(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi jfong,
the aunty really steady
If there r nasty people, some may scold her instead.

chrys,
me experience the same... take mrt, from bugis, stand all the way back... noone bother to give seat never mind, but, when i was standing near a pole to hold on to, some aunty and guys just push in and dun bother to leave me space to hold on... i had to step back and cant even hold on to the bar... these people... maybe i must get bigger ... hummmp...:p

jfong,
wow that lady very cool!

augbaby,
for cot or playpen, i shopped around to compare designs at Taka, Kiddy Palace, Baby Hypermart and Baby Kingdom.

Catherine,
i oso dun think i shall go down..
i can get the rest of stuff in town anywhere with sales now

chrys,
me experience the same... take mrt, from bugis, stand all the way back... noone bother to give seat never mind, but, when i was standing near a pole to hold on to, some aunty and guys just push in and dun bother to leave me space to hold on... i had to step back and cant even hold on to the bar... these people... maybe i must get bigger ... hummmp...:p

jfong,
wow that lady very cool!

augbaby,
for cot or playpen, i shopped around to compare designs at Taka, Kiddy Palace, Baby Hypermart and Baby Kingdom.

Catherine,
i oso dun think i shall go down..
i can get the rest of stuff in town anywhere with sales now

butter,
yah lor i think the prices are almost the same even at the fair not much difference.
I got some of my products from SING SONG Supermarket. Things they sell are much much cheaper then outside.

butter,
yah lor i think the prices are almost the same even at the fair not much difference.
I got some of my products from SING SONG Supermarket. Things they sell are much much cheaper then outside.

Oh wow jfong,
that is so cool...the aunty is so nice..hee hee..wish i was there to view it..it must be fun..hahhaa..ya nowadays, pp like blind..got preggy woman stand infront of them, they also pretend not to see..i also face such situations at times..but luckily not that often..

Hi Catherine,
me juz looking for a normal cot that can be adjusted to 4 different levels..however the level where my bb be sleeping when he is juz born, must not be too low..coz we actually saw a cot we like alot from robinson but i feel that the height is too low n hence it means i have to bend down alot to pick up my bb when i wan to change his diapers etc..so think it wont be too good for our backs..so wan one where is height is higher...

Oh wow jfong,
that is so cool...the aunty is so nice..hee hee..wish i was there to view it..it must be fun..hahhaa..ya nowadays, pp like blind..got preggy woman stand infront of them, they also pretend not to see..i also face such situations at times..but luckily not that often..

Hi Catherine,
me juz looking for a normal cot that can be adjusted to 4 different levels..however the level where my bb be sleeping when he is juz born, must not be too low..coz we actually saw a cot we like alot from robinson but i feel that the height is too low n hence it means i have to bend down alot to pick up my bb when i wan to change his diapers etc..so think it wont be too good for our backs..so wan one where is height is higher...

aug,
most of the cot can change the level..wat you saw at robinson maybe just a display.
or maybe you search for those which is convertable to todlers bed.
you can source some of the brand at www.babytown.com.sg and write down the brand and name go outside and buy.. carrefour also have mothercare also have..
show you one example, i bought this cot and its at my house now its very nice and durable.
432372.jpg

aug,
most of the cot can change the level..wat you saw at robinson maybe just a display.
or maybe you search for those which is convertable to todlers bed.
you can source some of the brand at www.babytown.com.sg and write down the brand and name go outside and buy.. carrefour also have mothercare also have..
show you one example, i bought this cot and its at my house now its very nice and durable.
432372.jpg

Hi, talking about mrt rides, for the past 2 mths since i've started on my temp. job, bo bian have to take train...i've realised pregnant ladies have this special power. The moment you enter the train, the people seated can fall almost immediately asleep...wahahaha!

And those irritating aunties always use their bags to shove me aside leh...are they even women???

So far out of the few times I got an offer of the seat is mostly by foreigners...quite ashamed to be s'porean liao...haiz

Hi, talking about mrt rides, for the past 2 mths since i've started on my temp. job, bo bian have to take train...i've realised pregnant ladies have this special power. The moment you enter the train, the people seated can fall almost immediately asleep...wahahaha!

