(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

jasmine,
yeh, nice meeting u too. Ur Hb is so nice, remind u to take milk n personally make for u some more. haha, if can transplant some of his eyebrows to my Hb den good liao.. u saw right? he got so little eyebrow. hope bb will not take after his eyebrows.

guess everybody having the pee and sleeping problems. dis is mother nature way of training us to wake up few times at night for bb feeding wen bb pops. keke..

honeyhaven,
i go to la vida loft for yoga.. been going since week 14..

wah so many mummies kanna notified about G.D today? Sept MTB also leh... i was juz advising one of them of the food to take..since i tested postive for high blood sugar before.. keke

Kelly, control lah.. juz cut down rice/white bread and white sugary stuff.. and substitute with food containing natural sugar..juz a little bit more to go!

thank u for all the support and advice. I decided to see my gynae tomorrow to have a follow up, hopefully, i din dilate further...

Kelly,

how i wish my bb is 2.4kg like urs, then wun hv to be so worried ...

Am new to this forum.
Hope I am posting in the right place.

We are expecting our #3 in on 28 August.

hi noelle,
welcome 2 tis thread. wow! #3 for u. ur 1st 2 kids are boy/girl?

wanli,
gynae didnt say i would pop early but i prefer 2 b prepared. he told me 2 b positive n tik of holding e bb full term.

jasmine,
thks 4 ur advice...me stopped eating all sweet stuff n cut down on intake liao...quite sad cos went 2 bed hungry last nite

jfong,
hope 2 hear gd news fr u. my GF who's 35wks+ now, kenna spotting n is instructed by dr ang 2 head 2 TMC now.

Welcome Noelle!

Hi Kelly,
no need to go bed hungry lah.. can et wholemeal stuff to fill tummy.. wholemeal bread/biscuits with cheese, lettuce and abit of ham is nice still ...

A warm welcome to u, Noelle!

Hi Kelly,
no need to be hungry. just cut down carbo and sugary food. just like what jas said, can take protein food. I'm doing that now but not bcos I've GD.

think i'm going to be sick. head very heavy and my body aching. can we take panadol? don't feel like seeing a doc.

Hi Kelly & Jasmine,
Thank you for your warm welcome.

Kelly,
#1 & #2 are boys, so is #3.
Heh heh ... dh says 3 is enough already.
And I agree that 3 boys will keep me busy for a long time. I am SAHM. Quitted my job after #2 had arrived.

Thanks Erin!
Not enough rest maybe?
kao_dizzy.gif

Yeah, I do take Panadol during my pregnancies.
They are safe for consumption.
Hope you will feel better soon.

Erin,
I take Panadol when I have headaches too.
Currently taking Zantac and Motilium bcos of my very bad reflux & heartburn. And applying Yoko Yoko for my backache...aiyo so many drugs leh...
So no worries, like noelle said, Panadol is safe for consumption.

hi noelle and fiona,
thanks. will take panadol and hope i'll get better with some rest.

fiona,
i vomited after drinking some milk yesterday. just tried drinking milk these couple of days. do u know whether it's due to gastric or reflux?

Hi erin00,
If you take panadol, remember take those normal round one (not those extra effect type). It is recommended by my gynea.

Hi Erin,
Heartburn? Indigestion?

I can't take diary contents very well lately too due to heartburn. It fills me up so quickly that I feel like vomitting.
And I will end up feeling lousy for the next few hours ...
kao_dizzy.gif

I had my foot reflexology on Sunday & my massuer did comment that my digestive system is a tad poor.
Ha ha ... I went poo poo 3 times yesterday after my massage.
That felt great!

hello all!

hi noelle..

Kelly,
u have dogs rite? today my doggy pokes hard on my belly... 1 paw only, but was pretty hard.. think he wants attention... hope my bb dun come out with a black eye. :p

leobbsmum,
for me, usually the first massage i find oso not so good rub.. but if i try the malay massage lady and ask her to come again, once they know your body well, i find the rub is much better

spas and all that, i think they dun dare to do too much...
i will tell them where is more suan, like neck, ankles and hope they spend more time on it.

Hi White Lady,
After using quite a number of cot mobiles (5 - 6 of them), I do find Tiny Love (Black & White Sprial Series) worth the buy.
It keeps our infants occupied longer as they grow & the classical music pieces is a plus.

kao_sad2.gif
I personally do not favour those pastel colours type as both my boys were not the least interested in them during their infant days.

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Butter8!

Have you had foot reflexology before?
There are 2 whom I am comfortable with when comes to foot reflexology during pregnancies.
(I have been having foot reflexology since I was 14 so I have a little knowledge on what are some pressure points the massuers shouldn't be massaging)

I have been using my massuers' service for all my pregnancies. They are from SAVH & one of them do home visits with minimal earnings of $50 ($10 per 20 minutes).

