(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi mummies... Vote for Jordan here!

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=465&page=vote&picid=4921

jfong,
ur elder girl so cute. and she's not jealous of her siblings too.

jeline,
thanks for the link info. but after reading, i lagi worried liao.

leia,
ooow..., i tried giving him pacifiers but they dun stay in his mouth for long. In fact he's tasting the rest of the sides, not jus the teats. Guess the pacifier sizes available not as comfy as good old thumb. cant find a good substitute. it seems as if ther's a spring built into his left arm, as soon as u pull the thumb out, the arm will swing back and pop the thumb right in. oh.. n he's into eating watever items ther is too, except the thumb is the main staple like our rice.

Hi cj,

Does Kaefer sucks only when he's trying to sleep only or most of other time? I thought it is alright for them to suck their thumb while trying to sleep because they need to fulfil their sucking/oral satisfaction.

If he sucks his thumb most of the time, then it is a concern. There is no one effective way that will elminate the problem totally. Since you cannot use pacifier as alternative, then maybe you can try to distract him with toys to keep his hands busy thus forgetting to suck his thumb. Hold his hands and walk around with him. Let him cruise around in between furnitures. A piece of cloth to meddle with. A piece of paper to tear etc.

hi Amy,
he sucks most of the time.
. Other than the times we hav distractions like those u quoted, he's thumb sucking. in fact, if he's 'eating this toys' i jus let him be, cos it's better than thumb sucking i feel. his hands r busy-- putting those toys into his mouth. faintz.

Formula Milk
Btw, any babies here taking Mamil Gold Step 2? realized i hav 2 small tins to giv away. anybody interested?

oh oh oh... forgot to add that recently he's not jus thumb sucking, he will put his finger ( from the same hand )into his left nostril, jus like digging it.Can u beat dat? Dunno whether i shd laugh or cry.

Hi Jesline,

Yes. You can still join. Let me have your details, I will email to mygym. Yu can pay during the day of the trial.

cj,
is normal my girl also thumb sucking , they are growing tooth gums might be itchy or swollen thats why they will suck thumb.

I give her pacifier she suck awhile then pick and throw away. so normally i only let her suck pacifier when she is sleeping.

sometimes i see her sucking her thumbs i will tell her ee eee then she put down.

CJ,
ur boy oso know how to dig nose har.... same here. But gal din suck thumb, she suck her left hand... so hard until it is blue mark the next day. Macam kena pinch <faintzz>...

fjong,
wow u r lucky ah...2 princess and 1 prince...n yr girl is so cute, asking mummy to give birth to ano bb so it be even number and all got company...hee hee..so sweet...so will u be considering it :p

Hi amy,
i'm not sure of the timing but i read somewhere that can start when the child shows the initiative to hold the spoon and to put it in his/her mouth. kayden has been doing that. now during weekends, i'll usually feed him first. then when i feed him halfway through , he'll usually grab the spoon so i'll hold his hand to grab the spoon and move it towards his mouth. he'll automatically eat it and then smile at me after that (perhaps it's because i praise him for being able to feed himself). but it's usually very messy. need to clean him and the high chair after that.

Hi Crisann,
Voted for your baby as well.

Jfong,
Congrates on the arrival of 3rd babies!!

Honeyhaven,
Poor girl, hope you fully get well already!!

Rain,
Gambate!!!! Wish you strike asap. ..

Have bought this two weeks ago and I have brought Jay to neighbourhood for a walk almost every evening. He enjoying it every much!

847633.jpg

847634.jpg

cocomo,
jay also has a similiar one and he loves to ride in it as well..haha..was given to me by my colleagues during my hospital stay..hee hee..

847765.jpg

Hi Jesline, Cocomo, Doris & Augbaby

Thks for voting Crisann.

Hi Cocomo

Jay is so cute in his bicycle. Like to check where u brought the bicycle. Crisann will sure love it if she see that. She like Winnie the Pooh.

Hi all ,

i m looking for this doctor , Dr Lee Seow Lang , from CHYE CHILDREN CLINIC ... previous add of her clinic is at Toa payoh Blk 54 , but she moved already ... any one know where is she now ? pls email / PM me : [email protected]

thank

Superdad - Saw your wife at the focus grp survery on Mon..wow..she looks radiant despite having to work & looking after a 10mths old baby.

Piyo - For the MyGym Trial on 30th June..issit at 1230pm ?

thx cocomo! now waiting for D-Day!

your Jay looks very big boy liao. When is his Bday? My Reanne still looks so Baby and I remember she was one of the earliest to be out, she was born on 6th July. Want to upload her pix here but dunno y cannot, keep saying my file too big leh and i dunno how to adjust.

Crisann,
I bot the bicycle at Baby Hypermarket at UBI. They are having 40% disc on this item. But I think still not cheap lo, abt $89. But then for me quite worth lo coz Jay like it!

Augbaby,
ha. . . it will be very cute if we can bring them out together in their bicycle! When I bring Jay out he always press the music then everyone on the street will look at him. Sometimes if ppl dun bother him he will 'hey hey' call them, I so paiseh!! ha. . .

Jfong,
Jay born on 2 Aug. Normally I will go to "Paint" then adjust the size then save another name so that the file size will be smaller. If still cannot then after I adjust the size will just cut the photo out and paste in another file. You may want to try?

Hi Mrs Chng and crisann,
I've voted.

