(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Fiona,
Saw denise old and new blog...u can link mine to yrs lor..think mine can link to yrs..
Denise look soooo much like yr hubby...reali a carbon copy one...cool :p

Hi racoon,
How did you introduce the vege to Justine during the early stage of weaning? Like for example, did you give him the same vegetable for 3 days before you change? Also read from book that always give your baby 15 20chances for any type of food you try to introduce. Some baby takes a longer thing to get use to new taster. Since your baby is already 7 months plus, you can already start your baby on porriage with fish and meat, just have to do it in stages.

Hi babyboy and butter,

So far, only the 3 of us keen in the gymboree trial. Let's postpone it to May, I will keep you informed again. At the same time, I can check on the mumcentre voucher.

Hi Amy, Jas and Augbb,
Thanks! hope ming tian hui geng hao!

Hi Augbb,
okie you let me know okie?

Hi Amy,
Do you 1st intro pork or chicken minced meant in the porridge to your bb?

Hi Fiona,
Can you gif me your blog link via PM so that I can link it to my blog and read? Gam sia!!!!

FOR MUMMIES ATTENDING THE KINDAMUSIK TRIAL THIS SUNDAY,

I am posting this on behalf of Kelly:

Points/things to note:
1. Pls come 15mins b4 the trial.
2. Trial will start PUNCTUALLY at 12NOON.
3. As this trial is only 45 mins, the lesser time your baby and you will have of the class if you come late.
4. The studio is cold. pls dress your baby appropriately. eg. you may wanna put on a cardigan for your ger or long pants and jackets for your boi

Hi Piyo,

Yes. Tomorrow will be a better day!

After fish, I introduce chicken then pork, maybe next week, I will introduce beef. Pork is hardly mentioned in weaning book, so that's why I introduce chicken before pork But, FIL did comment that baby should not eat too much chicken, will cause 'phlegm' which I agree.

Fiona, Erin,
pls kindly transfer the amt $11.09 to Jas ya by latest tom b4 5pm..coz she be meeting the mummy at 6.30pm to pick up the cream..u each be getting 1 tub rite...? think jes posted jas details liao..

piyo,
still waiting for the mummy reply whether got extra tub..will sms u tonite if she reply me by then...:0 N tom will SURE to be a better day...

For cod fish, where you buy it from? I saw in supermarkets. Mostly got bones one. So, we need to remove the bones before cooking? Or is there anywhere got sell boneless cod fish?

Oh... BTW, today, I bought pumpkin from Giant in Vivocity when I go for lunch. This is the 1st time I introduce pumpkin to Aden. Hope he like it. Intend to add to his porridge.

Hi augbaby,
I dun think I heard that bb can eat salmon. For me, I won't try yet. Would wait for him to be older. Feel that cod fish and nor hee the best.

Hi honeyhaven,
I think not good to feed the carrot that already in contact with the gravy. The gravy no matter wat, would still be absorb into the carrot. When I go out for dinner, I would prepare bb rice. Cos' just need to add in water, can feed already. Then I eat goodies, while Aden eat bland bb rice... Hee....

Hi jokojoko, Kris and Honeyhaven,
Looks like our bb progress are similar....

Hi racoon,
I started Aden on porridge around 6+ mths. Till now, I only introduce fish, carrot, those small silver fish like ikan bilis, different types of green veges into porridge.

So far, he's ok.

How u introduce the veges? Puree and give it to your bb straight or add into cereal? Since he's ok with cereal, can puree the veges and add into cereal? But don't put too much veges into it. Just a bit to try first.

Hi Amy,
How you introduce chicken and pork into porridge? Thought the meat, compared to fish is tougher. Can bb eat it? I want to introduce but Aden only got 2 small tooths below. Dun know if he can bite the chicken or pork.

crispyapple,
u can get boneless cod fish from wet mkt..i buy all my fish there..fresher..jay dun hav teeth yet leh..worst lor...but tink i will still intro him to chicken..but need to puree pr mince the meat till v fine lor....

Hi CrispyApple,

I will blend the meat with the porriage into puree. My MIL will chopped the meat into minced liked form. You can also ask the pork seller to mince for you.

Hi jasmine,
have transferred the amt over at 7.17pm. ref no: 1120906780. just realised that i made a mistake. transferred $11.08. can i transfer the remaining $0.01 together with the shipping cost once the shipping cost is confirmed.

so sorry abt making the payment so late. had a very busy day today. no time to login until now.

