(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Butter8,
My neighbour auntie will come to look after Jay (togather with my maid) from 10am to 4pm, so from 8:30am to 10am and 4pm to 7pm my maid will handle Jay by herself. I never leave Jay with my maid for the whole day before, she may able to handle but I 'bu fang xin'! So everytime will bring her out together lo.

Wah. . . your boy so clever!!! Like Leia, I also want to train Jay to use potty. Share your skill le. ..

Hi Kelly,
hv transfered the $$ for the bash to ur a/c...ref no. 1222196566

Superdad,
i delivered at RH for Evan...i was pretty confused with their package too....will try to find my bill so can give u an estimate...but i was with Dr YG Tan... dunno if got any diff..

hi net
thks, i'll check later.

white lady,
i'm holding edward's party at my gym, woodlands. i invited abt 20kids (aged fr 7mths-5yrs old). abt 30adults.

jesline, crisann,
thanks for meeting me to pass me the stuffs...
jesline the toy is v cute n nice..cant wait to pump it up for jay to play :p

Whitelady,
i will only be organising jay 1st bday at our hm so cant help much wif venue...

Hi, augbaby & crisann

nice meeting u too
think jay will be very happy with his new toy .....

white lady

wow.. inviting so many guests.... think will be a big headache for u... cos when baby is 1st mth, i also have 100+ guests... & very crowded.... so for her 1st birthday, will be only for family members...hee hee

Hi augbaby & Jesline

Nice meeting both of u too.

Hi Whitelady

That a lot of ppl. For me will also cut down this time round.

augbaby ,

at least u have a house , cos i am buying a house , so no house at the moment ....

jesline ,

ya , very headache , 100 over person ... hotel high tea , the hotel people say cannot , cos they dont have space for so big group ..... hai ~ headache ....

hi jesline ,

house all too small , cos got 100+ people , really quite alot .. haha

julie ,

thank for the info ... i did call up a few hotel and ask for function room , but they are soooo ex ... is like $60+++ per pax , imagine i have 120pax , is abt $7000+ ! too much liao ! haha

augutmum ,

safra ? is it nice and affordable ?

Just brought my baby to PD ... he have very serious Asthma =( PD say if not getting better , might have to be admitted ! so worried .......

hi kelly & all mummies..
do u all mind if my cousin & her 18m gal tag along to our augbash?? keke.. if don mind.. how much will i have to pay together? kelly.. sorry for the payment delay cos waiting for my cousin to confirm.. she is interested to go as she would like her gal to interact wif other babies

Crisann ,

issit ? the function room only $200 ?

ya , i also hope he get well soon ... till now still refuse to sleep .... cos he need aircon everynite , n PD say , better no aircon tonite .... so he is so warm , refuse to sleep

hi Kelly, hi mummies,

its me! havnt logged in to this thread for a super long time! Cos' me preggy with third - a boy - due end July 07

Kelly, guess wat? I gonna have another preemie again! now gana bed rest again, that's y so free to log on! hahaha!

Hey! the bday bash sounds so exciting! How i wish i cud bring Reanne there too! If stick to 29 July, maybe i can make it. I will keep myself posted to find out.

Btw, everyone's talking abt seeing you on TV? Is it the "wo bu shi bu ting hua" programme on TV 8?
I watched it last Sat too. u went out for six hrs, hb left with Ed and Gabby at hm? was that you?

whitelady,
my situation same as u no own hs cannot celebrate our baby birthday, somemore with my parents in law hs so small and not presentable for guest to come.
i tot of book ECP chalet which have 2 days 1 night. see can book the date or not. actually want aranda but alot facilities not able to use so forget it.

Long time never log in. Reason being I kenna the stupid dengue fever. Every day, my temp can go up till 40 degc. Dun talk abt whole body has rashes etc. Moreover, I have to go to hospital to take blood test every 2 days once. Urggggh. I was on mc since last mon until yesterday. I just came back to work today. I was very scared and weak when my temp didn't drop for a few days. I was so weak that I can't even carry my boy. . When I was sick, I was thinking how to have baby no.2 when I cannot even take of myself. Baby still sleeps with me at nite when I was not well. I just can't sleep w/o him and vice versa. I am very glad that this episode is over. I was reminded by doc not to fall down as my platelet count is still low.

hi jfong,
long long time never hear from u..congrats on yr third pregnancy..
so now u hav 1 girl n the youngest be a boy..yr first born is a boy or girl ah...
have a gd rest ya...u r due very soon liao ah..

