(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo,
can i bring my boy over 2 ur plc 2 play wif ur golden? he LOVES dogs n always has close contact wif them (stroke them, touch their face, mouth, ears, grab their tails). whenever my son touches a dog's face, i always very frightened tat the dog will chew off his fingers. he just played wif my neighbour's dog a few days ago n the dog even licked his face n my son was ok wif it, happily laughing away.

i dun empty all the milk if my son latches on cos he always manages 2 empty my breast. if u pump, it's harder 2 empty cos somehow ur bb's way of suckling from ur breasts, manages 2 empties ur breasts.

if u suffer from engorgement (imagine ur breasts becoming rocks, u cant lie on ur side, cant lift up ur arms, cant carry ur bb close 2 u, cant move too fast, etc), let ur bb latch on. the engorgement will clear up very fast wif ur bb suckling from ur breasts & u applying a hot towel round ur breasts. suddenly i cant recall the purpose of the hot towel (mummies, when u attend ur antenatal class, share wif me the purpose of the hot towel ok?).

Hi kelly, Jasmine,

May i know where exactly is the Central departmental store? My frd is going nxt wk. Maybe I need to tell her the exact place.

Hi kelly,
Another question to ask. Once we give birth we can let the baby latch on immediately, but we have yet to produce milk only after 4days, does it mean that we have to give baby formula b4 our milk comes in? Else the baby will be hungry.

Hi Kelly,
can! of cse can! BUT let me c his reaction when my baby comes... if he clears our scrintiny then you are safe to come hehe

Does you baby empties both your breasts? what happens if he only empties one? what happens to the other? you pump out? if you pump out, do you keep or throw away the milk?

Hi Dino,
i understand that baby have enough nutrition for at least a 2-3 days after they are out of our womb to tahan if we have no milk...

piyo,
thanks! i prefer my boy 2 play wif golden retrievers. i find them really 'safe' 2 b wif toddlers/infants. my husband's frien has a Golden who is as tall as my boy when he's standing on all fours. my boy still not afraid, wah piang...stroke him, touch his nose n grab his tail. i so frightened the dog will squash or bite him.

u staying in which part of s'pore?

dino,
i preparing a long reply 2 u. i'll answer piyo's questions in it too.

MTBs,
please dun take my answers 2 b the only answers 2 ur doubts on anything or everything. pls go ahead 2 ask around, talk 2 other experienced mummies, ask the lactation consultant at the hospital, read up online, etc. if u learn anything new, let's share so we can learn from everyone here.

Hi kelly
Thanks for your info. I really benifit a lot from reading the blog. Hmmm.. I wonder how they got the diaper sponsorship. That will save a lot of money.

hi, so cool there are some many doggie owners here too

can i bring my dogs to play hehehehe my dogs are cavalier king charles - my boy's best friend is oso a golden retriver... my neighbour likes to let her kids come over to play cuz our dogs are not the yappy barky kind...
i got 1 boy and 1 gal... i hope to keep them even though we have baby.. just be careful and more clean.. I dun touch the pee and poop area anymore, my hubby very nice help clean 2 times a day and mop. dogs not allowed anymore into my bedroom, so same same as kelly, training to get used to...

dino,

piyo is right 2 say tat bb have enuff reserves 2 tahan for 2-3days once out of the womb. wif this understanding, it is also y our bodies produce only colostrum within this period for our bbs. once our colostrum runs out, tat's y the BM supply will kick in.

there are different types of mummies around...
1) who dun 1 2 breastfeed from the start so they give FM all the way
2) who 1 2 breastfeed but afraid tat bbs dun get enuff so they'll feed a lil FM
3) who 1 2 breastfeed, dun 1 2 give FM but finally gave cos bb crying for milk n their BM supply hasnt kick in yet
4) who 1 2 breastfeed solely and insists on not feeding the bb any FM until the BM supply kicks in.

