(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Me too me too, have watched the show last night. Didnt know about this until saw the program ads at around 9 plus. Then I told my hubby that I have to watch this, as these are the mummies/babies in the forum that I always freqent. Very interesting to see the babies in action
I wish I can come here more often and also contribute more. Unfortunately my work is very busy, every day can only spend pitiful of at most 2 hours with baby before he sleeps.

Mummies, you have done a good job

cocomo, very exciting to see you, although you are gonna change nick name

hi MH,
The hairband tend to leave a mark on her head leh.

hi erin,
sure, i'll pop in often as well.

hi cocomo,
me too have watched the show last night. although i'm not from the aug 06 thread, i always pop in to read the post here(very interesting & lots of things to learn). ur boy look so cute. btw in the show u mentioned tht the maid is taking care of ur boy. U just leave the boy alone with the maid? Thought of hiring a maid, but my hubby dun really agree leh.

Hi all the August mummies..
It's great to hear tat you all actually make an great effeort to bring all babies together..
guess my little boy Dickson would luv it too..

hi cocomo, you are the mummy on the show last nite? if you are, then what a coincidence! WE were in the same antenatal class at TMC... remembered you because Mrs Wong mentioned something about diet during the early stage at class n u & yr hubby was sitting in front.... : )

hi august mums..
i'm from Jan06 thread. I watched the show featuring you mums yesterday! All your bbs look so cute!
Yes, this is a good forum and the friendly mums provide great support to each other!

wah this forum really getting popular hahaha.
I like this program every monday will watch my hubby also watching together. Its benefits those mummies who haven't give birth. can learn b4 giving birth.

I watched the show too. my hb think i very funni. pointing to him that hey, it's megan, it's edward, etc. haha... can't recognise some mummies. only know who's cocomo, augbaby and kelly. can identify piyo and pups cos they're carrying their babies. saw another mummy who's tall and slim. who's that huh?

hi kelly,
i was also offered a permanent job at 1st but have to teach as contract teacher prior to joining nie (cos sch only starts in july during my time).

have to consider properly ok cos workload quite heavy during term time. for eg. i was told to set exam paper only 2 weeks ago and have to hand in by the end of this week. i have to prepare lesson plans, teaching materials, mark and take care of my boy during this period, so in the end can only prepare the paper when he's sleeping. cost me a no. of sleepless nites. luckily, my hb helped to take care of kayden during the weekends so i managed to finish liao. i'm thinking of resigning and working as an adjunct teacher some time later. but still have to consider cos worried abt finances lor.

however, if u have decided, all the best. hope u enjoy the job. it's satisfying though tiring. btw, which sch u going to?

Morning Mummies!
So fast so many posts on the show liao ah! Kelly was telling me you all are posting online last night but I was busy expressing milk!

So many of our baies on TV! think each baby got a few seconds of screen time haha! My megan is the one that's wailing away in most of the scenes haha!

Hi Augustmum,
hahah! everything cot on TV! I tot I saw megan pulling Edward's or Jayden hair! so it's the other way round ah?

Hi Cocomo and pups,
I wan the DVD also!!!

Ya! they actually close up on the 2 holding hands... then I told my parents megan makes 1st moves to edward haha!

Cocomo,
Although cocomo is a very nice nick but I think you really must change your nick liao! everyone knows who you are! hahaha! My parents say you look very young!

and you did free advertisement for singapore motherhood!

Kelly,
congrats on getting the job! when are you starting? that means we will see you lesser here liao?

hi cocomo,
can i check with u regarding the hand squeeker? i'm quite interested. is it the one by small small world? Thanks.

Would be really happy to get hold of the DVD for yes'day's program from pups or cocomo. Cos the HB was soooo "fortunate" to be stuck in camp last night (on reservist, cannot book out yes'day) so got no chance to see his son's few seconds of "fame" on national TV. Ho ho ho!

Seems like many mommies here are interested to bring their BBs for swimming.

If you all don't mind, I can book the multi-purpose hall at my place, which is just beside the swimming pool and we can have a GATHERING CUM SWIM FEST.

