(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

HI white lady,
Yes, we still need to buy "pad" to put inside the bra, if not don't think 2 bras are enough lah :p . I think may be the first few days the BM may not come in yet, so even not wearing nursing bra still ok...

HI white lady,
Yes, we still need to buy "pad" to put inside the bra, if not don't think 2 bras are enough lah :p . I think may be the first few days the BM may not come in yet, so even not wearing nursing bra still ok...

Hi Wanli, thanks for the info!

Think I'll also buy 2 1st, at least during hospitalisation & confinement can use...

Hi Wanli, thanks for the info!

Think I'll also buy 2 1st, at least during hospitalisation & confinement can use...

Rain,

do take care. must have been worried sick at that moment. glad that everything's ok.

Fiona,

I liked that abt preggies being super power, that is so true! Well guess that's Singaporeans for you!

I have a four-year old daughter and am glad and really proud of my princess cos' she once gave up her seat to an old lady without me asking her too! Also put the sdults on the train to great shame unless they dunno what's shame lor!

those who are looking for babysafe cot sheets, bolster and pillow cases can check out Taka. I was there yesterday, saw they had some bundle deals. 2 latex pillows at $29, 2 cot sheets for $39, 2 bolster or 2 pillow cases for $13. Thought was quite a good deal. But if u need to buy only one pc (ala carte), then buy from Kiddy palace, cos' taka dun offer them at 20%. Robinsons oso hv but taka got more designs to offer for the bundle deals.

Rain,

do take care. must have been worried sick at that moment. glad that everything's ok.

Fiona,

I liked that abt preggies being super power, that is so true! Well guess that's Singaporeans for you!

I have a four-year old daughter and am glad and really proud of my princess cos' she once gave up her seat to an old lady without me asking her too! Also put the sdults on the train to great shame unless they dunno what's shame lor!

those who are looking for babysafe cot sheets, bolster and pillow cases can check out Taka. I was there yesterday, saw they had some bundle deals. 2 latex pillows at $29, 2 cot sheets for $39, 2 bolster or 2 pillow cases for $13. Thought was quite a good deal. But if u need to buy only one pc (ala carte), then buy from Kiddy palace, cos' taka dun offer them at 20%. Robinsons oso hv but taka got more designs to offer for the bundle deals.

Anyone had bought their maternity pads? Which brand is better? I actually bought those night safe with extra long, but some mummies told me must buy maternity pads.
And for diapers, which brand is better for NB, besides pampers?
Have any of you pack your hospital bag already?

Anyone had bought their maternity pads? Which brand is better? I actually bought those night safe with extra long, but some mummies told me must buy maternity pads.
And for diapers, which brand is better for NB, besides pampers?
Have any of you pack your hospital bag already?

gd morning all

dino..i bought maternity pads when i had my 1st boy..but didnt used them at all...i used the normal pads..like sofy..whisper..fort hose night safe ..extra long type..cos slimmer and more comfy..i think..maternity pads too thick liao..depends on individual..some think maternity pads...safer bah..

heard mamy poko for NB..not bad too..but not many places sell that leh...went NTUC..but didnt see any on the racks..

will pack my bag soon as i expecting to deliver in july...hehe

gd morning all

dino..i bought maternity pads when i had my 1st boy..but didnt used them at all...i used the normal pads..like sofy..whisper..fort hose night safe ..extra long type..cos slimmer and more comfy..i think..maternity pads too thick liao..depends on individual..some think maternity pads...safer bah..

heard mamy poko for NB..not bad too..but not many places sell that leh...went NTUC..but didnt see any on the racks..

will pack my bag soon as i expecting to deliver in july...hehe

Jfong, your gal is so sweet...

Regarding the maternity pad, I've actually bought a pack during a trip to Cheng Choon. But I didn't took notice of the brand, bcos that's the one and only kind there. I was only concerned that it's stick on and not the tie loop kind...hehehe:p
The lady recommended that I use for the beginning as the material was softer. After that i'll just use my night safe extra long kind;)

As for Diapers, most likely I'll place the order for Nepia brand, alot of mommies recommended it here.

