(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi augbaby,
maybe i can help prepare the name tags instead? just list the names of the mummies going so i an prepare in in advance.

hi xav_pris, can i know what formula are u feeding him now? i tried NAN2 when i weaned my girl off, and it worked fine for her. coz i heard NAN is a premium formula n BF bb usually wont hv problem accepting it during weaning stage.

but if u are already feeding him NAN, then i think u can check with your PD. =)

Hi Leia
You didn't receive ? :x

I PM you this morning. I think we are staying at the same place coz I can recognize the pool hee hee :p

I will resend to you again now ...

hi kelly & piyo,

thanks for organising the bday bash.
i'd been very bz the past mth, and my family is not able to make it this sunday.
really hope to join in for ur frequent gatherings/trial classes...but we're always bz running own biz.

hi kelly,

congrats on ur 3rd pregnancy. enjoy and take care.

hi augbaby,

i'm also considering getting a stroller/pram for 2nd bb.
most likely we'll be buying the same stroller that my girl is using now.
Babycraft (model: Ryan) @ $139
saw it at the bb fair @ Expo selling @ $99, but didn't buy.
anyway, you can get it frm Cheong Choon, whose selling @ $139.

here are some pics taken at the gym trial...14 July, 12.30pm-1.30pm.

Cocomo-jayden&Leobbsmom-shervonn
887010.jpg

hi net,

yah..i saw that NTUC is now selling Friso Gold 2 for $49.
btw, i bought mine @ $41 @ Telok Blangah Crescent.
the medical hall and the Econ minimart (opp block) selling at the same price.

xav_pris, my mom did mix 50%-50%. she heat up my EBM, then prepare FM also. so wat she did was fed the BM first then FM, separate bottles. hahaha... i requested her to do this way coz i wanted my girl to absorb the BM first coz the FM was mainly to fill her stomach.

but we only did tat for a week, then slowly we replaced one feed with FM everyday and increasingly after every week. eventually my girl took FM fully.

maybe u wanna try this method and see if it works.. =)

hi CrispyApple,
sorry have to ask again... what's the cost & timing like in BJG? location? know a few babies here are attending right? might consider it...

hi piyo,
dunno if u still wanna toilet train megan after kelly's post.. :p anyway i bot it @$20+ before 20% discount in Robinsons...

want to ask u al your comments and help on baby:

- screaming: i think my boy tends to scream to tell us that he wants something, for example if he wants to eat something or see something.
I am wondering how we can slowly teach him that screaming is not the thing to do to get his way?

- feeding: i am have been diligently trying to introduce porridge to him and seem to be making some progree. He is on 3 meals a day, 1 x cereal and 2 x porridge. the porridge can be still small amounts depending on his mood. he takes the following amount for milk feeds:
- 530am - 180ml
- 11am - 180ml
- 4pm - 180ml
- 830pm - 180ml
- 12 midnite - 120ml
Its a bit tiring for me to feed the 12am and the 530am feeds now. I wonder how i can slowly remove one of the feeds? so far he wont really increase his intake even if i make more.

hi jokojoko,
me still toilet-training megan cos she has been doing that for some time liao... might as well go on...

Hi Leia,
not alot of deco, only some banners and door signs that's all... do you haf tape at home? can borrow? I think the deco will take about 15mins to put up... thinking if we come at 10plus ok?

kelly,
must think positive okie!!! else not good for baby!!

Butter,
Here is how my baby start with her meals.

6-7am -First MIlk Feed 180-200ml

9.30am- she will wake up the i give her cereal

12pm- 180ml-200ml milk

4pm- Porridge

6pm- 180ml - 200 ml milk

10pm- Last feed 180ml - 200ml milk

This will last her till morning... 6-7am

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
4. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
5. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
6. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font> (4)
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
8. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
9. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
10. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
11. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
12. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
13. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
14. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
15. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
16. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
17. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
18. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
19. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
20. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
21. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
22. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
23. pupsandcups, hb & leon <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
24. Jojos, ?, bb <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
25. Doris, hubby, Elysia <font color="ff0000">$50 paid</font> (4)
26. fiona, hubby, denise <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
27. riushiki <font color="ff0000">pending payment & attendance details asap</font>

total collections as at 19jul = $870

# of adults = 61, # of babies & tods = 28

my boy drinks abt 150 ml every 3-4 hourly. With morning cereal, noon porridge and night porridge.

