(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi erin,
not using the bouncer already... afraid he might hit his head when he turns to the side... u know the metal bar...

Yo Mummies,
Just to check if you guys apply any moisturiser or lotion on your baby? When will you do so huh, izit after each bathe? I apply ru yi you on Jayden so dunno when to apply the moisturiser le. Did you apply on the face as well? Jayden has very sensitive skin and easily get rash so dunno which brand should buy for his body and/or face?

On bathe, I am currently using those none rinsable shampoo for Jayden but then can this be used till how many mth huh?

Kelly,
Thanks, I am getting better. But then now is Jayden's turn. He had fever and flu last night. Tot breastfed baby stronger but why my baby so weak one!!! Really feel sad and helpless see him sufer.

hi erin,
sarah just said there's not enough stock for the socks so afraid my order might not be taken in cuz at the bottom... dun trf $ to me first k... wait till she confirm later...

cocomo,
i also thou bfing bb r stronger and i was so sad worried when jayden caught the flu virus from us..think it is normal...so dun worry too much..juz monitor jay ya...

jokojoko,
nope i din order from other bp coz dun noe if it is real..anyway was surfing the polo website and they have reali nice bb tops n cheaper too..so sad...

Hi Fiona,
Since u hv intention to buy toys for present, u can browse at isetan scotts they do hv tents selling toys.

Kelly n jokojoko,
Thx for the advise n clarification.

Hi cocomo,
Take care n hope jayden get well soon. Me only apply kind of ju yi oil on my bb's stomach to prevent wind. dun dare apply any lotion, will xin thong if their skin allergy to d lotion.

Erin,
d netted bouncer is v big, kind of wasted space (size abt 2x the smaller 1, width n length). Mine got it from my sis but bb dun like it, she easily startled.

augbaby,
Since you like it so much (actually I also la) will check with my boss see if he can helps to buy coz he's American (provided he still keeps his credit card)!!

jokojoko/augbaby/cecelia,
Thanks! I also hope my boy can get well soon and hopefully will not get sick often! I rather I am the one falling sick! ai. . .

Piyo/Augustmum,
I have received this on fridge-to-go, you send on izit?

********************************************************************************
Dear mothers,

Fridge-to-go cooler is the most popular cooler amongs breastfeeding mothers.

Fridge-to-go is having a two days roadshow promotion next week at HDB Hub Mall area on 21st and 22nd Nov. Mothers who are interested to see a live demo and to get one of the popular model Mini Fridge (FTG-1200) home.

We are providing Free Wraping service for seasonal and newborn baby gifts.

See this news from the website, www.fridge-to-go.com.sg and share with all your friends other mothers. You can also watch this short video clips of Fridge-to-go here, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yoPhUCezv8U

Hi kelly,
thanks. am on my 2nd day of mc. stopped vomitting after the jab but still have diarrhoea. din bring kayden back on wed and thur.

cocomo..oh reali...i hope u can get yr boss to help then..can i see the items n PM u first, in case canhe can help...coz i am not going hm straight after work...

Wow! The thread's moving fast.
Hi Pups & Augbaby,
Yeah, still swaddling him in the night.
That could be why he's been sleeping through for 6 hours (sometimes 8 hours) at night.
My 2 older boys slept shorter in the night & woke up for feed during their infant days.
kao_sad2.gif
Hi Cecelia,
Is your menses the regular type?
Mine not really so it comes late quite a lot of times.

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Pups,
Yeah ... Like Kelly, I didn't supplement Javen either.
In fact, he doesn't like the taste of FM now.
We are trying to feed him (he's 27 months old now) Gain IQ (mixed with Milo for the taste) but the max he takes is 4 scoops per day). That's fine with us as he has good appetite when comes food.
Joe on the other hand took Isomil since 6 months old when I returned to work as he was allergic to diary product. I nursed him when I returned and over the weekends.

For me, I just try to remind myself to take calcium supplement regularly since I am BFing.

Have you tried Prokids (available at Sheng Siong @ $8.90).
I just bought M size for Jul today.
It's his day time diapers.

Timpani,
Parts and parcel of motherhood lah ...
Just when I thought I could have a good night sleep again, I got pregnant! Heh heh ...

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Cocomo,
I apply QV Cream on Jul after bath as I do with my older boys.
My boys have eczema occasionally, so we have to keep them moisturised to help reduce the flare up.
QV Cream is recommended by my boy's skin specialist.

hi cocomo,
i applied johnson baby lotion after his bath. then i apply ru yi oil.

so sorry to hear that jayden's sick. must take care of urself and jayden. think ur hb must be more hardworking these few days lor.

hi jokojoko,
din receive ur pm reg. the payment so haven't made the payment yet. if u managed to get the socks, inform me ok?

Hope all the sick mommies and babies get well soon!!!

Hi Cecelia,
i've juz been back from orchard...aiyo missed the isetan scotts, but managed to buy 1 toy for my niece. As for my nephew, he's currently hooked on gameboy, my dad's the culprit who bought it for him, so i got the "culprit" to help me buy game cartridges for him on my account...