Jfong, your gal is so sweet...

Regarding the maternity pad, I've actually bought a pack during a trip to Cheng Choon. But I didn't took notice of the brand, bcos that's the one and only kind there. I was only concerned that it's stick on and not the tie loop kind...hehehe:p
The lady recommended that I use for the beginning as the material was softer. After that i'll just use my night safe extra long kind;)

As for Diapers, most likely I'll place the order for Nepia brand, alot of mommies recommended it here.

Hi dino,
I bought 4 different brands of maternity pads.. ;p Whisper Heavy flow and overnight 28cm, Sofy Nightsafe side gathers 35cm, Kotex Nightsafe 28cm, Kotex maternity adhesive 28cm, Dr P maternity pad 37cm.

Many pple said just buy those heavy flow for night is enough. I personally feel Whisper heavy flow and Sofy 35cm are very good. I dun like kotex. But some pple say must get maternity pads as they are wider - meant for really heavy flow. So i also bought kotex maternity pads and Dr P to stand by. But kotex dun have wings; Dr P 37cm (wow!) so i try.. hehe.. If really better, may ask hb to buy more during maternity period.

Hi dino,
I bought 4 different brands of maternity pads.. ;p Whisper Heavy flow and overnight 28cm, Sofy Nightsafe side gathers 35cm, Kotex Nightsafe 28cm, Kotex maternity adhesive 28cm, Dr P maternity pad 37cm.

Many pple said just buy those heavy flow for night is enough. I personally feel Whisper heavy flow and Sofy 35cm are very good. I dun like kotex. But some pple say must get maternity pads as they are wider - meant for really heavy flow. So i also bought kotex maternity pads and Dr P to stand by. But kotex dun have wings; Dr P 37cm (wow!) so i try.. hehe.. If really better, may ask hb to buy more during maternity period.

hi all mummies , wonder have anyone experience this , yesterday , my BB suddenly kick me n i m sooo pain , those pain is like leg cramp feeling , is that normal ??

Tks for all the comments. I heard that the flow will last for 3wks or more. So that means we have to get at least 2 packs or more. I didnt know Dr P is so long.
Where did u get the Dr P, Chrys?

Hi White lady,
Could it be your bb kick your rib cage that cause u in such great pain?

Tks for all the comments. I heard that the flow will last for 3wks or more. So that means we have to get at least 2 packs or more. I didnt know Dr P is so long.
Where did u get the Dr P, Chrys?

Hi White lady,
Could it be your bb kick your rib cage that cause u in such great pain?

Morning,

I bought Pureen maternity pad @ Giant IMM. Cost abt $6plus for 20pads. Adhesive not loop.. feel e texture v comfy. No harm buying a packet n reserve for ur day. Price is worth, cos see see Kotex materniy not cheap. Abt 10pad cost $7 plus!

Will use maternity pad for 1 week.. when flow is better lesser will switch to Heavy or nite wear pad. Jus a own reference.

Morning,

I bought Pureen maternity pad @ Giant IMM. Cost abt $6plus for 20pads. Adhesive not loop.. feel e texture v comfy. No harm buying a packet n reserve for ur day. Price is worth, cos see see Kotex materniy not cheap. Abt 10pad cost $7 plus!

Will use maternity pad for 1 week.. when flow is better lesser will switch to Heavy or nite wear pad. Jus a own reference.

Hi Dino,
I also bought one Kotex maternity pads to stand by, personally really don't like maternity pad because look so bulky. I will buy 2 more Whisper to stand by, in case the flow not that heavy then I can use it.

For the pamper, I bought mummy poko NB. Because I saw mummy poko pamper will not cover the belly button area, which I think is good and important to let that area dry.

