(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Chrys, Wanli,

Long time didnt post liao. yesterday went to see gynae. Baby weight 1.2kg, average weight, now at wk 29. Mummy weight increase 1.2kg since last visit. Plancenta has moved up and it is safe now. Baby's head is facing down. But my varicose veins seems to increase more. I told dr wong that i have tightening like menses cramps at my lower abdomen, every day abt 10sec for abt 3times. She was scare that I may turn into pre-term labour as there is signs of contraction. Oops! She gave me pills n advice me that if more than 3 times, must take those pills. I am also down with flu since wed, so gave me 2 days mc to rest.

I have sign up for the 4 bedded. She also told me what to bring during admission. She will be away nxt wk.

Wah.. so many posts.. i can't catch up already..

Just a quick note here.

Augbaby, i wan to book ur massage lady, how to book btw? Book together with u or i call her myself? Previously i PM u my particular, dunno if u still have it. Wat's the charges again, mind to tell me again..? :p
Thanks Augbaby! do let me know k?

Who else share the same massage lady?

Hi Dino,
Long time never see u! i also MIA for some time.. hehe.. ur baby at gd weight ya.. happy for u.
Ur bb engage d? I also have those menses cramp sometimes, but not everyday. I think we have to monitor closely now.. as 3rd tri d. Take care of urself ok?
Ya, she be away 1-3 June. My app should be on 3 June, but push it earlier one wk to this Sat. The recep tat made app told me i need to pay extra if i push it earlier, as it's stated by Dr Wong app 4 weeks later. I think she not familiar with tis lah.. normally dr is ok if we come earlier than the scheduled date rite.. so i bochap.. hehe..

Hey chrys,
i have told the massage lady that alot of us from aug will be booking her and she mentioned that a few days after we give birth, juz give her a call and mention that you are my friend. My name is shermeen. Then she will give u the special rate of $380. If not she will charge you $400. Quite a number of us is using her...u have to refer to the past thread to see the names of those signing up..
me also cant rem all..hee hee...

Hi Dino,
Wah, you really can control yr weight gain very well
. Can you tell me is the cramps on one side or both side? If you really have the sign of pre-term then must rest more don't walk too much. Good, got MC then should do more bed rest. take care hor....

Hi chrys,
I think Dr wong will be on leave from 28 May until 5 June. I have check with the nurse, initially want to visit her on 3June
. Think is because school holiday she go travel....

hi piyo,
u knocking off at 5pm. me too! are u working in stat boards or ministries? Will be going shopping after that.

hi pupsandcups,
avent also have backpack but hb is more interested in this. I'm thinking of getting it since hb will be carrying it more often.

hi augbaby,
can u give me mdm inai's number again? think i lost it.

hi augbaby
actually dont think i hv mdm inah's number, can you PM it to me too? thanks

hi erin,
since i'll be a SAHM i guess i hv to carry everything on my own heehee so i think backpack better

Hi erin,

Mdm Inah's contact : 90076578.

I juz contact her this week to make some inquires.

She said to book appointment with her upon discharge from hospital.
5-6days after natural delivery can start massage. For C-section i forgot have to wait how many days.

She was saying on the 1st visit, to make payment of $100 and to pay the balance on the last visit.

She'll provide the towels for the massage.

She was saying if develop rashes after the wraps, to use calamine lotion to smooth. So i supposed probably if develop serious rashes on 1st visit the most is forfeit $100?

And she's ok to visit those homes with dogs coz i have dogs at home. Juz remember to put the dogs away when she's entering n leaving the house.

Think that's all that i can recall asking her.

Hi erin,
No No me not working in govt bodies, are you? I am in private sector hehe but we get to go off at 5pm too! you mean givt bodies are all going off at 5?

How does the backpack look like?

I also knocking off at 5pm today leh.. bcos today is eat-with-ur-family day! Stat board always follow gov policy..

Hi augbaby,
ok thanks.. so dun need to reserve names now? Just call her after delivery? She can cope?

wanli,
so when will be ur next app?
This sat is last parentcraft session by Mdm wong leh.. we still dunno who is who.. :p

Went to my gynae visit yesterday.. bb only gain 100g since 2 weeks ago. This wek in Wk30 and she is only 1.2kg. quite worried for her but my gynae say the weight is ok.

Anyone knows how to put on my bb's weight?

Hi wanli,
Is the cramp at the centre of lower abdomen, but hard on whole of lower abdomen. Dr wong say probaby due to stress.

