(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Diana,
Dunno le, maybe depending on the brand also. Mine is Osim. Think lotso clinic also use Braun one! But I still like the forehead one lo coz my Jay very naughty and he will shake his head when I placed the thermometer at his ear, so difficult to take his temp

hi cocomo,
take care n get well soon. i'm using braun ear thermometer too. where did u buy the forehead thermometer? how much is it? me thinking of getting another one to place at my mum's place.

hi smlow,
send my regards to louisa n i hope she'll get well soon.

hi pupsandcups,
leon can sit in the bumbo for so long. i'm also thinking of getting one for kayden too. hopefully, he'll enjoy sitting in it.

am considering getting playmats but the prices between babyjoy and smallsmallworld are quite competitive. anyone knows the difference between the 2 sets of playmats? am still indecisive over which to get leh.

hi piyo,
where did u get the cadi thermometer and how much did u pay for it?

602267.jpg

Jayden(s): Leon, why u always look up one? Got money drop from heaven izit?
Leon: No la, camera's there ma so must always at standby mode!

602272.jpg

Jayden (Augbb): hey, didi, so many ppl today hor. . . excited man!!!
Jayden (cocomo): Pls hor, I am gor gor ok! Tho I am few cm shorter!
*&#$#. . .

602282.jpg

Jayden (Augbb): hey hey gor gor. . . that yellow shirt guy see heaven again.. . but hor, camera not there le???
Jayden (cocomo): Then you go ask him if he's too bored???!!! then hor. . dun touch me!! I very bo eng, camera's here!

cocomo,

Diff thermometers hv diff temperature for fever. Think for ear thermometer, 38 degrees is still normal. Check with your pd.

I'm taking noah to see Dr Giam but my colleagues and mil told me to get a letter from doctor in polyclinic first so as to enjoy subsidies. Noah has very bad reaction to mosquito bites. The area where it is bitten will always swell.

Hope Jayden will recover soon. Meanwhile, think you better don't use soap on him. Let him wear cooler clothings. Btw, did jayden take any oral medication recently? Noah had a bad case of rashes once, pd suspected he was allergy to the cold syrup. Aiyah, my boys' skin is very problematic.

mommies,

just met up with colleagues. All complaining that their kids are bitten by mossies recently. Time to stock up anti-mozzie patch

cocomo,
u so farni and creative. u working as scriptwriter for mediacorp? kekekkke...
aiya, my boi so ko tak, not inside the pictures leh.

wher is the list of monthly gathering venues har? can include my place too?

augustmum,
talking abt mozzie bites, edward had some bites on his left hand. jasmine was sharp enuff 2 discover it (me didnt even see it at all) and luckily he wasnt bitten elsewhere.

cocomo,
ur messages very funny leh....
hope u get well soon. mayb u 1 2 bring jayden back 2 e same PD so as 2 let tat same PD know tat e cream he prescribed earlier isnt working. then mayb he can follow up on the treatment.

FOR SALE

do check out my stuff 4 sale. some r brand new, some r 2nd-hand. all in gd condition.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/weddingfairy22/my_photos

as for my Precious Moments figurines, they DO NOT come with boxes cos i threw them all away when i put the figurines on display. They r in mint condition as we clean them up every wk. if u r keen in >2pieces, i can sell at a better price. as for collection/delivery, we can arrange something convenient for both seller & buyer.

if u r interested, pls PM me. thks

Hi, erin00

u can get the cadi forehead & ear thermometer from Kiddy Palace.... just bought one last week @ $86...

Hi, mummies

hope i can make it for the next gathering....

Cocomo,
is jay allegy to the bath soap? or did u apply powder after bathing him? i requested my mum to bath charlotte two time a day to prevent rash.

Hi Erin,
I bot the cadi thermometer at a motherhood fair earlier this yr. It was sold much cheaper than that in kiddy palace but I cant rem liao... sorry..It's about $60+ I think.

Hi cocomo,
your narrations always so farni!!! and the babies are all so cute! Cant wait for next gathering

Augustmum/kelly/Catherine,
I dunno what actually caused Jay's allergy le. My PD at first said ru yi you, then suspect maybe is my medicine. But I have stop my drugs for three days liao, even ytday I got fever also nvr take medicine. Seems like his rashes getting more and more liao!

I uses lactcyd to bath him, those drops into water and non-rinceable type. It's for sensitive skin one le, recommended by Thomson's Mrs Wong. I will stop using it for now on see if it helps.

Kelly/Augustmum,
Just called National Skin Center for Prof Ngiam's appointment. So lucky it will be this coming Friday. But at the same time dunno if I still need to apply the cream prescribed by the PD as it doesnt work well le and it contained high steroid! beside cream got oral medicine as well. Ai . . .