Please PM me for details as I do not wish to appear promoting/advertising businesses in the forum.

Not allowed right?

Girls,
Got went for check up yesterday, my baby was 29 weeks and 1.36kg.. gynea say baby was ok.. till now i still wondering is my baby too small.. haha

erin,

I asked my colleague she say most pregnant woman cannot tolerate drinking milk.. i also don't know why.. i am one of them also after drinking milk i will start vomitting and diarrea will start..
HL or milk power both the same..
my doctor advice me not to take anymore..

i just went to my gynae today, bb's weight now increased to 1.9kg. Was on CTG and doc say bb veri active which is good! Yeah! He say it's best to deliver after 35 weeks so that the probabilty of staying in NICU is much lower.

cat, i drink milk every morning, mixed choco n fresh milk. coz i cant stand fresh milk smell.. =P but i get alot of heartburn leh..almost after every dinner. and tummy tighened so much tat i cant breathe. and i had to lie on bed 30mins after dinner.

i wonder who else will get as much heartburn as i do!!

Wah ha ha ... Butter8,
Sorry, just noticed it after I visited my profile.

Will drop you a message later k.
#2 just woke up ...

hi all mummies ,

is there any food to make baby bigger ? other than durian , cos heard that during 3rd trim , if keep eating durian , will cause baby to have rough skin , cos too heaty ...

so other than durian n beef , what other food ? Issit any food that is high in protein will do ? like eggs ?

Oh ya , or can we eat durian ( heaty fruit ) then after eating , we eat coconuts ( cooling fruit ) , ha ha ... then will balance up already !

leobbsmum..
oh that's heartburn... hmmmm hehe i guess i get it mostly after dinner, the bigger dinners i have if i go out with family.. :p

white lady,
as long as your baby is average weight can liao don't let baby too big wait difficult to give birth leh..

lebbs,
i encounter tat as well, mostly happen after dinner... especially after eating each meal, i will feel like tummy going to burst and i cannot walk for too long very exhausted. i also got to lied on bed if not my back is like going to break.

white lady,
it's not true tat eating durians will give bb rough skin. i ate a fair bit of durians n my bb's skin is ok leh.

noelle,
wow! 3 boys! i kow tow 2 u 1st. i hv an elder boy aged 20mths n my 2nd is also a boy. i told my husband NO MORE #3 unless someone can give me a 101% guarantee tat it'll b a girl.

erin00, jasmine
i dun hv wholemeal bread at home last nite. tat's y drank a cup of milk b4 i headed 2 bed but still hungry leh.

butter8,
i dun hv dogs. it's my boy who LOVES dogs.

jfong,
glad 2 hear tat ur bb gaining weight n doing well. ya, try 2 hold til 35wks+ if possible. i also gave birth 2 my 1st boy then.

ya, tats heartburn lor!! so tormenting rite!after every dinner, i cant sit well, very restless until i semi-lie on the bed...i heard if we lie fully, it's not good for digestion.

my fren taught me another way to avoid, it's to sit upstraight while eating and thou'out the dinner! i tried, it helped abit! =)

i hv tried another way myself last evening, after dinner, i went for a slow stroll immedaitely.. and the heartburn was not tat bad and i dun hv to semi-lie on the bed. =)

nowadays, i hv reduced my food intake, more small meals so to speak lor.. my weight shot up really fast leh..

gained 13kg thus far, @ week 31. will see W K Tan this friday.. guess she will say the same thing to me, "pls go slow on your weight gain."

i hv gained 4kg each mth, after 5th mth leh...at this rate i'm going, really "no eyes see!!"

hi catherine, kelly, wanli
thanks for ur advise. have taken the panadol and is feeling better. with regards to the milk, think maybe i'll try to take 1 scoop of enfamama (instead of the recommended 3 scoops) and mix with milo to see if it'll be better for me. see whether i really can't tolerate milk.

catherine,
me too. i also feel quite terrible after drinking milk. u still at kkh? did ur gynae ask u to go for growth scan? I'm wondering is the growth scan a routine scan that everyone must do or is it because my bb is not growing as well as expected?

jfong,
glad ur baby is gaining weight. not to worry. Think everything will be fine. rest well ok!

Ha ha ha Kelly,
Both my husband and I knew that #3 will be a boy.
Though #3 wasn't planned, it's a blessing from God nonetheless.

All my boys are 2 years apart.
In fact, #3 EDD's on #2's birthday but unlikely I will deliver on EDD as I delivered my previous 2 at 38th week.
kao_smile2.gif

Yeah leobbsmom,
I understand what you mean ... I have been putting on almost 2-3kg for each month from 5th month onwards too.

