(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

gals,
where do u get those cheap cheap panties then? think i wont wan to get disposable ones coz i dun think they be comfy to wear..

gals,
where do u get those cheap cheap panties then? think i wont wan to get disposable ones coz i dun think they be comfy to wear..

Read in another thread that peacy has delivered her triplets at 31weeks!

Hi smlow,
I am also delivering at Glen E. Isn't Glen E wards older than TMC? How's the lactatio consultant at Glen E? any idea?

Hi Chrys,
1 month supply would mean we need to get at least 30 minimum? are you getting any? which brand you getting?

Hi Dino,
I bot 3 boxes of 36+6 pigeon disposable pads... do you think it's enuf to last for a month at least?

Hi smlow,
I am also delivering at Glen E. Isn't Glen E wards older than TMC? How's the lactatio consultant at Glen E? any idea?

Hi Chrys,
1 month supply would mean we need to get at least 30 minimum? are you getting any? which brand you getting?

Hi Dino,
I bot 3 boxes of 36+6 pigeon disposable pads... do you think it's enuf to last for a month at least?

Hi Peacy,
Congrats!! Take care and rest well!

hi Augbaby,
I heard there are some brands of disposable panties that are very nice to wear...

Hi Peacy,
Congrats!! Take care and rest well!

hi Augbaby,
I heard there are some brands of disposable panties that are very nice to wear...

Hi Catherine,
Most pple prefer not to let confinement lady or whoever that take care of her to wash the panties. Sometimes due to personal hygiene. For clothes, of course it is fine to let them wash. Anyway, it is still up to individual.

Congrats to peacy.

Hi Piyo,
I also bought 3 boxes of disposable breast pads. As we are not sure of our BM flow yet, so it is difficult to judge.

Hi Catherine,
Most pple prefer not to let confinement lady or whoever that take care of her to wash the panties. Sometimes due to personal hygiene. For clothes, of course it is fine to let them wash. Anyway, it is still up to individual.

Congrats to peacy.

Hi Piyo,
I also bought 3 boxes of disposable breast pads. As we are not sure of our BM flow yet, so it is difficult to judge.

Hi everyone, I'm new here and learning lots from you guys.

Since there's some discussion on delivery ward/hospital costs, I just thought I'd post this link to MOH's comparison table of hospital bill sizes...

For normal delivery:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=9

For caesarian delivery:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=8

Just got some cloth diapers including Fuzzi Bunz! So cute!! But also so expensive!

Haven't thought about my own maternity pads. Hmm.

Hi everyone, I'm new here and learning lots from you guys.

Since there's some discussion on delivery ward/hospital costs, I just thought I'd post this link to MOH's comparison table of hospital bill sizes...

For normal delivery:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=9

For caesarian delivery:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=8

Just got some cloth diapers including Fuzzi Bunz! So cute!! But also so expensive!

Haven't thought about my own maternity pads. Hmm.

i'm not going to ask my confinement lady to wash my undies even though we can ask them to. i bought mine at metro. can't remember which brand but think it's 7 in a pack. cost abt $9.90 so each one costs abt $1.40. of course, i heard from my friends we can also buy from market. will be cheaper.

As for breastpads, i've asked my colleagues. They recommended me to get abt 3 boxes for the first month. not too sure whether I'll use so much. anyway, my sis is getting for me from bkk so i asked her to get 6 boxes lor. hope can last for 3 months.

peacy,
if u are surfing this thread, a big CONGRATS to you.

pupsandcups,
did u go for hospital tour? i'm with kkh too but haven't go for any tour. only saw pictures from internet. seems ok.

i'm not going to ask my confinement lady to wash my undies even though we can ask them to. i bought mine at metro. can't remember which brand but think it's 7 in a pack. cost abt $9.90 so each one costs abt $1.40. of course, i heard from my friends we can also buy from market. will be cheaper.