Hi cocomo,
I've also been massaging Denise with ru yi oil only until recently then start applying aromababy moisture lotion(which is a gift)over her limbs bcos we are in air con most of the time. I usually dun apply anything on face, only baby oil if i find it a bit dry.

sure, erin.

back to our last discussion about contraception... me very tempted to try pills... got a friend using this mercilon brand... btw, my menses not here yet thou i stopped bfg... maybe cuz ive irregular menses pre-preggie...

hi noe,
congrats! u r the first...

hi cecelia,
knows it takes up spacebut my boy only likes to sleep in bouncer during the day o now still deciding between the big bouncer or the fisher price one.

hi noe,
thanks. have checked it out but found out the seller doesn't ship out overseas. most prob will go toysrus to see if can get it during the sale.

hi pups,
did swaddle baby for the 1st month. after that, the next 2 wks, i swaddle his legs, leaving his hands free but realised he still wakes up twice for night feeds. now i dun swaddle him and he could sleep longer for up to 6hrs (8pm to 2am). wakes up once for night feed. hope it'll stay this way until he'll dun need nite feeds. think the swaddling doesn't make a difference. perhaps when he's older, he doesn't need to drink so often.

So sorry Erin,
In my hurry, it slipped my mind to check the location.

I do not know if there's an improved version.
For mine, the velcro for the cover tends to slip with weight.
So end up sometimes the velcro (male part) is sticking onto the flurry backing instead of the velcro (female part).
Do I sound confusing?
Nonetheless, it doesn't compromise on our babies' safety.

Hi mummes,
Thanks, Jayden's fever getting better now. But then last night we rushed to clinic as soon as I back home, dun even have dinner, coz realised Jay has rashes all over his ears, back of ears, neck, chest, armpit and arms. Then we found one mosquito bite. Lucky doctor said the redness is not due to mosquito bite but sensitive skin. So he gave some cream and thank god this morning it's getting much better already!

Noe,
Not sure is this one kind of eczema? Doc just told me sensitive skin only le.

Thanks mummies who provide advice on baby lotion!! Think I better dun apply anything on Jay as he has such sensitive skin.

okie, here's aidan...

Mummies Nick Baby's Name Height Weight Headcircumference Week/Month
Fiona Denise 60.5cm 6kg 11wk
Augbaby Jayden 64cm 6.235kg 3mth
ningyo Yongjie 62cm 6.8kg 43cm 3mth
jesline81 Jia Hui 60cm 6.2kg 3mth
kelly Edward 64cm 6.8kg 3mths, 7.2kg at 3.5mths
Augustmum Zac 60.6cm 6.4kg 41 cm 3mths
Jasmine Lau Jadelle 61cm 5 kg, head circumference unknown 10 weeks
smlow Louisa 63cm 7.6kg 41.5cm 3 months 1 week
erin00 kayden 62cm 6.7kg 41cm 3 months 1 day
Honeyhaven Kayden 63cm 7.2kg 3mths
jokojoko aidan 62cm 7.2kg 40.5cm 3mths

hi all mummies ...

Long time no post , cos start working already , everyday is like so busy ...

just to check , the 2nd jab for 6 in 1 should be taken on 3rd month rite , but my pd is away , so i will only be bringing baby for the jab on his 4th month , is that alright ?

And my baby havr super sensetive skin !! what should i do ??

count me in for the gathering.

Gathering at Augustmum house on 3 Dec (Sun)at 1.30pm

1. augbb, jayden, hubby and maid
2. piyo, megan, hubby and maid
3. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
4. smlow & Louisa (think will leave my older boy at home for his nap!)
5. adeline, hubby and leon
6. augustmum, hubby, noah and zac
7. jesline, jiahui, hubby
8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, yeeleng
10. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
11. CJ, hubby and Kaefer ( maid TBC )

Total adults= 22
Total babies/toddlers= 13

Cocomo,

Glad Jayden is better now. Zac and Noah have ezcema. Doc gave Aqueous Cream to Zac. I moisturise him after his bath, which is the best time.

Do you or yr hubby has history of eczema, if so, then Jayden most likely has it. Doc diagnosed ezcema for Noah and Zac cos I suffered from it when I were young.

Btw, I din send you any msg re. fridge on the go.

cj,
thks 4 ur kind offer for the gathering. it's kinda hard 4 our bbs 2 gather at a function room now cos all of them are so young, not mobile so they need some kinda plc 2 lie down. Not 4getting the constant diapering we need 2 do 4 them. Dun worry if your plc is small, the smaller e plc, the cosier it is for all mummies 2 chit-chat & gather mah...

mayb when our bbs r bigger, say when they r walking or running abt, it'll b a betta idea 4 them 2 gather at a function room. hope u understand.

Let us know if u like 2 offer ur plc for future gatherings. is ur family feeling betta?

cocomo,
glad 2 hear tat jyaden is betta.

erin,
do take gd care of urself. i was told tat if u fell ill during ur confinement, u'll tend 2 fall sick easily after tat. seems quite true 4 me cos i was sick when i gave birth and since then i fell ill quite easily.