Hi jasmine,
i've transferred $11.09 to your account, ref no.1120943041, thanks for collecting on our behalf ;)

Hi Augbaby,
thanks for including my order, so sorry sms you so late last nite :p
i've added your blog to my link, me still learning how to use..hehe..yah lor denise really resembles her daddy hor...my friend made fun of her, said she take daddy's i/c go photocopy issit? buay tahan...hahaha

Can't wait to meet you all over lunch!

Hi piyo,
i've PM you le...do send me yours hor

Hi whitelady,
Welcome back!! So how's your trip?

augbaby,
just saw your blog, jay looks alot like you, so cute! seems like alot of ppl i know, daughters all resemble their daddies, and sons look like their mummies...hehehe

fiona ,

Glad that i can come back to spore !

the whole trip was ok , bought alot of stuff , crazy shopping !!

But the flight i took from spore to bangkok , flew for half hour and say engine got problem and flew back to spore ! Me so scare ! Then in Bangkok , saw people chasing thief ! And saw accident ! A cab knock down a motorbike and the person not moving !! so scared .....

keep praying hard that i can come home safely !

whitelady,
wa liao....your trip very happening hor scary man... thank goodness you are home safe! at least you can have a nice sleep in your own bed, that's how i always feel when i travel, very contradicting, wants to go trip but miss home & the smell of my bed...

fiona ,

ya , i really miss my bed ! and my baby ! but its really great to go for a holiday ! Come back to spore , life got to be the same , got to work ! sian ~ hahah

piyo,

Read your posting and was cringing away. You two take care.

Your domestic worker definitely sayang your girl. I believe by treating her well and like part of the family, she will take care and sayang your girl like she's her family.

hi piyo,
just saw your posting abt megan. wah, it must be really heartbreaking to see megan suffering like that. glad she's alright now.

hi julie,
thanks for posting regarding the warehouse sales. hope i have time to go down.

hi augbaby,
u going for ur bkk trip soon rite? hope u have an enjoyable and safe trip.

hi whitelady,
glad that u had a great hols.

hi jasmine,
thanks. really paiseh abt the mistake. haiz... dunno what i'm doing. can also see amt wrongly.

does ur baby makes the growling sound? Kayden has been doing that these few days. dunno why. somemore, it's loud and he can make it for quite long.

HI erin
These 2 nite, my Kayden talks his baby language in his sleep. Also very loud. Then cries in his sleep too. I wake up at least 6 times last nite. Luckily today is the last working day. I am tired now.

hi jasmine,
had to transfer the funds for my sis's Gap purchases just now so i also transferred the remaining $0.01 to u. ref. no.: 1121611800.

hi honeyhaven,
oh dear, then must catch up on ur sleep during the long weekends. hope ur Kayden will sleep well tonite.

Whitelady,
u r back..
Well seems like u reali enjoyed yr trip..Gd! Wat airline did u take? aiyo wasted half an hr to fly back..so the flight kena delayed is it after that? I also afraid jetstar will be like that...must pray hard all be ok..i be going on the 19th this mth...so wat did u buy there? for yr baby n yrself? any gd shopping places to share..haha..:p

Fiona,
no worries...i dun sleep that early one coz jay sleep v late one..**faint**...ya me also looking forward to meeting u, jas, jesline and piyo for lunch...
Hmm kind of true ba..my friend daughter also look so much like her daddy..hee hee...well anyway babies looks always changing one...

Erin
Jay dun make growling sound leh..maybe it is a sound kayden heard from somewhere..think our babies are imitiating some of our actions n sounds liao..:p

Honeyhaven,
poor u..luckily today last work day...jay also sometimes talk in his sleep and will cry and sometimes wil even wake up crying...then we hav to carry him up and pet him to sleep if we r not sleeping yet..if in the middle of the night, he will juz carry him to our bed and let him sleep wif us...

jas,
juz msn u...ya total we hav 9tubs..will be picking up for piyo 2 tubs too...

Hi Augbb and Jas,
Thanks for the last min arrangement! I was actually asking the usual BP organiser when she is organising another BP for the CB pdts but I urgently need them as Megan used finished all liao!

Hi jas,
I just tt $22.18 to your account. Details as follows:

05 Apr 2007 10:11 AM
To Account DBS Savings Plus
064-0-001778 Jasmine Lau
Amount S$22.18
Transaction Reference 1121664425

Pls chk & cfm receipt!

Thanks!!!

just to confirm, can we gif cod fish to our baby apart from ngor hee? heard cod fish has high content of vit a cannot gif too much is that true? and if can gif, can start at 7+months?