when i gave birth at MAH, after cleaning up my bb & i'm all cleaned up, the nurse put the bb in my arms n told me 2 latch him 2 stimulate my breasts. thru out ur hospital stay, if u tell the nurse tat ur bb is on TBFg (total breastfeeding), almost every 2hrs the nurse will bring ur bb 2 ur room for u 2 feed ur bb...even thru out the nite when u r sleeping. when u r back at home, u'll b nursing ur bb almost every 2hrs (except when ur bb sleeps and some bb can sleep for 3-4hrs). i've come across 1-2mummies who are even nursing every 1hr. when u r nursing ur bb, ur bb can latch both (for as long as 1hr) or one breasts (for as long as 30mins).

for me, i was nursing my son every 2hrs and no FM was given (i belong 2 mummy #4). he was having a lil jaundice when he discharged and at tat time, no one told me tat we need 2 ensure he gets lotsa fluids so as 2 remove his jaundice. we were only told 2 sun him in the morning (tat's another long story). anyway, by his 4th day (after i gave birth 2 him), his jaundice worsened and i was like nursing him every hr. on the 5th day, when i brought him 2 e PD, i finally understood tat he wasnt getting enuff BM hence the need 2 nurse every hr and the worsening of his jaundice condition.

my advice 2 u is take ur bb's cue and look at his condition. if he dun have any jaundice problems, just keep 2 BFg him. no need 2 supplement FM. u'll wonder if u r BFg, how will u know if ur bb's getting enuff cos there's no way u can c if ur breasts are producing milk. for me, my gauge will b if my bb only needs 2 b nursed every 2hrs and he aint fussy or crying much when he's awake and his jaundice isnt worsening (if he's suffering from jaundice).

if my son only nursed 1 breast bcos he only wanted 2 drink from 1 breast and he was full from 1breast, i would usually pump out the milk from the other breast, keep the EBM. if u r solely BFg, every drop of EBM counts.

for this pregnancy, i'll b smarter. 2 ensure i get proper rest when i'm in the hospital, i'll BF bb during my waking hrs and i'll get the nursery 2 feed my bb FM when i'm sleeping at nite. when i go home, i'll buy 1can of FM 2 'dong ju' just in case my #2 has jaundice and he needs lotsa fluids 2 flush out the yellowish by-product. when bb is back home, bb will still get FM for nite feeds (i.e. the feed b4 bedtime, he'll drink FM and when he wakes up in the middle of the nite, he'll drink FM too). in tis way, i can rest (husband can handle the nite feeds) and i'll wake up 2 EBM if necessary.

when my bb gets bigger, i'll slowly c how 1st abt feeding him FM. my 1st boy stopped drinking FM when he was 3mths old n continued on BM. if my BM supply is there, if my #2 will slowly sleep thru the nite even when drinking EBM, i'll switch him 2 BM.

Hi Kelly,
Tks for sharing your experience. Now, at least i have a better idea after giving birth, and the BF issues.I think I will belong to the type of #2. BF in the day and FM in the nite.

dino,
i've become #2 mummy too but will try 2 become #4 mummy again. i rather steadfast abt BFg cos i know it benefits my 1st boy and a lot more convenient.

husband was a bit fed up when my boy started drinking FM, he finds it very inconvenient. we had 2 pack FM into a milk powder container, bring hot water flask, bring milk bottles out, water bottle out (i dun feed water 2 my 1st boy until he was abt 8mths old when he fell very ill n was taking medicine for a while). aiya, it's e whole hassle of feeding FM, washing the bottle outside, getting hot water from restaurants/eateries/food outlets 2 'sterilise' the milk bottle/teat, etc.

when i was BFg, i was like the portable 'cow'. as n when my boy needed 2 drink, i just put him 2 my breast, he latched on then everyone happy liao. i practically nursed everywhere (just imagine anywhere from mrt, restaurant, fast food outlets, shopping centres, etc) n anytime.

there were many occasions when my boy had 2 drink his milk, was fussing so much in the car until husband who was driving, had 2 stop by the road or at the rd shoulder (on expressways) 2 prepare milk for him. there was an instance when we didnt expect him 2 drink milk n tot we can make it back home in time, we didnt bring the hot water flask out n husband has 2 stop by a petrol kiosk 2 get hot water 2 prepare the FM.

of course there were a few instances where i really wish 2 stop BFg cos it was no fun being a portable 'cow', i had 2 wear boring nursing clothing, i must drink lotsa fluids so tat i can have enuff fluids 2 prepare BM and i also need 2 eat well so my boy gets the essential nutrients in the BM.