Hi chrys,
Yes, this sat is our last class. Saw a lot of us actually looks same height, so don't know who is who :p

thks erin

this bag not so happening looking leh heehee. think i might invest in a nice crumpler back pack then buy bottle bag slot inside...

catherine,
i tik it's a misconception tat if ur bb is too heavy, it's not gd cos difficult 2 give birth. i tik in days when medical science is so advanced, e gynae will advise u e best mode of delivery - natural or c-sect. i've come across a few mummies who delivered bbs >3.8kg with ease either via natural or c-sect. i've come across mummies who delivered bbs <2.8kg n had problems. i tik it really varies fr mummies/bbs.

so far, i've never come across anyone who dun 1 their unborn bb 2 b of a decent/average weight. just like i've heard fr old folks tat e bigger e bb, e betta cos easier 2 take care. old folks hv tis thinking tat smaller sized bbs tend 2 b harder 2 take care n MAY fall sick easily. of course tis aint true too.

as long as u r in good health, bb shd b too. some babies are born small like 2.8kg, but fatten up n catch up v quickly. some born 3.8kg, then lose weight in first week.

yay friday end is here!

Hey Chrys,
yups u dun need to reserve..she say she can copy...she can take up to 4 sessions per day..as for the situation if u develop rash n wan to stop, she juz charge you for that 1 day session only and it be abt $40+, n not the $30+ as in a package..so not to worry..

today i went to the taka member sale thing where taka card got additional 10% discount on top of discounts n it is reali worth it...pigeon items r at 20% discount plus additional 10% if got card...so we bought pigeon wipes as they come in a pack of 3 which is worth it, plus 2 pigeon bottles, booties, mittons, pacifier, safety pins, something for teething. N i also bought my medela electric breastpump..come wif milk collection shell..it only cost $155(promo price)haven less 10%...We also manage to get our maxi cosi infant car seat for our quinny at robinson at a cheaper price, less 20%...so usually it is $309, after discount it is only $240+ haven less 5% yet...realise that there r still many items haven buy yet...anyway mummies wif taka card, do go down to take a look..it is only till this sun...alot of mummies to be were there buying bb items too...might go down n buy more over the weekends still as realise that r some things we missed out..:p

Hi Dino,

I supposed to c my gynae for checkup on Sat but i went on Thurs instead cos' got brown discharge and like u (again!) got some tightening and like menses pain like that.

My gynae checked cervix and said heng not dilated, he was worried abt preterm labour.

My ger weight is 1.5kg at 29 wks + and he said it's a healthy weight. So far I put on 6.7kg.

Kelly,

when's ur nxt appt? mine is 26 June Monday, 8pm. Btw, i change my mind abt delivering in TMC liao aft the hospital tour. Both my HB and I tot Mt A looks and feel much better!

Piyo,

I wud be delivering in Mt A intstead of TMC after I tour the hospital. Can u pls update for me. Thx!

jfong,
my appt is now 3wks apart leh...so i'm seeing dr ang on 14jun. looks like it's hard 4 us 2 meet up at his clinic hor...who knows we'll b neighbours in MAH when we pop.

is tis ur 1st pregnancy? when i did a cervix check wif dr ang last tues, he said my cervix is open but never say how many cm dilated. it's common cos it's my 2nd pregnancy.

my GF, like u, also decided on MAH after touring TMC &amp; MAH. she felt tat MAH is betta.

hi kelly,
do u know what's the normal range for bb's weight as at wk 28 or 29? kkh doesn't check bb's weight until 8th month. i'm a bit worried that my bb is too small. my colleague and i have the same edd but her bump is very big compared to mine. her bb is also big-sized. i'm thinking of going to another gynae just to do an ultra-sound scan. me very kia see.

erin00,
i really dunno cos it varies fr mummy to mummy. factors 2 consider is genes fr mummy &amp; daddy, mummy's size, mummy's amt of food intake, mummy's type of food intake, which pregnancy it is (if 2nd pregnancies onwards, bb tends 2 b bigger), function of ur womb &amp; placenta, etc.

too many factors 2 consider so i also dunno wat's e normal range for wk 28/29.

like wat pups said, as long as u r healthy n ur bb is healthy &amp; normal, it shld b fine. i come across bbs wif low birth weight n they r doing very well.