And those irritating aunties always use their bags to shove me aside leh...are they even women???

So far out of the few times I got an offer of the seat is mostly by foreigners...quite ashamed to be s'porean liao...haiz

Hi Cat,
Thanks for the pic..ya this is one of the brand we r considering..can i know how much did u pay for this cot n where did u buy it from..i get rather confuse as there r many brands of craft cots available..like wooden craft, tom craft n baby craft...i also dun noe which is good..sigh...

Hi Cat,
Thanks for the pic..ya this is one of the brand we r considering..can i know how much did u pay for this cot n where did u buy it from..i get rather confuse as there r many brands of craft cots available..like wooden craft, tom craft n baby craft...i also dun noe which is good..sigh...

fiona, for me, it was the other way round! 1 ang moh father, son, and daughter did not let me hv their seats when i was standing in front of them on mrt...

yes!! we can cast sleepy spells in buses n trains nowadays!

think last mth, when i was given no seats by the passengers in the mrt, and an indian auntie stood beside me all the way...when finally a man alighted, another auntie rushed to the seat. then this nice indian auntie went to ask her to stand up and give up the seat for me! haha...then the poor auntie said: "orh, solly, solly!!"

i felt pai seh also lor.....but really tired ma, early morning. so i sat down lor! =P

fiona, for me, it was the other way round! 1 ang moh father, son, and daughter did not let me hv their seats when i was standing in front of them on mrt...

yes!! we can cast sleepy spells in buses n trains nowadays!

think last mth, when i was given no seats by the passengers in the mrt, and an indian auntie stood beside me all the way...when finally a man alighted, another auntie rushed to the seat. then this nice indian auntie went to ask her to stand up and give up the seat for me! haha...then the poor auntie said: "orh, solly, solly!!"

i felt pai seh also lor.....but really tired ma, early morning. so i sat down lor! =P

do any of u happen to have bb hypermart and bb kingdom telephone number? i cant seems to find them in the yellowpages...thanks a lot..

I went to the motherhood fair, but i agree that most of the stuff we can get in town or at other outlets at the same price.

But, i did buy a cotton sateen sling from Moms in Mind (and i get to ask questions and see a demo and try it out before buying). Also bought 1 simple nursing top @ 25 sgd. This way, i get to see the size before i buy next time from MIM online....The cotton sateen sling i bought @ 40 sgd (Cheaper then usual @ 45.90sgd, with demo CD) in a colour not available on their online store..plus, if you buy above 50 sgd, get extra 5 sgd off!

Aside from this, juz collected samples of nepia NB diapers, goat's milk and i went off liaoz.. no strollers, cots are at normal pricing as outside.. not much diff..

I went to the motherhood fair, but i agree that most of the stuff we can get in town or at other outlets at the same price.

But, i did buy a cotton sateen sling from Moms in Mind (and i get to ask questions and see a demo and try it out before buying). Also bought 1 simple nursing top @ 25 sgd. This way, i get to see the size before i buy next time from MIM online....The cotton sateen sling i bought @ 40 sgd (Cheaper then usual @ 45.90sgd, with demo CD) in a colour not available on their online store..plus, if you buy above 50 sgd, get extra 5 sgd off!

Aside from this, juz collected samples of nepia NB diapers, goat's milk and i went off liaoz.. no strollers, cots are at normal pricing as outside.. not much diff..

hi all mummies interested in cot , think saw 1 in John Little , selling at $199 , with mattress , mosqito net n toy ... Think same as the OG one , where sometime back , some mummies also mention abt this promotion before ...

for me , i am headache where to find nice bedding , cant seem to find nice ones , and bedding not cheap also , ha ha

hi all mummies interested in cot , think saw 1 in John Little , selling at $199 , with mattress , mosqito net n toy ... Think same as the OG one , where sometime back , some mummies also mention abt this promotion before ...

for me , i am headache where to find nice bedding , cant seem to find nice ones , and bedding not cheap also , ha ha

Slip off the stairs yesterday and landed on my buttocks. today on MC and went to see gynae. Luckily everything is fine. BB at 31 week is 1.45kg now

Thanks for sharing ur all types of funny stories related to mrt riding.. haha.. they made me laugh.. and very similar to my case too..

augbaby,
I only have Baby Kingdom's tel: 65471677/ 65471647

jasmine,
what is the size of nursing wear that u bought? remember tat u r quite petite size like me, so maybe i can follow ur size when shopping online. S/M/L?

rain,
oh dear, please take care.. hope it din hurt ur bone/ spine..

