(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cocomo, i think i also ordering from ecreative... like the Baby design (with chinese wordings i turn one) and Pooh bear designs...

By the way, the pig is scary hehee...

cocomo, the cake with a Number ONE standing up with 2 teddies by the side, where is it from? Pine garden? I like it but like to customised it to Pooh Bear

Will check it out.. thanks for the IDEAS... :p

Mrs Chng,
What about this one . . .

896707.jpg

Jayden's birthday theme also Winnie the Pooh and friends but cake is not pooh!!!

hi cocomo..

wow.. all the birthday cakes so nice.. sorry cant make it this weekend... u guys enjoy yourself okie..

Hi mommies..

Know all of you are busy planning our darlings' first birthday.. just wondering whether mommies want to exchange step 3 sample milk powder...

me still thinking what to give zorian.. might stick back to Mamail Gold...

Let me know okie.. thanks..

i am oso thinking of ordering cake from ecreative which was recommended by a friend.
our theme will be simple, just balloons design. easier for me to find deco and party gift bags.

for the cake I am getting the large elmo design. cuz my son is very attracted to elmo.

i just saw the pine garden cakes u al shared, they also have all those sesame st stuff so cute... can consider too.

how much are the pine garden cakes?

Can anyone advise which caterer to use? Celebrating my DD 1st birthday on 4 Aug. I have not decide on the caterer yet. Ordering for 30pax. Help help!

Thanks butter 8. I'll check it out now. So upset. Coz intent to order from Melrose again this time coz i ordered from them for my girl's 1st month last year but now MIL complaint to my hubby say the food not nice when he told her we ordering from Melrose again. That's why now panic..

Hi, cj

me ordering this design....actually thot of ordering ecreative but heard alot of negative feedback on the taste of the cake....
897262.jpg

hi leobbsmom,
Thank for your advice. I gave my bb NAN3 last few days, althought he did not finish all , at least he did not puke. I think I have to take thing slowly.

Seems like everybody is busy preparing 1st birthday party for your bb. I had order my cake from this lady, get to know her from another thread. This is the cake I order but i change the color to blue.
897492.jpg
897491.jpg

Katharine,
You can try Neogarden, heard food not bad. See from the website http://www.neogarden.com.sg/promotions.cfm , they having 15% off for 1st Birthday. Intially thought of ordering from Neogarden for this Sunday boy boy 1st birthday celebration, however got to order Halai food so order from its subsidiary http://www.delihub.com.sg/ .

xavpris,
The cake looks so cute, very nice! How much is it? How many kg?
I ordering cake from Pine Garden. $122.50 for 2.5kg, including $10 delivery, $25 Artistic charge. Hope that it will turn up good

Xav_pris
The cake looks good. How much is it?

Butter8
Purple sage halal or nt har?

Anyone order from four season before? Me headache on the caterer as now need halal food.

<font size="+1">CLOSING SUMMARY FOR BDAY BASH</font>

ATTENDEES & PAYMENTS

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
3. kelly, hubby, kelly's sis, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
4. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
5. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
6. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font> (4)
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
8. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
9. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
10. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
11. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
12. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
13. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
14. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
15. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
16. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
17. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
18. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
19. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
20. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
21. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
22. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
23. pupsandcups, hb & leon <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
24. Jojos, hubby, lucas, 4yrs old girl <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
25. Doris, hubby, Elysia <font color="ff0000">$50 paid</font> (4)
26. fiona, hubby, denise <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
27. riushiki, 2 adults, bb <font color="ff0000">$40 paid</font>

total collections as at 21jul = $930

# of adults = 65, # of babies & tods = 30

<font color="ff0000">EXPENSES</font>
cake $86.40
stationery $11.60 (marker, tape, paper plates n plastic forks & spoons)
decor $93
function room $20
baby snacks $29.20
buffet $660

sub balance = $29.80

<font color="ff0000">INCOME</font>
sale fr decor $17

total remaining funds = $46.80

will the 26mummies, pls PM ur a/c no so i can refund everyone $1.73? for leia, i need 2 pay her $49.20 + $1.73

the other decor is being held by piyo. sorry i cant recall wat decor they r but if any1's keen 2 buy over, pls contact piyo.

sorry for tis long delayed summary. been very exhasted wif both boys.

jes & tweetybird,
i managed to get $5 discount on the artist charges for my cake. same as jes', it's a pink bib. i also ordered 2.5kg..

xavpris, good to hear tat your boy doesnt reject milk now.. yes, we hv to take it slowly, adjust to bb's pace.. =)

my girl can walk a few steps unassisted!!

cocomo ,

how much is ur cake ? how many KG ? me still dont know want to order from who ... but heart ecraetive cake taste normal issit ?

