(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Sandy,

Since its over don be bother so much of e post event lo.
Well though we do also have some comments, problem on our customary as it already ended so long liao.. jus try n learn to listen in here n out ther bah. Don forget e little darling inside.
So most impt we gotta maintain smiling too!

Feel free to share okie if u wan privately too.. can msn mi.. I m not working already so free to listen too.

Take care ya

Hi chrys,
Ya i email her already regarding the bulk purchase and even ask her a few questions regarding breastfeeding..she is reali very nice and reply me and explain to me..anyway waiting to see if she got extras from the BP lor..
I was also thinking to warm the EBM from liner, maybe we can pour into bottle and warm bottle in warm water too lor..then after that can feed bb..i am also quite blur abt it..hee hee..anyway i email Leng Leng to ask her too..when she reply, i shall share wif all of u..:p

CT,

I heard this mdm rohaya is very popular ya?
my gal friend using her, but i heard she is fully booked

Mrschng,

congrats on your baby boy!!!

Hey everyone,
what did u find out during detailed scan? I finally went for mine yesterday, but my doc didnt say too much, just give me results and say all is fine ??? i dun even know how heavy is my bb. but i was so happy to know he is doing well. saw the heart and heard the blood flow.

hi butter,
congrats on clearing yr detailed scan..actually the person doing the scan din tell me much abt the tests itself..juz give me the test results too..but she did show me bb on scan and printed out abt 6 pics of bb in different position to give it to me. Also told me bb weight n length..that all..

hi adeline,
Welcome..

Hey chrys,
me using a lady recommended by my friend friend..she used her and gain back her figure rather soon..n cheaper some more..i juz booked her..she charges about $400 for 7 session..

hello

yes please $400 for 7 sessions sounds very reasonable. she comes to your place yes? can you share with us exactly what she does and how long each session is?

am keen to do whatever it takes to make sure my figure returns to normal. i heard weight loss is not that difficult, but gaining tone and elasticity around the tummy is ...

Thks!

Augbaby,
Cloth diapers from china can get in toa payoh central. You can check if bugis there also got boh.

You also want the Avent disposable liners? I also leh.. so i will start a new BP lor.. save $$..buy online!!

hello all mommies, wow...we hv alot of exchanged messages today! =)

augbaby, yes! i ordered from the BP(bulk purchase) of avent liners. $10.80 for 100bags per box. my fren from June 2006 MTB juz bought her from MIM for $15. she regretted not getting with me during the last BP.

i heard from some moms tat liners are thinner than milkbags, but they are the same thing actually...but also some said milkbags are those tat can stand on its own, thicker material, whereas liners are very thin and diff from bags since they cant stand on its own in the freezer. so maybe i will place all the liners inside a ice-cream box and put inside the freezer next time lor. at least i dun hv to worry tat the liners cant stand and will leak out if it's in a sleeping position.

ade, welcome on board!! =) i think HB=hubby, IL=in laws, BP=bulk purchase, WTS=want to sell, WTB=want to buy, BF=breastfeed, BM=breast milk, NB=new born, BN=brand new...etc. tats all i hv learnt so far from this forum! not bad hor, my vocab! =P

my tummy starts to tighten lately, after dinner, i barely can straighten my back!! i hv to fold my arms behind my back when i do my after-dinner stroll every evening. >__< if not, i will walk like a hunchback preggie! and my pace is getting slower too...i cant imagine when we are in the last mth of the race! hehehe... =P

okay lah, i gotta go now...go home to eat ai xin dinner! =)

good nite to all mommies and sweet dreams!
p.s. a 5-min massage at the calves before sleep really help alot! try it out moms!!

augbb,
wen u buy bra extension, do check the size between the hooks to c whether suits the bra u want to extend.i found out after buying not all bra can use the extensions i bought. u can draw ur size onto a paper and compare b4 buying.

jasmine,
if u hv avent liner BP, can let me noe. may want to buy additional box.

all mtbs,

hv went for check-up y'day. bb weighs 850 gms at 24+ weeks. placenta still low. can only confirm delivery mode at week 32. gynae say can start monitoring bb movements. At least 10 movements within 1 hour dat he is most active.

piyo, wen u do next update, pls change my gynae for me. i hv changed to Dr Joan Thong at Raffles, (same as butter8.)

forgot to ask u gals. anybody has 2nd hand mozart series cd's for baby to sell.m interested to get it so dat can play for bb. Hd dat improves bb's intelligence.

also, how can i adjust the screen page for this fofum? not sure wat button i accidentally pressed, but i cannot finish reading ur massages in 1 page. need to scroll left and right if the sentence is too long.

thx. thx.

