(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Cecelia,

aiyo, Reina is still coughing and a little fever. My SIL reommend me a bb massage.

Very good, she has been constipated for 4 days and after coming back, she poo poo.

Also in the night, she has not been sneezing also. Bcos the sinseh put a packet of medicine on her belly button. She give me 4 packet.

I think the massage quite good.

WHERE TO BUY AMEDA SPARE PARTS?

hi gals, sigh i dunno why my pump always giving me prob. dunno if my breasts realy too hard as a rock, as engorgement is often described, but this morning, one of my funnels broke (like really piak into 2) while i was pumping!!

where to buy a new funnel??

Hello Aug mummies!

Need yr advice..me so gong gong hehee..

My baby just turned 4 months! Are we suppose to start semi solid food liao? How often to feed him with the food then? how much quantity? Where to buy? what brand? Currently on 3 hour feeding of 150ml FM...

Pls advise me as this is my first baby hehee
Can PM me? cos i scare i may lose track of this and can't get the answers I need...

Appreciate yr help!

Hi Adeline and other mums, unfortunately i am unable to provide any incentives other then providing advice from my fellow colleague who is a certified lactation consultant.

The grant money obtained were accounted by the experiments and cab fares..

Nonetheless, would really appreciate if you guys are willing to help me out to uncover the yet-known benefits of breast milk.=)

Hi Rain,
Hope you bb get well soon n massage be able to relieve her....

Hi Jade,
You got pm.

Can i just browse your blog without being link (me IT gong lei).

pups, sorry i cant find but this is the contact for the ameda parts which u can purchase.

Euramedic Pte. Ltd.
362 Upper Paya, Lebar Road
3-7 Yi Guang Factory Building
Singapore

Telephone: +65 68447717
Fax: +65 68447717

Erin n augbb,
I think all bb are the same, will have funny pattern when they are sleepy. Mine she will rub her face on my shoulder until she sleep.

thanks cat
of all days so bz in the office today ...
also i don't think euromedic has ameda stuff anymore .. only infantree which is at tagore lane near sembawang super far from me ...

hi cocomo,
yes, aidan lao sai for the whole week or maybe longer (cant rem) the last time... pd took his stool sample for lab test thus found out the cause hence the cure as well... aidan more "cham", stools got blood... understand u're worried sick... maybe can seek a 2nd opinion? my pd is dr ek ong TMC 5th flr, the one that kelly also recommend to u (or someone else?)... anyway your pd said 1 week right? so if its been a week and his condition never improve then maybe u can consider another visit to pd...

Augbaby,

the pair of jeans is from FOX baby. Like FOX clothes, esp affordable during their sales.

we took couple shots, boys' indd shots, boys together shots and family's shots.

pm you two shots of my boys

Hi to all the mothers in this forum
I m abt 2 test 2 c if I'm preggy coz juz missed my period n feel the tummy part a bit crammy n wif sore nipples n breasts. If really I'm preggy, I calculated tat my EDD shld b somewhere in Aug next yr.

Hope u dun mind mi asking..... will a child born in the lunar 7th mth b less lucky or less protected coz it's a 7th mth baby? I'm usually nt so pang-tang. But can't help feelg bad for my unborn child. Thks

hi augustmum,
The pixs r nicely taken!
Noah's head do seem bigger than Zac's. Anyway, my yongjie's head is 44cm but then i think Zac's head look bigger lor. Think his forehead is higher.

Now i regret not bringing my boy to take studio photos. My girl[=my dog] will be taking hers this weekend at U-foto with her parents & brothers.

This is xiaobai.

613349.jpg
613350.jpg

Hi winnie,
Babies born in lunar 7th mth r NOT unlucky or less protected.
If u're pantang, can always consult those geomancy master to calculate a good timing and date for ur baby's delivery.

Only bad thing abt lunar 7th baby is that cannot bring outside to sun if baby got mild jaundice coz the air is bad due to burning of incense.
But babies born at year end even worst coz NO SUN, always rain. hehee

Having a baby is a LUCKY thing! Enjoy ur pregnancy!
FYI, my boy help me won a lucky draw. I participate in the Pigeon wet wipes contest in Aug and won a $100 Pigeon voucher.

er, Xiaobai's parents jio to take family photo n so.....

anyway, will go take another package for our family and print the photo to poster size. My gf got a contact to print poster at abt $50. Think its A2 size.

hi pups,
Leon looks so irresistably CUTE!!!
Can u also PM me where u did the photoshoot and how much and what the pkg consists?

hi augustmum,
the photos of your boys are very nice too, can u also share with me how's the pkg like?

