(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Diana,
You gal so cute and chubby... can hardly differentiate her fist.

cocomo, you still taking fenugreek ? I stopped after my supply have boost up. Usually I only take it for 3-4 days and will stop it once I found my supply increase.

Diana,
Yup still taking le. 1 morning and 1 eve. But most of the time will forget lo, that's why till now (after 3 mths) just finished my 1st bottle 3 days ago. so now not eating, will go buy this weekend.

Timpani,
I am using cosy maxi, same as augbaby. But she mentioned to me that hers 'qi mao' le.

Augbaby,
oops. . . I 4get to check mine whether it also qi mao?! soli will check later.

Diana,
Izit? maybe hor. . . no wonder this few days my boy so chanky and always drink his milk half way then refuse to take liao!!! Dunno if it's this reason???

timpani, i'm using les bebe and chiccico(dunno if correct spelling)... both can be use rear-facing.

but if u wanna buy for current use onwards, no need rear facing la...

cocomo, I don't think so. As my girl never reject milk with fenugreek. Could it be "Infant Nursing Strike" ? Somebaby has it since 2-3 months old. Or teat size too small ? Baby may become impateient if the milk flow is too slow. I change the teat from 1 to 2 when my girl was 2.5month old, and her intake increased from max 120ml to 180ml now for every 3-4 hrs interval.

I'm thinking of buying one that she can still continue to use when she is older.
How much is yours? And can use till what age?

thanks for sharing.

I'm thinking of buying one that she can still continue to use when she is older.
How much is yours? And can use till what age?

thanks for sharing.

my friend said after giving birth the 6 months women very fertile one..... she got pregnant when her boy was 4 months old. she nearly fainted.... even though she hasn't got her menses yet that time.

Hi dianaSG,
yr girl is so cute...:p ANyway when u take fenugreek, how many capsules n how many times a day do u take?

Cocomo,
no worries..anyway hubby complain to robinson and we will be changing it to a new one..coz only been using for a few mths n so exp somemore.. U r taking either fenugreek or goat rue ah..how many capsule u take per day for fenugreek ah?

hi SMLOW
eeks, i'm really v scared of getting pregnant again. i'm really the fertile type, on pill, miss one also can become pregnant with leon. sigh, i dunno which contraceptive to use, might try starting on the Mini Pill.

any mommies taking mini pill? i heard can gain a lot of weight one. but bfeeding cannot take the nomal pill.

Diana,
WELCOME
your baby v cute! i like her arms chubby chubby one with all the folds.

smlow,
thks 4 ur advice abt the avent manual pump.
i already decided 2 get the set fr erin so will try it out 1st.

i already have numb fingers since i was preggie wif my elder boy. according 2 chinese sinsehs & massage ladies i've seen, it's due 2 water retention. husband's also worried abt my numb fingers, should i use a manual pump but i really wanna get a pump which i can use it as n when i want.

u r scaring me abt the getting pregnant part.

my baby have been having cough n flu , and wheezing too , have already bought him to the doPD last few days , but not getting better at all , so going to bring him to PD again , so headache !!! $$$$ LOL

ahhh... me not scared of getting pregnant coz now no time ..... :p hahaha.

hi pupsandcups, i think i'm also quite fertile type, i got pregnant with joshua right after i got married. so it's a shock to me initially. haven't settled into marriage life, then gotta prepare to be a mummy!...... with Louisa, it's also an unplanned baby. long time didn't 'no activity', then after i resigned and moved to this new flat, a bit free, then 'do' once then pregnant liao!!!!!!!!!! :p :p

smlow,

yah its very easy to get pregnant after giving birth Don't think menses never come can anyhow do n do..
btw heard that breastfeeding will delay menses

hi smlow
hahaha! my good friend also got married, do once and pregnant! sometimes we joke, is like recently the gvt put something in the water or what, so many people getting pregnant so easily.

i'm scared to have another cos it means i will definitely have to go back to work full time, but i really want to be a SAHM till leon goes to school..

those on bfing, how are we going to know if we r preggy again ah...since some of us have mense n some dun....juz wondering...but i dun intend to have no 2 so soon...

smlow/pups,
I also do once then got Jayden liao. No choice gotta quit my job as it required lotso travelling. Joined my current co when I was already 6.5mths preggie.

hi cat,

i haven't got my menses yet... i keep thinking it means i am safe, but seems not huh. i'm so paranoid these days i have abstained for a while, but got to have a long term solution. dunno wat. don like condoms

Diana,
I changed the teats to Avent 3-6mths but he choke le. so switch back to 2. I also dunno why like that le. These few days he just cant finish his milk and will cry loudly when he saw the bottle, so took 1 hour to finish his 150ml. ai. . .

