(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Wanli & Chrys,
I get occasional cramps and pulls too. However, I have spotting in my 1st tri so I am extra careful if the cramps and pulls persist. For me, in such cases I will go see my gynae.

Hi Augbaby,
talking about bloatedness, I get mine at night too. Just had mine last night very difficult to get to sleep. I have not felt baby movements too but I think we should not be feeling it so soon since our E is like near end Aug? I feel nothing so far! Just now, I felt this "tock tock" feeling but I don't think it is baby movments bah right?

What did you read to your baby? anyone listening to classical music so far? Can baby hear liao?

honeyhaven,
ur present weight is still ok. i was 73.5kg b4 preggie. now i'm 79kg. very scary & jia lat but i cant help it wif my very gd appetite.

i just ate 1packet of veg bee hoon for lunch (abt 130pm) and now i'm hungry again.

i hit 85-86kg for my 1st pregnancy so i kinda worried i'll b heavier for tis pregnancy. not good leh.

piyo,
i listen 2 FM92.4 every nite. my boy listens 2 it while playing wif us on bed. we usually switch on the radio for abt 30-45mins.

Hi piyo,
I also totally dun noe how to differentiate between sounds bec of the stomach system n whether it is bb..hee hee..sometimes i hear like wind sound from stomach..i start reading fairy tales to my bb..bought from carrerfour..it is like a huge story book wif graphics for kids lor..there r stories like cinderalla, the ugly duckling etc..read cinderalla to bb..hee hee..alot of my friends actually say now bb can hear things alr..n if u for example play music to bb now, next time when bb is born n is fussing, u play the same music u play when bb is in womb, the bb will be comforted...yes i started playing mozart for bb..me like reading books lah..so enjoy reading short shories to bb now lor.. :p

Honeyhaven,
i am also very afraid of putting too much weight..sigh..coz my receptionist is also preggy like me now but her edd is earlier than me by 2 weeks but her stomach is so much smaller than me and all my colleagues have commented on the difference in size..sigh..makes me so frustrated at times n make me feel as if i eat too much is it..but then my family n friends say i did put on alittle weight but not much lor..think pre-pregnancy my weight is abt 46kg..now it is abt 51kg lor..sigh..juz afraid i put on too much weight lor..

Kelly,
Thanks for ur reply. I was wondering who's wanyi at first. ngekngek... I just emailed my gynae to ask. Sometimes it's not pulling cramps but some mild dull cramps like menses cramp, i wonder if it's normal. What is contraction then? I thought contraction is menses cramp? I shouldn't be having contraction/ menses cramp rite? But wat i m having is very mild cramp, come off and on.

augbaby
Baby's earing is fully developed at week 20. But every pregnancy is unique. So no harm reading to ur baby or playing music for him.

honeyhaven
Think i m like u, starting to gain weight straight from 1st tri! i gained 3kg in 1st tri. My pre pregnancy weight is 44kg, now 51kg! Luckily i stop at 49-50 for quite some time. The weight doesn't not solely come from baby, it from the increasing blood vessel, fat layers under our body, our uterus for baby to live in, etc etc to support a life in us. So i think i was too thin & small built at first, and my body prepares myself to be a pregnant mother. Luckily my cravings has subsided.

chrys,
dun play play wif cramps like menses. if i not wrong, it's considered 2 b braxton hicks. u do a search online abt this braxton hicks then u can read more abt it.

hopefully ur gynae will reply soon.

Last night when i was lying on sofa watching TV before sleep, my baby started to be active (their movement time is sometimes opposite as ours, we sleep they active, when we working in the morning they sleeping). He kicked me few times non stop, then swim around in my tummy, i could feel bump came up and down from left to right of my tummy. I found it so interesting. My DH got attracted and put his ear to my tummy, and bang he got the kick from his son! My baby kick his father's ear! whahahah..