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Cocomo,
Yeah, QV Cream is used on sensitive skin too.
To help seal in the moisture. Non-greasy type.

kao_sad2.gif
Hi Augustmum,
Your boys have eczema too?
Not easy huh. We must often be on the look out before the big flare up comes.
Else our boys will be scratching away.

When I took Joe to see the skin specialist.
The bills came up to $700 over dollars (including follow-ups and medication).

I need some help. I've lived in HDB all my life till i moved into terrace after i got married, been finding it very dirty and hard to maintain lor. Then recently i saw this tiny insect(which looks like the one we used to find in books)crawling across my laptop screen...it really freaked me out!

Can anyone advise what kind of fogger which i can use to treat the room with? very long ago i used a fogger for killing and repelling ticks n fleas bcos i own a dog, but i'm not sure whether it'll work on other species of insects n bugs.

juz talking about it makes me itchy already!!! HELP!

Augustmum/Kelly/Noe,
I was bathing my boy this morning and finally I gotta to know why my boy got such rashes liao!!! Since two days ago, my maid apply baby oil on my boy's hair approx 1 hour before bathe (for cradle cap). Then she washed Jayden's head and used the same tub of water to bath him! Imaging the water will be so oily and all the oil sticked on his body, how can he not having rashes!!! She never tell me about the rash until I bathe Jayden and saw the red patches.

Then when I touches the water she prepared for me to bath Jayden, gosh... the water was cold one (maybe a bit warm only). How can Jayden not having fever!!!

I really so 'xin tong' seeing Jayden falling sick with fever and cold, and his skin with all the red patches. Really really tot of quiting my job but then if my hb alone working, qian bu gou yong. . .

hi cocomo,
hearing you say this...even i xin tong for your jayden. is there anyone else to help look after your boy? or at least have someone watch your maid when you're out working...

Getting sick due to negligence is simply not worth it...very "yuan wang"

Fiona,
Actually I have paid an auntie (my neighbour) to come every morning to look after Jayden but my maid will bath Jayden. This auntie was single and has no experience in looking after kids. The reason I ask her coz 'bu fang xin' my maid alone taking care of Jayden. So ask her to come see see look look only.

Ai. . . one blur (auntie) and one stupid (maid). Bear with me coz I was really angry and xin tong that both of them take care can still cause my bao bei become like that!!!

Really really hope there wont be anything happened to Jayden again in the future!

cocomo,
no choice lar u got to close one eyes. Teach the maid in proper way if not sent her back lor. for sake of financial u got to bare with it.

Very cham hor...like at the mercy of the maid haiz...

Then you have to pay for both of them, isn't that gonna cost you??

As for me, think i'm getting more obsessive about the way my gal is being handled. My instructions to my MIL often fell on deaf ears, such as change their sweaty clothes before carrying her bcos she always gets rashes on her face after that area touches the clothes. And they never wash their hands before playing with her, and what i really can't stand is my bro in law actually let my gal put the drumstick hand in his mouth...wa liao that really triggers me! Other things i can still close one eye, but this i dun give face, immediately wiped her hand in front of them!!

Pai sei ar...i'm complaining so much...

Cat/Fiona,
ya lo, bo bian. Cant really scold her also coz later she revenge on my boy then die ah!! Have gave instruction over and over again but they tent to 'forget'. Eg, I always told them to test the water b4 bath Jayden (coz I caught few times that the water not hot enuf)... but still ... ai, really dunno wat to say!!!

Fiona,
Ya, I have to pay both. I dun mind paying more as long as my boy are well taking care of. But now seems like have lotso problem also. As what Noe said, sick due to negligence is really very yuan wang lo. This time are fever and rashes, hopefully there won't be any 'next time' happen!!! *touch wood*

hi cocomo,
so sorry to hear abt ur bao bei. maybe can look around for another experienced auntie to help.

i'm lucky my MIL comes over to my place and help when i go out and work (last time when my boy was a bb, we moved to stay with her on weekdays when i was working full-time, then go back to our own flat on weekends only). stayed with her for 2.5 years. even though certain things dont agree with MIL, still better than let other ppl or get a maid to look after my kids. my MIL likes to give my older boy sweets and she's not 100% as clean as i would like her to be, but at the end of the day, i know she really loves my kids.

Augbaby,
Remember you mentioned you donated your BM b4 right? how huh? I got some BM which dated mid-end Sept I intent to donate out le coz my freezer no space to put the extra fresh one liao.

smlow,
Sometimes I really envy those mummies like you got MIL to take care of the bebe. But then hor, not easy to live with PIL also la coz 'xiang jian hao, tong zhu nan'!!!

Cocomo,

On dear... may have to reteach your maid or adjust the water temperature for her. How about your parents or in-laws, could they help? As for quitting, got to work out with hubby, esp. financial commitments.

Noe,

Is there improvement after seeing the skin specialist? I remembered I had very bad eczema when I were young but miraculously, it went off by itself when I turned 12.

edksd,

Eczema sufferers have rashes, esp. at the folds of the skin, such as neck, behind the knees, arms etc. Sometimes, liquid will ooz from the rash. Very itchy and uncomfortable. Heat makes the condition worse. The sufferers also tend to have dry skin.