Is it alot? or too little? hmm.. when we go out, he drinks 80-120ml sometimes for 3-4 hourly. cos I think he just wan to play and get it done with for the drinking... sighss

any gd ways to encourage boy to walk? he can stand supported but when i lead him to walk, he will wan to sit down and crawl..

mrs chng,
U never try to increase the amount of milk?
sometimes the hole of the milk bottle also discourage ur boy from drinking more milk
u may want to change or increase the hole so that he can drink fast and dun feel tired of drinking milk

my girl also the same i try to lead her to walk she will wan to sit down and crawl.

piyo,

No, I don't have tape at home. Sorry.

Anyway, since it's already Thursday, pls confirm the time for the decor and for those who are just coming for lunch.

<font size="+1">IMPORTANT THINGS 2 SETTLE ASAP</font>

crisann,
after discussing wif piyo, pls order e buffet for 55pax. i fear wif >62 pax, e food for 50pax may not b enuff. esp when we r ordering fr lavish dine and considering we do not hv any other food except e buffet n a 3kg cake.

riushiki,
pls advise me how many adults n baby(ies) r coming. pls transfer 2 my POSB savings a/c 107470123 asap. for each adults, it's $10 n there's a $10 ($5 decor + $5 cake) charge so if u r bringing 3adults, u need 2 transfer $40 ($10x3 + $10) to me.

<font color="ff0000">FUNDS</font>
Collected = $870 (excluding riushiki's payment & cocomo's top up)
Cake = $$86.40
Decor = $93
Buffet = $660
Function Room = $20 (to be paid to Leia)
Balance = $10.60
(to be used for nametags, tape & 1marker)

leia
wif more funds fr riushiki, can u pls buy e yoghurt n baby bites (original flavour) for the 28tods/babies? i'll sms u 2 let u know e budget once riushiki pays up.

decor

e decor which we bought will b sold off at 50% disc. wif e $$ collected, i'll refund everything back 2 every family.

once e bash is over, if there r spare funds, i'll need everyone 2 PM or email me ur a/c no. thks!

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (3)
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
4. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
5. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
6. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font> (4)
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
8. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
9. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
10. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
11. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
12. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
13. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
14. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
15. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
16. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
17. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
18. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
19. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
20. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
21. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
22. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
23. pupsandcups, hb & leon <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
24. Jojos, ?, bb & 4yrs old girl <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
25. Doris, hubby, Elysia <font color="ff0000">$50 paid</font> (4)
26. fiona, hubby, denise <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
27. riushiki pending payment & attendance details asap

total collections as at 19jul = $870
# of adults = 62, # of babies & tods = 29

cocomo'll pay for her maid's makan share n jojos like 2 bring her 4yrs old girl.

hi mrs chng and cat,
megan recently up her milk n food intake.. wonder if it's another growth spurt.. my milk ss is getting tougher to keep up with her intake liao... she now drinks 240ml... she used to drink only 140-180ml. Used to drink 4x a day.. haf recently cut off her mid morning feed so now she drinks 140ml in the morning, 240ml in the afternoon and 160ml at night with her meals and snacks in between...

megan is still walking and standing assisted...any babies like her?

just on tuesday night, she fell off her sarong at quite a substantial height... forhead down 1st... when we found her, she was wailing at her fierciest cries with face facing the floor...it's my mum (not my maid) who handled her... makes me angry yet can't say much... she did not clip the sarong at her legs area and did not put any mattress. If it's my maid, it won't happen... she got a baluku just abv her forehead and a bit redness at the eyebrow. Her 1st fall
brot her to hospital and doctor said she shd be alright if no vomiting, tiredness etc...just grunting here since I can't grunt at my mum...