Do lemme know in advance cos the multi-purpose hall quite HOT... and I need to book 1 month in advance (either 9am-3pm or 4pm-10pm slot). I'm staying in Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol area.

Good morning mummies,
wow...i cant believe there is so many postings already so early in the morning..haha..the show was good hor and all the babies are given their 3mins of fame on tv..hee hee...i also manage to get a friend to record for me the show on dvd..so if any mummies wan, pls let me know and hopefully i can burn a copy this wkends..
Oh wow..so many people came into our thread to tell us they have seen the show too...hee hee..Aiyo my chinese also v lousy...1 piece 1 piece one..haha..but my jay is smiling so nicely when we were interviewed..

Piyo,
i din see my jay n yr megan holding hands leh..hee hee...i only saw ed pulling megan hair and megan crying in some of the shots..hee hee..

Kelly,
both gabe n ed got nice shots on tv..thou when gabe is bigger and u show him the show, i am sure he will cringed at himself for being exposed..hee hee..

cocomo,
u n ya jay has become a star liao..everyone recognise u..so did yr colleagues came to tell u abt the show this morning too...hey i also happen to see that u were surfing my jayden journal i did on yr computer ah..coz i saw the pics i placed on his journal..haha...U started feeding jay with sweet potato already ah? i only feed him the past wk with plain rice cereal only leh...when can actually start to add in sweet potota n all into his rice cereal ah?

Augustmum,
Both yr sons also appear in the show ah...they look so cute..

Hey Leia,
That is a swell idea...a gathering cum swimming for the babies...it shld be fun...but when shld it be ah...think all the mummies place be pushed back...march is smlow, april is kelly n then may is mine..but then if the mummies dun mind, maybe we can go yr place first..haha

Hey hey hey!

i also watched the show leh! Got a fren to record down on dvd for me! hehe.. cocomo, wah piangz when i saw your fridge, i nearly fainted! Hubby complain why keep filming him.. aiyoh, i thought i will siam the questions from others since the shots of Jadelle, AK & me are so short, but this morning, TTC thread mummies came to ask if it was us on the TV.. so paisay!

piyo,
i was laughing and holding on to hubby and nearly droppped Jadelle when i saw Edward pulling Megan's hair, Megan crying and holding Jayden's hands! Too bad the background noise quite high, can't really hear what you said leh..

augbaby,
so cute leh, your Jayden! Chinese ok lah.. aiyoh!

Erin,
we juz had a gathering @ Lyn's place last Saturday, and it was really fun.. When you free to meet up with our ttc gang mummies again?

Thks to other mummies from other threads who congratulate our "performances". Hip hip hooray to Aug mummies!

Leia,
me on! *provided no bring Jadelle for extra classes*

Hi Augbaby,
I dun mind getting DVDs from you or pups or cocomo! ya megan always cranky when placed on the playmat cos she wants to be carried all the time... after that saga, I told my maid to stop carrying her and let her exercise on the mat so i hope next few gatherings she won't be so cranky liao! Your chinese ok leh!I think I really speak too fast on the show hahaha... Adeline looks very pretty with leon in the show huh? I think we should continue to have more gatherings dun you think?

Got leh! cocomo smsed me that jayden and megan held hands! we saw too and were laffing!

I think today will have a lot of newbies joining the forum!

Hey! You forget that Mar gathering supposed to be my place after Kelly's? hiak hiak! But it's ok, can come my place later!

Hi Jas,
Ya, I also told cocomo that her EBM bah bah lei!Jayden not scared no milk to drink manz! I think I saw you on TV too lei!

cocomo,
forget to tell you, my bro recognised you lei! When I told him your real name, he says Bingo! you were ex colleagues b4!but he is your junior I think

hi cocomo, i'm a july mummy. just want to check with you what did you apply on your baby for the rashes? the one that contains steroids? thanks

piyo,
hee hee...aiya i miss jay holding megan hands leh..must take a look again at the dvd..hee hee...:p Ya adeline looks so nice n pretty in the show...n leon is so cute as usual...:p opps...u r next on the gathering after kelly ah..hee hee...forgot liao..keke..guess we will have to reschedule coz it be fun to go leia place for gathering as there will be a pool... cocomo ebm is reali a lot man...n she stored them so neatly in boxes somemore..gosh....anyway hor i am still considering the playmat leh..
cant make up my mind...

oh ya mummies,
since a few of us, me, jas, cocomo n pups have recorded the show, maybe we can make a list of mummies who want and the 4 of us can make copies..that way there is no need for 1 mummy to make all and be easier...so maybe u all can let us know who want us to make copies too...i be making copies this wkends...