Hi Leia and Erin,
We are ok liao
thanks so much!
We brot our helper to the few visits to the hospital so that she can see the seriousness of the fever. Guess she is really concerned and sayang her as she keeps asking me bb ok liao and after we went home, she keep hugging and playing with megan.. think she heartpain also...

We did not scold her or blame her etc cos she asked me y megan got this, she took care of so many babies b4, din change their diapes so often and no nappy cream etc also never kena, y megan kena etc etc.. so i think she was blaming herself already... we just told her be even cleaner next time.

hi honeyhaven and fio,
I just pm you my blog link! happy reading

hey fiona, jesline, piyo, jas...
so when next week are u all free to meet up for lunch? Do u wan to go raffles place or city hall to eat? For me other than wed, rest i can..for jas, mon is out...so i guess we left with tue, thur and friday to meet...let me know ya gals...Jesline, u can pass piyo the hair clips..hee hee

Mummies working in RP interested to join us, let me know too ya...

Erin,
i dun think u can join us for lunch right? so i meet u somewhere in tamp after i meet jas to pick up the cream okie..

piyo & erin,
got the TT. Thanks!

erin,
no worries lah.. 1 cent only!!

i very lazy mummy.. long time no update blog!!keke..

hi mummies & honeyhaven & erin,
any of your darlings wakes up in the middle of the night like kayden or babbling & squealing, flipping and crawling etc?My megan abit similar to Kayden and it has been this way for past week. She wakes up every night, eyes big big and wanna talk and play and crawl aiyo! and mine dun make growling sounds, maybe cos not boy? but she enjoys her new found talent of screaming and squealing! wah! i buey tahan lei! I keep telling her "no"!

Hi White Lady and Augbb,
So fun to go BKK lei! where did/are you stay/staying?and how long days? Whitelady, no matter what, as long as you back safe and sound! that's the most impt! what did you buy from the trip?

Hi jas,
thanks for all the trouble! I just read your blog ytd! wah you back to 42kg liao! i am so far off from you!sob! how you do it? teach me leh!

piyo,
jas is super slim lah..i see her so envious....i also dun noe how she manage to do it...saluate her man!! I will be staying in asia hotel as usual..haha...going on 19th april till 22nd april...4days 3nights lor..i will sure miss jay like mad one..not thinking abt that 1st...anyway u need anything from there? let me know ya...
For jay regarding sleeping pattern, he will quite often wake up, sit up in his cot and makes noises and coz i am a light sleeper, i will wake up..but he still blur blur, so usually we will juz carry him to our bed n try to pet him to sleep again..sometimes it takes a while coz he will wan to sit up and crawl..wah lau..can faint man..no choice leh..dun noe y too

hi piyo,
kayden sometimes will wake and flip these couple of weeks. then he'll 'talk' or scratch the sides of the playpen with his nails so we know he's awake.

re: blog
i'm very lazy to update blog too. sometimes wanted to upload pics but keep encountering problems until i pek chek. now backdated for quite some time liao.

hi augbaby,
ya, can't join u gals for lunch.
so envious. i'm working in simei leh.

ya, will collect from u in tampines. just tell me the place and time that is convenient for u. i'm not in a hurry to get it. perhaps i can get from u at the april's gathering. where will it gonna be held?

hi piyo,

my emma is the same! have been squealing for the past 2 weeks, sounds lik a vulture... hehe.. she would wake up in the middle of the night too and start squealing for attention, daytime is no better. when i tell her "no", she squeals back! haha, hard to keep a straight face and not laugh.

Hi Amy and CrispyApple,

When i first introduce the carrot and vegey stuff, i just fed him directly. My MIL and maid tried for a few days and he still din really like it so we gave up. I also tried add a little of his milk to make it more puree like, he oso dun really like. I add into his cereal, end up he reject his cereal also. Sigh, guess have to try and try lor.

But I realise its important to let him have good nap before his feed first, if not, he super cranky and no mood to eat.

anyone knows how to make purchases online? is it that simple just to add items to the shopping cart? how to arrange for shipping then. i have a vpost account but have never used it before.

want to buy things from luvable baby but the sprees always close so fast.

fiona,
juz saw denise blog...denise is so cute...esp the twinkle twinkle little star video...she is so active and kicking her legs n all..haha..hey anyway check wif u ah, yr playpen for denise wat brand u bought ah? coz the 2nd hand one i have there is 2 levels only leh..1 is v high up wich jay cant sleep on now and another level is all the way down till almost to the floor...so diff to put him to sleep there too..saw yrs is like not too high n not too low..where did u buy it n how much?

