(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

keke... ilovebabies,

well said.. too bad not me.. i went gynae check yesterday and he said bb isn't engaged yet..so, who is on the potential list??

Confirm govt got absorb the fees for delivering on national day boh? mummies who deliver tomorrow, let us know ok??

Hello gals!

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped...
so happy for u all! Now u can see and cuddle ur darlings.

I went for checkup yesterday. anyone experience this - my boy is being naugthy all along, turn head down, and in correct position, yesterday go for scan, and whoops, he has turned up again.

He is now 3kg and ready to be due anytime this or next week according to dr. but if dun turn back in time by next week, dr say must arrange c-sec...

how long must i wait to heal?
and how long b4 i can do massage if i do c-sec?

really hope he will turn again, but chances look slim if he grow bigger and lack space to turn.

another reason, dr say could be my pelvic area to small?? heard of that?

jasmine

dun be despair .. like ningyo .. her bb was not engaged when she went for gynae chkup last week .. and she deliver her bb soon after .. anyway I am going to visit her later during lunch time ..

oh btw, she will most likely discharge today and heading for her mum hse to do her confinement. Not too sure if she has internet access there...

Butter8,
hv u try the squating exercise?

Kelly,
D u want to switch the scv channel to sesame street/edutainment channel (like disney house). This what i do to my son when he is in my mother in law's home. Althou no 1 is communicating with him in english n our mil is similar (v busy in the kitchen) the child can sing/communicate well in that language. It is also happen to my other frends' child. Furthermore, talk more n allow interaction in word with the child urself.
Hope this will help.

Hi Butter8,
Try going down on your 4s... like cat position for 15 mins while watching TV each day, baby may just turn up again..

I asked a few massage ladies, most of them say if csec, min is 2 weeks after then can do massage...

augustmum,
i suggest you bring your boy to child care like those half day one. hope this will help at least he can learn something from child care rather then stay with ur mil without learning anything.

Chrys,

Like jfong, I tried four seasons catering before and quite like it. For full month cakes, I'm looking at choz.

May I also ask what type/brand of breastpump you're using, and for massage, when is a good time to do it? Immediately after delivery (natural), or must wait?

thanks for ur concern and encouragement. now still waiting for kkh to call and inform us whether kayden can be discharged or not. called earlier but doc hasn't make his rounds yet.

i also booked mona but she's fully booked. can only start on the 15th which is 10 days after delivery. she says can still have effect as long as it's within 40 days.

hi kelly,
thanks a lot for ur phone call. really feel more assured after speaking to u.

to those who have popped,
do u feel ur breasts are swollen, certain parts are hard? after massaging, can see droplets of milk on nipple. but tried expressing my milk, nothing much. the area under armpits are also swollen. confinement lady says it's due to the milk building up. so strange.

Hi Aug mums,

Anyone has yet to find a confinement lady, can PM me, cos' I got one Cl to recommend for the month of Aug.

hi!
forgot to add that linda is going to be induced today at 6am at kkh. hope everything will go smoothly for her and her baby.

Anyone ever try Qiji. Theirs is on nonya food such as laksa, mee siam, nasi lemak n Popiah (famous for).

erine,
use a warm tower put it on ur breast n massage it you will feel less swollen due to your breast milk not express out in time thats why u will feel hard and swollen

visited ningyo during lunch time. she has discharged with her boy today. Her boy is cute and healthy !
Ningyo looks good too.

cecelia,
i dun really do squating exercise, I try to squat as much as i can when doing things like playing with my dogs and doing household stuff. I am trying to increase my evening walks...
does squating really help? it feels a bit uncomfy..

piyo,
i tried the all 4 things hehehehe
but that time i tried it, and oso went swimming, my baby sat up hahaha... oh well, maybe its just nature. he may turn back down later for all i know. but when i do the all 4 thing at night before i sleep i have to admit, i am not very good and just staying like that for 15 min, too long and boring for me - i have short patience :p

Mummies whom have delivered,
did u get like watery pooh pooh before u get closer labor? i just got that, n i have not experienced this type of poop for a very very long time :p

Kelly,
Understand that not only papaya soup can make our bm more. My frend is drinking more juice, milk and tun tang soup able to help lei. Drink more before latching this is what she said lei. I am going to give it a try cos my 1st preggie oso not much.

