(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cecelia,
thanks for the info..they r great..realise that jay now does use his hands to try to reach his toys n rake it towards him..haha...n he loves looking into the mirror and each time i do so, he will smile so happily and laugh..haha..my bb still dun sleep thru the nite leh..any methods ah..he sleep at 12+ n abt 3+ to 4+ he will wake up for his milk leh..

piyo,
thanks for the mms pics of the swimsuit...they r so cute n megan one is so nice...i cant wait to go down to carrerfour to buy tom..N the price is not too exp as well...wish i can rush down now to buy for jay..haha

augbaby & piyo,

the brand is liferacer rite? i think iz ex leh.. 30sgd?? anyway, my sisters bought for their precious niece but size 4!!! dunno can wear or not manz..

kao_dizzy.gif
Sorry ladies, it will now takes me days to reply your email. Hardly the time to go online and read thoroughly now.

Hi Kelly,
Jul was prescribed Mucosolvan by another GP, Dr Pan (who relieved my GP when he's not on duty) the first visit too.
However that didn't work and I returned to my usual GP, Dr Loh.
Dr Loh prescribed Aerius and Ventolin (mixed with Silomat).
One week later, when the running nose still persisted, I returned to my GP and he prescribed Ventolin again and this time round Zyrtec (must complete course) as it could be allergy Jul's having.
Zyrtec is similar to Clarityne right?
Really Cocomo,
Aiyo ... That sounds scary leh.
The PD at KKH who recommends soy milk to my #1 didn't mention this aspect.
Then again, soy milk's the only FM he can take as he's allergic to goat's milk too.

My dd is having fever this 2 days (kinda on n off), diarrhoea and running nose furthermore she dun hv a gd appetite. Is it a sign of teething? Prev, my boi din hv this sympton lei. Break my heart seeing her din hv the energy to do thing, juz lie in her playpen.

Noe, my boy took Ventolin too, but PD prescribed an allergy medicine too..so that it will minimize the chances of him getting allergic to med... Mucosolvan helped for boy too...

Does yr baby have a lot phelgm?

Hi Babyboy,
kao_sad2.gif
Yeah, my #2 experienced having his mucus sucked out everyday for 6 days too. He was hospitalised for Broncolitis when he was 6 months old. So sam tong too ...

My GP mentioned the phlegm returns quite quickly after suction though. Dr Terence Tan also mentioned that it can be tramautising for the little one. So I am hoping to siam that option.

Hi Augbaby and Jas,
Yes I got the liferacer for megan. My colliq got 1 each for her kids... very nice! I even called cocomo at carrefour to ask on the prices and designs. Apparently, carrefour has lots of designs/colours to choose from and the price ranges for $59.90 for those thick thermal ones to $42.90 for those with UV protection to $35.90 for SLIGHTLY thicker material then those $26.90 ones. I bot the $26.90 one which is the same material as what cocomo got. Comes with a swimming cap... I dun rem seeing the colour combi that jayden wore in the photo cocomo shared with us... got others which I have mms to augbaby

jas, $26.90 cheap right?

my colliq and I going back there tomorrow cos she wanna get 1 for herself so that she can go down and swim with her kids

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Jas,
Yeah Jul's teeth are out and ouch ouch for me sometimes when he accidentally bit my nipples.

The nasal saline drops (something like Sterimar) help clear the phlegm right?
What would help to address the root of it (no more phlegmy throat passage) instead of having it running its course?
Jul's been having it for more than 3 weeks already.
No more running nose with the help of Zyrtec but he still has that phlegmy noise along his throat passage. Lungs are clear.

February's Gathering cum Swim Fest

4th February (sun) 9am-3pm
1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel
4. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. babyboy, hubby, Keiran
6. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid
7. adeline, melvin, leon
8. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

11th February (sun) 9am-3pm
1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah
8. adeline, melvin, leon
9. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

Wet Suits

My boys have sensitive nose so I have them to wear thermal suit.
They just had their water time last Sat in the inflatable pool.
Joe's wearing the usual wet suit and Jav's wearing the thermal suit (Liferacer $59.90 as Piyo has shared) as Jav's having slight running nose.
It does help to keep him warm.

Note - Jav's 2 years old and wearing size tag 4 so do buy a bigger size if you are considering to get that for your little one.
Can last them longer. Heh heh ...

664946.gif

Hi Cecelia,
Most doctors I spoke to agree that teething itself does not cause fever.
I like how my GP explains it (he's a father of 3 himself) and it makes perfect sense to me.

When our children are teething, they tend to want to gum whatever they can lay their hands on as that brings their gums comfort.
This also means that they are likely taking in more germs!
So sometimes they get fever or diarrhea during the teething stage not because of teething itself BUT the germs that they have consumed unintentionally.

Both Joe & Jav didn't experience fever during their teething stage. They did have diarrhea occasionally most likely due to some unclean toys they put into their mouths.

For Jul, he drooled a lot lot lot ...
kao_sad2.gif
Could DD have pick up germs or virus?
My GP was telling me that the buggy's in the air and instead of recovering within days, it can last longer like weeks.

