(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby,
oops maybe should be enfapro... i oso forget what the tin says...

wah going bangkok so lucky...!! i wan to get some accesories, i saw my galfriend bought say very cheap - but nice!

hey whitelady,
ya i book liao..wah lau airport tax so exp man!! We not bringing our son too..hee hee..coz think he is still too young...we book jetstar..think it is the cheapest for now...u go check out tiger n jetstar...we going on 19april n come bk on 22 april only...so 4days 3 nites..hee hee..dun wanna think abt that time yet..coz i know i will miss n think of jay every moment one..but i guess we need some time off to take a break too..
I am going bk there to pray..ya bb is on enfalac A+ is it? Wat is enfalac 2? I thou after enfalac A+, it is then Enfapro?

butter,
wat r u looking for? I dun mind helping u see when i am out shopping..hee hee...n if can find, i can help u buy...hee hee

butter8,
i think nan price is standard same as some others brand. around $24-25 at sheng shiong for NAN 2.
why i say NAN is not so fattening is becos when i wash the milk bottle i don't fine it that oily. previously i feed my girl s26 the whole bottle was actually very only got to use alot of detergent. and becos my girl got contipation so i switch to NAN

Hi butter8 and mashi.

Thanks. I tried giving water also but he scream till my parents in law come knocking.. keekee..

Hi WhiteLady.

Heard from my hb it is still safe to go.. enjoy yourself!! u too augbaby!!

We will definitely miss our precious babies but like wat augbaby says, we need time alone as well..

Re : Milk

Milk should still be our babies' main course.. my hb make a comparsion and he found Mamil Gold 2 the best.. not sure about the fattening part though.. sorry..

hi augbaby ,

same same leh !! i also going back to pray !! hahahah .... think i will go 4 day 3 night also , u book liao , hplus hotel how much huh ? my mum abit scare to let me go , she say is dangerous ! hahaha ,

i think is enfapro then .. hahaha ... i cant remember , but it wrote a ' 2 ' .

kris ,

really safe ah ? ahhahaha ... then i should go enjoy ... but will miss my baby very much ! now have not go , i already miss him liao .. haha

whitelady, augbaby,
u gals wont miss ur baby ah? travelling without them. mi yearning to go tour also but tik i will be too worried abt leaving Kaefer behind, cos maid is not able to cope and mi mum's health is not so good. And bringing bb has many logistics, feeding issues to take care of. so m putting off travelling for perhaps half a yr more...

white lady,
haha same same...i haven go already miss him when i am at work..dun noe how to..haha...:p we book the tickets only for now coz hubby got a friend staying in bkk who can help us book asia hotel. We always stay in asia hotel only..haha..
so hotel part i am not sure how much coz hubby taking care of it..
i cant tell my dad i am going bkk coz he will scold so only my mum noe..haha

cj,
of course will miss jay like mad but then i still think we need a break away ourselves..so juz go for a short trip lor..for me luckily my mum has been taking care of jay since birth n when i am bk at work, so i dun worry coz my mum can do it..except she has to take 2days leave from work coz she need to take care of jay over the night...i will only bring jay for trip when he is over 1 yrs old n if i am going wif either my in laws or parents..coz i dun think we can cope if only me n hubby..haha

hi Cj ,

maybe i can go without worrying so much , cos my son is being take care by my own mummy ... heehee ...

Augbaby ,

my friend check liao , will cost abt $400 . for 4 days 3 night , tiger air way and stay in the bioyoke sky

hi butter,
a bit relieved to hear that your bb also drinking abt the same amt...yah denise oso sleeps thru the nite but sometimes will purposely feed in her dreamy state, can drink more then...hee

hi whitelady/augbaby,
aiyo...i've been itching to go travel leh, but dunno can leave bb behind or not. nowadays if i go out, come back a bit late she will make noise liao...and bedtime must see me then can sleep one

how much in overall did you all pay for airfare n accomodation?

juz wan to get some feedback from those using either baby bjorn or baby ergo carrier. Which is good and is it reali worth the $ to get? can baby be carried facing outwards?

hi fiona ,

i also really dont want to go , but got to go pray , so no chioce , got to leave baby in sg , cos he is too young to go bangkok , and he is scare of heat ! hahahah

White lady,
is it for 1 pax? For us hor, only tickets alr cost us each $230...faint...but usually we can get asia hotel at abt $60-$70 per room per nite ba..around there..

