(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hello,

just back in office after my normal check up... doc tried to scan sex of bb but first half she say gal, then next half she quickly take back her words...
say cannot confirm, could be boy.. must wait for detailed scan next month
boo hoo cannot know yet :p was wondering if she was in a hurry or wat... :p
bb is 17 weeks and busy with his/her hands.. cord was between legs making it harder to see anything...

I drink the occasional cold drink and oso eat sunny side up eggs... miss half boiled eggs... my Inlaws and parents never told me what can eat or cannot, so learnin from u gals here... didnt know cant eat kangkong and sting ray - oopsss...

talking about weight, seems like i put on the most here... pre preggers, i am 51kg.. now i have put on 5-7kg.. Terrible rite!!!!! dunno why i am so much heavier
looks like i have to go on diet or have trouble losing weight later..
but funny thing is doc never say i toofat.. i hope she dun wait until i overweight then say

piyo, i have not much upper tummy, just a bit on the lower adomen...and now baby is lying across just below my belly button..

i sure hope my weight /fats not all gathering at my bum n hips. :p

augbaby,
sob! sob! i cant chat on MSN now. silly firewalls in the office. i can only do so in late apr once i stop work. enjoy ur chatting.

piyo,
i'll add u in too. good 2 know tat some gynaes also give green light on cold drinks (i tik i just need some assurances tat cold drinks are fine
). i also cant do without cold drinks. buay tahan the weather. i was just complaining 2 my husband tat my confinement's in jul when the weather gets even hotter so i tik i can wear bikini around the hse.

CT,
you mean those zi liap zi liap kind of bird nest right? how much and where do you get them?

updated table

we have a lot of princes esp those that are popping in early to mid Aug hehehe

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1BOY</font>&amp; <font color="aa00aa">2 GIRLS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>CJ</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>10-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Piyo,

It depends on wat grade. My mum buy so i not so sure cos she go to the medical hall she normally visit. U try check wit ur mum cos they more expert in bargaining n getting great ones! hehe

WOW.. maybe all end aug are princess leh.. hehe hope my dream will come true BT in dilemma cos HB like Boy..

Hi piyo,
my upper tummy also bigger leh...i dun noe leh...some of my friends have lower tummy and my tummy seems to start from top..heard from some friends that if tummy start from higher then it is a boy...dun noe true or not..hee hee..

Hi kelly,
nvm u can join us soon next time.. :p

CT,
I thnk my mum getting for me but I curious so ask ask lor....

you just spoke my mind... maybe end aug all princesses then I HAPPY haha...

Piyo,

I think those slightly better range abt 500+
abt 13pcs inside bah... need to check out wit my mum cos i jus pass her $ to buy anything n tonic for mi..

Hi Augbaby,
I also cannot join in the chat. Forum is as far as I can get in between the firewalls

I think the top tummy is fats right? cos baby develop from bottom up right? I so paiseh when colleagues asked.... I told them that's fats not baby

can u pls advise me if i can take ginseng? someone gave me 6bottles of bird's nest wif ginseng. i dunno if i can eat it leh. i heard from an elder tat preggies cant take ginseng. is it true?

we shld organise a gathering 2 meet up b4 we give birth &amp; after we give birth. looks like there'll b more princes for this batch of mummies

kelly,
i agree..it be nice if we can meet up n next time when bb is born, we can also meet up coz our bb is all same age..hee hee...btw anyone working in raffles place area? me working here.. :0

augbaby, piyo
i tik it's fats. once we enter 7mths or so, u'll c a complete round tummy. for me now, the top part (which is the tummy) still stick out a bit more than the bottom part (which is the womb).

hey gals,
My good friend is using this free website to post her son pics as he grows up and it is free...u can check this website out www.lifejournal.com it is rather good coz u can upload pics and share shories and updates..i am thinking of using this to post bb pics when bb born..

augbaby,

me working near raffles place, about 5 mins walk away, me near cecil area..