I saw the Liferacer thermal but found it too big for babies. The sunsuit is only good for blocking out sun, but not keeping warm. Still need thermal to keeping warm.

Hi Babyboy,
He's breathing okay. However, he will still sometimes make those phlegmy cough when it irritates his throat.

Ya ... He's still on Zyrtec now and will be finishing his course soon.

Hi Leia,
I am so sorry but can you put me on tentative for mtg up at your place? I forget that Megan's class at 1.30pm every Sunday for this month. Either I go to your place and have to leave earlier or I may want her get some sleep b4 attending the class else she gets cranky... Can I let you know again? so sorry
I hope I won't have to miss the gathering ...somemore I bot the swimming suit liao...

Hi Leia,
I think they won't be cold in the water? It's more of them coming up then they start to feel cold? Then I quick quick wrap her in thick towel can?

Hi Piyo,
Ya lor ... Long time no see.
Jav's super clingy to me and Jul's a koala bear so hardly the time to log in.
Both are zzzing now ... so that's explain why I am posting as many posts as I can. Hee hee ...

If Meg's petite than it's okay lah ...
Can keep for #2 too!
You tried on for Meg already?
How's the fitting?

Yoo hooo Leia ...
How are you gal?
Agree with you, I had Joe to try the usual type when he was younger but he was having mucus flowing 15 minutes thereafter.

Now that he's older, immune system is better, I had him wear trunks already.

oh dear, Noe...hope yr boy gets better soon..when Keiran was down with flu, it was worrying. He had alot of phlegm so when he slept we could hear his phlegm through his breathing..at times he would choke on it and end up waking up..

Yeah, i suspected Keiran got his flu through all that biting as he got teeth out already..was biting on anything he saw..even a stranger who touched him...haha...

Hey Noe,
Long time no "see" u..hee hee..hey u mention abt yr 2 boys playing in the inflatable pool..so u actually put the pool in yr home and fill it with water and let them play? Where u got the pool? is it those from Toys R Us as i got quite a few designs of such pools there..

hi jas,

nv thght of giving birth on national day also. as she movements decreased when in stomach, so gynea suggested let her come out since already 38weeks... celebrate with singapore.

juz to check, how many mths baby will start teething? mine not yet...

anyway, can I join after the swimming session as my hubby cant make it in the morning...

piyo,

Well, depends on the time of the day and how warm the water is. I used to swim at 12-ish in the afternoon and I can just soak in without having to move for the whole hour and I feel fine. When there's less sun, I can never soak in the pool and not move. Definitely need to swim some laps to keep warm (expend some energy). And since babies can't exactly swim, so.....

Anyway, different people have different threshold lah...

1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid (tentative)
4. cheers, hubby, gwen
7. adeline, melvin, leon
8. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)

3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah (lunch)
8. adeline, melvin, leon
9. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)

Noe,

Yes, long time no see! The inflatable pool looks kewl! Does it take a long time for you to fill it up and to remove the water? Must mop the floor after that? :D

hi augbaby,
oic. din read carefully so din realise that can use the $20 voucher to offset the cost.

i also want to have a girl but think if i have one, i'll be really broke. All the gals' things are so cute. would be buying and buying for my girl if i have any. keke...

i also want to have one but not too soon. perhaps in 2 yrs time. want to give kayden my full attention.

are ur hb and u tall? cos jayden is very tall hor. kayden is still very short (like me and hb). hopes he catches up with the rest.

Hi Babyboy,
Jul my #3 is the one with the phlegmy throat passage now.
Jav #2 was the one who was hospitalised when he was 6 months old.
With that experience, I am now more alert when comes having flu for a long time.
Thanks much for your encouragement.

vel,
welcome to join us lah..
leia, remember to PM vel ok?

bb tend to teeth on average from 6 months onwards, but some are earlier..

Noe,
oh no... got teeth really pain when latch on?? jiat lat.. i comfort nurse my girl at nite leh.. wait she bite me then how..
hope she dun teeth so fast..

Hi noe,
how r u? thx for the adv... aiyah in tat d case, dd gt bug frm her bro who is hving cold... so ciak lat 2 at the same time, headache ahhh.
Ur bois oso gt sensitive nose, mine too lei. PD that i used oso prescribe the sterimar, ventolin + zyertec for him when he hd cold.

Noe,
hope yr boy gets better soon too...i also v heartpain that time when jay got flu n phlegm n he cant sleep well n kept on crying and crying...so in the end we got no choice but to use the drip..

Hi Augbaby,
Yeah long time no see indeed.

That's the one from Toysrus ($19.90 instead of the usual $24.90 now).
We just bought it last Saturday morning (together with the $19.90 pump) & inflate it for their water time.
We placed it at the balcony cause the boys were splashing the water as well.

We have the one that does not need inflation.
It doesn't work as well as the sides do collapse when the water is not filled.
That's why we bought the inflatable piece.
Set up within 5 minutes using the pump.
You will see the pump next to floats at Toysrus Forum.

Hi Noe,
Just bot ... will let her fit on tonight to see if it's okie.... where you get the inflatable pool ah? messy not with all the water? how you remove the water after that ah?

