(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo,
eh..i see how stable her neck, or rather my hand is kekeke...most likely i'll bring to the hair salon around my place, the lady's a mommy of 2, she should know how to cut bah. I told my hubby if dun mind, then i'll put a bowl on her head and cut around it lor...kekeke

hi, piyo, celine

think someone mentioned that there is a shop at ann siang road, near maxwell market that sell the kicker socks but not sure whether they got the socks from trumpette

shop name : Wild child
tel: 62273163

get from the previous BP

piyo,
a lot of CCs here claim they are monti but in fact their teaching may not be so... some may be too lax in their supervision and we may not feel comfortable... have to find reputable ones but sure more ex... will not insist on monti so long as the overall teachers, facilities not bad and licence must be at least 24 mths... some CCs have 6 mths licence only... some sort of "performance" indicator... look at this website for details... oso, must go down personally without first informing the centre to check it out... the attached doc file has some good pointers, with compliments from one of the mummies in another thread... http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/serv_dss_disability_main.asp?Services_Id=4
mime_msword.gif
d
childcare.doc (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi jesline,

hmm...will go down and take a look on friday maybe...will be going that area to buy a cake...think there is a very good cake shop call patissier at ann siang road. my hubby bday is coming..thinking of buying a cake from there

half hour for me cos I going to chi chi pom pom aka pump milk and that will take half hour

jojokoko,
wow you are well prepared.... thanks!!!me also looking for 'good' ones will do... esp either near my house or near my office or my hubby's office.... but near my office sure ex!

celine,
if got, must inform me. Thanks!

how come must shave hair off at 4 mths meh? I thou it is only during their 1st mth..anyway jay hair is growing v v slowly after his shave so dun think will do so..haha..:p

Jesline,pups, piyo
jay likes to use 1 hand to cover his eyes...haha...N he is drooling more and love to eat his drumsticks now...both hands and can make those loud sucking sounds somemore...jay loves to blow bubbles too and now he loves to suck at anything he can get his hands on...aiyo...

Timpani,
haha..jay is also doing exact wat u describe..if sleeping on the back, it is the surrender position n if on his side, 1 hand covers his eyes..haha...so funny...all the same one...

Celine, jesline,
me too also having hair problem leh...my fringe like getting lesser...sob sob...n lately my scalp like v itchy...how ah...

celine,
help me see if there r any other designs for boys can...coz i dun reali like the kickers design leh...n jay is outgrowing his booties liao..need to get socks...haha..thanks..

hi, augbaby

what i heard from mummy is if 1st mth never shave, then the 4th month will need to shave....if not cannot enter chinese temple to pray lor

for my baby, during the 1st mth, did not shave as bb still young... so decided to shave on the 4mths...plus during the 4mths (according to lunar calendar), on that particular... will need to buy chicken, fish for baby to have a lick.....just follow what the older generation said... hee hee hee

jesline,
oh i din know that...hee hee..any idea wat is the reason for buying chicken, fish for them to lick ah..curious

heard that is for 'kui cho' (open raw in hokkien)... to let baby have a taste of those meat as all along baby is having milk only....

so that baby will eat those stuffs when baby is older lor....

hi augbaby,

my scalp also v itchy. maybe i will go have hair cut tomolo...hair v long, very hot. maybe shorter hair will not drop so much?and maybe will buy the biolyn stuff to try on my hair....rebonding i think for time being i dun do 1st. really scare hair drop until botak

jesline,
actually 4 months very difficult to cut baby's hair leh cos he will be busy moving around.
mostly ppl cut at 1st full month.cos baby still those sleeping type so very easy to cut.

hi, catherine

agreed with u... but hopefully baby will sit still....

any mummies had shave baby hair when bb is more than 1 mth old? did u all hold baby in yr arm &amp; then the hairdresser will shave? or how they shave???

jesline,
yes, this way very easy to shave. thats how i carry my girl when she is full month.she never make noise at all.

hi mommies...

been away, cuz we planning to move back nearer or with my parents for bb sake... its been pretty stressful but i pray things will work out.. i have to leave bb with grandparents and start packing this weekend..

