(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

My Kayden also has 2 patches of red rash on his cheek yesterday. He has eating the Heinz cereal for 1 wk already. He was ok before that. Was it because we didn't clean his mouth properly that cause the rashes?? I thought his rashes is due to our kissing..

HI Leia
No lunch for me. I will come after 12pm. Can pm me your address?

hi leia,
my family going but only for lunch. cos must accompany my mil for breakfast and then do household chores 1st. can tell me what type of food to bring?

i gave my boy Healthy Times rice cereal during the weekend but got some spots on his cheeks too. not red but a bit rough. is that considered a form of rashes?

hi augbaby,
din realise it was your birthday yesterday. Happy belated birthday.

my boi also has red patches on his face after taking heinz rice cereal. hav stopped it since yesterday to monitor. do ur babies hav other rashes on the body as well? all the while he has ezema so i din tot it could be food allergy. hav your babies' rashes subsided?

cj,
my girl have rash on the other body like neck and right arms as well after feeding the heinz rice cereal. but after i stop feeding her the next day my mum told me her rash subsided.

hi all,a very tired sleepless mummy here..

my boy is also just started on Heinz...hope he will not be allergic,what should I look out for to be safe?

I also have bumboo seat which I don't use,if anyone else want can contact me.. but get from pupsncups first hor
I no hurry to sell.

anyone have maid agency to recommend? I have somewhat beencheated by my agency, and left with no maid again... they ask me to select again but I am afraid I get another nitemare maid..
so worried that it affects my work, so I am also stressed i may lose my job & already in boss bad books...cuz i had to take leave to care for baby etc...and go to maid agency send maids off and select etc etc...

Long time never log in, hope everyone's good.

Leia,
Sorry, I have to call for rain check this Sun, won't be able to join in for the gathering, need to attend brother-in-law's baby 1st month party, didn't know they planned for that day.

All the babies are so cute, its really very fun to watch them grow and learn new tricks everyday huh, what a happy journey!

I wanted to start my girl on cereal too but after reading about all of your experiences on allergies, think I better wait till she's 6 mths.

Hope I am able to join in the next gathering.

wow seems like a lot of babies allergic to Heiz rice cereal. i just bought a pkt of Heiz organic rice cereal, now donno whether shld let him try or not.

kelly,
thanks for your advise. i might decide to go for the prick test, cos intend to bf for a few more mths. if problem lies with my diet, i will have to watch wat i eat. but most prob. only able to do so after cny. now cannot take leave anymore till aft cny.

seems like quite a no. of aug baby also have eczema hor.

bbmum,

my boys have eczema too. can't really cure it, can only hope that they will outgrow it. I had eczema when i was young but outgrew it when I was about 12.

You could however try to prevent an outbreak by monitoring the things that will cause the reaction for yr child. Must also moisturise their skin. I'm using mustela now, so far so good.

You may opt for prick test but kids may outgrow the allergy sfter a while, so test results may not be accurate. Like my younger son, in the past, when i take eggs and bf him, he will break into rashes; however, these few days, no rash (hopefully).

Catherine,
thanks, I tried to bf him more often to increase fluid intake but still see no poo
Have also introduce fruits as advised by pd but it doesn't work. If he still doesn't poo, will see pd again. However, pd will only help him to poo; don't think root cause could be found. I'm stopped rice cereal for a while too.

Hi, augustmum

my baby also faced the problem of no poo poo some time back & pd did give baby some oral medicine to help in the poo poo & once taken, she poo poo the next day....

sometime, baby never poo poo cos think her poo poo is hard & is painful so never poo poo....

think sweet potatoes helps in poo poo... cos baby also never poo poo last saturday so feed her with porridge & sweet potatoes & she did poo poo.....

do give baby more water to drink...

hope it helps for yr baby

bbmum ,

no worries , u should let ur baby try the rice ceral , mine eat and is ok with that ... think all baby are different

hi bbmum,
no worries about the questions, here it goes...

1. how the prick test is carried out?
the type of possible allergen will be picked by the doctor after an interview, then the nurse will draw some numbers on baby's back, after that will do a superficial prick with the allergen onto the marked areas.

2. do we know the result immediately or need to wait for some days?
the result will be read after 20mins, and doctor will explain to you.