Kelly,

After listening to ur good comments, i'd almost decided to go for Ameda. But i am reading this thread on bulk purchase of Ameda pump. It makes me hesitate.. whether i should spend so much on the pump ($300) and also on the expensive accessories, plus every buying have to go thru the agent, quite troublesome. Some even need to tumpang fren to buy from US direct cos can't get it in Sin..

Yesterday i asked my GF who has been bf'ng his 2 sons for 1yr-2yrs old, she has been using Avent, but spoilt easily, so far has changed many sets, about every 1 yr need to change 1 set, but quite cheap she said, $50+. So cheap meh??

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/386784.html?1142912107

kelly,
So nice to have gone for ur detailed scan and now confirm all is well. I wait until neck long liao for mine. Must wait till next wk. Haiz... If let's say, i dun wanna invest in such an exp pump, which would u recommend?

Wow! more and more of you know the bb's gender already ah. so envious! waiting for my detailed scan.
My tummy is also pretty small but can no longer fit the waistline of my working pants and skirts. I've only put on 1 kg since pregnancy. Is it normal?

Chrys,
My tummy also gets tight and crampy during the past few days. talked to the person-in-charge of the antenatal class. She was saying it might be braxton hicks and asked me to inform my gynae during the next visits. From what I read, braxton hicks can occur at the beginning of 2nd trimester but are not usually noticeable. If it gets painful, try to lie down or rest. Things shd be ok if the contractions are not regular.

Hi Chrys,
I thought I am the only one having the left and right side of lower abdomen aching and i had just email gynae to ask this afternoon. I was wonderign if i walked too much. Usually happen if i stand up too fast from the sitting position, or walked too fast, esp these few days. So now i waiting for her reply. Really makes me worry if my pelvic bone is too weak.

hi Augbaby,Chrys
All of you actually assured me the weight gain. i thought i gained too much, coz my collegue always say I eat too much. My initial weight b4 preg was 46.5, and now hit to 51. I have started playing music(the free music CD given free after signing up the FBI card). The music suppose to calm the baby in our womb. My baby will kick me when he hears it.

Hi Dino,
Yups think we r almost the same our weight gain. Hee hee..so think we shld be alrite thou i also dun noe wat is the ideal weight gain..

Actually for those of u who r in yr week 18, how big is yr stomach ah? i am juz concern that my stomach might be too big..going for my routine check up only tom..sigh...detailed scan also dun noe when...Anyway haven being able to sleep well this past few nights..like every position that i lay also not comfortable..do u all also face the same problems as me.

Hi Dino, erin00

I also wondering whether i walk too much.. sometimes feel sore at the muscle area (lower abdomen too) after walking too long. Stand up too fast/ turn body too fast on bed also wil have slight pain sometimes.. always need to remind myself to be slow in every movement.. really not used to it.. like old woman. Shall wait for my gynae's reply.

I also play bed time music (have bought quite a few, those mozart ones lah.. blah blah). I feel that baby wil actually response by moving when he hears music/ louder noise. But whether got effect or not, that one i not sure.. haha.

Hi Dino, Augbaby
Think our weight gain is still within normal range. I'm from 48kg increase to 53.4kg doctor said normal. I also started playing music and talking to my baby start from 16 weeks.
but pls remember don't let the bb listen to music for too long, I read from book it is not so good for the baby ear and should let the bb rest after 15 mins.

Hi Kelly,
Now I know why last mth both my baby and I increase weight so much. Last visit my baby is abit small compare with the rest, this visit she already on the average size
. I believe is because I ate few times durian last mth :p

Hi wanli,
Thanks for the assurance abt the weight gain..but juz a question ah, how big is yr stomach alr ah? is it big? i dun noe if my stomach size is ok for 18weeks leh...

Hi Augbaby,
I actually measure my waist last wk which is my wk18. Waist length is now 32inch. Is it due to the hot weather these days? i tend to wake up 2x per nite.So during the day, sometimes very tired.