If EBM is frozen, u can put in in the fridge compartment to thaw it overnight. Once thawed, u can leave it in the fridge but have to use it for within 48 hrs. Warm milk as usual b4 feeding baby.

hope that helps ....

Hi Wanli, Chyrs,

I went for my wk24 check up yesterday. baby is now 820g, and I put on 1.5kg within a mth. Gynae says average weight gain should be 2kg/mth. But i am still ok, baby is still on the bigger side. My placenta has moved up. She explained to me what are the signs of preterm labour and the process of labour, from engagement to deliver. She told me on the nxt visit, she will tell me what to pack for my delivery bag.
Hmmm.. may I know what brand of fish oil are u taking? yesterday forgot to ask for calcium tablets. Are you taking any calcium tablets?

Hi Dino,
Do share with us what yr gynae ask you to pack for yr hospital bag. I read somewhere need to bring marriage cert. Can let me know. Our marriage cert at our in-law's hse. I need to ask hb to bring home if we need them.

Hi Dino,
Wah, yr baby really in good weight
. 1.5kg is not much lei....I put on 2.5kg on that mth.

I taking calcium tablets everyday because doctor said if one day not drinking 2 glass of milk then need to take calcium tablets. I only drink Max 1 glass of milk.

hmmm, I forgot the name of the fish oil. But I can't find this brand in guardian. Will update you when I back home to check the brand

Hi Dino
wah.. so admire u.. u gain little weight but ur baby gain so much weigh.. tat means wat u eat really go to ur baby.. ur placenta is so healthy..
1.5kg is little.. i put on 4kg in tat month ok..

I am taking Neurogain PB Plus fish oil tablet.
Yes, i am taking 2x300mg of calcium lactate tablet everyday, i also only drink 1 cup of milk each day, sometime even skip it or drink soya milk. :p But i take cheese everyday.

Hi chrys, adeline,
The massage lady is call Mdm Inah. Her mobile is 90076578. Me and CT has already book with her. Her session is usually 1hr 20min to 1.5hr. That is what she mention. She will come to our hm and she usually the usual malay herbs like jamu i think and blinder etc is all provided. Massage and wrap. If you are interested to book her, just mention you are recommended by shermeen from tamp blk 815. It is my friend that recommended me and hence you have to just say my name. Think it might be cheaper than $400..hee hee..coz i intro CT and she charge both of us $380 instead only..

Hi leobbsmon,
yups i saw u ordered from the BP..hee hee..think jasmine has started a BP from the same drugstore as well. I be ordering this round..
My stomach also tighten alot..so i am going to ask my gynae abt it when i see her next friday.

Hey CJ,
thanks for the info regarding the extension..i din know wat that..luckily u tell me, if not buy already cant u, headache..N i thou we shld only be measuring bb movements only sometime when we r abt 32 weeks..coz in the 6th mth, i read the book n my gynae told me that bb movement is still somewhat erratic and hence it is ok...

Hey Jas,
Me already added my name in yr BP orders..

Hey dino,
think my fish oil is call neogain or something..there is a gain word at the end one...abt $30+ for a bottle to last a mth..rather exp...

augbaby
$380 for how many sessions? 1.5 hour, tat's long.. normally only 45min-1hr only.. tat means more worthy lor.. hehe..

Hei, btw, did u all watch "xin xin ma mi" showing on channel U 930pm last night? It's showing every thurs night. It showed how the malay lady from indonesia doing the massage, applying jamu and doing wrapping.

chrys,
$380 for 7 sessions...Ya it is very worth it..n since my friend friend use her already, so thou i try her lor..$380 bec me and CT sign up together so call..We just have to give her a call a day after we deliver..Better go call her soon, coz all of us are due in august thou different date so not sure how many she can take..
Aiya!! i totally forgot to watch!! Oh no...sigh...did they give the malay lady contact...is she gd? the one shown on the tv? Hee hee...any idea is there a repeat telecast?

