(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi butter8
Yeps i'm working half day. i guess in my case im lucky in a sense. cos i wasn't planning to work at all, but my boss needs my help, and has agreed to my terms of being stationed in the ofc (cos i need to pump) and also only working half day.
is your boss a family person? if so most likely will be more understanding.

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Cocomo,
I managed to catch a glimpse of your write up regarding not feeding soy milk to our babies for too long.
I have been wanting to check with you but didn't have the time to stay online for long.
What was the PD's concern for that?
My #1 had been on soy milk for a long time already leh.

Hi Pups,
Jul's been pulling/scratching his ears (right ear more) and left many scratch marks.
I took him to my GP & he said that Jul has sensitive skin & prescribed some cream for him to apply sparingly.
I have been moisturing him every day after bath with QV cream (given the history of eczema his brothers have) as prevention.
Jul has 2 teeth already!
That's early compared to his brothers who had them when they were 6 months old.
I felt the second one today (he turns 5 months exactly).
He's been drooling lesser now.
I think that's mainly because he's sucking his own lips & gumming his fingers.
kao_sad2.gif
Jul's been having running nose for 3 weeks already.
I have visted my GP twice.
His lungs are clear but the phelgm's stubborn at the throat and nose.
Any advise mummies?

pupsandcups,
edward has been pulling & scratching his pulls very often. i find it cute lor n i dun interrupt him.

noe,
edward suffered fr phlegm for 1wk+ n now he down wif runny nose. can i ask wat type of medication e GP prescribed?

edward took mucosolvan for 5days n it didnt help his phlegm so e PD switched him to rhinatiol. he also has 2 take clarityne at nite 4 his blocked nose (he was diagnosed wif sensitive nose since 2.5mths old when he was sick for 1mth+).

hi kelly,
for leon, he pulls and it seems it upset him leh, i read somewhere it could be ear infection, altho most likely its part of teething.

Oh, kelly, i received the vcd, thanks! leon seems rather engaged by it hehe.

do u gals clean ur baby's ear with ear buds often? i do so about once a week, and it is filthy.

also how do u clear booger from their nose? someone told me to try to 'suck' it out, which i don mind, but leon jus can't keep still enough to let me do so. so far i use ear bud (for babies as well) .. i have the nose cleaner from pigeon but like no use leh.

hi pup,
sori to interrupt. as to how to clear their nose, i usually take 2 to 3 pcs of tissue n roll them up, nt too thin, cos bb will feel ticklish, then try to "sweeep e shit" out, so far so good.
at times when its too sticky, i purposely roll e tissue thinner, then go deeper into the nostril. my boy will then sneeze, most of the time it works too.

Pups,
Thanks. I rent the exersaucer! hee. . . he likes it very much.

Both Jay's previous and existing PD said 'no' to clean Jay's ears le coz scare ear infection. But he taught me to use cotton bar to clear his nose.

Noe,
The PD said the soy milk has some components which good for female hormone so boy boy better dun take much lo. She just said "you dun wanna your boy behave like gal gal later riht?". I will ask her more specific again when Jay goes for injection next week.

Hi puos,
kayden's pulling his ears very often too. dunno why but we just let him do it until he pulls them very hard. He also pulls my mum's ears too. keke...

I'm doing the same like u with regards to the cleaning of ears and nose.

Pups, my boy has been pulling/tugging at his ears too, but only does it just before he sleeps. Though he has 2 teeth already...does it off and on...Read somewhere that it could be because of ear infection...

Noe, my boy was sick 2 weeks back and got worse after 1 round of medication. After review with PD, PD suggested sucking the phelgm. PD has the equipment to do it. Quite a fair bit came out and boy was much better straight away..suction was done through nose and mouth..Helped a lot!Best part,the suction cost $12 only. It was heartache to see PD put the little tube through nose but results were almost immediate.

SOY MILK - PD said the same thing.

pulling ear could be ear infection.. occurs if you ever feed your baby when he/she is lying flat down on the bed/ mattress..check it out with PD

Noe,
so fast teeth pops out! Jadelle also have phlegm stuck behind. i was given nasal saline drops and it seems to help..

cocomo,
wow ur boy can stand! thats great! he is so cute and looks active and very interactive.
my boy still trying to sit properly... i think grandma and maid carry too much

pupsncups,
i was jus mentioning to my mum my boy seems to be playing a lot with his ear... hmmm i hope its just teething.. not infection.

my boss is a nice family man, but i think it would look unfair to the rest of our team, so so far i dun dare mention it.

how do we help our babies feel better during teething?

and any mummy have prob that baby on now go to sleep with maid carry?

jay is the same too leh..he likes to tag at his ears..dun noe y too...n now he likes to chew his bottle teats too if he dun wan to drink his milk...dun forget to catch our babies on tv tonite at 10.45pm on channel 8..:p

Cocomo,
wow, yr jay can stand with the support of a sofa? So fast..my jay now can sit unsupported but he still sometimes topple sideways coz he love to move alot n grab his feet n sometimes ended up falling sideways..haha..

erin,
r u still looking for those round indoor plastic pool for kids..i went to tampines mall toys r us and saw so many nice cute platic pool for babies...n not too exp..like $19.90 only...i am so tempted to buy and put it in the balcony and let jay sit inside and play with water..it is like a gym mat thing with things above for babies to play n pull...anyway i bought some float for jay already as we intend to bring him go swimming when he is 6mths..any mummies brought or is bring their babies swimming too already??