Hi Augbaby,
haha! when I saw Jayden on TV, I pointed out to my parents that this is one of the babies that megan played with ahaha!I wanna go Leia's place too but so far I have not tried bringing megan INTO the pool leh... how to intro her ah? any mummies can help?

buy the playmat lah! it's really good! I took out and used recently after the cryig saga at augustmum's place and now she can creep, flip and so happy on the mat liao! if it helps fussy megan, then jayden confirms no prob!

ya! I just dumped all my frozen EBM in the freezer but I not so organised like cocomo... I saw liao told hubby we should go get such tupperware and store too!

I go express milk now

wah so many postings.

Thanks all the mummies from other threads who dropped us notes of encouragement. Hee. . .

Aiyo me so paiseh now. . . but very happy that we got the chance exposed to TV together with our bb. When they grow up can let them watch. cheers!

Best wishes,
Thanks both you and your mum. Great that you enjoy the show.

luckstarmum/cheong kk,
Hey, join in our monthly gathering la if you free. Next one will be in March at smlow's place.

Apple,
yup, I leave my bb at home with my maid. No choice le no parents/PIL here to take care of Jay.
Lucky can monitor thru the cameras.

babyboy,
wah so gam one! But dunno who r you le, so many mummies there. Next time come to our gathering la. Yup, it was Mrs Wong that recommend Jay one lo.

Cat,
I agree with you. I regret to have join this forum late (think only 1-2mths b4 I pop). Coz when pregnant that time lotso things dunno and no one to ask also!! If know this thread earlier at least got you mummies to support and help, no so stress also

Piyo,
Ha. . . must give your parent a treat then. Me tiny tiny and tiny size la, not young already!!! started at no '3' liao

Erin,
yup, it's from SSW.

Leia,
I want want. . . gathering cum swimming. . .so exciting. . .

Augbaby,
Not your journal, it was our thread la. Remember you posted the photos here after Augustmum plc gathering? I just give Jay few teaspoons of sweet potatoes purees, did not cook sweet potatoes porridge for him. hee. . .

Anyway, all the babies are so adorable!!! Let's give ourselves a cheer!

August mummies,
I really wanna thank you gals for the support given to me in the past (of course future will have lotso qn from me as well, ha. . .) - *muack* -

Piyo/Jas/Augbaby,
Ha. . . my hb always tease me as a cow. Dunno le, just store and store then like that liao lo.

Piyo/Augbaby,
Hm. . . I think is Megan go hold Jayden's hand le. Ha. . . remember they already love at first sight at the baby gym there?

Augbaby,
Buy the playmat la, next week show's mummy also bot the world map. Saw from the preview.

Piyo,
WHO's your brother? sms me his name le.

Brambles,
Actually our previous posting in December did mention on the rashes cream we applied for our bb, you might wanna take a look? Anyway, lemme check the cream's name and let you know k?

Hi jas,
perhaps during march hols can? think i'll be free that time. lyn's, dor's and jess's babies must be quite big now. haven't get to see their babies yet.

jadelle's attending classes? what kind of lessons?

did manage to see u and ur hb on tv. ur hb has more exposure tho'. keke...

i haven't bought any swim wear for kayden yet. any lobang?

my hb now more interested to go for our gatherings liao cos guess he saw some fathers there. guess he was thinking that he would be awkward there. hoping to make it for the march gathering.

hi augbaby,
me also thinking abt the playmat. 'gian' for quite sometime liao but dun want to waste my money cos dunno he'll like it or not.

erin,
I bot the swim suit for Jay at mums & babes at United Sq.