Hi leobbsmom,

Yor girl is fast, my boy still dunno how to wallk yet, but did attempt to stand without support for few sec.

Hi tweetybird/cecelia,

I dunno how heavy is my cake, is 6"+ 10", I think aound 3kg, she charge me $160.

White_lady,
The one I ordered cost $220 for 3kg (a bit ex hor. . . I ordered last min so bo bian can't find other nice and cheap one). I dunno about the taste le, perhaps can let you know after tomolo

leobbsmom,
Yo. . .you really getting more and more eng liao hor!! Me bz like hell. . . so sian!!! ai. . .feng shui lun lui juan!!

Hi Cocomo,
The designs by pinegarden that you attached in this thread looked nice. May I know what is the min weight for all the designs?

Hi Mrs Chng,
Haven't thank you for the lovely present to Aden during the birthday Bash. Thanks :)

Hi Erin,
Is it you who ask me BJG course amount per term?

Anyway, I check my receipt already. 1 Term costs $360 (10 lessons). Registration + Deposit + TShirt = $150. Deposit can return when he quits. But I forgot what is the amt.

hi xav_pris (xavpris),
can share who is the baker? Is yours a fondant cake? inclusive of delivery?

Hi crispyapple,
helping cocomo to answer your qn since I know... It's min 2 kg

hi leosbbmum,
your ger is very fast! mine can't stand unassisted yet, not to talk about "flying" hahaha

xav_pris (xavpris) , I love yr cake heee cute Pooh & frens

Actually that day Aug bday bash, the prima deli cake also quite nice

envy all of you who attended the bday bash. due to my hubby's work, we could not attend this gathering again.

cocomo,
the cakes u posted look very nice...except the "pig" one...hahahaha
anyway, my daughter's bday also falls on the same day as ur son...and i'll be celebrating hers this sunday.
pine gdn is my regular cake source for my family's celebration (bdays, anniversaries, etc).
however, this time round, i wun be getting frm them as i'd ordered a fondant (sugar-paste) cake instead frm another baker.

piyo,
for fondant cake, my baker is charging me $50/kg, and delivery @ $10-$20 (depending on location). will let you knw the outcome and taste of the cake soon...and hopefully post the pic too.
i went to buy the cake-deco and passed to her b4-hand.

katharine,

u can try "Food Factory", it's 1 of my family's regular caterer too.

thks to piyo, kelly, leia (and all mummies who helped in the bday bash) for organinsing such a wonderful party ...sori huh, haven got time to post after so many days
lucas had so much fun ... must apologise to all the mummies whom my little lucas snatched away ur bb's biscuit

cj,
u r welcome. must thk u for the FM also. hope u dun mind the ger top

kelly,
thanks for ur present for lucas.

leia,
thanks for the soft ball for my little lucas ..

Crisann is wearing XL diaper for quite a while liao. She is using Pamper for whole day.

Hi Augbaby

Do take care.

Hi Cecilia

Yes u can call them up for samples.

Hi Jesline & Amy

Me too celebrating Crisann birthday this Sunday.

Hi Cocomo & Cheers

Really v qiao hor...

Hi Cocomo

Enjoy the party tomorrow....

Hi leobbsmom,
happy rite to see ur girl walk walk towards u...mine too... able to walk on her own liao... augbaby one faster... walk so many steps by himself on the bash.. so sweet... hehe...

i order the elmo cake 2kg frm pinecake... Elysia loves Elmo.. the moment see the pic, start to giggle liao.. haha.. so my parents ask me to order, dun choose others liao.. haha..