oh icic..for our hotel shld be lets say take $70 x 3nights, so it be $210..per pax shld be $70 so overall each pax shld be $230 + $70 shld be abt $335 per person ba....I find tiger airways not that cheap n gd leh..coz also got no allocated seats one...

for jetstar i hav they will allocated seats during check in but tiger totally no allocated seats. this is the 2nd time i travel using budget air too so not too sure..but the rest of the flight like SQ is too exp or if not the timing of arrival in Bkk is v late at night...SQ is like $180 excluding tax...so exp...we use to take sq during promo but now wif so exp tax, decide to go budget..haha

i am still thinking to go anot , hahahah ... hard to decide on hotel too ... looking at either pathuwan pricess or baiyoke sky ... hai ... but both quoite Ex ...

Pathuwan princess is v nice! I like but like u say exp...for me, i hav to go back to pray so will go and also go there enjoy the yummy food...:p

hi augbaby & white_lady,

i'd stayed in 3 diff hotels so far:

amari watergate - ard same pricing as parthuwan princess, with the pratunam market (clothing wholesale) jus ard it, near to baiyoke sky.

arnoma hotel - is very near to the 4-face buddha, opp frm former WTC, cheaper than amari watergate & parthuwan princess.

d'ma pavilion - across the main road of baiyoke sky. very cheap but have to walk abt 7-10mins to get to main road.

my family stayed at novotel (next to hard rock cafe, opp parthuwan princess), they say quite good, but not very cheap.

Hi White Lady,

I have a bad experience at baiyoke sky. I was staying at 49 storey. Scenery not bad, the room is quite big. Their lobby is at level 18. So you need to take 2 different lifts in order to reach your room. (They dun have direct lift to your room of stay). The bfast is at 76 storey and it was where the earthquake happen(the day of Tsunami). The building was rocking as if it is going to fall. The aircon from the top splashes water down on tourist like us. Well, we cant take lift as it was very dangerous. Not to eleborate more on the incident. After the shake, I heard staff frm the Baiyoke sky saying that there were cracks at the multi-storey carpark.
That night, I changed to Novotel. The security there is good and it was peaceful. The room is ok, but it is not cheap. Of course I requested for a lower level room in case of shake again.

Cheers - how do you feed your baby with the bread?

Kris - my baby's last feed at about 9 pm, and next feed at 3 am.

white lady/auglady - envy both of you. We are planning to bring baby for trip when he turn one year old. Wanted to go BKK over weekend and leave him with my mum...but feel guilty! so in the end...wait lor.

hi julie,

take bread and peel the white portion into small bite-size. in the end, it'll look like crater holes (aka pock-mark)

in fact, i'd gone to taiwan for 1week holiday in dec w/o baby. of cos miss her lah, but will call and check on her on alternate days and speak to her (let her hear my voice). luckily when we returned, she was excited to see us, which means she could recognise us lor

all talking about holidays. me so envious... i can't bear to leave kayden so guess will defer my holiday plans till he's slightly older.

hi smlow,
think some of them are going. sorry i can't make it this time cos have wedding to attend.

i used to stay at Pathuwan princess but now find it too too expensive. HAv tried the Amari watergate on incentive trip. not bad but found it quite difficult to hail a taxi from ther, and those that stopped insist to charge per trip instead of by meter. i stayed at Emerald and Furtune hotels before, regular hotels with good rooms and not too far to walk to mtr station.

augbaby,
r the rooms of asia hotel nice? neva tried before cos find the lobby lightings a bit dim.

it's definitely easier to travel with our child when they can at least walk.
so far, we'd brought her to JB (desaru) on day-trip, KL (3D2N) and will bring her to Genting (3D2N) during the Good Friday weekend.

had gone for my cousin's wedding for the KL trip, so we drove and stayed at aunt's place.
wah lau!! i brought almost everything: pram, bath-tub, bumbo, car-seat, clothes, diapers and milk.

cj,
well the rooms r not too bad...the main thing i like is that there is a proper lobby and there is security guard at the lift lobby n entrance so overall is gd..plus it is directly link to the skytrain above...so we like the convenience of it lor..