Thanks for sharing ur all types of funny stories related to mrt riding.. haha.. they made me laugh.. and very similar to my case too..

augbaby,
I only have Baby Kingdom's tel: 65471677/ 65471647

jasmine,
what is the size of nursing wear that u bought? remember tat u r quite petite size like me, so maybe i can follow ur size when shopping online. S/M/L?

rain,
oh dear, please take care.. hope it din hurt ur bone/ spine..

Hi Chrys,

My buttock pain pain now..

just now i ask my gynae dunno whether bb got blue black anot.. then he laughed

He say just like u are in the water and i throw something into the water, it will not hit u.

Hi Chrys,

My buttock pain pain now..

just now i ask my gynae dunno whether bb got blue black anot.. then he laughed

He say just like u are in the water and i throw something into the water, it will not hit u.

white_lady, 20% only applies on some prams, the lady not willing to entertain on phone. kept asking me to go down and see for myself.

hi leobbsmom ,

oh , so u call them up already ah , wonder the 20% apply to what brands only ... dont know whether baby kingdom got 20% anot , thinking of getting the prams n cot there at one shot

hi leobbsmom ,

oh , so u call them up already ah , wonder the 20% apply to what brands only ... dont know whether baby kingdom got 20% anot , thinking of getting the prams n cot there at one shot

white_lady, ya, called them up...she kept asking me to come down and see! sigh...also cant ask anything out of her just now...

aiyo!! my back is aching like anything now!! HELP~~~

white_lady, ya, called them up...she kept asking me to come down and see! sigh...also cant ask anything out of her just now...

aiyo!! my back is aching like anything now!! HELP~~~

Hi leobbsmon, ya it's not that we really "gian" for the seat, sometimes just so tired...

Rain, do take care leh...must make HB sayang you tonight...

BTW, have any of you bought nursing bras yet? My current bras starting to feel tight and a little uncomfortable, should I buy now? Just worried that the size will fluctuated further.

Hi leobbsmon, ya it's not that we really "gian" for the seat, sometimes just so tired...

Rain, do take care leh...must make HB sayang you tonight...

BTW, have any of you bought nursing bras yet? My current bras starting to feel tight and a little uncomfortable, should I buy now? Just worried that the size will fluctuated further.

talking abt nursing bra , me also dont know how to buy , and when to buy , wonder after give birth , will the size grow 1 cup up ? so should we buy 1 cup up now ?

Hi Fiona & White_lady,

The time we attending Mrs WOng class and she said don't buy the nursing bra until you deliver, she said no way to measure the size right now.....

I'm not so sure lei but I already bought 2, as I think I may not have time to go out buy the bra after delivery mah.... so better stand by 2 first. Yah, I bought 1 cup bigger than now.

Hi Fiona & White_lady,

The time we attending Mrs WOng class and she said don't buy the nursing bra until you deliver, she said no way to measure the size right now.....

I'm not so sure lei but I already bought 2, as I think I may not have time to go out buy the bra after delivery mah.... so better stand by 2 first. Yah, I bought 1 cup bigger than now.

hi wanli ,

i also thik have to buy first leh , if not , in hospital , go braless meh ? wait got people come visit us one leh , haha ... think i also just buy 2 to stand by first lor , as for wearing nursing bra , do we have to buy those " pad " to put inside nursing bra ?

hi wanli ,

i also thik have to buy first leh , if not , in hospital , go braless meh ? wait got people come visit us one leh , haha ... think i also just buy 2 to stand by first lor , as for wearing nursing bra , do we have to buy those " pad " to put inside nursing bra ?