Babyboy,
Mums & babes also sell thermal swimsuit, but I think a bit thick for them le, some more quite ex.

i'm also an august mum. i used to follow this thread closely during my preggie stage. but have been busy with work after returning to work, so only come in once in a bluemoon.
saw the program last night and all the babies seem to enjoy the gathering and interaction.
how to join in huh? hope to bring my girl to your next gathering

Hey erin,

ok, will inform lyn, jess, dor,wendy, jen, carrie, sugarbun to organise one gathering then in march
I have been bringing jadelle to trial classes to see if she like it.. ranges from gymB to BB & cream etc.. still playing around and give me new stuff to do with her every weekend..

cocomo,
my colleagues saw your fridge and they went "wah! so much milk!"

Cheong!
keke. only guy? who knows who is who behind the nicknames?
welcome! just don't get grossed out when we start to bitch about xxx stuff with hubbies! hhahahaha

ya...tat's good offer..wah...now den i noe so many lobang available..i used to shop @ kiddpalace and kids mall onli..haha..thanks

cheers,

i still haven't bring my girl for this jab, cos, i took the modified 6 in 1 jab @ polyclinic and they advised me to put such jabs with 1 month gap to their 6 in 1 jabs.. it cost 170sgd/ jab @ the GP near my place and 195/ jab @ my PD.. though think @ PD, it is inclusive of consultation..

the play tray looks good, thought of buying one.
but sometimes my girl tries to get out of the seat by lifting her buttocks when she gets a little impatient.
probably she'll outgrow the bumbo soon.

hi jasmine,

when my girl was 18wks, i brought her for:
6-in-1 (last dose) @ $120
Rotavirus (1st dose) @ $90
Pneumoccocal vaccination (1st dose) @ $170

all charges includes consultation with PD.

jus brought her for 2nd dose last thurs.

Cheong,
Will bring Jay for pneumoccocal jap this Sat. I signed up package together with Rota last time. That lady doctor shown in last night show is Jay's PD. hee. . .

Jasmine,
I changed my maid previously, so the new maid tot it was soya milk (those sell in market) when she first saw it. ha. . .

haha..cocomo...tat's really made my wife feel...you are super mom...
she just said..onli she can produce 10% like wat u have will do..

hi, all
can see alot of excitement in the thread. too bad i missed the prog last night. my bb got no chance to interact with bbs around his age. hope to join in for the next gathering. hope its ok.

Have not been to this thread for a long time. Saw the trailer some time back on the show and told my hubby I have to watch cos I was quite eager to see who's behind all these nick. All the babies are so cute, think my girl will like to interact with them too but may have to keep out from the boys cos she certainly has lots of hair...hee

I have to agree that this forum is really fantastic cos I get so much encouragement and advice from all mummies. Its tough being a 1st time mummy and I'm now sharing what I have learnt from this forum with my two sister-in-laws who have just given birth.

I just bought my girl a thermal swimwear, would love to join in the swimming session if you don't mind.

Noe,

We delivered on the same day at the same hospital so our babies share the same birth date. I read that your Jul already has 2 teeth, my girl still don't have leh, she's more interested in putting everything within grabs into her mouth. She just learnt how to flip over and is doing what seems to be crawling actions, is that considered late for 5 months?

Talking about swimmin lessons, any of you interested to go Aquaducks for free trial? I just have lunch with another online mum and she told me should organise among our own thread babies then more fun lei!

yup..me too...which area you all bring your baby to swim..i wish to join in oso..
my little boy seem like to play water during bathing time..

hey piyo,
wat is aquaducks abt? tell us more..i am keen if it is some swimming lessons..haha..i haven brought jay for swimming yet too leh...juz bought him a float n now looking for a swim diapers and maybe a swimsuit for jay too...

HoneyB,
dun think is late lor..
cos my little boy oso e same...grab whatever thing he can to his mouth..
Interesting thing is he like to put his finger inside his mouth..den put it into your mouth with all his wet finger...