Hi augbaby,
You want to buy ergo carrier?? I can sell mine to u if u want... For Ergo carrier baby is face inwards. I have used it less than 5 times. I was using baby bjron previously, but it can only take baby's weight up till 12kg, so it is getting small for Kayden. That is why i bought the ergo carrier after that and at that time my hb didn't drive. Now my hb drove again, we seldom take taxi or public transport etc so I dun really need it anymore. Let know if interested..

hey honeyhaven,
actually hor i also dun noe if i reali need the carrier...so i am asking mummies here if it is gd lor...hubby also drive but sometimes i find out shopping carrying bb in carrier is easier than bringing a stroller lor..anyway how much r u selling?

re: feeling guilty to travel w/o bb
hahaha...actually now she's bigger so can't ditch her liao...however when she was smaller, me n hubby alrdy travelled twice, once to mauritius and next was genting...kekeke

so i told hubby if we are making another trip must bring her along this round.

hi smlow,
intended to join in the gathering this time bcos your place nearer(me stay in far west), but we also have a wedding dinner to attend...

honeyhaven,
hmm actually i also not sure if i need..hence asking mummies here if it is gd lor..my hubby also drive but i thou it be rather convenient if can carry bb in carrier when shopping instead of bringing stroller lor..btw how much r u selling?

Hi augbaby
Maybe $100. I bought at $138.80 at bp. Retail price is $168. Mine is black with green hook. U take a look at the ergocarrier website for the colour code. I also rented the jumperoo for him from rent-a-toy.com. He also doesn't like it. Now lying there collecting dust. Roger delivered to my MIL's hse on Mon nite. Haizz wasted money again.

hi augbaby,
i am using the babybjorn, and i find it very good bcos it leaves my hands free and dun have to struggle with bb all the time. whenever we are in the car i oso put her in the bjorn and she will stay still and fall asleep. i tried w/o the carrier and she moves alot which makes me very tired.

Hi Fiona
U want?? I also thinking to transfer to someone since Kayden dun wants to play with it.. Hmmm. I call Roger now and check and let u know. OK??

<font face="Verdana">
Oops Erin, sorry.
My menses ain't here yet but I am not looking forward to it. I am on IUD currently.

Hi Celine,
Glad to hear that your girl's doing fine.
This likely means that she has fought the virus well on her own. That's good.

Jul's still having fever so we are still monitoring. No signs of rashes till now.
It's restless nights for me the since Monday.</font>

Thanks for all your wellwishes

Din log in recently cos busy with work and a bit sian...

updates on Megan's condition:
her fever subsided since sat and has been ok so far... playing smiling and chuckling... even when we clean her private part haha..

Dr Yip told us that it's a very high chance that her UTI is caused mainly by hygiene and cleanliness issues. we have to ensure that her genitals are cleaned thoroughly and he gave us the Potassium Permangeanate Solution for this purpose. We have given an earful to our maid on the serious consequences for uncleanliness as she is the sole caregiver at home when we are off to work each day. I have also taught her how to clean the area thoroughly. Other than that, I felt utterly helpless when I am away at work

The clinic called on Monday and told us the results are affirmative and Megan should finish her course of antibiotics and come back for another urine test this Saturday to check if she is cleared of UTI... If she is not, that is another course of tests and treatments to be done... I pray she don't have to go through that route! If she is fine, she will STILL be required to come down for urine tests every 2-3 months to be on the safe side, for minimum a year! Wa, when I hear this, I really become super upset...

This Sat bringing her down again to check... hopefully all is well... and heng company can claim ALL else pockets also jia lat:p

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Pups,
That's really a cute shot. Wah ha ha ... DH could have closed his eyes. The father and son would look so alike!

(scratch head) I didn't really notice though.
It only became apparent after I enrolled him for a crawling contest for fun when he was 11 months old then.
Once the starter gave the go ahead, I went to the finish point to cheer Jav on.
Jav upon seeing me leave him quickly crawled to me crying.
He won the contest (there were other 44 participants). It was a surprised victory really.

It dawned on me that he is a determined (also stubborn) child.
Once he sets himself on something that he wants, he would do it.
Even it means a quick touch on the stove when we have told him that it's dangerous.
He tests boundaries all the time and is interested in things that are out of the box.

And yes, they enjoy companies.
They love people engaging in the game with them.
Ha ha ... Aiyo, looks like Leon's gonna keep you busy.
It's like that with high need child lah.
Looking on the bright side, they are street smart and they can be sensitive too.</font>