He's still using normal diapers. Cheaper lor.