As for breastpads, i've asked my colleagues. They recommended me to get abt 3 boxes for the first month. not too sure whether I'll use so much. anyway, my sis is getting for me from bkk so i asked her to get 6 boxes lor. hope can last for 3 months.

peacy,
if u are surfing this thread, a big CONGRATS to you.

pupsandcups,
did u go for hospital tour? i'm with kkh too but haven't go for any tour. only saw pictures from internet. seems ok.

Me went for checkup on sat..bb is now at 1kg at 28wks 3days..doc same weight is normal n bb is healthy thou below medium size..
now seeing her again in 3wks time..so fast our bb will be born...so exciting yet also scary..hope can copy...

Me went for checkup on sat..bb is now at 1kg at 28wks 3days..doc same weight is normal n bb is healthy thou below medium size..
now seeing her again in 3wks time..so fast our bb will be born...so exciting yet also scary..hope can copy...

Wah.. Congrats to Peacy!! So happi for her..

Welcome esmelina and thanks for the links.

i bought disposable maternity panties at Giant (IMM) 2 boxes of 6pcs in each box only cost $5.95, each pc only 50 cents, it's meant for maternity use.

Wah.. Congrats to Peacy!! So happi for her..

Welcome esmelina and thanks for the links.

i bought disposable maternity panties at Giant (IMM) 2 boxes of 6pcs in each box only cost $5.95, each pc only 50 cents, it's meant for maternity use.

I only bought the normal pad, probably will buy some night safe with extra long to standby.

Hi erin00, KK hospital tour only available on every Tues. So, don't think I will go for it as still working now. The most important thing is you need to know where is the delivery suite. This is where you need to register when you are ready to give birth. It's located at Level 2.

I only bought the normal pad, probably will buy some night safe with extra long to standby.

Hi erin00, KK hospital tour only available on every Tues. So, don't think I will go for it as still working now. The most important thing is you need to know where is the delivery suite. This is where you need to register when you are ready to give birth. It's located at Level 2.

A warm welcome to u, esmelina. I've just checked out the links. wow, c-section really costs a lot huh? guess i'll try for natural 1st. guess the prices increased quite a bit since the last time i've checked them out.

hi bottle,
delivery suite is next to the place where we did our detailed scan rite? ai ya, perhaps will not go for hospital tours then since it's on tues. do u know what they will be giving away? heard tmc and mt. a will be giving toiletries and bathtub.

A warm welcome to u, esmelina. I've just checked out the links. wow, c-section really costs a lot huh? guess i'll try for natural 1st. guess the prices increased quite a bit since the last time i've checked them out.

hi bottle,
delivery suite is next to the place where we did our detailed scan rite? ai ya, perhaps will not go for hospital tours then since it's on tues. do u know what they will be giving away? heard tmc and mt. a will be giving toiletries and bathtub.

chrys,
for MIM size, i wearing S for niursing top.. my normal size pre preggie is XS..

Congrats to peacy! hope she comes in n share with us her birth story!

Disposable panties, i bought over unoened & brand new from another mummy fren, brand is impression, she says is extremely comfy & washable for a few times.. end up got spare! cost is ~4.50 sgd per pack of 7. From john little.. hope this helps!

chrys,
for MIM size, i wearing S for niursing top.. my normal size pre preggie is XS..

Congrats to peacy! hope she comes in n share with us her birth story!

Disposable panties, i bought over unoened & brand new from another mummy fren, brand is impression, she says is extremely comfy & washable for a few times.. end up got spare! cost is ~4.50 sgd per pack of 7. From john little.. hope this helps!

rain,

hospital only provide 1st pack FOC, subsequently will charge bah..

Oh yeah, went for gynae check up last friday.. baby weighs 1.096kg @ late week 27..
gyane say is slightly above average..but he frowned at my weight gain of 0.6kg compared to last month's check up.. keke but i swear to him i never diet!

rain,

hospital only provide 1st pack FOC, subsequently will charge bah..