Hi Dino,
Me also dun noe y i cant sleep leh..hee hee..okie..tonite i go hm n measure my waist..so u mean u meansure yr entire tummy area rite?meaning u run the measuring tape all around yr tummy n back rite?

chrys,
i must admit tat i am not the ideal spokeperson for Ameda cos i didnt pump tat often. i was BFg directly most of the time. I bought Ameda cos my 2 GFs swore by it (both started out wif Medela single pump n were unhappy wif it) and it was 1/2 the price of Medela PIS (Medela is abt $650-after disc while Ameda is only $280). i didnt consider abt the spare parts cos i wasnt sure then how often i need 2 replace them. so far i've yet 2 replace any.

i tik i mentioned b4 it's each mummy's call as 2 which type of breastpump 2 buy. i personally prefer electric cos i lazy. i do know of a few mummies who use Avent manual pump (ISIS) and they swear by it too. If i not wrong, tat pump is relatively cheap (<$80). in the mkt, i also come across other types of breastpump such as Pigeon &amp; Nuk.

i cant comment abt Avent y they get spoilt easily. mayb some stuff is like "yi fen qian yi fen huo". i havent come across my GFs telling me their Ameda breastpumps got faulty (they are heavy-duty users who bring their pumps 2 work, pump 3-4x at work then bring home 2 pump again and they breastfed for >9mths).

for me, i am willing and also have no choice but 2 spend $x on breastpumps cos i hate 2 use manual so no choice but 2 spend more 2 buy an electric pump, know i was going 2 breastfeed for a long while and know tat if i have #2 or #3, i would still wanna breastfeed...hence the willing 2 spend $150 on the medela electric single pump, sold it at $80, then spent $280 on the ameda pump.

though i also spent $x amt on milk bags, nursing tops, disposable breastbags, etc (all the BFg equipment), husband often shared wif friens tat he saved a lot on FM for abt 1yr. when friens/relatives/strangers know i BF my son for 14mths, they commented how chubby he was (he was like a sumo bb <6-7mths old), how gd his complexion is, how gd it is 2 b drinking BM (betta than FM), etc. husband n i took their comments in stride (we may not argee wif them on all their comments/remarks) as we know y i BF for so long. it's not bcos of BM betta than FM, for gd complexion, 2 make sure my son gets chubby (i've come across bbs who only FM n they are chubby too). i BF for so long cos i enjoyed the closeness (physical &amp; emotional) i had wif my son, the convenience and saves us the hassle of preparing FM, sterilising bottles, bringing bottles &amp; hot water on an outing, etc.

mayb u can start off wif using the Avent ISIS manual pump (if i not wrong, Avent electric pumps are very ex). once u know tat, u wanna BF for long (min 6mths) and u'll still wanna BF when u have ur 2nd or 3rd kid, then mayb u can consider buying a betta breastpump.

bearybear,
i also waited for tis detailed scan until my neck very long. if not for my gynae who was on reservist last wk, i would have gone for my detailed scan on 17mar.

u wanna try the Avent ISIS pump? i know jen &amp; sherhino swear by it.

Hi augbaby, Dino
My waist is around 33inch in the morning but at night normally feel bloated and it can become 34 ~ 35inch. now I'm just in first day of my 21 weeks.

I also having problem sleeping at night
. Also wake up at least twice per night and the problem is after wake up can not sleep back.

Hi wanli,
Ya same same..my stomach will feel bloated n uncomfortable at nite n it seems bigger at nite too. ANy idea wat the cause of it huh? i also after waking up cant sleep or if not even worst, i can sleep at all n when morn i go work, i be super tired n hav headache..sigh..