Another thing, that day my hubby bring him to see the PD for rashes then 'soon bian' mention that Jay did not poo for 2 days. Then my PD inserted a pill into his butt, then one hour later he poo a lot. I always hear from Aug mummies that their PD nvr do anything also when baby nvr poo for 1 week coz they said it's normal? So I also dunno Jay's PD action to insert the pill izit good for him?!!

Cocomo,
i think use johnson baby bath top-toe u try. my girl face also as and when got rash becos she like to use her hand and rub her face and get rash. my mum apply johnson baby lotion and next day its gone. try to keep jay dry and clean to prevent rash. btw my girl using "SHI FEN" is some kind of herbs powder can be found at those "Yao cai" Shops. My mum call it "CHIOT HOON" In teochew. Very gd to use my girl now seldom have nappy rash or rashes on her neck. today i go home and check the powder whats the name and let u know. very cheap one packet $2-3 only

cocomo,
btw don't use the cream anymore since its useless maybe he might be more allegy to it. apply powder first keep him dry. the cream might make him more sticky instead of dry.

was super bz on mon that i can no time to log on to read the thread...My boy had so much fun looking at the rest of the babies..mummies who did not manage to come for the gathering, the next mth one, u shld come, yr girl n boy will sure enjoy it one...;P Hope that jay will also manage to get his 1min of fame on tv too..mummies pls remind me to watch our segment when the time comes ya...
I manage to capture some pics too...will try to upload as soon as possible..super bz at work..sigh..going hm late n missing jayden at work

Augustmum,
thanks so much for offering yr place for the gathering...i had a ball of a time and i am sure the babies had an even better time...Jayden has never interacted wif babies his age much and it been reali nice for him to see so many babies..hee hee...thanks for the super yummy lunch too...:p

Leia,
the pics of our boys r so cute hor..hee hee...jay is like scratching his head n looking at jaydon..can u pls email me the pics so i can place the pics in my live journal as well..coz think we din manage to capture so good shots that day...
pls email to me at [email protected]

Cocomo,
hope u r feeling better already..n yr jayden is so cute in the jumper...Hee hee...he is the star of the show...U make me laugh with the pics of our jayden...can pls also email me the pics too ah...tks..
The 3rd pic v cute hor, both of our jayden is looking directly into the camera..haha

Pups,
Leon is reali v cute in person n in pics...N u look reali young n slim as well..:p wats yr secret...

Piyo,
Hey i think the idea of a christmas party or chinese yr thingg is a great idea...i am keen...maybe we can organise something...:p

Butter,
i am also using the cody or cady thermometer from kiddy palace...not bad...but then i also have a underarm thermometer..haha..ks i guess..coz that time jay got fever after his jab n i got paranoid n got ano thermometer from my mother in law to measure jay temp...

hi cocomo,
so ex ah? more exp than braun. think I'll buy cadi thermometer cos dun want to spend too much liao.

glad that u have recovered.

re: poo
I brought my boy to 2 different pds before when he din poo for 5 or 6 days. both pds inserted the suppository inside cos very long din poo liao. the 1st pd explained to me that she inserted the pill cos she wants to see whether the poo is hard or abnormal or not. both times, my boy passed out soft and pasty stools (not a lot). the 1st pd mentioned that kayden could be absorbing the fm very well so not much waste matter. the 2nd pd inserted the pill cos she says to make me more assured that he has passed motion lor. dat's why I complained the other time about the 2nd pd I brought kayden to as she was sarcastic and mentioned why parents so kan cheong over baby's frequency in pooing. said who says babies must pass motion very day or every other day. some babies have slower bowel movement.

anyway, both pds say it's ok as long as his stomach is not distended, he's feeling ok, active and feeding well. Main thing is to observe that he doesn't vomit or have distended stomach as it could mean that he has intestine blockage. anyway, it was just a phase. now he's pooing more frequently liao.

also note, the 1st pd told me that it's not good to insert the suppository very often as children would rely on it and make them lazy to move their bowels (said something like this. can't remember the exact words).

me backie to work today after 1 day of childcare leave to bring Jadelle for her 5 in 1 jab @polyclinic..she was abit feverish (37.1 degrees) and had rashes that appeared for like 1 hr? bumps that look like mosquito swelling..

And her poo was mucous-like leh.. what's the implications of mucous like poo? Later on in the evening, her poo was like runny and green! I was alarmed.. but decided to monitor today. I latched her on the entire day in the hope she gets extra antibodies and also for comfort as she is cranky and more tired then usual..
Should i bring her to the PD????

