(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Erin,

Also, REina only drink 50% of her milk for 1-2 weeks after her jabs.. 1st jab also like that, 2nd also the same... and now.. down with flu...

I realli hopes that she rcover.. I see her so heart ache

Hi Rain,
did u check with ur pd? think boys and girls' standards for weight and height are different so Reina might not be in the 25 percentile.

Hi Rain,
oic. thought he might be sick or something at 1st cos he was not like this after the 1st jab. thanks. ya lor, he's like Reina. drinks abt 50% of his milk. so there's a possibility of them rejecting their milk.

Can understand ur heartache. very xin tong to see them suffering as they are so small and we can do nothing to help them.

Hi Erin,

Dr Tan did not mention anything to me abt the percentile..

Check with you mummies, do you her her rota virus or peumococcal jabs?
Still thinkign whether to give her anot..

Just call home, my mum told me Reina has fever again.. 37.7 i want to rush back home!!!!

But I am so manythings on hand to finsih before I can go...God pls help me

Hi Rain,
oic. I checked with my pd cos his weight and height gain is very little this month compared to the past so she told me the percentile.

I gave him the rotavirus vaccine together with the 5-in-1 jab. finished taking both rotavirus vaccine liao. also thinking abt peumoccocal? mummies, any views on that?

oh my gosh, fever again. perhaps u can ask ur boss whether u can take half day or take a couple of hrs time off to see her? if she's better, then go back to clear ur work.

Hi cocomo,
dun feel so low morale, cheer up! Jayden will be well soon! Does he drink from bottle or from you prior to the lao sai? If he drinks from bottle, who prepares? the maid? did you see how she do it? could it be hygene probs?

Hi rain,
Long time no c! how have you been? I have a friend whose baby's nose is blocked! you know what they did? They sucked the mucus out of the baby's nose using their mouth... yucks but the mucus came out and baby feels better!

Hi erin,
your baby at 7.2kg is at 50th percentile then I think megan would fall back to 25% percentile liao... cos I just weigh her at 3mths 3 weeks she is only about 6.3kg...I also find the weight gain like slowed down liao... cos she drank more than she did when I was at home during the 1st 3 months and she put on much more than now....dunno what will be her weight when I bring her for her 2nd 5in1 jab in late dec!

Hi rain,
I gave megan the rorovirus dosage... will need to take the 2nd dosage when she goes for her 5in1 this mth... Pneuccocal jab will definately be taking when the right time comes... also cos I am thinking of putting her to playgroup after 18mths so definately must complete all the jabs b4 that.

Hi butter8,
How much did you get the swim diapers for? How did your baby react in water? me thinking of bringing megan in but scared she will wail!

Hi jasmine/jesline,
so fast your babies are flipping... mine shows no intention to flip on her own unless she cries till her heart out then will flip... she wriggles quite a fair bit though... wonder when I can see her flip

hi jesline,
pd din say that growth will slow down so I was a bit concerned lor. thanks for the information. the growth chart very useful. ya, pd correct. he's in the 50 percentile.

Reali no time to read and post..so a short one..i would love to view all of yr blogs...pls PM can...thanks..
I also did up a live journal for jayden but din update for a while already...so if any mummies interested too pls let me know and i let u have the link when i update his journal..hee hee

cocomo,
cheer up...dun worry...jayden be ok..he is a strong little boy..i am also like u last time when jay is sick..i feel i am not a good mummy when he fall sick and i dun understand how come he will when he is drinking BM somemore...i feel so guilty too...so cheer up..i am sure yr son knows that u have been a great mummy and will love u lot..

i am super lousy...i dun noe how to read the chart and wat does the percentile means leh..can someone pls help me...

here is jay info

Length for age is in the percentile 75th-90th
Weight for age percentiles 50th-75th
Weight for length percentile 25th-50th
Head circumference for age percentile 25th-50th

jasmine,
hehe congrats! ur gal flipped, so cute.. but dun like huh...kekeke then she will learn fast how to flip back

piyo,
i got the swim diaper at $29. inc of delivery.

hi jesline,
u have mail. i tried sending my ppt over but always cannot. dunno why. will try again later.

hi augbaby,
i'm not sure whether i'm rite. Jayden is tall (75% to 90%) and is of average to above average weight based on his age. However, according to his height, he is considered slim (25% to 50%). not too sure abt head circumference though.

cocomo,
don't worry lar.. Baby diarrhea problem is very easy one. its either the formula milk not suitable or BM, but mostly is formula milk BM seldom have problem. for me when i feed my ger dumex mamil gold she got diarrhea immediately i change back to the milk she was drinking she is back to normal. but that milk very heaty so i change to the milk which she first taken in hospital.