Wow, so much knowledge sharing here.

I am planning to breastfeed as long as I can. As this is my 1st baby, I still don't know if I have enough milk for my baby. Will buy breast pump only when everything is confirmed, I think it's too early to buy how. But, no harm asking and surveying more now.

Those have done their detailed scan, would like to check how much is the scan? Did you get any baby print out from gynae?

Hello Mummies!

Came back from gynae yesterday. Baby measures 10.9cm and everything went well... The Gynae cannot see anything between the legs, so he tentatively said it is a girl.. but only after the detailed scan can he be sure (April 10!). I can feel my baby kicking regularly in the last 3 days liaoz.. still not used to it..

I will know in the next 2 days the results of my glucose test for GS (gestational diabetes).. crossing my fingers that all will be ok!

Hi Dino, There is a Central departmental store at Chidlom BTS station.. The BTS station actually indicates it, or u can ask the station guards.

Piyo,
From what i had read, both cat & dog poo has the bacteria.. but apparently, cat poo is more prone to containing the bacteria! (don't ask me why.. i also dunno leh..)

These few days very busy :p so now only update you all on my details scan. Yeah!! I clear my details scan, everything look fine at the moment
. The scan took around 30 mins, baby weight 320g and my baby moving non-stop very active......

Hi Piyo,
Please update my baby as girl. Actually the baby never open her legs but both the doctor and radigrapher think that she is a gal. So I can shop for baby girl stuff :p.

Hi bottle,
My details scan cost me around $98 after the FBI 10% discount. I did get some print out but it is on A4 paper not as normal print out. The original print out I think they need to keep it for reference.

Hi Jasmine,

so interesting!! congrats!!

When is your EDD and how many weeks are you?

Ur rite, kitty poo is supposed to be more 'dangerous' then doggy poo, me oso dunno why.. hehehe basically i have stopped touching any poo poo.. but i still touch kitty occasionally - my mum has a cat...

wanli
why u sure she is a gal?

for me, i dun feel kicks yet i think, but just some bubbles and rumbling...

Hi honeyhaven,
You can register the FBI at the information counter. They having promotion now for citibank card holder which need only $98 (usual price I think is $148).

Hi Butter8,
Actually I'm not so sure also. but doctor said if the baby is a boy and for 5 mths it should be able to see something even from the backside view...... so if can not see anything mean is girl loh :p . Don't worry about the baby kicking....I just feel it when I am on my 20th weeks.....wah...it is amazing

Hi Butter8,

Ya.. so interesting... as i am typing this, my baby juz kicked me on the left side under my ribs

My EDD is 31st August.. The last scan indicates that I am week 17.. What about you now?

Ya, occasional touching of pets is ok lah. juz remember to wash your hands lor.. I do that also whenever i sayang my pet at my mum's place..

Are all your tummy very big liao? I think mine is ok leh being the #1 so maybe tummy not that flexible...now in my 19wks...quite a number of pple commented my stomach small...make me abit worried if the size is ok..went for check 2wks ago is ok leh..
389279.gif

hi jasmine,

oh our EDD very close, mine was 29 Aug
oh we are about week 17 now? hmmm how come i dunno if kick or not..
blur mum

yipee,
my tummy dun seem big like very preggy but definately it is bigger then usual. some ppl may just think i got big tum tum/or just fat.

Hi Wanli
Congrats for clearing ur detail scan!
U can start ur shopping liao!

Last night i went to Taka baby fair again (it was the last day) intended to buy Avent milk bags, but it's sold out! sob..
Isetan still selling, but ard $16.50 for 100 pcs, is it expensive?

Hi chrys,
! Wah the milk bags sold out so fast? I saw alot on Saturday....... I just bought 1 pack, think is $13.2

wanli
Yalor, so regret that the last time i went i din buy..
Now it's replaced by the reusable cups + covers, $7.70 for 10 cups and $7.70 for 10 covers.

hi all MTBS,

sori for being MIA for so long. I have restriction using the internet in office so can only read ur postings at night, so i guess i can,t really chat live with all of u. But i hav read all ur postings up to date.

