(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

swim diapers:

I bought from Kidzloft showroom at Tagore Lane (www.kidzloft.com - local site). Cheaper than some other places. They have very pretty and frilly looking ones for bb girls too (piyo: check it out!). Go to their website and check out the brand "iPlay".

wetsuit:

Bought the Bubbaducks wetsuit (http://www.bubbaducks.com.au/baby-infant-wetsuits.php) from a local distributor.

sunblock:

Bought california baby (http://www.californiababy.com/no-fragrance-spf-30-sunscreen-lotion-2-9-oz.html
) sunblock from drugstore.com.

662478.jpg

BANZAI !!!

(Baby Jadon at 4mth 3wk old)

Seems like u all very close knitted...mebe when im back in Apr..can bring my gal to join ur babies to swim..need to let her 'tan' abit..lack of Vit D here.

Prefer for Sun 9am to 3pm..cos Sat might nd to stay back office for work..hehe

Sat 9am-3pm
1. Augbaby, hubby, jay n maid
2. Erin, hubby and Kayden
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid
4. babyboy, hubby & Keiran
5. jasmine lau, hubby & Jadelle
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sat 4pm-10pm
1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid
5. jasmine lau, hubby & Jadelle
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sun 9am-3pm
2. Augbaby, hubby, jay and maid
3. Erin, hubby and Kayden
4. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid
5. babyboy, hubby & Keiran
6. jasmine lau, hubby & Jadelle
7. adeline, hubby & leon
8. kelly, hubby, edward & gabe
9. Cheong, mummy and Dickson

Sun 4pm-10pm
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay n maid

URGENT URGENT!

February's Gathering cum Swim Fest, the available dates for booking of function room are:

4 (sun) 9am-3pm
11 (sun) 9am-3pm

Should we just go for 11 (sun) 9am-3pm? Quick quick reply!!!

Hi cocomo,
Are your flashcards those red black and white Mead Johnson ones that were given out during Mrs Wong's anenatal classes? If that's the one, I have that too! My megan already chuckles at my maid liao.... so for flashcards, I rather do it myself or by my hubby else wait she will really think my maid is her mum liao:p

Hi Kelly,
sure sure! won't forget you! I am still trying my luck on the trial classes. If successful, will post here.

I think I might have asked you b4, but which class is gabe attending?

Hi Leia,
Thanks for the links!Will go check them out!

Your boy is handsome! He looks quite a bit like you lei!

Hi Leia and pups,
I speak the same for Megan too. Now she is a dargon in the bath tub but when i tried to let her feet touch the waters in the pool downstairs, she screamed lei... I can only conclude the water in the swimming pool is cold? After that I dun dare bring her in anymore... I scare wait she got phobia of water then die liao... how ah?

Hi MH,
Hope to see you in our Apr gathering soon

Hi Leia,

I am ok for both dates
Let's c the majority?

February's Gathering cum Swim Fest, the available dates for booking of function room are:

4 (sun) 9am-3pm

11 (sun) 9am-3pm

4 (sun) 9am-3pm
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle

11 (sun) 9am-3pm

4 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel

11 feb (sun) 9am-3pm

pai seh, i need 2 do lotsa stuff on 11feb, e wkend b4 CNY so can only make it on 4feb.

piyo
reply 2 u later...

Hi Leia,

i would like to join in too..

4 (sun) 9am-3pm
2. cheers, hubby & gwen

11 (sun) 9am-3pm
2. cheers, hubby & gwen

4 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
4. cheers, hubby, gwen

11 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
3. cheers, hubby, gwen

My girl has massage session on 11(Sun) till 11.15am, by the time I reach Leia's place, think everyone's out of the pool already thus maybe will join in next time. Thanks for organizing!

4 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
4. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. babyboy, hubby, Keiran

11 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran

SWIMMING DIAPERS
Total 10pcs up for reservation first....
1. baby boy - 2 pcs
2. erin - 2pcs
3. Piyo - 2Pcs *let me know if u change yr mind*

ANOTHER 4 pcs to go....any mummies/daddy want to share swimming diapers?

i both days also cant coz Sun 4feb i be going into JB to do some shopping..cant go on 3rd feb coz it is my bday...hee hee...n 11feb is too tight coz have to do spring cleaning etc..sigh...i guess i will hav to miss it...unless maybe early march?? or after chinese new yr??

babyboy,
the swim diapers is it the huggies brand? i am keen to share..but wat size to buy coz our babies may need diff sizes leh..