Don't worry its just a diarrhea ur bb will be alright. remember to give him some water to prevent dehydration. Remember to keep all bottles pacifiers sterilse.

hi, erin00

saw yr mail... it's ok... think the ppt is too big....

hi, piyo
just went to SIngtel to get Song Ericsson K800 hee hee hee.....quite a good deal.. sign up 2 yrs plan @47.25/mth & handset is at $0...

promotion ends this friday... lots of pple at the Shop.. wait for about 1 hr....

hello,

ask you all ah.. how you know baby has diarrheoa??

my girl's poo iz yellow, but a bit watery... and has like abit of mucousy lumps ? but other then that, she seems fine.. should i worry??

piyo,
drop u a PM liao..Hee hee

Hi Jesline read the link u gave abt the percentile, think wat erin interpret for jayden is correct, am i right? Still a little blurry leh..haha...

hi augbaby and piyo,
I want to read ur blogs too. can share? plz....

I'm now trying to update my blog but still a bit blur. how to update past events and rearrange them huh? anyone can help.

Hi Augbaby,
Got it and sent you mine too!

Hi Erin,
I just pmed you! hehe

You mean past posts? You using blogger?

Hi Augbaby, Jesline and kelly,
I just linked yours to mine

Hi piyo,
ya, using blogger. not past posts. cos I'm trying to recollect past events and typing them in. but I realised the sequence of the events are not arranged properly. anyway, I can rearrange the sequence of the posts. Thanks for pming me. will take a look at the blogs later.

hi, augbaby

thanks for the pm.... really pei fu u for noting down even when u r pregnant... hee hee hee

nice blog... think i got to work harder in doing my blog

just went to see prof giam today for aidan's skin problem... she said in her opinion not ringworm but just sensitive skin only... phew... gave a cream that contains mild steroid (claimed mildest of all) and moisturiser... prob will recover in a week's time... but definitely will come back on & off... eczema sud be the cause... cuz mummy me also got eczema problem so cud have been my genes...

cocomo,
dun worry too much, jay will be fine...

aidan's been crying at feeding time recently... dunno why he starts to cry when put bottle in his mouth... any bb the same?

Any of u changed ur bottle teats for ur bb? any problems or issue like bb reject new teats?

Or anyone tried the teat puncher? dun we need to change new teats..

jesline,
thks 4 e link...edward's percentiles are as below

Length for age is in the percentile: 25-50th
Weight for age percentiles : 75-90th
Weight for length percentile: 90-95th
Head circumference for age percentile: 25-50th

augbb,
my interpretation of e above figures is...edward's a healthy happy chubby bb. as long as jayden eats, sleeps, plays well, dun worry. percentiles is juz a guide. i hv a GF whose daughter is FOREVER in the 5-10th percentile and she's happily growing up, as a charming, beautiful girl.

cocomo
how's jayden? did u manage 2 c dr ong?

jokojoko,
i dun let edward wear mittens 2 sleep after he turned 1mth old. hope aidan's skin condition improve ASAP. gabriel inherited sensitive skin fr me too. headache but bo pian!

augbb,
looking back, i was exactly like u...constantly worried if gabriel is gaining weight well, reaching his milestones, if gabe was happy, is he playing/learning well, etc.

aiya, i was worrying so much n over every minute detail. even my husband said i was a kan cheong spider. then i had friens who kept reminding me not 2 worry, make sure he's happy n healthy.

now i'm in my friens' position, reminding u e same thing. i guess i must always tell myself tat u r a 1st time parent, like i was, juz like most of e mummies here who r 1st time parents.

joko,

my girl was like aidan previously it last her for 1 months to reject her milk. i try changing teats changing bottles also no use. but now she enjoy her avent no.2 teats. waste my $$ to buy variable flow and hole puncher all useless.

Bb are trying to show temper. just try to bluff aidan bring him out bring him around ur hs. End up he still will drink, just be patient.

Hi mummies who are breastfeeding,
Does your baby pull and "pluck off" your nipple while latching on? Megan now likes to pull and tug then pluck off from me every now and then while nursing... so pain and she can stare at me and smiles.... how to make her stop doing that?

hi Kelly/Augbaby,
me also... I am worried about megan's growth, more in the weight and head circumference area cos she came out so super tiny... and I find her head like not growing leh.... how come still so small ah? normal not? haiz

Hi leia,
the url link not working, can't see!

Btw, any mummies changing pacifier for your babies? I changed but megan dun like, she pushed it out of her mouth! how to introduce new pacifier to her? cos I follow the growth stages of the pacifier like step 1: 0-3mths Step2:3-6mths etc...

piyo ar baby will slow down in growth after 3 mths so don't worry ur baby is healthy.
yes u can follow the growth stages of the pacifier as long as it is same shape ur bb will suck.
my girl i change her pacifier when she was 3 mths.
i felt that its more hygien to change pacifier in every 3 months.