3. how much does the test cost?
total costed me 90+ including consultation with prof hugo & test

4. need to make appt with NSC or can just drop by any time?
need to make an appt bcos prof hugo only goes NSC once a week afternoon slot.

i actually went to see prof giam first under the recommendation from other mommies here, then she referred me to prof hugo for skin prick.

by the way, prof hugo did mentioned to me it's bcos baby under 1 yr of age are commonly found allergic to egg, some even to cow's milk or peanuts, hence i think it's really helpful now that it's been confirmed the main food allergy is egg so i won't be avoiding every food. and he did tell me she'll outgrow it but at least i'll be more careful when i intro food to her

white lady,
yep, think will let my son try and see how. otherwise throw away very wasteful.

augustmum/fiona,
thanks for your advises. i suspect my son might be allergic to peanuts. i love peanuts and have been eating nuts and peanut spread. will stop my peanut intake and monitor his rash. yesterday i ate a pkt of nuts and this morning i saw one of the patch of rash worsen. hopefully it's caused by peanuts lor.

other than the steriod cream, doc also gave me a tube of moisturiser. i'm applying the moisturiser on the affected area. only when the rash become very bad then i apply for him the steriod cream.

hi, augustmum

just started baby on porridge last sat & sun.... only feed her in the afternonn at abt 11-12pm

cos think baby become heaty after eating Heinz cereal as her skin become quite dry but now is ok....

the pimply things on kayden's face have almost disappeared. heard from friend that it might not be allergy cos he's still taking Healthy Times cereal and it cleared. she said that it might be due to baby's rubbing his face with his hands that are wet with his saliva or milk.

when do we give other food stuff such as apples or pumpkin? if i give pumpkin and then let him drink milk, so i can't give cereal for that day? he just started cereal on sat so still on 1 feed on solids a day.

erin,
my girl not leh i always clean her hands after she suck it. so i don't think is saliva or milk that cos the pimply things.

Hi Augbaby,
haoppy belated birthday!

Hi cheers,
I happen to be browsing thru other threads and realised you are pregnant! Congrats! you are the 1st in our thread to be pregnant the 2nd time! have a smooth 9months ahead!

Hi catherine,
no la, i'm not referring to the rash. i'm talking abt my boy who has the pimply stuff on his face for a day or two after i started him on the cereal. it's almost gone even when i'm still feeding him the cereal so my friend was saying that it might not be due to allergy. sorry if i din express myself clearly.

hi cheers,
congrats.

looks like alot of bbies allergy to heinz rice cereal...mine too i think.....i'll oso try again when ger is 6mths in two wks time,,

hi erin00,

my girl had abt 2 pimple on her cheek twice b4. i'll apply aloe vera and after a few days it'll clear.
you all can give it a try rather than depend on other commercial cream.

hi piyo,

megan is so pretty!!!
i love her outfit and the matching magenta hair clip!!
where did you buy the outfit?
i'd already bought 2 CNY-style for my girl but can't seem to resist buying another one.

Hi Erin, Cat and bbmum,
Megan recently also developed pimple like "ji liap ji liap" on the side of her cheeks... wonder what she is allergic to...but I only gave her heinz rice cereal... hopefully not allergic to rice else dunno eat what liao ah

Hi Cheers,
Good for you!

Thanks!Your eyes very sharp can see the clip haha! We bot the dress from one of the carts along the chinatown alley who sells those SIA like costumes... maybe you can go there and see

hi cheers,
thanks. think shd be ok. if not, will apply aloe vera then. luckily, hb bought a tube earlier.

hi piyo,
megan is so cute.u style the hair for her? her hair is also very nice. very silky soft.

hi Fiona,
hey, i'm a big fan of avene products. for skincare i also use it. i also hv Trixera, and i find it really good
usually i get it from Guardian pharmacy (but not all Guardian stocks Avene), when they hv 20% discount then i'll buy. usually in january, may and august i think

can try Nestle rice cereal if baby is allergy to heinz. i let my older boy eat this last time. recently i tried the Bellamy's organic rice cereal. so my gal, so far Louisa has no allergy. but it's expensive, $5.60 from ntuc. maybe after this box finish i'll switch to nestle.

Hi butter8,
I went studioloft to take the pic as they have the CNY promotion 10mins photoshoot $38 get back all soft copies.. cheap and quite worth hehe

hi erin,
no style hair, just clip part of it upwards else she looks like boi boi:p

kelly, piyo, erin,
hee hee..actually my bday is on 3rd feb lah..but anyway thanks for the wishes...

Piyo,
megan looks so pretty and so grown up...so nice the pics..anymore pics to view ah...i also thou of bringing jay for photoshot but i scare he wake happen to wan to sleep or feed and will be cranky..how did u make megan so cooperative and smiling so nice??

erin,
my jay also recently develop some kind of pimple like things on his face leh..like the time when he is just born n got those milk rash...it should not be the cereal coz he has been eating it for abt 2wks already and it juz appear a few days back..But then i did start him on avocado so i dun noe if it is the cause...going to let him try sweet potato this wk coz can make more in batches n freeze..

