(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hey Julie, we must have been walking at Taka at the same time...

Your bb likes the Pigeon baby biscuits? Have u tried the soup and the other food ones?

Babyboy,
me postpone, tomorrow going. Juz now go far east plaza bio.. clothings. BYSI on sale 50% n 30%. Found out most of their stocks are old. Imagine I bought 1 when they are on 70% sale ($10-$16 cant remember the exact amt) while in scotts dat particular 1 still have n selling at $29.

Since u n julie are at orchard, why nt organize lunch gathering?

Rain,
Julie is rite as spend more money.... Me always got intention of Window shopping but end up buying things he...

Hi Leia,
I juz PM u my bb journal link...If u did one for jadon, PM me too pls...

Hey Juliet and babyboy,
thanks for the updates..seems like the bb fair is not bad as compared to the suntec one...hee hee...juz nice pigeon got 20% discount..i am going to be the pigeon bb food for jay to try...any mummies tried the wang wang kind of bb foods...wich favour is gd or yr bb like the most..is the pigeon discount at the basement square iteself?

Hi Cec,
I have juz PM u jayden blog link...
do u do any, PM me too leh

piyo,

Got your PM. Thanks.

augbaby,

Din rcv your PM leh... Jadon no blog. I v lazy. :p

Rain,

Got your PM but the url not correct I think. Error message: Page not found...

oooh thanks for the info on Taka fair...
maybe can leave work early to pop by... hmmmmm *evil, sneeky thots*

Rain/Leia/Augbaby,
what site do you use for blog? I so lousy mummy never do a blog for baby...

Hi mummies who have blogs,
Pls pm me your links too!

Hi Rain,
I have the older blog address on yourself, is that still active?

hi Augbb,
dunno Megan loves the red beak, the shape or the yellow colour of the duck or the material... poor duck, always got bitten by her haha!

my LOOT:

1) iplay siwm diaper XL size (5.90sgd)
2) 2 x iplay reversible sunhat (5.90sgd each)
3) pigeon bottle wash refill @ 16.90sgd for 2 packs!
4) Nuby travel spoon & fork x 2 set @4.70sgd
5) 2x carters rompers @ 7.90sgd / pc (more frilly & details then usual BP type)
6) pigeon baby biscuits @ 3.80sgd..

Wat other good buys??

hmmm..
aprica strollers @ 300+,
1 set of rompers/ dress lovis brand @ 3sgd
huggies dry comfort m 84 pcs/ L72 pcs @ 16.80sgd..
what else ah??

Wow seems like taka fair more worth going than the last week motherhood fair
will sure drop by this weekend! no promos on the hor flask? btw, when should we think of getting high chairs for our babies ah? and which one is good?

Cecilia,
You have any blog? can pm me your link if you have?

Jesline,
Okie! let's have lunch next week! I so depressed eversince I moved to raffles place.... anywhere eat also long q and so hot.. haiz...

Superdad,
your boi looks BIG and tall lei!

Amy,
I also make her lie on the back but she looks elsewhere lei... so sian.... maybe I should try flashing faster and shorter sessions liao!

wow! you so fast! must be very consistent... these 2 weeks got CNY and things happening at home front, I stopped for a while... so maths cards still at dots card reaching 50 nia... same time also flashing english and chinese cards...

btw, do you DIY you own english cards? I think very fast I will run out of cards to flash liao...

jas,
ya me keen on the swimwear..got any for boys or not...i believe this is those not disposable one rite? hee hee....i am going tom after work..

Piyo,
Jay has been sitting in a high chair since b4 cny liao..we got the ikea high chair wif tray...i like it leh..not bad...here is a pic of jay in his high chair wif his ducky..Easier to feed him if he is sitting in his high chair lor.. haha

716948.jpg

Hi Rain,
Then I link both!

hi rain/butter/cyn,
I have just called Aquaducks and confirmed the slot is blocked liao and at 2.30pm.. try to reach there at 2.15pm to get baby changed and rem bring extra bath towel and container to contain water to rinse baby ok... it's under my name

Rain,
which brand of high chair you buying?

Augbb,
you very fast ah! so fast buy liao!Megan can sit on her own for a while only and after that will topple to the side, like that can sit on high chair not? jay so so cute leh! *kiss kiss*

auntie piyo,
thanks for all the kisses...**smucks for u too..n for my megan**...haha..jay can sit unsupported liao n we bought the chair coz thought it be easier to feed him if he dun move abt so much lor...i think that time jay can only sit on his own awhile only...but we will prop a pillow behind the chair to support his back lor..