The pictures are so cute hor??
My Jadelle between 2 young men.. aiyoh.. so cannot make up her mind leh..keke..

hi jesline and piyo,
thanks. will be getting it from kiddy palace then.

hi augbaby,
i had the underarm thermometer too but it's so difficult to take kayden's temperature. so restless. can't remain still for me to take his temperature.

keke..

juz saw the e-mail..! I forgot what i ordered and how many boxes!! argghhh!!

My girl's poo back to normal liaoz.. heng ah.. made me so worried..

piyo,
oh goodie, thanks, i wil try to get the cadi one then... went to guardian but its out of stock, will wait for new stock to come in.

my poor boy had his 1st 5 in 1, and i didnt have a thermometer, i such a bad mummmy... so we didn't know how bad his fever was, only know by touch... my mother helped me but i oso forgot to give him more water... i better learn from this time and be prepared for the next month...

cocomo,
the pix are great! i really hope to let my boy interact with other babies soon

also thinking of joining some class maybe at babies and cream? anyone going there?
there is baby massage classes and baby music class i think....

Cocomo!
You are funny beyond funny!! Ahahaha such a dull tuesday in the office and i'm like chuckling to myself looking at the photos.
ya lor, i dunno y leh, leon likes to look up all the time, i think cos we always approach him from behind.

Augbaby,
Thanks, haha but i'm not that young la, next year hitting the big 30!

Piyo, Augbb,
I also would love to have a xmas gathering. i think all this socialising is good for the babies. it's like sending them to social classes, but free hehe.

Augmum,
Thanks for the yummy lunch! dunno whether you noticed annot, but i really ate super a lot cos i was super hungry. i must have eaten half a dozen fish balls buay pai seh :p

kelly,

are you moving house, selling yr furniture even? Once I buy my new place, will sell my barang barang. Anyone interested in my dining table, beds etc????

augustmum,
haha..u ah...tempt me only..cant lah..hubby sure scold one if i buy 2...but hor wich is nicer ah? Need to save $ to buy christmas pressies..

pups,
hee hee..i be hitting the big 30 in 1 yr time too..haha

pupsandcups, piyo, augbb
i second a xmas gathering too...

augustmum
i not moving hse but i'm de-cluttering. u shld c how messy my plc is. even my husband commented tat ur hse is so neat & tidy. our hse is like kenna whacked by hurricane everyday...hurricane gabriel. not 4getting gabe's toys/junk, there's also OUR own junk so now clearing everything lor.

realise that during our gathering, there r so many pics of our babies..but no pics of the mummies..haha..next gathering we must take pic of us holding our bb so everyone that din manage to attend can recognise us all..haha...;P

hehe i just moved in my new place... no tv, fridge and side table... anyone selling

wanna ask, anyone here brought baby for swimming yet?

what do they wear? where to get swimming diaper?

xmas gathering
if you guys are keen, i can check if the function room at my mom's condo is available. that will be at hume ave, upp bkt timah road. looking at the timeline, if we wanna gather before xmas, it will have to be next saturday. this sat a bit too last minute, and 3 saturdays later will already be the 23rd, am sure most pp will have plans already.

quick check, who is available on 16 dec for xmas gathering?
(we can discuss the details lateR)

butter8:
quite a lot of places sell swim diaper @ $15.95, these include kiddy palace, isetan, first few years.

there is a shop at paragon (5th floor next to first few years) and tanglin mall (basement) that specialises in kid's swimwear.

i haven't brought leon swimming, wanna wait till his head is a little bit more steady.

Augbaby,
I also want!!! lotso Jay's top but no bottom. Have been looking around but all very big one!

Thanks for all your compliments on the narratives of pix

Hi butter8,
so fast bring bb to swim liao ah? when is actually a good time to start our baby? mine is a hum bao when bring out of the water after bathing :p

Hi pupsandcups,
I am fine with the date too but given such a near date, the fn room in your condo not booked yet? you wanna try 23rd dec as well?

16dec
Pupsandcups
Kelly
Piyo

hi piyo
i'm asking my mom to check now hehe hopefully available lor. if not im sure we can have another venue. anybody join any club, maybe can book function room?

16Dec i cant..sob sob..coz we decide to bring my parents n jay in the evening for dinner and then walk walk around orchard road and show Jay the christmas lightings...

Cocomo,
i am also interested to order leh..but the collection point is a little too far for me plus i dun noe if postage will be too exp for not..so still considering...my brother in law got his cousin to buy v nice gap n old navy shirt n overalls for jay..i dun see in the website..think mayb the retail outlet got more choices..v cheap only...he got for jay a Cars the movie show short sleeve shirt...so cute..haha