piyo,
i was secretly hoping gal today when scan.. now since doc not sure, i have to wait and see... either way, hb n me ok, healthy happy easy baby can liao

i asked doc where is baby lying, so thats why i now now, my bb only taking up the space below by belly butter, lying straight across, but dr say placement will change over these few days even... so it explains why my lower area hard and popping out but upper only later in the day when bloated :p

augbaby,
i using www.blogger.com
i started a blog for my 1st son and started one for #2. i can share wif u my 1st son's blog but no pics posted lately cos i cant find my thumbdrive 2 bring 2 office 2 upload (easier 2 do it in office when the speed's faster).

me working in raffles link. quite close 2 u but no harm catching up wif those working in raffles plc once i stop work. i miss all the good food in golden shoe and all the shopping in arcade &amp; change alley. i can bring my boy along too if u dun mind having lunch wif a rascal who cant sit still

Ya! we should organise more gatherings but what a sight to see whole table of preggies

augbaby,
you make me laff! I am going to make you sad cos I seriously think it's fats!can press and bounce back some more!

me working in suntec area... anyone here as well?

I usee blogspot so most prob may stick to that although I have another in LJ as well
I find blogspot can post more things

kelly,
you just make augbaby sadder by confirming wahaha! I know your description it;s like my tummy now! Top bigger than bottom... so everyday I stare at the tummy I am convinced my baby is super sall cos the lower tum tum so small!

I heard one of the types of ginseng can eat, dunno is it korean or american.. anyone can advise?

Aiyoh... headache.. suddenly so many posts!! I have added those of u to my MSN liaoz.. mine is [email protected]

Gynae juz called me!! My triple test is cleared! Together with my NT scan, probability of D.S is super low!! More good news: I pass my glucose test!! I DON"T HAVE GESTATIONAL DIABETES!!
YAAY!!

Hi sierra,
Congrats on your twins!! Are they identical?

CT,
If mine is confirm girl, then the lunar calendar is correct lor.. those in upper half of the month is mostly having boy, those in lower half of Aug is mostly gals..
I wanted a boy first, so that no one can pressure us later on.. but baby is healthy can liaoz!

butter,
if yours is confirmed a ger, then it will really make more princesses for Aug end mummies so true!

I also feel the tummy below the belly bottom quite firm or bloated after meals and when I lie down, especially in the morning before I get up from bed... is it due to baby's placement?

Jasmine,
Congrats!You sound so happy and relieved!So happy for you

I will go back and check my MSN later tonight or tomorrow evening.
What do you mean the lunar calendar is correct? I mean how come 1st half of aug mostly bois and 2nd half mostly gers? PLs explain!

piyo,
u r working in suntec? we can meet for lunch! i working at raffles link, always eat at marina sq.

oh no...didnt mean 2 make augbaby sadder. LOL! u still say "can press &amp; bounce back some more". u confirmed it further. LOL!

eh, kelly, the world cannot be so small bah? I also working in raffles link leh! I just ate at marina just now hehe!

sad right? the tum tum TUMS at the wrong place LOL! I was just lamenting to my ah lau this morning now the top tum so big when the baby really grows what's going to happen to me?

piyo,
can i propose tat u start a contact list for all MTBs here? this list is only available to mummies in tis thread n u can email 2 all of us when it's compiled. in the list, it'll have the following info

- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Only Street Name, no need for full address)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Online Photo Website (if any)

wat do all of u tik? i dun mind compiling the list as i already have such a list available (from another thread i joined for my 1st son). i'll just cut &amp; paste. :p

piyo,
are u working in One Raffles Link? :p
i just bought a sandwich from Subway and laksa from Qi Ji. I'm working at One Raffles Link, 4th flr. oh no, are we in the same company?

jasmine,
congrats! from ur posting, i can sense ur relief. i'll add u in 2nite.

Kelly,
can! Since I have half the info liao, I can compile as long as all of you pm me your details cos private ma right? then I send out to all when complete

kelly, cos Pacific Coffee under renovation?kkekeke whahahaha we have the same firewalls which explains y you are in here and not in MSN you say leh? *wink wink* I cannot believe the world so small! I going to take 5 at Qi Ji later! wan anything?:p

Hi kelly,
Talking abt subway. Eversince i preggie, I crave for subway. Every week must eat at least once and i love to eat fish. In one day, at least one of my meal must be fish... Fish..subway ..fish subway...hehehehe..

piyo,
ya, pac coffee under reno.