Hi leobbsmom,
wah, u must be very happy. kayden also took 1 step unassisted and i was like so happy liao. keke...

hi cocomo, cheers and crisann,
wishing ur babies a Happy 1st birthday! May them grow healthy and remain happy always. Enjoy the birthday celebration.

hi crispyapple,
thanks. now hoping my hb pass his advance theory and his driving test. will pester him to get a car then. haha...

aiyo , seem like more n more baby walking ... except for mine , cant stand well , cant crawl , cant walk ... me going to faint liao ! haha

thanks for giving tips on cakes and birthday stuff

may i ask those who have visited pine garden or order their cakes b4, which are the nice flavors?

doris,
my boy loves elmo too! now every morning channel 5 has sesame st, about 930 has elmo's world.. he loves it.

so envy so many babies can walk liao, mine only can walk 1-2 steps unassisted then she will look for support.but i will just hold her hand lightly scare she will fall but now she can stand unsupport for few seconds not bad.

white_lady,
ur boy not crawling? by right now should be crawling liao.

any mummies knows the meaning of the traditional chinese birthday for baby to choose ruler books calculator, drumsticks, money, ang ku kueh,abacus

Butter8,
ya... i think alot babies also likes elmo, balls... she easily get real excited when sees elmo toys/all kinds of balls at the store/shop so my parents kept buying for her balls, now my hse full of balls... yet she dun really play with them..*faint*..
I chose chocolate flavor for her elmo cake.. basically pinegarden's cake r all quite nice..

Hi cj

feedback from guests for the lychee martina cake from Pine Garden are good, the cake is refreshing & nice.....

but the color of the cake is slight differet from the one that i posted here lor... more of light purple instead of dark purple & also the wording lor....
901999.jpg
902000.jpg

Long time didn't log in. Busy with my online 'business', work and family. My boy's birthday 8th Aug. Celebrating his 1st birthday this Sat. 4th Aug. Will upload photo for u to see.
Buffet: Neo Garden
Cake: Prima Deli.

Hi white lady
I am looking for u... Yours also 8th Aug.. Mine also crawling very slow. He has been creeping backwards a few months. Now he is moving forward. Some improvement. hmmm. He is walking more now. Can walk a few steps unassisted, then fall down. BTW, you doing printing business. What are your charges like?? Can PM me?? hehehe.

Hi Jesline,
Nice cake. The cake I ordered is Winne the pooh. hehehe. They says my boy looks like pooh bear. hahaha. Didn't see u at birthday bash??

Hi Amy
Did u go to birthday bash?? Wants to see u, but dun think I did..

Hi jokojoko
You took quite a bit photos for our family. Thank you so much. Your hb's photography skills good hor...

hi honeyhaven,

did not go to birthday bash as hubby on biz trip lor.... missed all the fun

902030.jpg

I also ordered the Pooh Bear agar agar & it very nice too

Hi Erin00

Thk u. Happy Birthday to Kayden too....

Crisann started to walk round the whole house without assist. OMG..... But happy seeing her able to walk on her own.

Cocomo,
thanks for inviting me n jay to yr jayden party...its very fun and the cake is fantastic...very nice...
n yr jay look so cute....hope he likes the present we got for him...

am so upset and depressed n worried now...yest nite cant sleep...jay fall out of his cot yest nite with a lot bang...think he was playing wif his comforter at the bar of the cot and maybe its slippery n he fall over the bars n landed on our parquet floor...luckily its wooden floor but he cry like mad n i go heartpain and angry at hubby...he left jay alone and went outside to do something n i din know he left jay alone coz i am in the study room till i hear the large bang....sigh...
i dun even know how jay landed coz it happen so fast and when i check his head like got no bump so i dun noe to worry or not...the height is rather high...but after distracting jay, he ok and can still walk around the house wif us holding his hands n can laugh n all still...but i still very worried leh...is there anything i can do ah except monitor it to see if he is ok...n dunno if bec too stress n worried...my spotting came bk this morning n i am at work now still....damn sian mon morning...

augbaby,

oh dear... dun be so upset oki? take care of yourself... poor jay, i feel pain pain for him too... he is good boy, dun worry, he should be ok... just monitor like u said...
hugs!

butter,
thanks dearie...ya...my heart was like so pain and i am so upset...today still...sigh....1st time fall so high somemore...n yest nite i kept on checking on him n guess din sleep much at all...

crisann,
congrat that yr girl can walk liao..from now onwards, u sure be v bz one coz once they know how to walk, they dun wanna sit still n always wan to walk like jay....

jay and crisann so clever, can walk walk already!

another happy stage for mummies here

now i cant wait for 1st birthday party.. every month is something new with our babies... they learn so fast!

enjoy it!