Augbaby,

wanted to being Jadelle to swim on Sat. but raining.. so i called it off.. :p end up having a TTC thread gathering/ potluck with my other mummy frenz from this forum who conceived! haha!

Apple,
Your gal looks very tall hor. My Jay oui oui like me

Babyboy,
Hope your bb ok now. Jay did the sucking last time and I cried terribly when saw doctor put the tube into his nose. Think I cried more jialat then my boy. Ha. . . but then I will not let my boy do that again unless is really necessary lo, me very heartpain le.

you bot the high chair from IKEA? I wanna get one also. My cousin said it's very good, cheap & nice, most impt thing is easy to clean up after feed.

Butter/Augbaby,
Jay just dun like to lie on tummy le, everytime will cry, cry and cry. So he can hardly crawl now. But he likes to sit and stand, tho like Augbaby's Jay, my Jay vey buai si tiam and move a lot so still falling front, side and back too when sittig!

Augbaby,
I intent to bring Jay for a swim today if weather's good. Bot this suit at ard $20+, find the thermowear maybe too hot for them.

660150.jpg

Cocomo,
ya,tears were welling up in my eyes..but boy was looking at me while PD was sticking in the tube.So i told myself, must keep calm so baby wont cry also. Must say, he was quite brave throughout everything.Screamed the last bit only..
yupz, high chair from ikea, chair $25, bought the blow up cushion $8 or $12 and tray. Yes, easy to clean up.ONly thing must look out for it the chairs' legs - i keep tripping over them cause they jut out and someone must catch baby's legs when put through the holes..baby dont know how to bend his legs to go thru yet...

Where did u buy the thermal swimming suit?
think its good to keep them warm especially after swim, when we pick them out of water...they might feel cold esp if there is wind.. i was looking for one like yrs but cant find the right size....

HI mummies,
just to report that i just saw a advertisement that Suntec will be having baby fair on 2-4march Suntec hall 401 free admission.

Cheers!!

Apple - People oso say my baby gal looks like a boy thus i went to buy hairband for her to wear so ppl wun ask me "Is ur baby boy or girl?"

Augbaby - My gal oso likes to play wif her teats when she doesn't wan to drink.Its always a 'battle' for me to feed her milk...

Cocomo - My gal oso same like ur baby..active..& same leh..she cry nw when she lie on her tummy..issit a common phase ?

Can i ask more about the Nasal syringe..coz i asked my sis to buy one for me to send over to France & its those manual nose cleaner from Pigeon. Does SIN sell those that we can suck frm our mouth thru a small tube that can put at the opening of the baby's nose ?

About cleaning bb's nose and ears, I use Tollyjoy cotton buds. I don't clean all the way into his ears... just the exterior and where I can see. Yes, they are dirty! :D

As for nose, he absolutely hates it when I stick the cotton bud into his nose. I hold the cotton bud at the tip like I'm gripping a pen. If it's too far in, I'll let it be for the time being.

Strangely, I kinda enjoy cleaning bb's nose and ears. I'll "inspect" them every night. :p

My mum has a method for getting booger out from Emma's nose, she will press and rub the nostril so the stuff comes out. Works sometimes!

Hi ping,
ur gal looks quite like u. ppl also ask me whether kayden is a boy or girl even though he's wearing blue. haiz...guess they might want to make sure lor. do keep in touch ok. i might be a bit bz these few weeks so might not pop in and post msg very often.

hi pups, augbaby and butter,
heard from friend that it could be due to teething or ear infection. but if ear infection, he doesn't make noise leh so how do we know. i'm praying that it's teething.

hi augbaby,
yah, haven't bought the inflatable swimming pool yet. will go and buy soon. recently, very bz. think will bring him swimming perhaps in june when i'm free and the weather is better.

kayden also can't stand without support but can sit better now. but he also likes to reach out for things or hit things, then he'll topple.

hi leia,
ya, baby dun like me to put the cotton bud in his nose so i do it when he's sound asleep during the day. i also enjoy cleaning his ears too. dunno why leh.

hi jas,
u met up with dor and the rest? how are they? me no time to chat recently.

hi cocomo,
where u buy the suit? me interested.

leia,
hahahahaha! me too. i cant believe they showed my elder boy bottomless n me cleaning e flr. *FAINT*

cocomo
thks 4 ur concern. my boys r almost recovered. when did u start solids 4 jayden? my edward was sick 4 a while, so i stopped solids 4 him. started 4 him a few days ago, he dun fancy again. *headache*

btw, do u hv a copy of e show? if not, i going 2 subscribe 2 mobtv 2 download e video. any1 interested 2 split e cost of mobtv wif me? once i subscribe, i can give u e access so u all can download too. more pp share, can split e $10.90

Hey,

I saw the BABIES and mothers !!!!!! So cute !!!!!