how shall we meet? if i PM u, can u check ur external email anot? i give u my off email add since i only contract staff so by apr, i 'chao liao'. then we take 5 at qi ji ok?

friend,
I got your email addy liao... you better remove liao okie? for your own protection
I also cannot check external email unless via my mobile phone you know all the firewalls cannot check in office one!hahahaha!
you take 5 when? I rolling down with another colleague later hehehe

Jasmine: glad to hear that it's all clear for u!

mine's fraternal twins....non-identical

Contact list and gathering sounds great...at least we can meet up before delivery...better meet before final trimester cos dunno how we will be later stage...keke..

mi in tanjong pagar area.....raffles place not far but not near either...

u gals can try www.multiply.com as well....can upload videos too....other than photos...

piyo,
nice chatting wif u.
such a small small world. we catch up at Qi Ji or for lunch one day ya...

sierra,
wow! fraternal twins? do u have double wombs? i've sent the info 2 piyo. mayb we can arrange a dinner gathering one day.

Hi CT, Chrys
Yah, I'm talking about the Avent ISIS IQ UNO. It is selling $275 at Taka Fair, same as the one Rain bought it. www.avent.com

Hi Kelly,
My gynea did specifically told me can not eat ginseng during pregnancy......

wanli,
thks for e info. looks like the bird's nest going into husband's stomach. shucks!

MILK BAGS
someone asked where 2 find other brands of milk bags since avent stopped producing. i tik pigeon, playtex sell milk bags too but rather ex.

Hey kelly,
of course i dun mind meeting u n yr boy boy..hee hee

Hi honeyhaven,
i also crave for subway leh..hee hee..like must eat once a week..

Piyo,
me will send u the info tom...looking forward to a chance to meet u all soon..

Hey sierra,
wow..must be very amazing to see 2 water bags huh n 2 bb images on screen during scan...so happy for u..

honeyhaven,
i LOVE subway sandwiches. dun have craving for it lah but since subway now open, just opposite my office, i can have it everyday which i dun mind at all. :p

as for fish, i dun fancy fish in tis pregnancy leh...be it steamed or fried. i like BBQ spicy fish leh. mayb the chilli or 'chao tah' overwhelm/kill the fish's fishy smell. i now resort 2 taking neurogain faithfully everyday. i took lotsa fish for my 1st son though.

augbaby,
wait til u c my 1st son in action, u'll know y i 'sweat' (lao kwa) when i know i going 2 have 2boys and y i not keen 2 have #3 cos i may end up wif 3boys.

the thread's moving so fast. can't catch up with all the postings. would like to chat with you through msn but might not be online very often. My email add is [email protected]. Can add me in?

sierra,
congrats on having multiples. can close shop after this rite?

chrys,
yup, i think it's because we walked too much or too quickly. My job requires me to move around very often. I'm trying not to walk around too much but tend to forget when I'm working.

jasmine,
you haven't gained weight ah. hopefully, will gain some weight in time. I dun intend to gain too much but I'm not controlling my diet.

Congrats on clearing the triple test and the glucose test. Now can start eating durians liao but dun eat too much ok?

I'm also playing Mozart's music for mums-to-be at night too. Hopefully, bb will enjoy the music.

CT,
dun worry too much la. hope things will work out well. Try to take things more lightly. Do take care and feel free to 'vent' your frustrations. We'll be here to lend our 'ears'. Don't keep it all inside.

ningyo, beary,
thks for MAH gynae information. I will decide after detail scan with my current gynae.

Avent BP
was at the TAKA fair w DH . he feel the Avent 3-in-1 prone to break down cos u have to press a stop button to select the speed, then re-start the pump. and he saw dat one of the salesgirl was trying to fix a pump dat seemed 2 hav jammed.
anyway, we had oredi bought the Medela fr Expo fair as it was very tempting offer. they gave u free cooler bag w the single mini electric.the salesgirl let me start warranty in June when i told her i due in August.

Morning ladies!!!!

WOw had a veri cool chat yesterday afternoon.. hope we could gather up n share!

Hmm great to see whole table to preggies ma den can order watever food n share hehe... like buffet.

Hey Erin i added you liao.. tks v much! hope to chat wit u too n share all e things we had okie!