Hi honeyhaven,
so sorry to hear u r down wif dengue..hope u get well real soon...take care

Hi jokojoko
I just realise u PM me a few times. I was too weak to do anything last week.. Can check for me how much I have to transfer to u?? & your AC no.?? Thank you.

Hi augbaby
Congrats.. One boy and one girl. Perfect.

catherine24 ,

i thought i can have a house before my baby birthday , but i have been searching for a house since this Jan , still cant find ... so , not in time for baby birthday liao ....

And abt the guest list , so jia liat , i think my MIL side , couldnt confirm the guest at all !!!! just the same suitation as my wedding ! with empty tables that need to be paid =(

thanks honeyhaven,
u can try for no 2 soon since all our bb is turning 1 yr old liao soon..

Rain,
slowly start ttcing again lor..
let nature takes its course lor

thanks honeyhaven,
u can try for no 2 soon since all our bb is turning 1 yr old liao soon..

Rain,
slowly start ttcing again lor..
let nature takes its course lor

hi honeyhaven,
so sorry to hear that. hope u'll recover soon. take care.

hi jesline,
i'm like u. invited a lot of people for 'man yue'. now only having a small birthday celebration. just family members.

honeyhaven,
hope u r feeling well now. Dengue fever is horrible. my mum ever kenna n admitted to hospital. now wif the epidemic on, i got phobia of mosquitoes too.

whitelady,
do u use an air purifier at home? maybe it would be useful since ur bb got asthma, especially the room that bb sleeps in.

rain,
jus take it naturally and din give urself too much stress. keke.. jia you.

Hi, erin

now also headache... small birthday celebration but dont know where to celebrate... resturant or mini buffet at home????

cos if restaurant, think need to have 2 tables... & if one table is 300-400 think will costs $800plus lei...now really a headache lor....

CJ ,

which kind and what brand is good ? can tell me where to buy ? cos i got asthma , so pass to him , and my house got dog ...

hi whitelady,
perhaps u can stagger the timing. set aside a time slot for ur hb and ur friends and colleagues. then another time slot for both side's relatives and family members. that's what i did for man yue. otherwise can't fit everybody in my house. somemore got no time to talk to anyone if u have everybody there at the same time.

Hi, whitelady

think it is going to costs u a bomb....

maybe can set a time slot as what erin had mentioned..... better that way....

during my baby man yue, all my guests came at abt the same timing.. so very crowded & no time to talk to my friends.. so pai seh....but luckily my corridor outside is big so most of the guests were sitting & talking outside lor... those with kids sit & eat in our living room lor....

erin,
me also like u..man yue also alot of pp such that cant reali talk to friends n all properly so decided to make jayden 1yr celebration smaller for closer relatives n friends lor..that y it be more fun for the kids too instead of juz like too many adults..

whitelady,
i m using a SHARP purifier in the bedroom since bb was born. not sure exactly wat technology but HB chose this becos it's not using the traditional filters wherby if u dun change often enough, the trapped dust gets blown back into the outlet air. we oso hav a little dog but it is not allowed to go into the rooms.

THUMB SUCKING
Any mummies hav a way to stop thumb sucking? my boy seems to be forever sucking and we cant find a way to stop. Even sleeping he is sucking his thumb. Help!

hi cj,
mine is not sucking thumb. he's constantly biting his lower lip even when he's sleeping. when we use our hand to touch his lips, he'll pull our hands away. give teether and stuff also no use. am also at a loss.

Hi erin

Me also hv e same problem during baby full month. So this time round will only invite relatives and close friend. If not really don't have time to talk to those guest.

augbaby, my 1st was a princess too. so i have 2 princesses and 1 prince. My elder one asksing for on e more prince so that next time they can play couple couple - 2 princes with 2 princesses! faintz....

cj,

I guess for some babies, it's a passing phase. Mine was a major thumb sucker during the first 3 months. Intro the pacifier but he doesn't fancy. Lately, he almost never suck his thumb anymore, preferring to suck/chew on his toys. Sometimes he does it when I'm bfg him and he'd like stuff his thumb absentmindedly into his mouth as well. Like what the #$%@#$@! I'll pull his thumb out and he'll stop.

My niece was sucking her thumb till she was abt 4 yrs. It was like swollen and wet and red and her mom told her that if she continued to suck, worms will grow. Being afraid, she stopped.

Prolly need to wait till he understands things, knows what is disgusting, knows how to be afraid... before you can make him stop.

jesline ,

at first , i wanted to do hotel high tea , but after calling so many hotel , all say cannot do , cos too many people ... so they suggest hotel function ... which cost far too much ... So now looking at restruant lor ... heard jack place have this kinds of party ... so see how lor ....