Erin,
me also not sure when or where is the april gathering..hee hee

Hi All Mommies,

Just to share. My Justin tends to wake a few times in the middle of the night and either cry, crawl, sit up and smile or babble. He sleeps between me and hubby cos he refuse to sleep in his cot since 5 mths.

In the darkness of the night, he'll smile at me and aim at my breast. I cannot remember how many times i let him suck for comfort just to get him back to sleep, but sometimes i wake up in the morning with my pyjamas half buttoned !! When he aim at my breasts, very painful, cos he'll lunge and land both hands on me. If not he'll start fiddling with my clothes. Very cheeky monkey !

Also, he does babbles in the night to, 2 nights ago, he went "dadadada" very loudly at 2am b4 falling back to sleep again. I can't help but laugh cos he sounds so funny and cute.

Very tiring nights indeed. No more night feeds but still got other night activities.

hi honeyhaven,
tmr is a PH, finally you can get some rest then. Denise dun make growling sound but she's been doing shrieking sound to show that she's not happy abt something, now seldom cry liao...as for during sleep, she's too busy sucking her pacifier to make any noise

i've just PM you my blog too, hope you'll enjoy reading

hi piyo,
thank goodness megan is fine now. at least now your maid will be more careful when she handles megan...

keke,

<font color="0000ff">augbaby, erin, piyo</font>,
thanks for the compliments. i also not sure how come i slim so fast leh.. think is genes, cos my mum give birth to 6 kids also as skinny as me.. and i am the heaviest among my sisters leh.. they all weigh below 45kg too.. BTW, i weight 41kg now.. haiz.. the BAD thing is, my fainting spells came back! This is the result of being too skinny.. but i think it is cos, i no time to rest and drink enough water and eat more nutritious food.. so when i produce BM for JAdelle, it draws on my available fats lor.. somemore i only partial BF leh..

i juz updated my blog...keke.. www.lausoocheng.blogspot.com.
unlike other mummies, i no idea how to do the templates leh.. so i juz use their default ones.. and sama like diary like that leh..

Hi racoon,

Yap, same thing with my girl, she needs a nap before meal otherwise too tired to be patient for spoon fed meal. Sometimes, meal times are adjusted according to her napping times.

SLEEPING
My girl now also like to sit, crawl and stands in the playpen while winding her down to sleep. So, yesterday I let her sleep on the bed, roll and turn to sleep then transfer her to playpen. Sometimes, in the middle of the night, she will cry for help when she accidentally flipped so I got to wake up and flip her back.

piyo & erin,

btw, i so skinny but i have a flabby tum tum leh.. and it looks VERY CRUMPLED due to the stretchmarks.. haiz.. how to get rid of it?? I have to wear tight pants to keep my tum tum in place leh.. really cannot wear bikini now.. geezz ...

just been through piyo's blog...so nice!
and i've also added some other mummies blog i saw on piyo's page, hope you all dun mind ah

then i also share mine here lah, http://baobei-jiaxuan.blogspot.com/

hi piyo/sharon,
seems like girls behave the same way, denise's been screaming & squealing too...haiz

hi augbaby,
thanks for the compliment, she's one active bb. can even crawl over me & my hubby when we lie on the bed...garang leh! my playpen is very low too, what i did is top up with another 2 mattresses to get this height, so overall there's 3 mattresses the princess is sleeping on, good life leh

hi raccoon,
denise also goes "dadada" all the time! new vocab??

hi jas,
saw your photo on blog, wa liao, you really very slim!!!

hi jasmine,
i got a crumpled and flabby tummy too, but after i applied toning cream to the area, it went down leh...now not so obvious le...u can try. but the stretchmarks on my buttocks are very stubborn.

Hello mummies that are looking forward to the long weekend! Can't wait for the day to be over. Maybe by surfing the forum rather than working, the day will pass faster.Right?
board-post.cgi

fiona,
wow..icic...u stack up 3 mattress..haha..icic...not only girls behaving this way leh..if jay is very excited he will also scream!! Our poor eardrums...Jay also likes to crawl over us and everything so now we put him in his cot if he need to leave the room..scary..wat toning cream did u use for yr tum tum leh? i also wanna try... jay also started saying dadada..seems like he be calling his daddy b4 me..coz daddy is easier n closer to dadada then mummy...haha