Butter8,
Then in that case sun ji zhe ran liao, dun force.

Hi Cyn,
For full month cake, which confectionery u r going to use? Am thinking of choz.

Hi Cecelia,

I not ordering any cakes lo.. cos hb wan to save time n trouble, so does for IL side. We will invite all to our hse for buffet. Oni hb give out cake vouchors to colleagues which are not invited. We try to reduce e amt of guest cos current on hand got to invite abt 60-80.. dono.. i prefer jus a small affair..

Today the thread seems bit slow...
Maybe all of us are waiting for bb to pop.. so... v quiet hmm...

Dono will we have any national day bb here!

hi, i finally popped on 5 aug, bb girl is 3.6kg n 51cm. just got home today. i was at gleneagles. had to stay extra day coz i hv problem urinating, cant feel my bladder, when they drain out on 3rd day i had 2 litres of urine inside me!!!!!!!! so now i hv to attach urine bag and walk around with it for 2 more days, i opt to come back instead of staying on in hospital to save $$ lah. already the extra day and etc etc cost a lot.
can someone pm me the contact of mdm mona that u've been discussing? how much are the charges?
my gal lazy to latch on sometimes and not sure if my milk has fully come in but my breast feel like rock now, am sending my husband to the avent office at beach road to get me the manual pump massage cushion (i only needed that one, the rest still in working condition). after nursing her for an hour usually (30 mins on both breast), she'll yell for more, so had to supplement her with formula, and she can take in abt 45 ml or so!! just wondering, how much milk does ur newborn take for those who are feeding/supplementing formula?? i remember my son only takes abt 30ml for the first 2 weeks or so.

Hi Smlow,
Congrats! I just pmed you Mona's contact!
What's your baby's name and your Gynae?
Can I ask how is the stay in Glen E? the svs and all? Do they provide toiletries etc?

smlow,
congrats! u have PM.
ed drank abt 45ml in his 1st wk. abt 21mths back, my elder son barely drank 30ml in his 1st mth.

leia,
u have PM too.

honeyb,
u need 2 go 2 "edit profile" n unclick "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" then i can PM u. if not, i cant

Kelly,

I've updated my profile, can you try to pm me, thanks.

smlow,
Congratulations! Have a good rest and recovery!

Welcome back smlow!
Have a good rest & speedy recovery ya.

Thanks much for the advices on food recommendations so that my baby can put on weight.
I just came back from my GY check up.

kao_sad2.gif
Haiz ... I gained 800g whereas he gained only 200g.
I ate & drank more last week till I feel like puking already.
Another week of waiting ...

Cecelia and Catherine,

Ya, I'm actually sourcing for a childcare center for my elder son. Really don't fancy letting him watch too much TV, even disney channel...Thanks

Erin,

Ya, my breasts also felt swollen below the armpits. When you emptied the breasts, the swell will go away.

Hey,

Tomorrow is national day...hope we will have a few national day babies among us...

Kelly,

Yes can you try again. I tried to change my email address, big mistake, had to wait for the activiation key, its now updated.

Noe..
haizzzzz too, me gained another 1 kg!!! can't stand it, even in the last few week I can put on so much.. supposed to stabalise i think I am going to explode... :p

butter8,
bb oso gain right?? better than me, wan to gain bt keep dropping. according to last visit bb nt yet 3kg <dbl>.

augustmum,
that better. at least he can learn to interact with other children and furthermore learn new thing oso since mil din teach him anything. MIL taking care of the 2nd 1? BTW, how old ur son?

lichristin,
u dun accept PM. i cant PM u e massage lady's contact.

erin,
how's kayden? can he be discharged yet?

pupsandcups, jasmine, cynthia
i called up pasir ris polyclinic. they offer 5-in-1 &amp; chickenpox jabs. for other jabs like Prevanar, rotavirus, hep A, u must go elsewhere 2 jab.

the package price is $291.80 for the 5-in-1 jab which ur bb will take it at 3,4,5 &amp; 18mths. for the jab at 1mth old, it's e hep B jab which costs $16+. chickenpox jab taken after 1yr old is $70.70. all prices exclude medication.

