(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Physical Gym,
Agree with kelly that skygym is more suitable for older kids. Been to The Little Gym at Forum, facilities not as good as My Gym. So by far, My Gym at GWC is the best for physical stimulation in my opinion. But, I prefers gymboree now and my gym later.

Hi Piyo

Will try it out tonite. I did check out on JG. They was saying their only have wkday classes and is fm Mon to Fri. Heard their Speech & Drama class is quite gd.

piyo, me also game for Julia Gabriel. Have always tot of signing Justin up for it, just that must wait for till he's older and can walk, i think now there's no weekend classes for below 18 mths.

I pick No.1 for justin

Hi All Mummies

Pls note that the Lavish Dine menu is special only meant for myself. Pls don't call them to ask for this menu.

hi chrys,
welcome back. wanna join us for the birthday bash. never get a chance to meet up with u.

hi piyo, jasmine, jesline, augbaby, racoon and crisann,
nice meeting u gals! time really flies when we have so many things to talk. next time must arrange for another gathering leh. a pity i can't make it this wed. wait for sept hols ok? keke...

hi piyo,
me also interested in trial lessons provided it's not too far (preferably central area or east).

think quite a no. of us interested in signing up with my gym. i'm hoping to sign up when kayden is older and when my hb passes his driving. but must wait for quite some time though. his advance theory test is in mid aug. haiz...

Racoon,
I meant to say pick a number and I would let you know the number you pick is "xx's" baby.. then you buy pressie for that "xx's" baby

I take it that you picked no.1?

yes i know JG no weekend classes for now.. but I wanna trial their playnest cos I heard no trial for the bilingual playgroup but the playnest is about the same as that of playgroup .. only dif is bilingual playgroup is 1 hr chinese 1hr english so can use it as a guage.. and bilingual playgroup is usually full... must be on waitlist earlier...

DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES
AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

3 AUGBABY
8 CRISSANN
11 erin
13 KELLY
18 PIYO

piyo,

yeap, i pick No. 1....dunno why i type Justin's name after that....Maybe i meant Justin give pressie for the No. 1 baby........haha..

So the trial class for playnest will be on weekday or weekend?

piyo,
if JB is somewhat like mygym i dun mind..coz am not starting jay on flashcards or similiar things yet till when he is older..now juz wan him to hav more free play etc n juz enjoy interacting wif more babies his age..heehee

Hi Amy, i've PM u.

Hi leobbsmom, Hi erin, Hello to all mummies,
ya time really flies. We hv been in Taiwan for 6mths!! He was so tiny before, now so cheeky n active. He's "boh geh" before, now got 8 teeth n keep biting me!! I'm still bfg him, keep telling myself to stop, but still continue, think too get used to it.. how.. feel like wan to ttc, wan a girl..

Gtg, my boy doesn't wan to nap, keep climbing up to our bed. i keep pulling him down. it's 4pm, i haven't taken my lunch! arrgghhh...

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 <font color="119911">RACOON</font>
3 <font color="119911">AUGBABY</font>
8 <font color="119911">CRISSANN</font>
11 <font color="119911">ERIN</font>
13 <font color="119911">KELLY</font>
18 <font color="119911">PIYO</font>

kelly,

i heard tat GUG is not bad, my colleague here had enrolled her son into GUG, and told me her son has learnt alot. he is coming 2yrs.

btw, i had emailed to ask u abt the cake discount. thot i wanna get the same cake for my girl's b'day. can give me your contact?

leobbsmom,
i hv 2 order for u n e collection outlet is at tamp central cc. if it's inconvenient 4 u, u can arrange 4 delivery but no discount for delivery.

Hi Crissann,
Aden is only cheerful when inside. When go out, he always show his black face, like people owe him money. He need more time to warm up than other bbs. And strangers who want to get his attention have to slowly gain his trust first, otherwise, he's untouchable.

But there are times when he can play with strangers. But very rare occasions. And I would be surprised if any strangers can make him smile and play with them. I always tell my hubby that person would strike 4D man.

MyGym Trial:
Think the only bb who do not enjoy himself is mine. Sigh.....

Superdad, your description of your boy at MyGym session sounds like my boy too... But I saw your boy. He's better than mine lah.... Oh yah.... Mine reached home also super active again too...

Hi Piyo,
i would take lot number 19 since Aden is borned on the 19 of Aug.

Hi, crisann

had u bought the pooh tricycle? how much u pay for that? can give me the no to call for Baby Hypermart???

many thanks

Thx augbaby for yr complement..
sophia would be very happy if she hear tat..haha

Crispyapple..
yr boi oso same as mine har...guess must bring them mix wif others more often..else will become anti-socialty liao.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES</font></font>

1 <font color="119911">RACOON</font>
3 <font color="119911">AUGBABY</font>
8 <font color="119911">CRISSANN</font>
11 <font color="119911">ERIN</font>
13 <font color="119911">KELLY</font>
18 <font color="119911">PIYO</font>
19 <font color="119911">CRISYAPPLE</font>

1 RACOON
3 AUGBABY
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE

hi amy,
quite easy to find fitti premium at bigger ntuc, carrefour also have... last weekend i saw at ntuc having discount $16.90... currently using pampers at night cuz bot a few pkts at giant during sale for $15/pkt, relatively cheaper... but will switch to mamy poko later as the cutting for pampers are smaller...

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE

long time never log in...

can anyone update on what time is the birthday bash starting? i need to arrange for make up class with baby jumper gym or else i haf problem attending.

kelly,
do pardon me...i'll tt u the $$ once i confirm with BJG tmr ok?

shermeen,
thanks again for updating me...i've been so bz lately.

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378

On drawing lots for presents...

Aiyoh... there's already a ready list of names and index numbers from kelly's 2 July, 10.22am posting on the people who are attending the birthday bash leh... Why don't just save time, use that and start allocating who's to buy for who?

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
11 ERIN
13 KELLY
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378

mummies who are meeting tom at Raffles Pl, wat time to meet and where to go for food ah? Think tom only a few of us liao..me, piyo, cocomo, butter and racoon...

Hi Cecelia,

One last slot left, will include your name.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50
14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial & Details Received
13. Leobbsmom - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial, pending details
14. Rachels friend - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial & Details Received
15. babyboy - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial & Details Received
16. jojos SIL - Pending
17. chrys - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial & Details Received
18. Cecelia - Pending

My Gym @ Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-09/10 Great World City
Singapore 237994

http://www.mygym.com.sg/

Have informed My Gym about allocating more instructors for the trial that day. They will do their best, i will remind them again nearer to the trial's date.

i'll be changing the number from 11 to 5 (kayden's birthday date). so sorry about it.

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
13 KELLY
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378

piyo,

I finally bot the haenim playyard from Kiddy Palace, bot 1 set only 115 X 115 cm, cost me $119 and i lug it home myself by taxi, sweat ah. I used 3 panels to surround Justin's babysafe mattress (cot size) against my bed. He happily slept in the play yard last night, and for once, i had peace of mind that he won;t roll off the bed. I just look down from my bed occasionally to check which corner of the mattress has he snuggle to. He woke up 2 times last night for comfort suck but besides that he slept well.

This morning, he woke up and sat on the mattress and looked around the play yard and smile at me. Then he reach out to me and I carry him onto my bed for hug hug.

Its definitely worth it, hope he continue to sleep soundly in it every night

racoon,
will the haenim playyard topple ah? stable meh if our bb stand and hold on to it? Coz my bed is those super high one and if i let jay sleep on mattress ah, i need a panel that is steady eno that if he stand up in the middle of the night, i wont worry the panels will topple over leh..