Hi Cocomo and augbb,
Aden also has a similar bicycle that's shown in your photos. It's bought by my dad. In fact, the design is the same one as augbb. But I think cocomo's pooh bear one looks nicer. I didn't take any photos of him in the bicycle before. The bicycle is in my parents house and he got to play every weekend when he goes over. So, maybe this weekend would take a photo for you to see too.

Hi Mummies who bring your bbs to BJG,
Finally received call from BJG that there is slot for the trial lesson. I booked with them this Sat at 5.00 pm.

Hi MH,
Thanks..
Ya..Sophia did mention to me she met one of e mummy fr here..i was wonder who is it..
will meet again on 30th June @ GWC

Hi Cocomo,
Yr Jay looks like very relax and enjoy e ride hor..
We bring Dickson to e playground as well, but seldom meet u lei..haha..may be a bit wrong timing ba..

hi cocomo,
jay seems to have put on weight..

augbaby,
i nearly bot the same one for aidan.. saw it at Giant (if i rem correctly)... but aidan like not very steady so i never buy...

kelly, piyo,
do we have a theme for the bash?

jfong
congrats! congrats! still seeing dr ang? i sms u tat day, u didnt reply. i didnt change my HP no. u 1 2 email me reanne's pic so i can upload 4 u?

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
<strike>7. Kris, hubby, zorian</strike>
8. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
9. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
10. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font>
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
14.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
<strike>16. augustmum, husband, noah, zac</strike>
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
18. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
19. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
21. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
23. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
24. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
26. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
27. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
<strike>30. catherine, charlotte & hubby</strike>
31. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
32. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
33. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
34. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
35. pupsandcups, hb & leon
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections as at 20jun = $660

mummies who hv paid but cant make it, will definitely get refunds. when leia confirms e venue tis fri 22jun, pls transfer e $$ 2 confirm ur attendance so tat we can book the caterer asap. dun 1 2 miss out on any gd caterers bcos of any delay

piyo
pls contact me asap 2 discuss abt e bday bash

betta do so b4 i get too tired or busy wif other stuff in e next few wks.

kelly,

thanx! eh, i din receive your sms leh? oops, i chged my HP oredi. Its 97455079. ya, i m still seeing Dr Ang. Wats your email addy, thx for offering to help me upload!

OMG , my baby is sic for 3 days , cough and asthma , Oh no , worst of all , he dont want to sleep , every night cryn cry , till 5 am then sleep .... does any mummy know why is that so ?

Hi Cocomo

Noted. Thks. As long as Jay enjoy it should be worth while buying. Crisann also alway call me hey hey even though she don't know them. Can't stand her. Crisann also same as Jay born on 2 Aug.

Hi Crispyapple

Thk u... This time round the trial class so fast. Anyway had enrolled Crisann for 1 term.

Hi Whitelady

Crisann also sick for a wk+. Initially having fever, cough, fever and even diahorea. Now left with flu. Don't know why so long still have not recovered. So worry....

Is it because of teething. That time Crisann also cry the whole night due to teething.

Crisann,
fever cough diahorea is not because of teething.
is batieria and germs affect ur baby. bring her out to less crowded places as well

maybe u want to keep ur baby's play area and bed clean. sterilise all the toys after use. change the bedsheet everyweek.

cause at this stage they like to put things into their mouth so anything we got to keep it clean. so that they won't get stomach upset or sick
btw did u still sterilise the milk bottles?

hi cocomo and augbaby,
i was considering buying the tricycle for some time cos dunno whether he knows how to sit in it but now, i guess can buy liao since both your boys are comfortable in it and enjoying the rides. will be shopping for it later. keke...

Hi Catherine

Thks for yr advise. We had been changing her bedsheet and wash her toy v offen. Yes she still sterilise her milk bottles.

Hi erin00

Same as me has been considering to buy 1 for sometime. But still can't decide which to buy. After seeing cocomo 1 think will get that for Crisann cos she like Winnie the Pooh.

Hi whitelady,

I have no experience with asthma but when my girl is down with bronchitis, she has terrible cough which make it very difficult for her to sleep. And, she also cries quite a lot simply because she is not feeling well and is uncomfortable with the cough, heat etc. And, the only way they can do to tell you is through crying.

So, what you really can do now is to sooth your baby, pacify and calm your baby down as much as possible. As the more he/she cries, the cough will recover more slowly and too much crying will lead to sore throat will also worsen the cough. Thus, do whatever you can to reduce the crying, drink as much water as possible and sleep as much as possible. Even when it means that you have to carry the baby all the time to stop the crying, you just have to do it.

Observe whether the cough medicine that your PD prescribed for your baby is effective? If the coughing sympton does not reduce in 3 5 days, go back to your PD again and prescribe another type of cough medicine. Of course, you must also make sure you give the medicine to your baby properly.

Hope your baby gets well soon.

when babies have flu, they do have a hard time sleeping cos' of stuffy noses. U might want to try elevating the mattress a little (where the head is), so it makes it easier for them to breathe.

What i usu do is a put a thick towel under the mattress (not under pillow! or else risk of suffocation) to elevate it.

Can oso try cleaning baby's nose b4 they sleep.

If suspect teething, might want to try the teething gel. It did work for my ger.

cocomo,
my maid sure cant handle 2 bbs wan. but no choice lor, will see how it goes. Dat's why i m comtemplating whether need to engage confinement lady this time round as well. anyone got good one to recommend? my previous one was ok but tiking of whether can get better one.

augbaby, crispyapple, superdad, jfong, cheers
will u be getting confinement lady?