Thanks both of you in advance!

Received an SMS from Isetan that MANGO having a sale up to 50% tomorrow (14th dec).
Isetan Orchard, Shaw Centre , Katong & Tampiness branch will open at 8am. Isetan Scotts open at 10am.

Hi Winnie,

Enjoy ur pregnancy don think so much. ITs a miracle! I personally felt having a 7th mth bb everything is normal. BB Natalie seldom make a fuss or cry out loud.. always eat & sleep in 1st mth.She even bring us luck to strike 4D for her weight after I discharge!

Best is don be pantang about so much things. Jus let it easy. Like my Da Sao, she pantang this n tat for nothing.. end up my nephew alot of prob even though he is not 7th mth bb! Now she sure had a hard time but she simply jus throw him to her mum & maid... haiz..

Having a bb is e greatest joy & strength u can have! A smile tat melts ur heart. Eat well, eat right, rest well, be happi is the best gift u can give to ur bb now okie!

Feel free to drop by anytime here!

I realise bb nat is lazy in laying on tummy. Whenever i put her on tummy, she jus wan to face her head down! Doesnt even wanted to lift it up.. i was so afraid her neck muscle is not strong enf!

Been trying to tell mil nicely already to let her lay on tummy once or twice a day min... BUT end up i get scolded for nothing. She always say NO need la.. let it be naturally la.She v clever bb la! I so sick of hearing all these... ITs like im forcing my bb to do alot of things! Till now she hardly lift her head 90degree NOT even 45degree!!!!

I even use rattle or any toys wit music to make her get amused... haiz... Today I will taking a break so bring her back home later evening! This week I m having more time wit her cos next mon im resting too yeah! A break away!

Every moments is so precious... I jus hope she can start learning more now wit mi than to be wit MIL.. no doubt hw still some differences...

SOME TIME daydreaming.. faster strike TOTO den i don work can SAHM! Or mayb HB earn more beta! hehehe... im building castle in my dreams again!

Hi Cynthia & ningyo
Thks so much 4 ur assurance. I feel much better nw. Just tested +ve on my kit tis morning. What do I do next? Shld I go to the poly for confirmation or my GP or straight to gynae? Which gynae did u gals choose?

hi elovediary,
i've not started on semi-solids. can start if u want to but if u want to be on the safe side, it would be better to start during the 6th month to reduce the amt of allergies.

hi augustmum,
wow, zac is so sexy. keke... ur boys look alike hor. both also have smiley faces.

hi augbaby,
ya hor, they are the same hor. how tall is jay now?

hi pups,
can pm me the package details too? me thinking of booking for next yr so now comparing packages.

hi ningyo,
yongjie looks so alert. are u changing his cot? i have to change kayden's small cot to a bigger playpen soon. he likes to flip and the cot's too small for him to flip.

hi winnie,
I went to my gynae around 2 wks after I tested +ve. My gynae is Dr. Judy Wong from KKH. If u go too early, might not be able to see the sac yet. think can also see it on wk 6.

Hi Winnie
Baby is to bring u joy. From the time i preggie with Kayden until now. I and my hb strike 4D 4 to 5 times already. hehehe. Just strike again last wk. hehehe. Never strike so often before. This prove that baby born in lunar 7th mth also very lucky and bring us sooooooo much happiness. I also hope to 1 day strike big big and dun have to work and take care of my son myself. Congrats for yr pregnancy.I have been feeling so happy every day since he was born, other then there are 1 or 2 times he was sick. Those days are miserable for me. *touchwood*. It is like when they are happy, you are happier.
Enjoy your pregnancy and yr life will be great everafter with yr baby

HI honeyhaven,
wow you are so lucky! which nos did you bet on? all kayden's no?

hi pups,
leon really look soo soo cute.... now makes me wanna go there take pics liao!

Hi piyo
We strike my Hb's car no and ROM No. We every wk will buy 6 sets of Nos. HB's car is 2nd prize and starter, ROM NO. starter and consolation. Never strike a lot but enough to cover my hospital bill and confinement lady etc. Hope I dun sound like a gambler to u all. hehehehe.

Hi pups
Leon looks really cute.Can share yr package with me??

Hi Cynthia
Kayden also dun know how to flip yet. When I put him on tummy he can raised his head 90 degrees, but from front to back, I always need to assist him. Give him the final push. Dun know whether is it because he is heavier then more difficult.