I also got eczema too till now...Din outgrow it...so i guess the possibility that jay will have eczema is high too..but then hor how do i differentiate bet he having eczema and he having normal rash due to his hands touching his face or allergy etc? coz he does like to suck his hands n touch his own face too...not possible to always wipe his hands each time he put into his mouth leh...

Congrats!! So i guess u be hoping this one will be a boy boy...:p Are u bfing? Coz i thou if expecting, shld stop bfing...

Hi cheers,
Icic...must take gd care of yrself coz not easy being preggy n having to take care of a 5mths + bb too..v tiring..

so anyone planning for 2nd/3rd one already? Hee hee..:p

congrats cheers!

i wish i can have a piglet... but scared too havebaby too early...

augbaby...
how is yourmaid now?

i am so sad,now maidless...hope i wont be forced to quit my job...how how how....

cocomo,

is it u who recommend me the webcam?just wanna say thanks!we researched and tried 1 , and itsreally good!!!! thanks!

Hi Cheers,

Congrats! Have a smooth pregnancy.

Does anyone miss being preggie after you have pop...he he...me quite keen to have another child soon else getting old already but don't know if I can handle two crying babies...also don't know how I can share my love for another child now that I'm so in love with my baby gal. Saw from my friends that most of them leave their 2nd child to their maid while they play with the elder one, like so poor thing. Maybe mothers with more than 1 child can share exp.

Hi, cheers

congrats... must take care & rest more.... this yr lot of pple getting pregnant cos want to have a Golden Pig Year baby......

HoneyB,
I have the exact same sentiments as u!!! Haha...was juz wondering if i have eno love for the both of them and i am sure one of them sure will have lesser attention from me and i din wan to do that..coz it wont be easy having a 2nd bb when jay is now so young still...n it be either jay or the next one that will be taken care more by the maid and i cant bear the idea of either one having to be closer to the maid..sigh....
think i am a possessive mum...so i guess not planning for another one so soon unless accident happen...haha :p

Hi Jesline,
this yr not golden pig leh, it's fire pig!Alot of pple are mistaken

Hi HoneyB and Augbb,
I also miss being preggei after I delivered... am thinking still whether when would be a better time to have a no.2 .. also tot of having it this year but think not so easy lah!One baby is a handful liao isn't it?

Hi Cecilia and Augbb,
thanks for your compliments!eh, megan is also cranky reaching the last part of the studio shoot.. think the flash too tiring for our babies.. make her smile ah, we got to act stupid and make funny faces and use toys with sounds to attrac her to look at the cam while we stand behind the photographer! Come end of the shoot, we are both dead tired!

Butter,
wat happen to yr maid again? My maid is still the same one and she is good...can handle jay and knows how to cook and all..so overall i guess no complain...r u still looking for a new maid? If u wan i can recommend my agency to you coz actually this is a friend friend who open this agency..my hubby friend open an agency in HK and he recommend his friend in Singapore to us...So this agency will actually know wich maid is better and will pick out 2 maids for us to choose etc..coz they got interview n see the maids b4...that is wat happen that time for us lor..so many maids in the file, we dun noe how to choose so the friend actually told us to choose either this 2 lor..n she be gd till now..so i guess it is more trustworthy n reliable lor....
So now yr mum is taking care of yr boy? Better go look for a new one soon

Hi piyo

heard some said is fire pig & most said is golden pig..... also dont know who right....

me too think if got another one, then one of them will have lesser love or attention.. also dont want that to happen... so think when baby is older then consider....

hi augbaby and honeyb,
me too. want to have another but i'm also in love with my boy. dunno how? so worried I will not have enough love for 2. dun dare to have another one at this moment.
perhaps will wait for Kayden to be a bit bigger and then he can also help in the taking care of baby such as playing with the baby. want him to be involved too rather than watching us play with the new baby.

augbaby,
long story, just that maybe the agency is using my name to bring in maids, and teach them to tellme that they have family problem and have to leavebefore completing bond period, let alone contract..
then either they transfer out or get me to admin fee for a new one... sigh..
could you share with me your agency? I need to source now.
do u still have my mobile? can call or sms me?
thanks!!!

augbaby,
I'm also quite possessive, even when my baby gets too close to my mum I also freaked out, she prefers my mum on weekdays and only want me on weekends cos no choice liao I supposed, so sad...

Piyo,
I was also told this yr's pig is fire don't know why everyone is saying Golden pig...so confusing...think I will plan for a Mickey mouse baby if possible.