Hi augbaby,
Not so sure why the tummy will bloated in the afternoon and night. I thought is because I am always having late dinner that's why all the air go in.......imagine lunch at 12:30pm then dinner at 7:30pm. I discover that if I eat something around 4pm usually the bloateness not that serious. May be u can try........

hahha....i having the same problem as you. Sleepless night....... even I can not sleep I will still close my eyes to rest loh....morning will drink chicken essence.

wanli,
not all mummies who eat durians have the same effect. i know of someone who told me tat she ate durians for her bb n her bb didnt gain as much weight.

i have a GF who ate durians as often as me, her bb is 310g at 19wks6days and mine is 400g at 20wks3days. i can only deduce tat tis is my 2nd bb so *shld b* bigger and my appetite, since i enter 2nd trimester, is bigger than hers. i can eat double of wat she eats for dinner. i have been having double BLD for 2wks+. i can eat 2slices of kaya bread, 1 cup of tea-c siu-dai, 2 1/2boiled eggs for breakfast. for lunch, 1packet of hokkien mee, 1 bowl of fu-chok &amp; a cheeseburger. for dinner, a big portion of rice+ingredients &amp; soup. lastly, supper abt 11pm (usually biscuits, bread and a cup of milk).

last wk, on 2 separate days, i ate 1 pack of bee hoon+fried egg+luncheon &amp; 2slices of bread+2 1/2boiled eggs+1cup of tea-c for breakfast.

anyway, husband is forbidding me 2 eat durians until 24wks preggie. he very scared i have 2 do c-section when i give birth (natural delivery is often betta but in some instances, if u need 2 do c-section, then no choice). husband prefers me 2 have a choice of natural or c-section.

wanli,
i tik we cant but i love 1/2boiled eggs leh. i quite worried bb wont b fine but turned out fine leh.

aiya, i eating a lot of stuff in tis pregnancy which i didnt during my 1st. i hoping my 2nd bb'll turn out fine/normal/healthy when he pops in jul. i've been taking a lot of oranges, drinking A LOT of cold drinks (almost everyday), A LOT of coke &amp; tea (all caffeinated drinks), a lot of sweet stuff (i scared i kenna GD - gestational diabetes) and a lot of junk food. i ate very balanced meals for #1 (such as lotsa fish &amp; veg, fibre), not so much for #2. for #2, i ate more fast food (BK, Long John Silver, Yoshinoya), more meat &amp; very lil fish &amp; veg.

piyo: mine's in the morning...yours?

ladies: i haven't really gained a lot of weight...probably only 1-2kg since the last checkup. But my tummy feels big now...i can feel my babies now....the heartbeats and sometimes some flutter...i wonder if i'm too sensitive but i guess it should be them.

I haven't measured my waist...but the waistline is definitely gone! full time on maternity wear now...where do you gals shop?

Wah, so many posts!!

erin,
I also haven't gain much weight.. my pre-pregnancy weight is 44kg.. now still 44kg!! but my gynae never say anything leh..say, baby is normal size.. I wondering how to increase my weight, since i cannot eat durian as i have high blood glucose.. and need to watch my diet..

I have been playing music to my baby when lying down.. baby will kick me when it hears it..
no reading of books to it yet..

Hi Chrys,
My hubby put his ear to my tummy yesterday and my baby also kick him.. hahaha.. he heard a "thump" and at the same time, i felt the kick.. so confirm is baby kicking him..

Dear Piyo,
Can help me update table? my baby is girl.. (still not 100% confirm though)

HEY LADIES!

wow trying to catch up with so many posts lately... Been busy with work n work n work...

I jus had my appt wit my gynae last mon... OMG lost weight again... previously was gaining bt now is like -500g. Bb was abt 10.4 cm @ abt 15.5weeks... is it too small? I m kinda worried even though now i can eat beta than e past bt my gynae mention not enf! I oni eat 3x a day..

Cos im a plus size my gynae tot im DIETING!!! haha.. of cos not but i trying to eat e right food n hope bb can absorb n i wont gain so much lo.

Had done my blood test... now pending for result which include the triplet test. If no prob den i don think they will call mi right.. gosh my gyne is so nervous cos i was watching him drawing my blood n he poke e tupig needles twice cos my vein is so fine!

Though lose weight bt i believe our stomach will still start to grow abit. I read from an article mentioning not becos we are fat bt the placenta is form n our stomach will more or less differ.

Hmm its nv too early or late to wear maternity wear COS I FELT no doubt hw NO ONE WILL GIVE UP SEAT HAHAHAH!!!