Hi Wanli, Chyrs,

thanks for ur reply. Seems like i got to go to TMC 2mr to get the calcium tablets as I only drink milk once a day. I am so forgetful. So i got to go TMC 2 times 2mr, Morning to get the tablets, and evening for the class. Sigh.
Hmm... both of u gain more weight than me, but ur baby not as big size as me. I was given Prolacta(fish oil soft gel) yesterday.

Hi Honeyhaven,
I will let you know what to bring after my nxt visit.

Thanks jfong for the tips. Hmm, i think it's not easy to manage the milk at a start ya.. eg, how many bags to move from freezer to normal compartment, how many bags have to be used up within 48 hours, etc.. and sometimes may prefer to latch on directly.
May i ask u, once the milk is shifted from freezer to thaw at normal compartment, can we still shift it up to freezer within that 48 hours? i mean in case it's not used up or we latch on directly in tat 48 hours?

hi chrys,
I heard that once milk is thaw from the freezer, it shld not be re-freeze again. Meaning that if u bring the milk down from the freezer to the fridge, then if u use or not, u cant re-freeze it again n put it back into the freezer..

My bb weight is 800+gm also @ week 25. Is this the normal bb weight? Any reference guide to refer to? The way my gynae sounds like my bb is slightly on the big side.

Augbaby
Thanks for the contact, so u are shermeen?

They interviewed the malay lady but never show the name. Normally repeat telecast on the next day afternoon/evening, today. hehe.

Dino,
What's ur baby's weight range? Mine is something like 570-670g, big range bcos using diff formula to calculate, according to her. So gynae said roughly 600g, not very accurate.

wah jasmine, u so effort, organising another BP.

wow Aug Mummies planning for body maintaining treatment... I believe in self control to get back to shape. Hehe..
CT>> don't know why cannot add u to MSN leh

Hi Dino,
Yah, the fish oil I getting is same as you "Prolacta", I also not getting enough fish oil but I can't find it at guardian.

Hi augbaby &amp; chrys,
The price for yr massage lady not bad. Did yr fren satisfy with her massage? I did watch the Channel U "xin xin ma mi" yesterday, but when I heard the massage lady said need to bind the binder for 8 hrs, I fainted.... :p

Hi bottle and Dino,
I think both of yr baby are on big size > 800g. chrys and my baby are on small size, my baby only 569g on wk24. Read from a book, on wk24 average baby size is about 650g. On 28wk, should be 1.1kg already.

hi chrys,
Yups i am shermeen
ANyway our bb weigh increase so much after a mth ah? coz i saw my doc at wk 20 is only like 329grams..i be seeing her next friday..

Hi wanli,
I actually ask my friend to ask her then preggy friend for recommendation to massage lady coz i wan someone who have seen the results already..so ya my friend friend is satisfied wif her massage lady..n my friend who recommend this massage lady her friend used one says her friend did lose her weight n regain her figure..Hee hee...ya think by right we shld use the binder for like nite till morn but then alot of mummies dun do that coz they cant take it too..hee hee

those at kkh, do your gynae inform you abt weight of bb? mine dun. i will only see her next wk. wonder if she'll inform me then. i have gained quite a lot of weight recently. now dun dare to weigh myself. so scared.

haven't book any massage lady yet. heard a lot of recommendations but dunno which to get. was thinking of getting mdm rokiah (the one who post msgs in this forum). she sounds rather friendly and helpful.

Wanli,
The last time i asked from Guardian, they only sell Neurogain, not Prolacta, and u have to ask the pharmacist as the bottles are not displayed on shelves.
I bought mine from a pharmacist fren in Malaysia, alot cheaper, only $18/bottle. U can buy from there if happen to go.
wanli, which massage lady u booked?

augbaby
Yes, my baby at wk20 also only 320+. U'll be surprised tat it actually doubles at wk24.

Hi skyblue,
Application of birth cert can be within 7 days after birth of baby is it??

Anyone giving birth at TMC?? Does anyone knows what r the items given in their gift bag?? hehehe.

Hi chrys,
I tried few pharmacy but they all not selling Prolacta, only have Neurogain. Because doctor give me Prolacta so think will stick to it. and I think Prolacta is cheaper than Neurogain.

I haven't book any massage lady, now still look around :p. I read from Feb MTB thread, most of them using Susie and have good comments on her, she charge 10 session $500. I'm looking for something cheap and good :p so may not book so early.