Hi Dino,
I also bought one Kotex maternity pads to stand by, personally really don't like maternity pad because look so bulky. I will buy 2 more Whisper to stand by, in case the flow not that heavy then I can use it.

For the pamper, I bought mummy poko NB. Because I saw mummy poko pamper will not cover the belly button area, which I think is good and important to let that area dry.

talking abt maternity pads. they are so thick so i'm a bit hesitant in getting them. have not bought any yet. do u think ultrathin pads can serve the same purpose?

I bought Fitti NB @ john little last sale.. For maternity pad, i bought pureens x 20 pcs.. if not enough, i will switch to normal pads later on lor.

I have not bought any maternity pads yet. Which brand is good? anyone bought disposable panties liao? need a lot not? which brand is good?

I bought Pamper prenium and Mamy Poko for baby liao...

I have not bought any maternity pads yet. Which brand is good? anyone bought disposable panties liao? need a lot not? which brand is good?

I bought Pamper prenium and Mamy Poko for baby liao...

piyo,
i din buy disposable panties. I bought normal but cheap panties. will use them as disposable panties lor. more exp than disposable but i think comfort is more impt lor.

piyo,
i din buy disposable panties. I bought normal but cheap panties. will use them as disposable panties lor. more exp than disposable but i think comfort is more impt lor.

Hey gals,
can i check wif u regarding the hospital charges..i went to tmc n saw the labour n observation wards n they look rather old n dark to me..kind of scary...so wondering if any of u know if other hospital like MT A, MT E etc, r they better and how much is a 4bedders at there n a 2 bedders there as compared to TMC?? pls help...

Hey gals,
can i check wif u regarding the hospital charges..i went to tmc n saw the labour n observation wards n they look rather old n dark to me..kind of scary...so wondering if any of u know if other hospital like MT A, MT E etc, r they better and how much is a 4bedders at there n a 2 bedders there as compared to TMC?? pls help...

hi, i'll be giving birth at gleneagles. for double room normal delivery 2 days, it's $1260, single room $2034.
diff rates if u opt for epidural or if there's any assisted delivery or if it's Caesarean.
i had my 1st child there 3 years ago and very happy with the service and etc there.
i think the price is comparable to TMC as my friend will be delivering there, but like u said, TMC's wards are older.

hi, i'll be giving birth at gleneagles. for double room normal delivery 2 days, it's $1260, single room $2034.
diff rates if u opt for epidural or if there's any assisted delivery or if it's Caesarean.
i had my 1st child there 3 years ago and very happy with the service and etc there.
i think the price is comparable to TMC as my friend will be delivering there, but like u said, TMC's wards are older.

hi augbaby
ive walked ard the kk wards and delivery rooms, they r q nice n new. im going for 5 bedder, B2+, fully subsidised and can claim medisave 100%, think KK is the only one that offers that .. me on tight budget one.

hi augbaby
ive walked ard the kk wards and delivery rooms, they r q nice n new. im going for 5 bedder, B2+, fully subsidised and can claim medisave 100%, think KK is the only one that offers that .. me on tight budget one.

Hi Dino,
I bought Dr P at dunno Giant or Carrefour. The cheapest i saw at the moment is $5.

Hi Piyo,
Reg disposable panties, my fren said need to stock up for 1 mth supply.

Hi Dino,
I bought Dr P at dunno Giant or Carrefour. The cheapest i saw at the moment is $5.

Hi Piyo,
Reg disposable panties, my fren said need to stock up for 1 mth supply.

Heard frm past mummies that we need 1mth supply for panties. Must be more than 30pcs. We wouldnt want to ask confinement lady or mothers to wash for us. Besides getting panties and maternity pads, we also need to get disposable breast pads.

dino,
aiyo then you going to wear disposable clothes?
anyway they got to help u wash your clothes, so its still the same. or maybe can just throw into the washing machine n wash..

dino,
aiyo then you going to wear disposable clothes?
anyway they got to help u wash your clothes, so its still the same. or maybe can just throw into the washing machine n wash..