(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

post pics here!!!! Guess what, I only managed to take one pic!!!!

Very free after the event. Both children knocked out early

The Friends Your Mother Warn You About

601300.jpg

Jadon: Let me teach you something...

601301.jpg

Jayden: *scratch head* What?

601302.jpg

Jadon: The finer art of thumb sucking.
Jayden: Win already lor!

white lady,
i didnt use walker for my elder boy so wont b using for 2nd boy too. like the other mummies, i agree tat walker not very gd.

smlow,
ya we were wondering wat happened 2 u. cant wait 2 try ur husband's cooking. in fact, a few of us are looking forward 2 e next gathering. we knew your plc is up next. do let us know the date ya...

augustmum
thks for hosting & providing us wif lunch. so pai seh for e pee puddle gabe made & him being a nuisance.
i'll seriously consider your advice cos i had the impression tat i can go home once school ends (of course i know i must stay behind if i hv mtgs & remedial classes but i wasnt expecting it 2 b everyday). i was hoping i can lug my work home 2 do.
pls also thank your husband 4 babysitting gabe 4 a while.

pai seh if my gabe was a nuisance. aiyo, he's in his terrible-twos stage now so very difficult 2 handle. everyday he's either screaming at e top of his lungs 2 get wat he wants or crying nonstop. really buay tahan him.

The Unholy Trinity, J, J and J
601311.jpg

(Unfortunately, the picture is not well composed... *sigh* Else it'd have been quite nice cos the 3 Jayden/Jadon-s) are lying in an interesting triangle formation.)

Hi Leia,
Saw from the smallsmallworld BP thread that you just ordered the world map as well, hope we can receive ours soon

But i am just thinking whether should get a bigger one. But the large size one is so ex, and it is not that bigger.

hi whitelady,
re: walker
You might want to consider the info http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/SafetyatHome/ 1st before putting ur boy in a walker. My mil has also been suggesting that we put my boy in the walker and use pillows to stuff so that he can sit upright. However, after reading the info and talking to some mums, I don't think I would be doing that. You might want to do that if ur purpose is to entertain ur boy but then again, exersaucer can do the same job.

guess all of u had a good time. I can recognise Ningyo's boy easily. The 3 'j's, I can't really identify. Is the one in blue augbaby's jaydon and the instructor in fist sucking cocomo's boy? keke... how about the gal in pink? any more pics.

erin,

The "sucker" is my boy (Jadon). :p The one in blue is augbaby's Jayden

Cocomo's Jayden is in the "Unholy Trinity" pic, wearing overalls.

Girl in pink is Celine's Yee Leng.

For those mothers who are using smallsmallworld playmat ? How do you find the mat hah? Does it comes with a strong smell ? Does your child like to lie on it ? Don't know why 3 months old girl refuse to lie down unless she want to sleep or with her music mobile on. A bit hesitated to buy as the price is not cheap. Already spent $100+ bought a tinylove gym and my girl become cranky whenever I put her in. Sigh...My mum say I bought all those toys for my self..

wow looks like al the mums and babes had lotsa fun.. all the babies so adorable...i really wonder if my son would behave or be interactive with other babies...
hope to be able to join in some outing one day

the 3 J's dressed up so handsome...

btw mommies, need some advice:
my boy suddenly started to vomit a lot more after milk on the weekend... i had to change his pjs so many times until not enough clothes left.. even I had to change like 4 times.

he used to puke up a bit before, but now, its a lot more... how?

leia,

Yr hubby looked very familiar. NUS engin is it? Think he was some fren's fren? Wat his name?

Kelly,

Gab is ok. You should see Noah when he's with his cousins. Got hair pulling, wrestling, yelling etc.

Diana,

the world map is mine. Saw at cocomo's place and found it good, so bought for my children. Good thing is that there's no strong smell like those foam mat which after washing and sunning, still have a terrible 'unhealthy' smell. Also, you can wipe off puke, stain etc easily, unlike using a mattress which requires you to change and wash the bedsheet very often. I like the fact that the world map is hard yet can cushion.

Quite ex. so decided that when my children outgo them will use it to create a reading corner next time.

Hi leia,
oic. pai seh. can't identify ur boy. so sorry.

hi butter,
kayden too. he seldom regurgitate but yesterday, he suddenly coughs and vomitted out some milk. my hb and i got a shock. quickly changed his shirt and cleaned the floor lor.

erin00,

i changed bb shirt like 4 times a nite and also had to clean floor a few times... I hope its just a passing thing...

Leia,
the clip so cute! all the babies in a row... Soooo many ! All dressed up to nice nice! Wish my boy could have joined in...

Catherine,
ooh the boucy baby play place looks so nice... but expensive ya ;O

any of u using maxi cosi car seat? how is it huh?

i wanted to buy the reflection range. coz the material seems easier to maintain. but it's out of stock everywhere. hv to wait duno until when. sianz...

wanted to hv some feedback on the normal material maxi cosi car seat. maybe will just get tt instead????

thanks,

Hi Augustmum,
thanks for playing host, your place, the food and everything! we have a great time there and spend a bomb on clothes also hahaha!

hey, do you think we should organise a year end party, either for xmas or for new year? should be quite fun right?

Hi diana,
I have the bumper playmat too... dun have smell and very thick... good for baby to lie down and crawl ard...