Augbaby,
I take 2 tabled of funegreek per day. One early morning and one evening, same for goat's rue. So if take funegreek then no goat's rue. Just tried goat's rue for 3 days only. Still prefer funegreek le.

Robinson so nice can let you change huh!!!

hi cocomo,

my ger also cannot use the avent 3-6mth teats. I also using number 2. She will also choke if use number 3. think have to wait another 1 or 2 months b4 can change the teats

cocomo,
think robinson is rather good...coz hubby told them we spend so much $$ n use for such a short time and like that, how can...think they only let us change the car seat cover..apparently it can be remove n change lor..better than nothing i guess..

augbaby
For me I take fenugreek 3-5 caps 3 times a day. Max 15 caps per day. I'll stop after I see an significant increase, usually in 3-4 days time. After that, stop taking and pump frequently to maintain the supply.

Celine and Cocomo
I'm using Dr. brown size 2 teats. Seldom choke.

My boy's prolly one of the last, if not the last to take his 5-in-1 and do his 3 month checkup... Took video clip of him at the PD receiving his jab today. Expecting him to cry the very "cham" cry... but didn't leh. Aiyah! I v sadist hor? :p On the other hand, when PD giving him the oral dose of rotavirus, he made so much noise maciam like feeding him poison! :D

Mummies Nick Baby's Name Height Weight Headcircumference Week/Month
Fiona Denise 60.5cm 6kg 11wk
Augbaby Jayden 64cm 6.235kg 3mth
ningyo Yongjie 62cm 6.8kg 43cm 3mth
jesline81 Jia Hui 60cm 6.2kg 3mth
kelly Edward 64cm 6.8kg 3mths, 7.2kg at 3.5mths
Augustmum Zac 60.6cm 6.4kg 41 cm 3mths
Jasmine Lau Jadelle 61cm 5 kg, head circumference unknown 10 weeks
smlow Louisa 63cm 7.6kg 41.5cm 3 months 1 week
erin00 kayden 62cm 6.7kg 41cm 3 months 1 day
Honeyhaven Kayden 63cm 7.2kg 3mths
jokojoko aidan 62cm 7.2kg 40.5cm 3mths
piyo megan 60cm 6.03kg 39cm 3mths
celine yeeleng 55.5cm 5kg 40cm 3mths 4days
Leia Jadon 62cm 6.7kg 42cm 3mth 1day

hey mommies,

I will be ordering a mini nasi lemak buffet from http://www.leeweebrothers.com/ for Sun BIG AFFAIR.
Pls come early and have lunch together. This place is known for its good otah.

btw, keiki from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/570743.html?1164816508 will be joining us at 3pm to show us her stuff. Hope she has good products.

Pus,

Don't bother about the snacks. Think too troublesome. Since so many pple, let's just cater. My treat

Gathering at Augustmum house on 3 Dec (Sun)at 1.30pm

1. augbb, jayden, hubby and maid
2. piyo, megan, hubby and maid
3. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
4. smlow & Louisa (think will leave my older boy at home for his nap!)
5. adeline, hubby and leon
6. augustmum, hubby, noah and zac
7. jesline, jiahui, hubby
8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, yeeleng
10. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
11. CJ, hubby and Kaefer ( maid TBC )

Total adults= 22
Total babies/toddlers= 13

augustmum
aiyo, u shldnt have 'po fei'. shall i bring something, say fruits or drinks?

already felt bad e last time when cocomo provided us wif a huge feast. ya, let's split e cost.

augustmum,
Aiyo so paisei..yah like wat the mummies say, lets us share in paying...
Btw wat time shld we all be there then? 1.30pm still?

hi pups/ningyo,
thks for sharing the info on the baby carrier, i will go take a look and compare again, seems like feeling hot is one issue we can't avoid while using the carrier...