Amy and Augbby,
did you get the cushion for the Ikea chair? I know wo the cushion, it's selling at $29 only right? Will your baby topple sideways after sitting alone for awhile? megan will leh hhahaa very farni!

Currently, I fit her into the bumbo seat whenever I wanna feed her..

Piyo,

Lucky me, get to use the original GD cards from my sister. I tried to keep the program simple, less and more manageable so that I can be consistent.

What English flashcards are u using? If you are printing on ur own, I can email you the list of GD's words then maybe you see if there are words that you want to print.

Hi Amy,
can you email me the list? I am currently using the GD cards but I think the english version are older version so the single words a bit limited company lor... so thinking of doing more on my own
Gam sia!

piyo,
no lah...the pillow not from ikea...u can get the high chair without the tray or with the tray..it is a separate price..hmm i think there is not much space to topple sideways coz there is a leg hole for each leg n seems can support rather well leh...there is also a seatbelt to belt bb in...the pillow i juz use jay pillow coz that time he dun noe how to sit property n tend to like bounce backwards n i scare hurt his back lor..

piyo & rain,

thanks for arranging.. i will try my upmost bestest to go early and find a parking.. pray for me :p

oh dear, i oso have no swim wear, i wonder if he can still fit into his old swim diaper.. :p

i wish i can go to taka fair now...

High chair,
I got one from lucky baby as a gift and bought one from cheng choon (basic one) for my mums house.
we always put ryan in it when we have dinner or when we feed him..

Hi Piyo,

PM me your email as there is an attachment file to include.

I did buy the cushion from ikea but now not using it as Rae settles inside quite ok. She also likes to lift one of her leg up so no space to put cushion behind her.

piyo,
jus saw yr blog..wow..megan is flexible hor...hee hee...i heard one old wife tale that if bb is sucking their toes that means the mummy is preggy again....:p

Yah, Like this so no space for cushion and yes it is from Ikea. They packed seperately like in the case of the chair and tray. And, I guess jay likes to 'bang bang' the tray as well.
717025.jpg

haha...u r rite amy...he now loves to bang things...he will use his hands to bang bang the tray, in the car, bang bang the side rest of the car..aiyo...n now he is into tv remote control n telephone..he loves to eat them..haha..coz my mum will usually call me and let me talk to jay over the phone n sometimes jay will end up eating the phone while "talking" to me...haha...

rain,
i believe those high chairs that are selling in taka fair would be the ex ex ones like combi, aprica, farlin etc... I go c this weekend... if it's too ex then I will settle for Ikea chair! hahaha

augbb,
haha megan has been sucking toes for like several weeks liao but apart from the bulge from megan last time, I have no other bulge leh! haha! I wait for you k!

amy/augbb,
so the high chair with the tray is $29?

Amy,
PM you liao!

thx piyo,
his last measure was 70cm, 7.8kg(b4 CNY)..
so far bvr compare wif others...so not sure is tall or not..but very skinny lor..

as for e breakfast,..still nd to take la...
e gathering is just fix a time..if able to make it..den can join lor,,coz now all our aim is all on bb..they are alway on top of any others things..haha.

piyo,
think it is $29 without the tray..with tray is abt $30+ i think..but think cheaper than the other brand of high chair ba..hee hee...

Augbb,
I saw some nice chairs with cushion embedded with those waterproof cartoony covers selling about $49 or $59 ot $60+ etc.. like farlin or lucky baby brand... & they look bigger seats to me so I thinking whether wanna spend a bit more buy these or the IKEA one! but I like the slick look of Ikea chair although maybe the baby more comfy in the bigger ones? But I dun like the cartoons lei...

well go check it out lor...i am concern if jay will wan to sit in the high chair for long or not..coz now after a while, he will fuss so i dun wan to spend too much on a high chair lor..so got the ikea one wich is cheap n practical lor...yeah i am going to the fair tom to buy the pigeon biscuits..")

Hi piyo,

Ikea high chair + tray should be not more than $30, something like $16 + $13. I only remember it at less than $30. I need to get 2, so got to go for something more economical. And, Ikea ones are easy to clean and more of the restuarants outside use it as well. So, in case of dinning out, chances of baby getting use to it is higher.

If you are only getting 1, maybe you would like to indulge in something better or with leg rest. Ikea highchair has disadvantage as it has no leg rest and cannot be 'folded' when keeping.

My girl is Rae, that's why I can't put her in bumbo as her legs are too fat. Have email you.

Amy,

can i have the GD words too?? cos i printing for Jadelle on weekends now.. getting ready! i abit bur about chinese words leh.. jiat lat!@!

piyo,
nope..not off...but i be going to have dinner outside wif hubby tom so we will pop by the bb fair lor..hav some couple time..haha..:p