Urgh ... As long as it's baby who's gaining & not me.

erin,
no leh gynea never ask me to go for growth scan..
but what i know is growth scan is for those mother who are 35 and above i think...

white lady,
i tot baby heavier will lead to early birth leh.. just my thought

hi erin,
it sounds like you have gastric intolerance to milk. Have you try taking any milk before? Or like you've mentioned, try taking a lower concentrate of the milk formula first then see how it goes...
As for myself, I can't stand milk powder formula, and the only milk I have been drinking is the Daisy brand, low fat, high calcium fresh milk (no other brand can do...hee).
Sometimes it's due to lactose intolerance, which is quite common. Either try low lactose type or get those small packet of fresh milk and try out it's flavour, then observe your reaction to it.

hi catherine,
vomitting and diarrhea (gastric discomfort) after milk consumption usually indicates lactose intolerance. Alot of body changes happen during pregnancy, hence it is not unusual if symptoms not happening previously is surfacing now. However, every individual tends to react differently during different stages

As for me, milk does some help in neutralizing the acid reflux I experienced. It was so bad at one point I lost my voice bcos the constant reflux of the acid caused a growth on my trachea, the entrance to my wind pipe (did a scope to check). But I'm fine after the reflux settled.

hi fiona,
thanks. Normal hi-lo milk is usually ok for me even though sometimes i will feel nauseous. but guess it's the milk powder type that i can't stand. anyway, have reduced the number of scopes to 1 and will wait and see if I'll vomit later.

catherine,
oh dear. i was hoping that it might be a routine scan that kkh requires. but i'm not 35 and above. ai ya. now can only wait until next tues to see what happens. can only pray that everything is fine.

440247.png

mornng mommies!

catherine & erin,
no prob! we all share share, can be such a comfort when we all feel a little on the down side during this period (hubby usually not so sensitive lah, what to do :p)...i must say it has been great to meet all of you gals here

Went to see gynae yesterday. Was on CTG monitor coz I keep getting tightening and menses cramp. I was having contractions, just like Wanli. Gynae says that the graph at wk31+ should be flat, but mine can goes up to 60 sometimes. Bb's head is 2/5 engaged, luckily not dilate yet. Was given pills and MC till end of wk. Must on bed rest. Gynae says if the contractions is not reduce, i may either increase dosage on the pills or hospitalised. I am so worried. BB is now 1.8kg.

Hi Chrys,
Did you go to see Dr wong yesterday?

Hihi Dino,
Yesterday you saw me not Chrys :D. I changed my appt from friday to yesterday because too worry whether the contraction has stop or not. The time you came out from the CTG room I already thinking whether you are Dino
, because I saw you in the parentcraft class before, and so coincident we are having same gynea.

Yr case quite similar like my last week but yr contraction look higher than me and yr baby already engaged. Don't worry too much, eat more and rest more, try not to walk too much. I feel a bit relief now although I still have contraction for yesterday check up but it is not so frequent already, doctor said should be ok now and she only give me medicine until next week. Will go back see her end of the mth, she said at that time if contraction get serious she will let the baby out because I already reach 35 wk at that time. The most important thing is my baby gain 200g in a week, now is 2kg. I think is because of the MC last week give me a very good rest that's why baby gain more weight

So you better don't do so much surfing on internet, better go lying on the bed and rest more

Next time if I see you again I will say "Hi" to you
. Take care.

Can I ask how does the contractions feel like? are they like stomach pain that leads to nature calls? or gastric pains? I was woken up last night by very bad stomach pain and took awhile before I went to the toilet. So am wondering how the contractions feel and how to differentiate the pains...

Hi chrys,
Yah, finally met :p. When is yr next consultation?

Hi piyo,
The contraction you will feel like menses cramp and tummy tightening. It usually come and go within few mins and then come again. If it happen like 4 - 5 times in an hr then need to contact yr gynea. If the pain will go off after some rest then it is not contraction.

Hi Dino,
Do rest well ya and try not to worry too much...take good care ya...

Hi Noe,
welcome...wow u have all 3 boys..hee hee...they are going to be a handful..:p

I also suffer from heartburn n lots of acid buildup i think at my throat...sometime i feel i have to burp often and i feel like my throat is burning like that...sigh..very sian at times..but wat to do...sleeplessness is another problem troubling me...me still got abt 2more mths to go b4 my edd date leh..juz so tired every day...
Seems like quite a number of mummies from here is having contractions already...so worrying...i dun even at this point know how it reali feels like..wish i guess it is thankful coz it means i dun have...keeping my fingers cross...will be seeing my doc next sat only..hope my bb weight has gain much more as he is only 1kg during my 28+wks...

Do u all feel heaty too...n when shld we start drinking coconut water..i heard from some pp that we can start drinking coconut water on already...1 per mth and when edd is nearer more often...is it true....