hi all mummies ,

would like to share with mummies that want to buy Maclaren Techno XT stroller , robinson having 20% off for Techno XT , selling at $419 before discount ... so mummies interested , can drop by there to see see =)

wow so many postings from all. was at my gynae on thurs. bb weighs 1.25 kg now at 30 wks. so far weight gain is abt 8 kg, doc say it's ok. Doc so cheeky, specially took 1 photo of the bb male organ and print out for us n ask us to show bb wen he grow up.

erin00,
i forgot 2 add tat it's best 2 let ur gynae advise u on e weight of ur bb. he knows ur condition and probably seen ur husband too, 2 advise u wisely &amp; accordingly.

white lady,
i've eaten rojak a few times. wasnt told by anyone 2 avoid it, so ate it.

hi kelly ,

so rojak is ok ah , cos heard that the sauce is abit " posion " ... Since is ok , then going to eat tomorrow ...

hi kelly,
thanks for your advice. the prob is that my gynae always says it's too early to know the weight of the bb and since the bb is light at this moment, no need to know. ai yoh, guess will wait for 2 more months before I'll know abt the weight.

hi cj,
the person doing the detailed scan did that too.
guess will show it to him when he grows up.

HI jfong,

Are u undergoing some stress or become very emotional easily? Did your gynae gave u some tablets to take? If yes, whats the medicine's name? I sometimes experience tightening with abdomen cramps and backache, sometimes just abdomen cramps. I have not taken any of the tablets yet. I dunno is this feeling common to all?

Kelly,

ya, seems like quite hard to meet at the clinic liao. mine's 2nd pregnancy. My ger is now 4 yrs old.

Dino,

u r rite, i was under some stress recently. My dear daughter had been crying when asked to go to preschool in the morning. Emotional oso leh ... i tot quite norm, preggies are like that rite?

My gynae gave me Sabutamol (nt sure if i got the name rite?) to relax the muscles... Seems to work ... Feeling less of the tightening and stomach pain.

erin,

for avg weight of baby, u might want to take a look at this :-

http://www.gehealthcare.com/usen/patient/ultrasound/timelinegrowth_chart.html

morning mommies

r u guys looking forward to the m-hood expo? i'm thinking of going after work on wed, since they close 10pm, any idea if opening day sure like mad house, stampede type of chaos n crowd? don really knw wat i want, but since i hvnt bought that much, i think ill find a lot thr, are the discounts better than at baby kingdom?

zzzzzzzzz now only monday :p

hi pupsandcups,
i'm thinking of going tmr afternoon but colleagues told me that there's nothing much there based on past experiences. Guess i will wait for comments abt the fair. if comments are good, then will go.

okie erin00 let us know too

cos i was thinking baby kingdom also has everything we need, and is cheap too.
expo is also like the opposite side of the island for me.

anyone knows where i can borrow videos on labour and pregnancy? feel like watching. read read read also not the same as seeing.

pupsandcups....went to baby kingdom &amp; baby hyper store on saturday...feel that their prices are only slightly cheaper for the smaller items..i even paid more for the nappy pants at baby kingdom as compared to shops outside (only realised it after i compared the same brand outside!)
prices for the prams &amp; car seats at baby hyper store is good..they are having a discount of abt 20% for most prams....

am going to Motherhood fair on wed, taking leave.. need a break from work...
will update all mummies on thursday morning.....! : )

hello everyone,
was off on fri to settle in my new maid... so couldnt log on... so many posts

Actually I am working from home today cuz i had another fainting spell and felt really sick
went all the way to office n back silly....

talking about sales, did anyone get stuff from the JL one? I got the Capella...actually a gift from my mum, i think is ok... some more now sales..

white lady,
i have taken rojak a few times

pupsncups,
i actually bought a changing mat from baby kingdom at almost $6 more then outside, like seiyu
but I think some other things are cheaper, just have to know the prices b4 buy... so wont feel cheated.

I am stil searching for a playpen, any where else good to see?

hi babyboy ,

u mention that for baby hyper mart , there is 20% for the prams now ?? becos of GSS issit ??

does anyone know whether baby kingdom have sale also ??

Hi jfong,

I have been very emotional lately, n I did a bit of cleaning for my new hse. Then I start having those cramps. Probably stress can triggle thightening n cramps. My gynae gave me Nifedipine.
When is your nxt appt? Did ur gynae comment on the varicose veins?

Does anyone knows if the motherhood fair will have discount on babysafe mattress?

Robinson has 15% discount on the mattress, if got membership card add'l 5%.