HoneyB,

If you miss the swimming, can still come for the gathering. We shld have our makan and chit chat from 12+pm onwards.

How many of you are bringing your baby for Pneumoccocal vaccination? I was told if we wait till one year old, is only one jab. If we do it now, is 3 jabs.

Leia,

Yes, lunch should be alright, think by the time I reach your place should be around 12pm. Let me check whether hubby is in town first, will confirm tomorrow, thanks.

On February's Gathering cum Swim Fest, pls revert on preferred dates by TONIGHT (24 Feb), cos I need to pay the booking fee by tomorrow (have tentatively reserved 4/2)... else they will release my booking.

Not sure how the response will be like, since the dates are close to CNY, but if we can reach 10 families, will proceed with the gathering. Good?

wow, seems like our thread is now v popular.

hi leia,
i can make it on 11th.

4 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
4. cheers, hubby, gwen

11 feb (sun) 9am-3pm
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer

Swimming-- eh, tik i may sound kiasu-- should we be worried abt HFMD at this stage har?

Hi Cheers,

Yes, Hannah is a happy girl, she's always smiling to everyone we meet when I bring her out shopping.

I use MicroSoft Picture Manager to edit her photo, there is a resize feature that allows me to change the settings. My picture is rather small, I don't know how Leia loaded hers cos its quite big and yet still clear.

today copy of Mind your body has very good and informative info on rotavirus and pneumococcal vaccines as well as feeding your child solids..go read it...

For resizing of pic, I use MS Paint. I'll open up the pic and go to IMAGE -> STRETCH/SKEW, and STRETCH horizontal and vertical by 50% and then save and see if the file size has reduced to ~50kb. If not, I'll repeat the process. Remember to work on a copy instead of the original pic.

February gathering cum swim fest at Leia's place:-

4th February (sun) 9am-3pm
4. cheers, hubby, gwen
6. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid

OR

11th February (sun) 9am-3pm
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer

8pcs of diapers to share for our next gathering...

1. baby boy - 2 pcs

Hi, count me in first for the 11th Feb gathering, will confirm with hubby tonight if he is in town.

3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah

I'm planning to switch Hannah to stage 2 milk when she turn 7 months. Will start her with white rice ceral when she turn 6 months and let her get used to that first before changing her milk.

February gathering cum swim fest at Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol):-

4. cheers, hubby, gwen

OR

3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah

8pcs of diapers to share for our next gathering...

1. baby boy - 2 pcs

Augbaby, shld be buying S/P size and it is meant for 7-12kg... the same one jasmine bought...
yr baby's weight should be between that range... the next size is very much bigger, if i didnt remember wrongly....

Cheers, my boy is going 6mths next week too, how are you planning to introduce Stage 2 to yr baby? Alternate feed with infant FM & stage 2? Or fully Stage 2 straight away...?

babyboy,
okie..then pls count me in for 2 pieces..anyway how much is per piece ah...if i cant join in this gathering, u help me keep first can or maybe pass to 1 of the mummies..tks..

4. cheers, hubby, gwen
7. adeline, melvin, leon

OR

3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah
8. adeline, melvin, leon

pups,
how is the purchase of the book? Kinda need it soon coz i hav started jay on rice cereal alr...
Leon is so cute as usual..hee hee..his face like seems to put on some weight hor

Augbaby, not too sure on the pricing but thk should be abt $1.50 per pc...let me go & find the cheapest one then will post the cost here again...

SWIMMING DIAPERS
Total 10pcs up for reservation first....
1. baby boy - 2 pcs
2. erin - 2pcs
3. Piyo - 2Pcs *let me know if u change yr mind*
4. Augbaby - 2 pcs

ANOTHER 2 pcs to go....any mummies/daddy want to share swimming diapers?

pups,
its feed your child right by lynn alexander and yeong boon yee...thanks!
Can i pay yr hubby when i meet him to pick up the book at raffles place? or u prefer me to transfer the $ to u b4hand?