Hi edksd,
Mine is also a maxi cosi seat but I think megan is outgrowing it very soon... need to get a bigger car seat liao.. I think a bit waste of money to just get the car seat if you are not using it as part of the stroller?

hi Ningyo,
Thanks for helping me colect the books!Sorry din talk much to you ytd cos was late!

Hi Diana,
i also have the mat, but have not used it for my boy yet
after seeing how u al used it , I intend to try it out tonite or this weekend

edksd & piyo,
my boy seems to be out growing his back facing 'basket' kind of car seat... anyone has change to to front facing type? any recommendations?

also need a recommendation for pram... my cappella like not very user friendly or tuff...
think bought wrongly...

hi, for next gathering shld be the 1st or 2nd saturday in jan ok?
louisa is sick!!!!! aiyoh.... woke up this morning with runny nose and cough was worse than 2 days ago, so took her to see doc. sigh... 4 months old only and had to take med liao. lucky no antibiotic yet. have to monitor her cough if get worse then she's got to be on the nebulizer. she caught it from josh, even though his was a mild runny nose and slight cough, but he wont stop kissing her and when i'm at work in the afternoons, my MIL cant control him la, that's why.

i don hv any playmat at home, so will need some mummies who's coming in jan to bring, maybe need 2? depends on how many babies.

sorry to intrude.

wanli, are u still active here? can get in touch with me via PM?

i'm looking for 'wanli', and found that her name appears in this thread. any of you knows how i can get in touch with her? she has joined 1 of my BPs but my emails to her has all failed. need to get her urgently.

appreciate yr help, thanks.

cookies

Augustmum,
Thanks for hosting ytday gathering. So sorry for the trouble and 'puo fei' on lunch! paiseh le. Not able to login till now coz had fever last night, 38.5C. ai. . .

Diana/smlow,
I also have the play mat and it's good for baby to lie on it at this stage coz it's easier for them to flip and craw, mattress too soft liao.

Cocomo,
Oh dear! Better get well soon. Hope you're not at work and on MC taking plenty of rest.
Jay's rashes better?

Smlow,
Poor louisa, will be praying for her to get well too.

cocomo
i saw at kiddy palace & isetan for $79.90. leon really loves it, he can play with his toys sitting in it for nearly an hour, no need my attention..

i bought 2nd hand from the forum, as he will grow out of it by the time he's 10months, according to the box.

Pups,
I am better now, Jay's rashes still the same le. Thought of bring him to another PD.

Piyo,
Which PD you going to huh? Since you stay nearby me.

cocomo,
y dun u bring jayden 2 c prof giam at nat'l skin ctr? u r going thru wat i went thru wif gabe. in his 1st 6mths, he saw different PDs n GPs, juz 4 his skin problems. i saw prof giam once when he was 6mths old...all 'gao tim'. no more skin problems. if e rashes or watever flare up, i juz apply e cream n it would go off very fast.

since then i've learned my lesson, got skin problems, go c skin specialist.

Kelly,
Ya, I also thinking to bring him there. My PD likes to give cream with high steroid and I dun like. Can you gimme his contact? His clinic open on sat? Thanks!

Pups,
I also tot of buying second hand one le. Saw some thread that mummies bought then baby cannot fit in so wanna sell!!! Cant remember which thread liao.

cocomo
prof giam is at national skin centre. u do a search on yahoo. u shld b able 2 find e contact no. pai seh, i dun hv e no off hand. btw, u need 2 wait 4 abt 2wks 2 c prof giam. she's a very hot skin specialist.

Thanks Kelly, will do so if Jay keep having skin problem.

Pups,
Thank for the link!

I have booked a slot with foto-u on 2 Feb, which is Jay's 6-mth day. Intent to do it half yearly. My cousin did it and have a very good comment on them. She said she took back approx 400+ pic!

Hi cocomo,
take care, drink lots of water and rest rest rest. You on MC today? Megan's PD at Glen E under Singapore Baby and Child Clinic. Her PD is Dr YY Yip. very nearby mah...

hi smlow,
we have it 1st sat of Jan? then can celebrate start of the year

Jesline,
I did not buy from jojo, I bought from Ethel. But then I have sent few email to her liao still no reply le.

Anyone also buy the tippy toes socks from Ethel? Any news/updates from her?

pupsncups,

wow your bb can sit in bumboo for 1 hour? he is 3 months and how many weeks?

i scared my boys thighs get to thick and cannot use man, now already get stuck in it... :p

i am wondering how long I can put bb in the bumboo...

dear mummies,
what kind of thermometer u have for your baby? i realise after the first jab that i should have a baby thermometer in my house.. should have bought

is the forehead type ok? where to get?
or should i invest in ear thermometer...

Butter,
I have oral, ear and forehead one. A pharmacist told me forehead one more reliable for baby < 6mths. I think so. Dunno why Jay always has reading > 37C when I use the ear type.

Butter8, I bought a Braun ear thermometer. My girl had slight fever after her 6-in-1 jab, and I found it very useful to monitor her temp.

Cocomo,
when I use the ear time, my baby's temp is around 36.6C.

Kelly,
I just called national skin centre and they are closed. ai. . . just realised Jay's rashes spread to face liao. jia lat! But then if make appointment tomolo oso not be able to see tomolo right? me very gan qiong now.