Do u gals still feel emotionally? I m still... mixed feelings at time maybe of wat my hb had done n recently financial issue arise again. Im so tired... My contract ending this END Apr.. I hope i could found a temp or contract &amp; work till i gave birth...

Now is forgo alot of thing.. NO CL for mi, massage? dono jus c hw it goes... now worrying wont have enf $ to deliver n place deposit, cant sleep well or even eat well at times even i feel hungry.. realli v tired.

I tell myself cry n forget if not will have Post natal depression as wat i had after giving birth to my first gal..

Think im e only one here having so many stupid probs n nonsense hehe

Lets take care, rest well eat well live well for our bb!

RE: Size of tummy
The size of ur tummy doesn't actually determine how big ur bb will be. I have frens whose tummy is beri big but bb is of birth weight lower than 3 kg. Similarly, some mummies have small tummy but bb end up very big too. Some pple start showing earlier while some will start showing later.
For my 1st pregnancy, i only started showing when i was like nearing 5 mths. Tis pregnancy, i started showing at abt 3 mths.

kelly,
Avent ISIS is the maunal pump? Is it the one dat's less than $100? I'm actually tinking of buying medela single electric pump. I know it's noisy though cos i tried using it dat time. Didn't pump much then so i dunno how gd it actually is. Now headache over it... haiz...actually now headache over many things. So sian.

Wahahhah, u're the same as me. When having No 1, everything more cautious. I took kopi like only once a week. Now i drink every 2-3 days. Drank a fair bit of cold drinks too, cos of the horrid weather. N yessss, i ate more oranges tis time too. :p

piyo,
I ever heard b4 dat eating beef will help to make bb bigger. Not only dat, it gives more iron oso. But hor, i oso heard b4 dat eating too much beef, bb will be beri hairy :p

Any of u feel a kind of pressure (smthg like pushing) at the vagina area? I have it pretty often. I asked my gynae during my last visit cos i was worried abt cervix incompetence etc. But gynae checked my cervix and assured me dat it's fine.

bearybear,
my colleague had second baby she also have that kind of pressure at the vagina area it actually the pelvis bone, her gynae told her is normal cos she is having second baby her pelvis bone no longer as strong as her first pregnancy.... but its is still normal....

CT,
dun worry i am also plus size, i did not lost weight but i gain weigh slowly..... like every mth i report to the gynae, i will at gain a few gram.. is better then losing weight.....i nv eat 3 meals a day mostly two full meals lunch and dinner only.

anyway If you take 3 meals a day if in between you are hungry just eat some small potion of biscuits or fruits to ease the hunger..

Btw not only you feel emotional.....me worse........small things i can cry over it....my hubby say i silly.......i can just cry over things like my MIL ate my Tibits....or he don't allow me to buy baby things cos some are too expensive....i will get angry and cry......

Then my gynae explain to my hubby....that is normal..mostly what i want better let me have.....

Hi catherine,

Well sometimes we tend to be emotional realli loh must be that hormoes playing!

IL are biggest prob.. i didnt even start buying any she keep saying i waste $$ blah blah blah.... haiz... my hb tell mi to ignore her bt sometimes v hard u know.. e words jus go into our ears. I don understand MIL also pregnant before y cant they be more understanding n know we wanted to try give our bb wat we can do within our means mah

I cant take full meals cos wil vomit! oh! so jus try take some n some.. bt recently like to eat rice n now i trying to control. Tends to feel tired too n backache haha.

Was reading e article abt bb sudden death at Expo. didnt know abt this till my frd till me which already happen sometime ago.. bb jus 3weeks so poor thing... bt dono y she bring her bb out... most impt now e mummy must be strong. No use blaming herself.

BB is fragile so is us...

CT,
yah my hubby cannot tahan my emotional.....say i abit only cry...then now he understand he will console me and get me wat i want.......