mummies ,

Check with those that give ur baby FM . do u all follow the tin instruction , like , 1 oz of water then 1 scoop ? Cos if 8 oz , means must have 8 scoops , which i think the milk is too thick and will be too heaty .. what u all think?

piyo,

sayang megan. I ustand how u feel. When justin had a nasty slip and knock his forehead, the baluku is so big until got a small bruise in the middle. I was the negligent one and felt like killing myself then. Everyone in the family blamed me too. MIL bragged abt how she'll never let this kind of thing happen.

But luckily, now no scar, phew. Megan will be alright in no time.

piyo,

Fall...

Jadon rolled off the bed at 6 mths. He crawled off the bed a few days ago... crawled so fast, din get to pull him back in time. Both times face down. And both times his cries are the very "cham" kind. Immediately latch him on to comfort him. Looks like it helps to "shut him up"... though he's half crying and half latching.

First time he fell, I brought him to see doctor. Gave some bruise cream for some slight blue black marks. 2nd time, I just monitor.

Aug Baby Bash Decor

Thought 10.30am for decor is a bit early. I was thinking, most seem to be only coming for lunch except augbaby who will be coming for a swim. And if lunch starts at 12, then maybe 11.15am would be fine for decor??? I thought that would be a comfortable time for babies to be up and for mommies to make their way here, since schedule seem to be dependant on the babies... Just my thoughts lah...

piyo,
oh dear..pls sayang megan for me...dun worry too much..juz monitor...shld be ok coz its rather common for kids to fall...but then i had the same reaction too like u when jay first fell and knock his head and got a big baluku too and that whole day i kept on calling my parents to ask them if jay is ok, whether he got vomit etc...hugs...like u say not much of a choice here and cant say much to yr mum..guess she din mean for it to happen as well but think from now onwards she be extra careful wif megan too..

Crisann,
i also thou in kelly post, she says to order 55 pax? blur...

piyo,
agreed wif leia tat we shld meet abt 11am+ for e decor setup. i wont b there so early n i bringing e tape down.

if u r intending 2 bring megan 4 a swim, betta go down earlier. i fear going at 11am+ may b a bit hot liao.

leia
got ur PM. will wait for riushiki 2 give me e info.

crisann,
i tik u meant u changed e order to 55pax rt? typo error. cant find u in MSN, tat's y gotta post here.

piyo,
dun put megan in sarong anymore...very dangerous... Since my girl birth i never let her sleep in sarong. She only sleep in playpen or babycot

kelly,

Baby Bites is the brand is it? Nvr buy before. Hopefully it's avail at Cold Storage. Else I'll buy something else hor? Also need to buy plastic teaspoons for yogurt...

Attn: All mommies going for Aug Babies Bash

Can pls let me know who's -thinking- of coming early for swim on Sunday? Pls let me know cos I need to sign you guys in for the swim. Thank you.

Hi butter8,

What happen when you choose to ignore his screams? To teach him not to scream for things is by not giving him any response when he screams. So that he will know that by screaming, it is not effective. Can also try distracting, when hes screaming for something to be brought to him, you carry him away to do other things.

Seems like Ryan still drinking quite a lot of milk (840ml). Usually by now, baby should still be taking around 600ml of milk in additional to 3 solid meals. Does he wakes up at midnight for milk or you feed him while hes sleeping? You should be dropping the last feed at 12midnight.

How much solids is Ryan having now? If hes taking sufficient solids, then he will cut down on his need for milk.

Hi mommies.. long time dun come in cos busy... do enjoy yourselves during the August Birthday bash.. sad wont be able to make it that day due to other committment...

Now very stress and depress so come in to let off some steam.. hope you mommies dun mind.. Zorian has fallen sick again.. kena flu either from his Dad or due to teething.. only two - three months ago then he also fever due to a jab.. find that he fall sick very easily.. also he has rashes on his pennis.. those big and red type.. bought him see doc and applying cream now.. see already heart pain pain.. any mommies have good suggestion on improving babies' health and reduce rashes?? *sobsob*

Hi piyo..