HI ladies
When will be yr next gathering?? I see if i can make it?? I didn't go to the first and second gathering as i have something on.

Hi elovediary
I called my PD regaring feeding semi-solid for my son. I was thinking to intro rice cereal to him as it is more filing. He has good appetite. Last time, he drinks 180ml last can tahan 3hrs. Now 2 and a half hour wants to drink already. Give water also cannot, he will cry and cry. Dun know is it because now at nite he dun wakes up for his nite feeds. He will sleep from 9pm till 6am. Anyway, my pd advises me to continue to give him milk only until 6 mths. She says baby may develop allergy.

REgarding about semi-solid.
I remember i did say i will scan for u all the guide for introducing solid food.
I was unable to scan so i type here it goes.

INTRODUCING SOLID FOODS

A GUIDE FOR PARENTS

When?
By four to six months, most babies are ready for solid foods. Eating solid food is a totally new experience for your baby , and it may be diffult at first. Just be patient. Do not force feed. Remember, feeding should be a happy experience!

Let your baby's appetite be your guide, so as to avoid over or under-feeding.

Do not give baby foods, such as cereal thinned with milk, from a bottle.

The First Feed

* Rice cereal is a good first food.
* Mix one teaspoon of ceral with 3-4 teaspoons of liquid. This can be expressed breast milk, his usual milk formula or warm water.
* Introduce food at breakfast or at lunch-time.
* Initially, you may give him a little breast milk or an ounce of two of this milk formula first before the first spoon feeding.
* Hold the baby on your lap, a little more upright than the usual breast or bottle feeding position.
* Start With just a little food on a baby-sized spoon. PUt the spoon between your baby's lips, so he can suck the food. Don't force the spoon down his throat.
*He only needs about 1-2 teaspoons befor you resume the rest of the milk feed.
*Be patient. some babies take to the spoon easily, while others may refuse or struggle with the spoon. Do not force. Try again the next day.

4 Months

* Food should be bland, smouth and easy to swallow.
* start with rice ceral. Make it Thin for the first few feeds.
* Once the baby gets used to spoon feeding, you may thicken the ceral and increase the amount gradually over the next two week until it replaces a milk feed.
* 3-4 tablespoon of ceral to 150ml milk is sufficient for most babies. You may use other cereals for variety.
* Next, introduce fruits and vegetables one at a time.
* Start with a tablespoon of soft scrapped fruits (papapya, apple or banana) or pureed vegetables (carrot, spinach, pimplin or potato). you may add them to the cereal or serve them separately.
* Introduce fruit juices 1-2 oz dilute with equal amount of water. Barley water can also be used.
* By the end of 4 mounths, your baby will be one ceral food, one fruit or vegetable dessert and 3-5 bottles of milk.

5 Months

* Your baby is ready for home-cooked porridge. This can be easily prepared with a slow cooker.
* The porridge must contain a vegetable and a protein food.
* never use only the chicken or beef broth to make the porridfe. double boilded chicken or dried scallop broth has very little nutritional value. They are only good for taste. The nutrient is in the meat itself!
* Vegetable such as carrot or pumpkin may be minced and cooked with the porridge. Green vegetables such as spinach have to be pre-cooked and pureed and added to the porridge.
* Steam a small piece of fish or 1 tablespoon of minced meat separatedly and mash or sieve into the porridge when ready to eat.
* DO not add the meat or fish into the porridge and cook it for a long time. Over cooked meat and fish are tough and tasteless.
* you may use ready-toeat baby food products as substitutes.
* By the end of 5 months, your baby wil have 1 ceral meal in the morning and 1 porridge meal in the evening. He will have 1-2 serving of fruits for dessert and 2-3 milk feeds.

6-8 months

* Increase solid meals gradually to three times a day by the time your baby is 6-8 months old. He may continue with 1-3 milk feeds.
* A greater variety of food can be introduced. Fully cooked egg yolk can be used. You may add them to cereal.
* Instead of pureed food, some soft foods may be given, either masshed or finely minced.
* It is not necessory to mix all foods into the cereal or rice porridge. Giving some foods individually helps the baby develop his taste for the different foods.
* Finger food, such as toasted bread or teething rusks should be given only after 8 months when teething comes on. keep an eye on them in case they choke.

THE END~

long time no login to this forum..

I'm at Penang now currently, moved back to Penang on July.