Oh yeah, went for gynae check up last friday.. baby weighs 1.096kg @ late week 27..
gyane say is slightly above average..but he frowned at my weight gain of 0.6kg compared to last month's check up.. keke but i swear to him i never diet!

hi piyo,
when i was there 3 years ago to me things look much newer then TMC (i also had friends who delivered at TMC a few months b4 I did 3 years ago). visited a friend in dec 2005 at TMC, the single room i thot was quite old. i felt the gleneagles one was much brighter.
the nurses and lac consultant were all very nice when i was there, i really had no complaints, the nurses during the night shift were ESPECIALLY nice and friendly! when are u due ah? me - 4 aug, buy gynae said could be late july. this month my appt with gynae is on a fornightly basis liao, in july would be weekly i suppose. my gynae on 8th floor, what abt urs?
are u staying at 1 bedder or 2 bedder? i stayed single room last time, but for my 2nd child this time, i'll stay in the double room, save some $$$ as i'm not working anymore.

hi piyo,
when i was there 3 years ago to me things look much newer then TMC (i also had friends who delivered at TMC a few months b4 I did 3 years ago). visited a friend in dec 2005 at TMC, the single room i thot was quite old. i felt the gleneagles one was much brighter.
the nurses and lac consultant were all very nice when i was there, i really had no complaints, the nurses during the night shift were ESPECIALLY nice and friendly! when are u due ah? me - 4 aug, buy gynae said could be late july. this month my appt with gynae is on a fornightly basis liao, in july would be weekly i suppose. my gynae on 8th floor, what abt urs?
are u staying at 1 bedder or 2 bedder? i stayed single room last time, but for my 2nd child this time, i'll stay in the double room, save some $$$ as i'm not working anymore.

Just went for my doc's appt today and done the glucose tolerance test...test result was normal, so happy! Baby now weighs 1.2Kg @ 29 wk. Next appt is 2 weeks later, when I'm 31 wks. So fast start on bi-weekly appt liao...

Went to buy "Impression" nursing bras at seiyu bugis and saw disposable cotton panties selling at $4 for a pack 5, which come in 2 sizes. But end up buying from Watson instead, bcos it's selling 2nd pack at 50% off...hee

Just went for my doc's appt today and done the glucose tolerance test...test result was normal, so happy! Baby now weighs 1.2Kg @ 29 wk. Next appt is 2 weeks later, when I'm 31 wks. So fast start on bi-weekly appt liao...

Went to buy "Impression" nursing bras at seiyu bugis and saw disposable cotton panties selling at $4 for a pack 5, which come in 2 sizes. But end up buying from Watson instead, bcos it's selling 2nd pack at 50% off...hee

can i ask why we need 2 buy disposal panties? since we using sanitary pads, then why still need har? can enlighten me? also, do we need immediately after delivery?

pearcy,
congrats!!

can i ask why we need 2 buy disposal panties? since we using sanitary pads, then why still need har? can enlighten me? also, do we need immediately after delivery?

pearcy,
congrats!!

hi erin and bottle

actually for KK, i just walked around the wards on my own,not on tour. if the nurse does ask you wat you'r doing, jus say u're planning to deliver at KK they won ask qns, v friendly so far. i walk around to look at newborns everytime i go for my check up heehee SO CUTE the way they r wrapped up.

hi erin and bottle

actually for KK, i just walked around the wards on my own,not on tour. if the nurse does ask you wat you'r doing, jus say u're planning to deliver at KK they won ask qns, v friendly so far. i walk around to look at newborns everytime i go for my check up heehee SO CUTE the way they r wrapped up.

anyone of you thinking of buying the milk expresso? do you think is good? I find it very useful and easy to use. As i worry that next time my MIL don't know how to make milk for my baby so that is a good machine which it will mix the right amount of Milk powder and water.
You all can check it out at http://www.babywell.com

434445.jpg

anyone of you thinking of buying the milk expresso? do you think is good? I find it very useful and easy to use. As i worry that next time my MIL don't know how to make milk for my baby so that is a good machine which it will mix the right amount of Milk powder and water.
You all can check it out at http://www.babywell.com

434445.jpg