THANKS everyone!

ya ya can pm me your info and I will do the compilation and sent it out to all of you when It's done

CJ,
how much did you pay for the medela in the end?

Kelly,
ya either for lunch or tea that would be fun! then if there are more mothers working ard here, we can meet up together as well... perhaps go shopping? hehe

YOz....

Hmm my HB collegue went to this shop to buy bb stuffs n found the things are not bad n cheaper.
I Have not went there to see was thinking mayb this weekend.

I jus drop the address over here to share and can take as an extra shopping place bah though its somewhere at Chinatown MRT.

They are Distributor for all ranges of bb products &amp; furniture. Well i not advertising or frd of them haha.. I heard if the lady is there name Winnie she is more exp is recommending.

Some in department store selling Diapers in a pack of 12 but they have separate n cheaper.. no harm trying if its good n help us to cut cost... wonder any cheaper for Breast pump hahah!!

Below is the shop details:

CHEONG CHOON STORE
WINNIE WONG - TEL 6532 3855
- FAX 6532 7816
BLK 34 #03-132 UPPER CROSS ST (S)050034.
(OPP SUB COURT, NEAR OG)

CT,
thks for the contact. i'm aware of this shop &amp; the lady. some mummies i know go there 2 buy stuff.

where we gather 2 makan, be it buffet, tea or even for shopping, we can all drink orange juice tgt since a no of mummies like it. LOL!

To add on to CT's reccomendation, there's another shop jus opposite the Guan Yin temple in Bugis. It's a corner shop. It sells bb mittens and booties, bb tops, towels etc at a cheap price.

Tis am when i came to work, i thot i had stomachache or smthg. But as time passes, it seems to be cramps. It's on the left side of my tummy. Then when i walked, even my leg felt painful till i had to walk wif a slight limp. Now it's betta. Anyone has any idea wat causes it or who experienced it b4?

Hi Piyo,

Hw can i give u my details?
of cos pure orange juice.. woow cooling esp cos our body temp is higher than before!

Hi Bearybear,
Sometime i do experience this kind of cramp or pain. I ask my gynae he say is normal. He mention to me could be i get off walking too fast as now we do have to be bit slow in every of our movement. Now i still walk v fast bt careful n sometimes even chase bus!!! haha.. of cos not those extreme fast running la haha wait sg earthquake!!!

Rain, no worries if bz jus buzz us when u need a break or a joke hehe... any joke will do hahah!

Wow lets compile more n more great deals shop n save more buy more haha!!

Hi Bearybear,
I happened to pass by that shop during lunch time early part of this week. They seem to be selling all the towels, mittens and booties in bulk... alot of stuff in the shop ... just wondering how to search for what we want:p

Whenever I felt cramps or poking (usually on the left side too), I normally will call my gynae and most prob he will ask me to go down get a scan and put me on hormone medication again which I am currently on now. Perhaps you wanna give your gynae a call? I think that's the best. Other than that, perhaps change from heels to flats, if you are not doing so as that may help alleviate the pains.

Hi Rain,
Okie noted! I can only check when I am back at home this evening.

bearybear,
u take care. betta call ur gynae if u still dun feel ok.

i dun get cramps-like feeling but i do feel my whole belly tightening up as if i put a tight rubberband over it. last nite, gabe climbed up his slide from the mid-section of the slide (not from the bottom of the slide, not from the stairs leading 2 the slide). when i saw him do it in the nursery (i was watching da chang jin), i quickly ran into the room 2 catch him (i cant imagine him falling &amp; knocking his head from tat height). he tot i was playing wif him, kept laughing. i literally held onto my belly when i ran into the room. after tat, my whole belly tightened up. terrible feeling.

i got husband 2 watch over him n gabe kept doing it over &amp; over again. he did fall 2x onto his side when husband n i cant grab him in time. luckily he didnt cry.

Hi Piyo,
I send you my details liaoz..

Hi sierra,
Congrats!! sounds like fun leh.. twins.. even though not identical

Hehe,
Last night, my baby was sleeping in my womb i think, then i gave a HUGE sneeze! and suddenly, lots of kicking.. haha.. think i scared her up!! kind of funny, but it showed me that babies in womb can get frightened easily.. wonder how when they are born and jump at the slightest noise..