i still deciding between 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jabs for edward. if taking 5-in-1, will still go 2 my elder boy's PD. her chicken pox jab is $80 including consultation &amp; medication n i dun need 2 wait too long (i brought my elder son 2 polyclinic 4 his 1st mth jab, made appt wif e polyclinic, in e end still took abt 1.5hrs 2 finish everything). for his subsequent jabs, i went 2 his PD...everything 'gao tim' in 30mins

while polyclinic's package price is $291.80, my boys' PD charge abt $320. for e extra $30, i dun mind going 2 e PD.

jfong,
my elder boy was able 2 turn his head left &amp; right after he was born so edward did e same thing...we didnt find it shocking. it's e flipping 2 e side which i'm very surprised. so reanne does it too huh?

we have same taste in lotsa things ya...gaia baby bath, diapers, cakes (i like ecreative cakes - not bad), etc. LOL!

gingercat,
i dun use cloth nappy so cant advise u. i had a bad experience wif cloth nappy 4 my elder boy so didnt wanna go thru it again.

cecelia,
i know taking lotsa fluids help so i've been drinking longan drink nonstop. i tik my BM ss is enuff 2 feed my 2nd boy but i greedy, like 2 hv lots lots more so i can pump out &amp; feed my elder boy. fr my experience wif my elder boy, i know i need external help 2 boost my ss. drinking more fluids will only add 2 my water retention problem.

chrys
i used jia le catering www.jiale.com.sg
me &amp; my guests are very pleased wif their food &amp; portion.

Cecelia,

My elder son is two years old. Will be taking leave (or quit)till Zac is two and ready for childcare.

Read that b4 nine, the child's brain development is the most advance. After that, whatever remediation, not much use.

How about you? How many children do you have? One?

augustmum
does ur PD also meant tat ur son has very lil vocabulary? ur elder boy juz turned 2 rt? i tot boys only talk when they r abt 2-2.5yrs old?

my boy is 22mths soon n he also saying 1-2words sentences like "bao bao" (carry), milk milk, march march, dark dark, wet wet, bye bye, hello, eat, sit, open, pls, read, whale, dog, up, down, thank, door, egg, meat, fish, bounce. he can also call all the grandparents (por por, ye ye, nai nai, gong gong), my sis &amp; bro (ah mai &amp; jiu jiu), ma ma, pa pa, uncle. he also know a few dialect words like "ai", "mai", "ooh" ('have' in teochew).

is my boy doing ok? he's not talking in sentences yet and i can c lotsa improvement in him since i popped BUT i still worried leh.

pupsandcups,
my boys' PD's clinic is in tamp. i dunno her clinic name n where. she is dr cecilia lee n her clinic no is 67838743. she's quite old, almost like a grandmother.

okie, altho i got no idea who to ask around .. is your PD cheaper than others, or that rate is the market rate for neighbourhood PDs?

hmm, how about the children's hospital at KKH? mayb i'll check how much they charge.

piyo,
i did my 2nd round of massage wif mona 2day n she measured for me how much i've lost. after 1 day of massage/wrapping, i lost 1 inch on my waist &amp; 1.5 inches on my tummy. as i have very bad water retention, it causes my fingers/hands 2 get cramped/numb early in e morn. mona is able 2 tell me which hand hurts most. after her massage, tis morn my right hand dun hurt as much. me very happy.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Noe..
haizzzzz too, me gained another 1 kg!!! can't stand it, even in the last few week I can put on so much.. supposed to stabalise i think I am going to explode... :p<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Heh heh Butter8,
Indeed ...

thks for sharing kelly

can't wait to start my massage.

btw can i ask mommies that have popped (or have kids). when u leave the hospital, that means 2-3 days aftr giving birth, how much weight would u typically hv lost by then?

can wear normal clothes annot? am planning to pack normal clothes into my bag. or will u still look like wat 5-6 mths preg?

Noe,
dont stress, me also sometimes super emotional n sensitive, we'll all b okie, and have one another for support

Hi chrys,
wah, you lost 2.5 inch!! Really can't wait to let mona massage for me, I still have a very big tummy and every where is full of fat, so ugly.

Hi Kelly,
My girl also like to flip to the side when sleep, hahhaa..very cute!