Reading the posts and see that the latest topic is shaving hair.. I also heard from my CL that if 1 month did not do it, then do it at 4 mth... i am not sure yet whether we will do so..
my boys hair is growing, but not even... so parts have hair, other parts like dropping out...
is there any advise on this, if we be patient and wait will all the hair grow out?

augbaby,
my boy same as yours, there is loud sucking noise either b4 he sleeps or wakes up. if i use the baby monitor, initially i got a shock, wondering whats that sound coming from the room. like construction work going on...

honeyhaven,
ur bb looks so cute and cheerful!very happy baby!

hi honeyhaven

my bb likes to take photos alot &amp; likes to pose.... when she wants to cry, i will take out the camera &amp; take photos of her &amp; she will change her mood very fast &amp; starts to pose for photo taking..... sometime really cant stand her... hee hee hee...

pic of Jia Hui when she is 2mths plus...
587012.jpg

Hi Jesline,
Your baby very cute too. I think all babies at this age are chubby one.

Hi butter8,
My baby shaved his hair when he was 1 mth. He got a lot hair when he was born. I so 'xin tong' and went to make 'mao pi'. My mil says if dun shave his hair, he cannot go temple and also his hair will drop anyway. But so far she also never bring him to temple. Urggggh. Anyway his hair has grown but still not even. His hair also not so fine like last time. I think I am bringing him for another trim soon to make his hair look more even.

Hi piyo
I thought abt it again. I think boy and girl I also will not shave their hair, unless from start they dun have much hair. If got a lot of hair from start like Kayden, I will not go and shave his hair.

shaving hair
talking abt shaving hair, makes my blood boil wif my MIL.

honeyhaven, my MIL said e same thing abt how if i didnt shave my elder boy's hair, he cannot go into e temple. me being innocent, asked her y? she said e boy came out fr my vagina so e hair dirty, must shave off. wah...it was during confinement, me all <font color="ff0000">"HOT"</font> (fr the food &amp; e weather), hormones running wild &amp; also cannot take her ridiculous answer. so me &amp; MIL had a lil tiff over it. it wasnt pleasant, i shld say. in fact, b4 i popped, she already kept asking me 2 shave my boy's hair (fr head 2 eyebrows 2 eyelashes) so tat e hair can grow out thicker &amp; blacker.

i dun fancy my boy having thick hair so i kept objecting. even my parents didnt tik it was a gd idea 2 shave bb's hair at 1mth cos e skull still fragile.

anyway, when husband &amp; i put our foot down &amp; said NO to shaving my elder boy's hair, my ILs stopped asking. when gabriel was abt 4wks old, my MIL commented, "luckily never shave hor...his hair so soft like mine" i vomitted inside me and retorted 2 her, "mother, all bbs' hair are soft".

no offence 2 mummies who shaved or planning 2 shave their bb's head. for me, i juz dun 1 2 and my ILs were SO persistent (juz imagine them nagging for >6mths) and my patience ran very thin.

shaving head.

can i ask for feedback from those mommies who did shave babies head? leon has rather little hair, i still cant decide whether to shave. i really really don wan to, but if it'll help his hair grow .. but now so cute leh, i can't imagine him with no hair.

Charlotte hair was very little when she was born esp middle of her had was botak. now her hair grow more even liao and her top was growing more hair.

1week old
587268.jpg

3mths
587269.jpg

Kelly, actually don't have to cut botak to go in temple lar.. just cut a little also can is just a yi si yi si. which my mum told me. so its ok not ur shave baby's head botak.

pups,
yr boy is v cute leh...nice big eyes...hee hee..me too also wanna a bb girl next time..but for now, i am happy with jay and may stop at 1 lah..haha

thanks augbaby
he's vv small tho ... but i guess not to worry he'll catch up. that time at the gathering, he was one of the smallest babies. sometimes i'm a bit bothered, but i keep telling myself he'll catch up lor. i think he's right now about 5.8kg.

your boy holding the head up also v cute.

pupsandcups,
megan also very small and was the smallest Aug06 baby to be borned... dun worry k, they will grow!

honeyhaven/kelly,
the reason for not shaving is so ridiculous. I brot megan to temple after 40days without shaving or trimming hair and our shifu told us it is ok!

augbaby,
stop at 1? jayden will be so lonely!

piyo

wat's megan's weight at the moment? she looks about same size, maybe bigger than leon, she caught up v quickly from her birth weight. guess leon follow his daddy's skinny genes...