Hi cocomo,
I rem I saw Jayden in an exersuacer pic some time back. Did you rent it? if yes, from where ah? and how much?

erin,
haha..i am same same as u..if girl next time, sure spend more $$ one..now alr spending so much..i am considering to buy the handsqueeker but then if postage it is $2 more..exp leh...ya i am also only thinking of no 2 in 2-3yrs time..wan to spend time wif jay and i dun noe if no 2 comes along, will i love the bb as much as jay..not sure if i have eno love to share for the moment so i wan to give jay all my love for now...need to take a break too..
Nope, both me and hubby is not v tall at all..in fact i am rather short..hee hee...i am only 1.58 n hubby is 1.72...maybe jay takes after my bro ba..coz he is super tall thou both my parents r not tall too..my mum is almost same height as me and my dad is also not tall but my bro is 1.80 i think or more..haha..dun worry, kayden will catch up coz boys tend to grow slower ba..

Yes my dear Leia,
You just post a very good question!
You see the 4 layers of colours of the pool.
It took us 40 minutes using a hose to fill up the first blue layer! We didn't go further.
We have poles at the top at our balcony (use to hang laundry) so we hang the hose up there with the water gushing down.
The boys enjoyed their water play.

Ha ha ... Left the clearing up to dh.
He used the water to wash the fish tank.
Usually that's what we do when we have water time. We used to water for washing the fish tank or the floor. Hee hee ....

665040.gif

Hi noe,
great idea. will get hb to use water to wash fish tank. haha... perhaps i will get a smaller one then. wait my mil says i waste water. last time, she tells me not to use bathtub. haiz... then what's the point of having a bathtub?

erin,
Oh can i? If can i would love to do that....
Thanks so much!!

Noe,
u mean now there is a discount at Toys R us where it is now $19.90?

augbaby,
like the puppy one more. perhaps i check out the handsqueekers again to see if i'm more interested in it. i'll inform him then.

Hi Jas,
No lah ... Not painful when latch on and is nursing.
It's when he's full, doesn't want to nurse and decides to play around and bites! Ouch.
Oh, I gently smack his face and scold him.
Told him it's a NO NO to bite mummy.
He pouted and cried. Think he knows lah ...
That was what I did with my older boys too.

Ha ha ... Think my loud ouch startled him first then my scolding.

Pleasure Cecelia.
Yeah ... My boys have sensitive nose lor.
Now whenever they have running nose, I know what OTS medicine to get for them already loh ...
Thankfully they wear it out as they get older.
Joe's turning 5 this year showing signs of stronger immunity already.
How old's your boy now?

Yeah Augbaby,
I understand what you mean.
I feel so xin ku for Jul too.
Pray that he gets better soon!

Yes yes! We got it last Saturday so I suppose the discount's still on. Go and check this weekend?

Hi Piyo,
We bought it from Toysrus.
Ha ha ... Won't be messy for you as Meg's baby still.
It was very wet at our balcony area because the boys were splashing at each other.
It's kinda big.
Plus - I can join them in it too!
Minus - Takes a long time to fill the pool ...unless you prepare a few pails of water beforehand.

Thanks Erin for the link!
I am thinking of getting another piece for Jul too.
Ha ha ... Yar lor, my boys love the tub as well.
They request for each every time.
But only one tub and too small for 2 grown boys.
Hee hee ...

Hi Noe,
How much is the inflatable pool?

any of you using an exersaucer? I am looking in getting one ... which brand is good and how long can babies play in it?

hi piyo,
i'm thinking of renting a jumperoo or exersaucer cos dunno whether baby will be interested in it for long.

i forgot the websites to rent a toy. can tell me? thanks.

4. cheers, hubby, gwen
7. adeline, melvin, leon
8. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)
9. vel , jovie (lunch)

3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah (lunch)
8. adeline, melvin, leon
9. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)
10.vel , jovie (lunch)

leia,
pls PM me ur add...

erin,

line 1: www.
line 2: just
line 3: rent
line 4: it.
line 5: com.sg

(Join line 2, 3 and 4 - 1 word. The forum forbids the posting of that word as a whole. So need to break it up.)

hi cocomo, piyo,
ya, long time no see! very bz recently... OT at work so no time to post.. my office got firewall lor... but i did log on every night to keep up with the postings... cocomo, ur handsqueeker still in good working condition? mine faulty liao... sound on & off...

btw, saw from another thread sometime back that thermal swimsuit may not be good for babies with sensitive skin problems... said claimed by pd...

Hw cme i see most of yr babies like can sit & stand liao ar..mine seem so 'lazy'...cant sit leh must hv support but she still will sway to a side.

Anyway..issit a MUST to get thermal swimwear for baby ? Seeing the inflatable pool reminds me of the pools they sold here in summer.

My gal pic..cant sit up w/o support leh..
665347.jpg

hi MH,
ur gal is sweet and the backdrop looks so nice! she looks like caucasian leh... ur hubby french ah?
the vaccination thingy is compulsory in s'pore except the rotavirus & pneumococal.. to immune against hep b and others... well, my colleague said he'd rather his bb not have the vaccination if given a choice cuz he felt bb cannot build up the immune system naturally with all the injections...