keke, Piyo, haven't prepare finish leh....still got plenty to shop for.. slowly lor.. otherwise all done liaoz.. no more fun.
Erin00,
the chest of drawers cost 169sgd @ Ikea in dark brown, with no handles. Nice design, but be careful, as the base is still of particle/fibreboard, so cannot handle too heavy stuff. Ikea also haven't members' price for a certain white changing table that can be converted to bookshelf later on, think 200+. Also got baby cots from 229 SGD onwards, 2 adjustable levels. The only thing is i don't like the base of the drawers.. think will sink if put too heavy stuff inside later on... but the children's furniture are cute!!
For cheaper children's clothings, even for NB, i went to toa payoh and noticed got at least 3 stores selling baby clothings. Newborn sizes comes in plain colours and selling for ~4 for 10 sgd..Available in 4 colors, in long/ short/ sleeveless tops (tie at the side or buttoned), with i love mum logos..! Also have made in china cloth diapers, diaper covers, maternity disposable panties.. etc..confirm is cheaper then kiddy palace & departmental stores.. They also have those airy sleeveless tops for kids when bigger in brands like flying wheel..as well as rompers @ ~3 for 10 sgd.
Piyo,
I couldn't locate that store opposite si ma lu guan yin temple last time.. was it right at the back?? cos we did see one store selling towels & some baby clothes at 1 corner of their store.. if that is the one, don't expect much, ladies, cos the designs are really not as cute.. but is good & economical for initial stage.
Avent milk bags is at 13.20 sgd at robinsons, still available yesterday afternoon lah..Pigeon steriliser was sold out! But it cost ~91 SGD if not robinson card holder? Kiddy palace sells it at 87 SGD with the FOC items also, for those who wants to buy this steriliser.
I heard that Avent milk bags are thinner & had previous complaints of leaks, that is why they moved towards the VIA cups system. However, I noticed that some mummies store their milk bags in freezers with old ice cream tubs at the bottom. This keep the milk bags in more or less upright positions. In any case, even if it leaks, just transfer to another bag lor.. still cheaper!
keke, Piyo, haven't prepare finish leh....still got plenty to shop for.. slowly lor.. otherwise all done liaoz.. no more fun.
Erin00,
the chest of drawers cost 169sgd @ Ikea in dark brown, with no handles. Nice design, but be careful, as the base is still of particle/fibreboard, so cannot handle too heavy stuff. Ikea also haven't members' price for a certain white changing table that can be converted to bookshelf later on, think 200+. Also got baby cots from 229 SGD onwards, 2 adjustable levels. The only thing is i don't like the base of the drawers.. think will sink if put too heavy stuff inside later on... but the children's furniture are cute!!
For cheaper children's clothings, even for NB, i went to toa payoh and noticed got at least 3 stores selling baby clothings. Newborn sizes comes in plain colours and selling for ~4 for 10 sgd..Available in 4 colors, in long/ short/ sleeveless tops (tie at the side or buttoned), with i love mum logos..! Also have made in china cloth diapers, diaper covers, maternity disposable panties.. etc..confirm is cheaper then kiddy palace & departmental stores.. They also have those airy sleeveless tops for kids when bigger in brands like flying wheel..as well as rompers @ ~3 for 10 sgd.
Piyo,
I couldn't locate that store opposite si ma lu guan yin temple last time.. was it right at the back?? cos we did see one store selling towels & some baby clothes at 1 corner of their store.. if that is the one, don't expect much, ladies, cos the designs are really not as cute.. but is good & economical for initial stage.
Avent milk bags is at 13.20 sgd at robinsons, still available yesterday afternoon lah..Pigeon steriliser was sold out! But it cost ~91 SGD if not robinson card holder? Kiddy palace sells it at 87 SGD with the FOC items also, for those who wants to buy this steriliser.
I heard that Avent milk bags are thinner & had previous complaints of leaks, that is why they moved towards the VIA cups system. However, I noticed that some mummies store their milk bags in freezers with old ice cream tubs at the bottom. This keep the milk bags in more or less upright positions. In any case, even if it leaks, just transfer to another bag lor.. still cheaper!