catherine,
no hor...my MIL said must shave clean until no strand of hair left. i mean if she told me tat shaving e hair will make e hair grow thicker, blacker (in other words, nicer), ok i can accept. e reason abt hair being dirty cos came out fr tat path...wah, tat reason not acceptable lor.

charlotte very cute...i also wanna have a girl after i c so many bb girls like megan, louisa, denise, jia hui, etc

Piyo/smlow,
My fren's baby condition is stable now but still have to be hospitalised to monitor. Thanks!

pups,
Same as me, hopefully my 2nd is a girl.

shaving hair - everyone said Jay looks very fresh after his one mth cut (I din shave, only have those army cut lo), before that his hair very messy one. Think I will trim Jay's hair a bit at 4th mth lo, at least cut away those uneven part. Baby must sui sui also! hee. . .

hi pupsandcups,

I tot Leon looked bigger! She was 2.2kg when borned... last sat weighed her at PD was 6kg.. I still wished she was bigger but mai hiam liao haha!

hi Kelly,
wanna try for #3? if you see megan at home wailing, I doubt you wanna a ger liao!

hi piyo

leon really kinda light, must really b following his daddy's footsteps. cos he drinks a lot of milk, but dsnt seem to put on that much weight. also till now, he still poos 2-3 times a day, mostly all in the morning.

also, from what i've heard and read, thought boys are known to cry much more than gals.

nowadays leon is much better, cries when he's hungry or wants to sleep. and can entertain himself better. i managed to read the newspapers with him next to me and i didn't have to entertain him at all... which to me is not bad!

btw, did you gals read Mind YOur Body today? There is an article which says babies below the age of 2 should not be watching any TV. leon watches a little, but not too much. he likes it tho.

Kelly,
aiyo your MIL so unreasonable. DOn't care about her baby is urs u can do whatever u do. since she is not paying you to give birth or pay for baby's expenses just don't care.

My MIL also always talk as if she knows alot of things but end up she know nothing all bullshit one. when weekend i bring charlotte back she anyhow give her 4 oz of plain water, i told her give her abit can already but she say charlotte want to drink leh so she give lor. i was like don't feel like talking to her anymore.
baby don't know how to stop drinking one mah so must control, but she don't listen. So whenever feed time i feed myself don't let her feed.

my MIL is the same, i keep telling myself to be zen, and try to accept her but its VVV hard.

she ddnt breastfeed her babies so she doesnt know anything abt bfeeding. then she saw leon keep wanting to latch onto me, esp when he cries, and since i start work also, leon likes to latch as much as he can when i'm around. she KEPT GOING ON AND ON AND ON AND ON AND ON AND ON about how it MUST (not could) be that i DON HAVE ENOUGH MILK. and you know when u're bfeeding, the last thing you want to hear is that. she said NO SUCH THING ONE, baby won want to just latch onto their mother for nothing. HELLO?? there is such a thing called bonding?? leon was happily latching and just enjoying being close to me at my MIL's place, i was SO PEEVED.

URGHHHHHHH God give me perserverance and patience please.

HI kelly
At least u can take care of yr son yourself. So whatever yr mil says u can dun bother. I still need her to take care of my son, so i just try to one ear in one ear out. She always use so hot water to bathe him. Urgggh. I told her and she says all her kids she always use hot water to bathe. No wonder my hb hot weather also on the water heater.

catherine,
luckily husband supported me abt not shaving my elder boy's hair. if not, siao liao...no support watsoever, i confirmed hv 2 shave his head. for edward, she never open her mouth abt shaving hair. i'm sure she knows wat my answer will b so she didnt ask. hahahaha!

pupsandcups,
oh no...gabe has been watching tv since he turned 1yr old. sometimes can watch >5-6hrs. like wat augustmum said b4, tv is like his bbsitter when i'm busy wif edward. bo pian leh.

piyo,
i m indeed tiking of #3 but wait lah...give me time 2 enjoy &amp; watch edward growing up.

jokojoko,
aiya, u cant make it 4 e gathering next mth...i'll tell u over email/phone can? cos IMO, not all CC are bad.

u can consider putting ur bb to PG (playgroup) session, no need 2 go 2 CC 2 learn things or socialise wif other tods. gabe's going 2 a 3hrs PG next jan and it costs me $150/mth. it's fr mon-fri, 8-11am. there r lotsa of such PG available. will share wif all of u when it's time 4 our bbs 2 go.