My MIL is the worst MIL.......i buy 1 loaf of bread left it on the table... the whole loaf of bread she took it......or either i buy cheese and ham she will start eating with the bread everyday.until finished.....and can thick skin tell me no more cheese and ham ... u see lar......what i buy she eat and eat.....She cannot go and buy meh? then my hubby say next time must put every thing in room......From the day i preggy till now she never even buy anything for me and baby......

yah heard that news....... the expo so many ppl and suffy how can she bring her baby there which is only 3 weeks so silly........too crowded and suffy no good for baby......

Hey sierra,
wow..so good..u only gain abt 1-2kg since..so r u excited abt knowing the gender of yr bb?Notice u wrote babies? r u expecting twins or triplets like percy? Hee hee...For me, i shop at Spring mainly but then now i found that their things r rather limited..Sigh..juz i manage to find a nice pair of jeans from a shop in suntec level 3 call fava mama i think..I am now looking for stripes working pants..anyone know where i can buy them? i can no long wear normal bottoms n hence is now wearing all maternity bottoms too..find them more comfortable..

me having difficulty in sleeping too. used to be the urge to go toilet but these 2 nights, woke up and cant find a good position to sleep in. actually i feel most comfortable lying on my right side but it is best we sleep on our left side!

piyo,
could u help update my info? actually i feel pai seh cos i m the oldest at age 35 but this is my first baby cos me n Hubby tried 4 many yrs.
My EDD is 10 Aug and after detail scan next week shd be able to confirm bb sex.

All MTBs at MAH,
are any of ur gynae clinics at MAH itself? What if there is an emergency and ur gynae no able to ruch there in time? Anybody is giving gd comments about her gynae fr MAH? I m tiking of changing gynae cos my currently only delivers at MEH. However, i have the problem of low placenta so i'm not sure if i can change gynae.

do give me ur recommendations. will check back ur messages at night. Thks.
can i ask

Hi CJ,

Try not to drink too much water before u sleep.. I also have difficulty in sleeping not becos of pee pee hehe. SO i also try drink less water before sleep n it works. IF ur prob still persist maybe can share n check wit ur gynae abt this.

Catherine, U live with ur IL? sometime living wit IL is like this one... though i don live wit them but once aweek go back already hell i realli impress that u can accomodate wit them.
My MIL nv cook nicer food or tonic for mi BUT ONI to her daughter n other siblings saying this they eat not for mi.. u imagine i was oni eating e fried fish from last nite n vege oni with rice of cos!!! THat y now i eat v little at her hse.

I try to talk nice to my hb regards to this n he say we brew tonic ourselves n bird nest. DOn have to tell MIL wait she nag extra say i waste $$$ again.. oh come on ur grandchild leh.. who don like grandchild BUT from their view they don bothered at all. FINE.. so don bother mi hehe..

Lets jus try to smile n listen here there out wat to do. We must be happier n not to be defeated by IL hehe.. maybe there is realli good IL bt we may be e small portion meeting with these bah.

I belong to the plus size too! So I started wearing maternity wear since a few weeks ago. Feel more comfy in it. But each time I go c gynae he keeps asking me to eat wisely and watch my weight when during the 1st tri I only gained 1.5kg! and the last time I went 2 weeks ago, I gained another 0.5kg? haiz!

hi kelly,
I missed my half boiled eggs! was told cannot eat leh!

Hi Sierra,
Mine is also in the morning. Wonder how long the detailed scan will take and what they scan apart from gender. Hope baby will be cooperative cos the past few normal scans, my gynae did not mention anything about gender at all

Hi bearbear,
Is it true? hairy ah? yucks! If scan is boi then can eat more hehe

hi CJ,
sure! who is your gynae and you birthing at MEH?

piyo,
i just ate 2 half boiled eggs tis morn. :p

augbaby,
i also noticed tat sierra wrote "babies" and "heartbeats". so exciting! we have triplets in this thread. i wonder if sierra's having twins or triplets?

CT,
yap i stay with my ILs, terrible ILs......my MIL Don't even know how to cook..... she only know how to eat...I have no choice to move out on our own... cos my hubby cpf was used to deduct the current 3 rm flat with his mum....