Delivered a baby boy @ Gleneagles Hosp Penang on 30th Aug, 4kg. My son 6.1kg at 1 month, 7.3kg at 2 month, 8.2kg at 3 months!
Everyone said mummy small size, but bb big size..hehehe

He reject to drink milk when 2 mth, now sometime only drink 3-4oz for 4-5hrs..but he still gain weight.
Just see the doc for twice becos coughing, better a bit after eat med, but still can't cure. Anything can eat to cure?

Hi foonny
Welcome back. My baby considered big. Wow yr baby is even bigger.
Yours natural or c-section?? Your baby know how to flip already??

Hi Honeyhaven,
wow, u so lucky ah. me never buy 4d so no chance to see if kayden brought me luck or not. but it's true, babies do make our lives satisfying. can't imagine my life without him now even though he might be naughty at times nowsadays.

Hi foony,
Long time din see u online. Ur baby real big ah. 4kg at birth?

Hi Honeyhaven,
Actually i want try natural birth, reach hosp abt 10pm, sent to delivery room abt 11pm, nurse asked me to push. But after tried some times, still can't see the bb head. Gynea came and checked, she suggest me go for c-section.Baby came out at 2am.
He still don't know to flip yet, just knew how to turn aside only.

Hi Erin00,
Yes, he 4kg at birth, i also shocked..:p
cos i really very small size (abt heigh 145cm only), I felt 'boh lat' to carry a 8kg bb now, cham...

Hi Erin
I totally agree with u. kayden really bring us joy. Not only me and my HB and also other family memebrs. Yesterday I taught him how to push a ball and kick a ball. I have a very big plastic ball at home. I hold the ball in front of me and asked him to push. Only teach him to push and kick twice and he knows already. He looks very serious when he push and kick the first few times. After that he looks very amused and happy for what he did. Can u imagine his mouth will open big big after he pushed and kicked the ball. hehehe. So cute.

Hi foony
I also like u. I wanted nautral but end up C-section due to baby is big. Mine is 3.69kg at birth. I dilated till 6cm and stopped dilating liao. My gynae says due to baby is big. My baby also just know how to turn aside only. Always need to give him the final push. Do let me know when yr baby flip liao. Cause yrs and mine are big size, so their development should be abt the same.

Hi augustmum,
Check with my gf on the printer, she dun remember the shop name. She remembered the shop is near Chinatown pt. From Chinatown pt coffee bean, turn left walk along the pavement, there's a stretch of shophouses. The printer name is XXX printing services. Anyway, not sure if got increase price coz she printed the poster abt 2yrs ago at abt $50. The poster is not those fabric type of poster, its made of some plastic board material.

Hi Erin,
Dun think i'll change the cot so soon,still hope he can sleep in it till 1yr old :p My baby cot is un-utilised coz Yongjie only sleep in it on weekends day time. Night time we usually let him sleep with us on our queen size bed. hehee

Hi honeyhave,
Wah! U're so lucky! I havent won at 4D or Toto yet but in the 1st place, i rarely buy also. No buy=No chance to win, got buy=got chance. I only buy Toto during those special occasion whereby the winnings r higher. I'm waiting for next yr's CNY Toto.

Hi Honeyhaven,
you so lucky!!! My hubby and I dun buy 4D too so wont know if megan brings us luck hhahaha but her grandpa does and won many times also... hahahah
well she brought us happiness!!!

Hi Foony,
Long time no c! your baby's big!!!! I think mine is still in the 6kg plus range...

Winnie,

I'm Christian and I don't believe in superstitions.

I shifted house when I was about 8 mths pregnant. People who are pantang tell me it's bad for baby. Cannot paint the house or your baby will have birth mark. Cannot dismantle the bed, cannot drill hole or dunno what else will happen. *roll eyes* In any case, I respect their opinion and I know they mean well. And so I'm grateful to them. But that doesn't mean I believe. :D

If this thing about being born in the 7th month is unlucky, then think of how many unlucky babies out there in the world who are borned every year in the 7th month (ang moh babies, african babies... they can't escape also, right?). It just doesn't work that way. My religion tells me that every baby is God given and blessed by Him alike. Yours too.
So to me, this is most reassuring.

Oh btw, they say baby first month must bathe in dunno what water for luck (or to wash away bad luck?). I simply refuse to let mine do that... not even "just in case".

Anyway, all these are just my personal opinion. Enjoy your pregnancy. Eat well, live well, sleep well. Don't let all these superstition and fear be a self-fulfilling prophecy. Cheers!

Leia,
the leave is " XIA LIU " leave is not wash away bad luck is wash away those so call "DIRTY" things which baby might be able to see.