So funny...megan kena bullied is filmed...who's the one pulling her hair?

cocomo,

Your mandarin good hor... can even explain how to store BM...

how's jayden's rashes? Looked very bad on TV.

But hor, he really looks like you

cocomo
thks 4 arranging e crew 2 film our gathering. it was a fun experience n my husband & i were so excited seeing our boys on tv.

augustmum
indeed e bbs r very cute. oh, i 4got 2 share...i got e job.

long time never post here. Seen the tv programme just now. My hubby was asking if anyone had record the trailer for this episode. There was a one second cry from my gal, but the actual programme din show that part. Anyone got the trailer recorded? My hubby wanted that scene badly..hahaa

hi cocomo, saw the channel 8 prog i m a march 07 mtb..u really look very familiar dunno where i've seen u.

if u dun mind i ask u..i m abit confused abt ur '1st in 1st out' (or did i rem. wrongly) theory on BM..would u mind explaining to me? also where did u get the tiny bott for storing milk from tks a million!

yeps i caught us all on tv too! q exciting, my hubby and i cringed when we saw ourselves, our chinese really jialat man :p but ALL the babies look v cute!!!!

cocomo,
thanks for arranging for the crew at our gathering. may be leon's one and only chance on tv for the rest of his life haha!
also, i learnt a lot of things from u leh! listening to u, was v educational for me as well hehe. jaydon looks super cute!

hehe feel like our group has done well.

YAM SENG!

augustmum
i got a permanent post but may not take it up. still tiking. wat u mean by which organisation? do u mean e actual working plc? if yes, i dunno yet cos supposed 2 sign letter of offer 2mrw.

Kelly,

so you must have passed the interview with flying colours
Are you going NIE first then? If you don't take up the permanent post, will they offer you contract ?

kelly,

Who will look after your boys after you return to the workforce?

pupsandcups,

Yeah, agree! Think our group has done well.

all,

Btw, when is the next gathering, huh? :p

augustmum
i'm offered 2 teach 1st for 1term b4 going 2 NIE in jul07. i still in a dilemna cos i love 2 work but cant bear 2 leave my boys leh, esp when edward's so fun 2 b wif now n gabe's getting out of hand so he needs more discipline.

leia
my maid & my mum'll help out. aiya, headache
next gathering shld b in mar at smlow's plc. feb's too short a mth so can only meet up in mar.

when we meet up in mar, our bbs'll b crawling around n a few more advanced bbs'll b pulling 2 stand like cocomo's jayden.

Yo mummies,
Mediacorp producer will give me a copy later. Anyone interested PM me your address. But dunno when she will send to me coz she cant release the DVD b4 the program end. Will check with her again. If she cant release to me soon then gotta ask pups liao

Augustmum,
Think you r right I have to change my nick already. So paiseh now. . . Aiyo, used rojak language... mandarin + english. Ha. . . Jay's rashes recovered long time ago liao. Ya, last time really very bad

Celine,
I see if the mediacorp producer can provide me the trailer?

Piyo,
Your Megan can't escape liao la, she's Augbaby's daughter-in-law for sure. Saw Jayden hold her hand le. Then saw Edward pull Megan's hair. ha. . . so cute!!

Belle,
I PM you later k.

Pups,
I also anyhow say one la, just tell what I do lo, dunno doing the right or wrong thing. First time mom blur blur ma.

Wah din know that they got show singaporemotherhood's website! We told them this forum and Aug mummies help me a lot, always served as a support for me. cheers!!! My hb tease that the user/visitor for this website will shot up! ha. . .

Also. . . my boss not gotta be happy on the 3G video cam part if he saw

Kelly,
I just started the cereal last week. only a bit for Jay. Also tried to give sweet potato and carrot (just maybe 5 teaspoons). He likes cereal and sweet potatoes but dun like carrot

kelly,

think I can understand yr dilemma. I'm also asking myself the same question: to return to the workforce or not? Then I think of my children - they learn so much and laugh so much when they are with me...tough decision

mabbe it will be easier if you have a very good family support... i saw my colleagues, those with good family support, their kids are also clever and happy ...

for me, tough...I want my children to play a lot in the first 6 years...so if I go back to work, I want an environment where they can play, learn thru play and play a lot

augustmum
can i say tat as u know abt e pri school curriculum, u 1 2 emphasize on letting ur kids learn thru play? i juz placed gabe in a kindy which is more desk-based than play-based. he loves his school n i must admit tat e teachers r very nice & gd. then again i also worry if i not letting him grow up wif a childhood, definitely dun 1 him 2 b bogged down wif school school school at such a young tender age.

does wat i write make sense? i was reading thru n became confused myself. OMG!

Hi cocomo&aug mummies,

My mum and I watched the channel 8 programme just now, she can't stop cooing on how adorable ur little darling and also the rest of the babies r

Just like to let u gals noe that u've done a great job

we enjoyed watching the show