So i got to endure with them lor.... the most me and hubby do is hide in our room.... even food we buy also eat in our room.....

my FIL still ok, but problem is he never keep the dogs clean..... which stinks the whole kitchen.....so how am i going to stay with them?
lucky hubby is on my side....he also can't stand his parents but also endure...

LUCKY now my hubby let me go back to my mum hs to do my confinement after i give birth if not i tell you i will go crazy....cos i am so afraid his mum don't know how to take care of my baby... and my mum at least more or less know what to do.. as she can cook for me during my confinement.

how i wish i can move out and find somewhere near my mum hs.....so that she can help me look after my baby.

Sometimes I think if our mum can take care of us during confinement and all, we would feel more comforted than let our MIL takes care of us. Somehow, we will feel our mum is the best!

Kelly! Dun tempt me! I already been very notti to drink tea si siu dai and cold drinks like ice lemon tea occassionally on a weekly basis. I think if i start eating half boiled eggs, my hubby would kill me

looks like there are a few plus sized mummies here. i gotta b the plus plus one around, most likely hitting 85-86kg again tis time round (mayb even more).

bearybear,
i used the medela single pump for 2.5mths n got frustrated wif it cos 1) it's noisy so i cant pump in the room where gabe was sleeping so i had 2 move everything 2 another room, close the curtains &amp; pump (very leh chey cos easier for me 2 do everything in the master bedroom and 2) it's a single pump so i need 2 hold a bottle at the other breast while i pump one side. sometimes my other breast can drip out abt 1-1.5oz of milk while i pump the other breast.
i really cant comment on suction power cos i moved on to a dual pump. i didnt try another single pump or manual pump 2 compare on the suction power.

i do feel i'm more laxed wif #2 but i still make sure i dun eat the forbidden stuff (2 me, these stuff are forbidden lah) such as kang kong, cuttlefish, raw food, mutton, stingray, etc. i agree wif u tat the weather is freaking hot/horrid. i brought gabe out on mon (after my detailed scan) and i almost 'died' in my sweat. i have 2 drink cold drinks everyday and i try 2 enjoy a caffeinated drink every other day.

Catherine, well jus bear for awhile wat to do n we oni try our means not to make our hb life hard too hehe... Normally FIL is beta than MIL y ah? mayb woman more naggy fussy hehe wonder will we be like this in future cos i realise sometime i also v naggy hahaha!!!! At least ur mum doing confinement for u n its e best u can have! enjoy it okie!

Piyo, ur gynae so cute.. u don realli gain much leh. Maybe he scare esp plus size will have difficult in breathing n walking if too much weight n also blood pressure which should look out too. Mine keep telling mi to gain! Haiz.. different gynae realli different, BUT he tell mi to eat those "NECESSARY &amp; RIGHT" food.. guess i know wat he means liao heya!

SOmetime its true n great to have our mum with us esp confinement cos.. during this period we tends to be even more emotional wit new born n wit hb too... we always hope HB could be more understand BUT most imptly is our mentality. Don let depression defeat us! YES!

augbaby, kelly: hehe..ya...i'm expecting twins :p

I agree that during this period, our emotions are going everywhere. Little things that happen would spark off a big reaction. I guess the way to manage is really to learn how to let go....i'm trying to learn that too....

piyo; I have to go to the hospital for the detailed scan, then go back to my gynae's clinic for the checkup. Don't think the detailed scan would take more than 1hr....cos the nurse scheduled my appts at both side within 2 hrs.

Catherine: Dun envy your situation...but hang in there...do wat is needed so that your life is better for u....unfortunately, with parents, it's hard to say too much about their habits. Good thing your hubby is on your side

piyo,
i just drank tea-c siu dai tis morning, 2 half boiled eggs &amp; 2slices of kaya bread :p
husband gave up killing me. i even initiated sharing a can of coke every other nite, filled wif tons of ice and he's ok 2 share wif me. he never say no when i offer 2 share a can of coke