Sayang Megan for me okie.. is she better today?? Zorian also need assist to walk.. he will pull himself up to stand.. but cant walk unassist yet.. he is very happy whenever he manage to stand on his own.. will let go of whatever he is holding and clap his hand.. end up falling straight onto the bed / floor into a sitting position..

Hi Jesline..

Think I saw you two weeks ago outside BJG.. sorry dun call you cos that day with a friend.. u r with your hubby who is carrying baby Jia Hui right?? My class is at 2pm so that Zorian can go after his feed...

Hi Kelly..

Congrats!!! Take good care of yourself okie.. keep us posted on the gender of the baby..

sorry mommies.. me again.. i read about applying vicks to reduce coughing at night.. sorry cant find that.. can anyone plse let me know how to get this done?? both hubby and zorian coughing badly at night.. want to try to see if it works.. thanks a million!!

Amy,
is it reali necessary to feed 3 meals a day? Coz jay is juz taking lunch n dinner only...coz he sleep late at nite at around 11pm and will wake up only at about 8am or so. His very first feed of the day will be at 9am only and he drink 5oz. His feeding schedule is as follows:

9am: 5oz wich is 150ml(am i right)
12am: 3oz (90ml)
1.30pm: cereal wif fruits and then top up milk feed of abt 3oz (90ml)
5-5.30pm dinner which is porridge wif fruits
6.30pm: 3oz (90ml)
9.30pm: 5oz (150ml)
10.30 to 10.45: 4oz (120ml)
so total milk feed is abt 690ml..is it too much???

Hi Kelly & Piyo

Sorry hah typo error should be change to 55 pax. Cos this Crisann lar wanted to play with keyboard. So type too fast. The buffet will arrange at 11.45 am. I won't log in too offen liao. Anything can call me.

Poor Megan... Hope Megan baluku recover soon....

Hi Whitelady

I do follow the instruction. Unless baby never poo, we will dilute it.

Hi kris,
I rem-ed honeyb mentioned rubbing vcisk generously at the soles of the feet then wear socks and go sleep, supposedly would help... you go try...

Pd told me baby has not much immunity till 6 yrs old...but if they do fall sick, think in a way that they are building up their immunity as well.. meantime, try to not bring them to croded or enclosed areas.. after 1 yrs old, can gif multivit as supplements? some of my friends with kids>1yrs old are doing that...

megan thanks for all aunties for your *sayangs* tonight will go back sayang her more
that night after she wailed, we placed her on a rocking horse and she started laffing immediately while all 5 adults were staring and examining her and worried sick...

ya agreed with you all, I can feel my mum very apologetic and very xin tong and I know she din mean it but that initial part, my blood just shot up immediately..but old folks won't say sorry, u know them la, she commented that it's a good things she fell and cried instead of strangling herself in the sarong...wah, good thing I zipped my mouth else...

my hubby removed the sarong totally that night and wanted megan to sleep in playpen or mattress. Our megan very stubborn! Next day from the moment we left for work till 4 plus, she refused to sleep a wink! she rather rubbed her eyes and sit there but she just refused to sleep. My maid called me and in the end, my hubby went back put back the sarong.. megan laffed leh when my hubby did that and clapped hands *fainted* and she slept within 5mins once inside... I told my maid MUST wean her off... cos megan now peng back and forth in the sarong while sleeping and even can stand in the sarong holding both sides.. very dangerous...

I tried 5mins suggestion from shichida on her that night telling her to heal the baluku herself and dunno is it coincidence, the next day the baluku went down.. was trying very hard to locate it...baluku disappear is good or bad? means recovering huh?not internal injury?

can anyone gif me tips how to wean her off apart from cold turkey? I had planned to wean her off some time ago when I was considering the play-yard racoon got for Justin but b4 I did that, this accident happened so I must get her out of sarong ASAP