Hi Sandy!

Heheee typo error... [email protected].
Hope to hear frm u too.

Wow, everyone is gaining weight n so i bb... no worries man as long bb is growing our weight jus a secondary worries though i didnt gain much in a mth abt 600g... been eating alot liao.. maybe all goes to bb bah.

My darling gal weigh abt 600g in 22weeks.. think shld be ok lo.. Placenta is not that big so it is sort of making me hard to breathe n hit my rib cage bah.. same as my 1st bb gal.. having a hard time to breathe OR even sit properly!

I am now taking Neurogain fish oil.. bought frm my gynae @ $30. I seen pharmacy selling @ $30.xx how many cents la.. so doesnt realli make alot of difference.. BUT I GOT A V BAD HABIT, i don like to swallow med or pills.. so sometimes forget to take lo.. I not taking any calcium pills so make myself to drink 2 glass of milk each day &amp; nite.

Honeyhaven,
If i not wrong, application of B.C shld be done 21days bah.. cant recall... BUT now we can register when we discharge @ hospital. ONE STOP Convenient :p &amp; meantime can do e bb bonus too! So all in a shot bah.

Yeah, Mi &amp; augbaby had book Mdm Inah cos we find her pricing reasonable too.. i have cancel e booking wit Mdm Rohaya.. hmm give other ppl chance bah as she is fully booked in AUG liao. I am more on cost cutting hehehe... esp not working liao.. haiz...

Hmm cant wait to see bb doing.. bt still a long way for mi to visit my gynae.. 18MAY.. he is seeing mi once a mth now lo.. so long..

Does ur bbs kick or move actively?
Mine seems to be not veri active.. oni in e day with a few small kicks n boxing... n rest of e day SHE IS SLEEPING!!!! Gosh....

Hi Augbaby,
The friend who recommended you this massage lady, is she very big size to begin with? or she is the petite type? cos if she big size and the massage lady helps her slim down then really buey pai wor:p

I tot BC can be applied within a month from birth?

wow, all your babies like grow so much within a month. I am going to see my gynae tomorrow. From my detailed scan till tomorrow, only a dif of 3 weeks, and during detailed scan my baby only 275g. Don't think my baby will grow so much bah

I am taking obimin, nuerogain and calcium tablets also. I bought from Unity Pharmacy. Cost about $29.
Where can we get Prolacta?Anyone still on folic acid?

By now, have your tummies shifted up already? or baby still in lower tummy?

Hi CT &amp; Wanli,
Is Mdm Inah packed with reservations too? I read the Feb threads last time when they mentikoned abt Susie. Most are good comments and she is cheap!

My baby kicks still those fluttering or bubbles popping feeling. Like very mild and not very regular. Are you babies' kicks the same feeling too? When would the kicks and movements be stronger? She kicks at different times of the day. Recently more at night b4 we go to bed and mid afternoon after having lunch while I am typing away. Occasionally, I get the "wanna go toilet" feeling when she kicks, anyone has that feeling too? She like kicking downwards farni right? then when I tap my tummy, sometimes there is reaction back. But she seems to react more to my hubby's voice and tapping than mine hehe...

Hi CT,
I have also booked by appt with Mdm Rohaya. Yah appt for Aug 06 is fully booked. My friend intro me another massage lady Mdm Yati. I also called her.. She is charging $50 per session. ($350 for 7 sessions). No need to book her now. She said when we given birth at the hospital etc, we can call her. She will massage for us (1hr) and she will massage baby for free. Mdm Rohaya sounded very knowledgable, but more ex ($490 for 7 sessions). Well, the more info I have, the more big-headed I become.

From which wk onwards, we should monitor baby's movement?? Anyone bought baby wipes already?? Some people advise me not to buy too soon, as it will dry up. However, we also dun know how long the store has kept the baby wipes right?? How to ensure the ones we bought are new stock?? Any advise.

Piyo,

As for BC, think ard range of application. In case we can dbl check wit the hospital staffs too hehe if not exceed certain period we gotta go ICA instead.

My bb haven shift up yet.. around lower tummy near my.. hw to say.. cord there bah hehe.. BT can sort of feeling a lump.. like e head &amp; leg positioning where lo... making me cant sleep well too.. afraid will crash her! hahaha..