hi diana,
your jacqueline is sooooo cute! i like the michellin arms especially...keke

yo mommies!
talking abt being fertile ar hahaha...me also very "luan" now, once a while getting some staining then it's gone, not even sure whether menses has returned alrdy or not...haiz

Kelly,cocomo and augbaby,

The buffet not a lavish one...very simple...never try their nasi lemak buffet yet...so you guys are my guinea pigs
...but their otahs very good

Don't bring anything...just finish the food and ta pao leftover ok
I'm too lazy to collect money, don't bother

Come at 1pm also can

Augustmum,
The Mediacorp producer said she will let me knows the timing they are coming coz she still try to arrange for their crew coz too last min liao. Will let you know as soon as they get back to me.

7. jesline, jiahui, hubby
8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, yeeleng
10. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
11. CJ, hubby and Kaefer ( maid TBC )
12. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
Total adults= 24
Total babies/toddlers= 14

hi augustmum,
so pai seh, we use ur place for gathering and now food also provided for us.
hehe, i bring 2 bunches of 'bananas' [=empty handed]

Anyway, any ang gu kuay lovers or Choz cake lovers? Choz quite near my mum's place, i can bring some over.

Hi, augustmum

me not able to attend this sunday.....

7. ningyo, yongjie
8. celine, yeeleng
9. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
10. CJ, hubby and Kaefer ( maid TBC )
11. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
Total adults= 22
Total babies/toddlers= 13

Fiona,
the staining is normal that can be resemble menses dun worry ar. Breastfeeding sure delay menses one can be last up to 6mths.

Hi AugustMum,
I will be late for the gathering but I will still come... I have a friend's babybirthday party to attend... will reach about 3. You all wait for me k

morning mommies
have you read today's ST yet? Home section page 1 got stories of babies 4 months old. 1 died cos the grandma taking care of it had a stroke and smothered it, the pair were only found 12 hours later when the parents came back from work. the other was found dead in the morning by the maid, like no reason. both parents working. Eeks. these stories really worry me. think i wanna spend all my time with bb, not keen to even work half day, cos keep thinking of my bb ...

Hi, pupsandcups

ya... saw the newspaper about the baby who is found dead in the morning by the maid....

it's too worry me alot.... think in yesterday newspaper, it mentioned maybe baby get choked by milk that he throw out after the feed... cos he is lying flat on bed... so the paper suggested dont let baby sleep immediately after feed... if want to, must let baby sleep on pillow or sleep on the side instead of on the back

hi jes
yikes, i didnt read about that. i know when my maid feeds leon, he's lying down sometimes, but my mom is around 90% of the time so im not that worried but a bit worried. he's using dr brown bottle, think it is good.
sigh, working mommies always worry about their babies. im working on project till end of the year, but i think my boss wants me to work longer. i have 2 minds abt it, cos on 1 hand, i really don mind earning a bit more n my boss is super nice n flexi, on the other hand i think even 5 hours a day without baby means a lot to me ..

Hi, pups

so u working at home or at office?

It's nice that u got a flexible & understanding boss....

of course will be great to be looking after baby ourselves

hi Jes

I work in the office, 4 hours a day, my boss q flexi with the hours, as long as i work 4 hours. i'm in the office whenever i post here, hehe, so as u can see i'm q free.

but i still miss leon a lot a lot a lot ...

i am very angry with my boss. I came back to wk after 2 mths. That means i left with my 3rd mth with 20 days to clear. Our understanding is i will have every fri off to clear my 3rd mth. Yesterday my boss asked me how much off i have left? Total i took 8 days, so still left 12 days. He says i very calculative. I told him the no of days (20 working days) i cleared in the 3rd mth have to write down and claim from govt. He says is between i and him and can just claim . That means my left over 12 days will be wasted. I want to spend time w/my son and this is my entitlement. How can like that?? Then i met my luch partner she sees my face black black. I told her what happened and she agrees w/my boss. She says i am too straight. A lot of people also doing this??? urgggh. My boss and my lunch partner have no kids, they just dun understand how i feel. Says i straight and calculative??? what is this?? i thought is my entitlement for my third mth?? i want to spend leftover off days w/my son also let people says i am very calculative?? Am i really in the wrong??? What will u all do??