(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi Leia, Kris, Augbaby, Jas
I agree with Jas. We have flashed "animals" cards to her even b4 we brot her to see the real animals..then on her birthday, we brot her to the zoo.. then when in SM class during the next few weeks and even at home, when I flash the animal cards to her, she seems to be able to associate...

so perhaps, can work based on a thematic approach?

Hi cat,
Same sentiments too... so I gave my mum a flat no.. she must be thiking I very niao...

augbaby..

same same.. haahaa.. initally used to flash... now zorian will come and grab.. then want to put in his mouth.. so dun bother to flash to him now..

Wah so many post....

Hi Kris

Thks for your concern. Crisann fever had stopped but now she is having false measles. This is her 2nd time having false measles.

Re : Sleeping

At my hse, Crisann will sleep from 10pm to 7-9 am. But at my mum place she will sleep at 11pm and wake up 1-3 times a nite. For noon she will only sleep once for 2-3 hrs. She is sleeping v little seem she is born.

re: chicken pox jab
-------------
1) Cynthia - No.
2) jesline - yes... taken her jab when she turns one
3) Catherine- No, I will let her chicken pox come out fully instead of stopping it. If not when she old she will also suffer from chicken pox.
4) Piyo - No. same as cat, I prefer to let chicken pox come naturally then suppress it.. let her build up immunity against it...
5)HoneyB - Yes, will take when she has cleared her runny nose
6)Erin - Most prob yes. Still thinking abt it cos the supervisor at the childcare centre advised me to let Kayden have the jab. says even if he has it, he'll recover faster. Somemore, dun have to worry abt shingles.
7)Amy - No unless putting her in playgroup next year.
8) kelly - yes. even HepA & pneumoccocal jabs too. i KS mummy n edward mingles wif many tods/babies every wkend so i cant afford 2 take any chances.
9) Jasmine - Yes. Cos JAdelle go for many types of classes and might pick up viruses and bacteria from other toddlers.. will try to minimise impact too.
9) Yes - Early next year. Cos she will be going for her MMR in Sep, 2nd Pneu jab in Oct and MMR in Nov. So the doc was saying maybe not this year if not Crisann sure scare of him.

Hi HoneyB

Me also still thinking. Maybe will continue with 1 more term. Will see how.

Hi Piyo

Crisann also dun like us to carry her horizontally.

Crisann,
oh dear..hope crisann is feeling better now alr...anyway wat r the signs of false measles ah?

when is the next compulsory jab for our bb ah??

Hi augbaby n kris,
kayden also the same. can point to the 'fan', 'tv', 'light', etc when we ask him where the things are.

kRis/HoneyB/Rain,
Ha. . . Jay likes to play with all the babies in the class as well, esp girl girl!! Most likely I will stop BJG (Baby Jumper Gym) next term and change to GUG. Wish if have chance they all can be classmate again
I think sometimes I enjoyed the class more than Jay! ha. . .

RP mummies,
sorry very bz at work so not able to read the thread. Next Wed lunch should be no problem!

Jas/Leia/Piyo/Augbaby/kRis/erin,
Regarding flashcard, I agree that to flash the card alone is not enough and we need to associate the card with the real action/objects. Now Jay can understand few simple words if I flash the cards to him. For example, when I show his 'kick', I no need to say anything he will just kick his legs, I show 'head'/'ear' he will point to his head/ear. When I show him 'clap' he will just clap his hands, 'No' he will just shake his head etc. Maybe he recognise the words or maybe he just memorise them which I dunno la.

Hi Crisann..

Glad to hear Crisann is feeling better.. take care..

which time slot is Crisann attending at BJG??

Hi Mrs Chng..

BJG = baby jumper gym.. the one we attend is at Bukit Batok.. beside the driving centre..

Hi cocomo..

Jay so clever.. zorian dun even know where is his head.. show him a few times but he dun seem to be bother.. he love to point only at his bellybutton and kicks his legs..

btw is GUG?

Hi cocomo, HoneyB, Crisann..

so letting babies joining BJG for another term?? wat time slot will you go for??

Jas/Leia/Piyo/Augbaby/kRis/erin,cocomo

looks like all babies r progressing so fast.....

totally agree with what u all say regarding flashcards....did show Jia Hui flashcards as & when lor...showed her animals cards last week & brought her to the Zoo too... went to see the elephant show & she enjoyed it alot... when she everyone clapping so also clap....

whenever we said "bus", Jia Hui will point to the bus & say "ba" .. when we point to a cat, she will make meow meow sound lor.... yesterday night, daddy taught her A to F & told her what which letter stands... after that, daddy ask her where is fish, & after awhile she will point to it....

think babies really can absorbing lot of information at their age

Hi Kris,

haha, dun stress lah.. let our babies develop at their own pace.. Just keep on exposing them to new and interesting things and soon, they will pick up more information so much faster then you think!

JAdelle learned from this advertisement on TV about coughing (I think iz wood's peppermint advertisement). Now, she see people coughing, she indicate to them to cough and cover their mouth!! (I was really annoyed that my MIL exposed her to TV and a lousy 29 yrs old CRT TV that kept flickering too!! But, that is another story..)

hi mommies..

anyone let your babies drink gripewater?? my mommy ask me to give zorian everything before he goes for his jab.. can reduce possibility of fever.. but my in laws not very much approve.. thanks..