DOGS
me also have a very cute papillon who is banned from entering the bedrooms all along. Ur DR will ask you to test ur blood for dog disease so u shd inform ur DR.

Book to recommend
I am currently this bk borrowed fr my cuzen n find it v useful for 1st time mummies.It covers month 2 month guide w answers to a wide range of possible qns. only thing is it is in US context but i still find it v informative. It's title is "What to expect when you,re expecting" by Heidi Murkoff, Arlene Eisenberg & Sandee Hathaway.

Hi Jasmine,
Tks for the info.

Hi Wanli,
Congrats to ur detailed scan. So after the scan, Dr wong go thru with u in detail of the scanning report?

Hi cj,
I agreed with u. I have that book and i am still reading it.The book cost $20+. It tells us a lot of things on what to expect, or experience in different mths.

hi mTBs,
me went for detailed scan yesterday. bb normal, everything ok. whew! wat a relief for me (husband kept saying i tik & worry too much). i'm now 20wks 3days (gynae & radiographer advised 2 stick 2 EDD of 4aug). bb weighs 400g.

piyo,
can u pls change my EDD 2 4aug? thks!

cj,
no prob. we are all learning & sharing from one other here.

chrys,
luckily my GF helped me buy 1 box fr taka fair on fri nite. i tik she paid $13.20

Hi Dino,
. Yah, after the details scan then Dr Wong will explain to us every part of the report Eg: the weight, the length of leg, size of the baby etc... and she will also explain the blood test we done on 16 weeks. but no more scan being done at Dr WOng room
........ Thats why I only able to see my baby just a while when doing the details scan....

oops! forgot 2 add tat i'm confirmed 100% having a boy. radiographer pointed out my son's penis (sticking out very clearly in the black & white images) 2 me & husband.

Me also have the book and it is reali very useful as there are also receipes for food that is healthy for MTM.

Hi Kelly,
Congrat on having a bb boy. Now u can also start shopping..So the radiographer actually pointed out how to see yr bb boy penis and u can see it clearly?

Wanli,
Congrats to u too..

My detailed scan is still very far away..in april..me now only in my 18weeks..rather worried abt the detailed scan as well..As long as bb is healthy, boy or girl, we dun mind..

Hi all, Good Morning!

Welcome back cj!

Welcome back too Kelly! U went for checkup yesterday no wonder din see u here
Congrats ya.. clearing ur detailed scan.
Seems that i missed the boat.. the avent milk bags really sold out. Thinking whether i shall buy the cups, but not very economic. Dunno whether there r other solutions to these.

Hi wanli
ya.. i felt the same as u.. when i stepped out of Dr Wong's room, i told my DH, i dun get to see baby leh, Dr din scan me.. haha.. :p
Since the screen was facing the radiographer, i only got to see it after she finished the scan and turned the screen to me to show me the genital.
I remember at week12 scan, i told Dr Wong that i haven't got the chance to see baby, she said, ok lah, i scan for u another time to let u see. After the scan she asked me, feel much better? satisfied? hee.
But this time round was a Sat, quite a lot of patients waiting, i din request lor. Think if u request, Dr. will still let u see ur baby.

Hi Kelly,
congrat! Yr baby is it on large size? I just feel curious, is yr baby open the legs when doing the scan? My baby always crossing the legs and with the back side facing us, so we got no chance to see the gender from the front.

Hi Chrys & Dino,
Yah, feel abit sad leh.... especially after I walk out from the room then I discover this time I don't have the normal scanning print out to keep
. Dino, may be you should try to ask Dr Wong scan for you at least you can keep the print out.
Chrys, when is yr next appointment date? I want to put it on 15 Apr but Dr Wong not working on that day
..... So I got to wait until my 25 weeks in order to see my baby again.....

Hi augbaby,
2 weeks is very fast, initially I still worried whether 20th weeks the baby is big enough to do the details scan or not. That's why trying to eat more, hahah...end up I gain 2.5kg in a mth :p ...... sometimes we just worried too much, should relax

Hi cj,
You should give piyo yr details so that she can update it to the table

thanks for ur well-wishes.

chrys,
hahahaha! i didnt post yesterday so u 'miss' me rt? i usually MIA on wkends. i would MIA more often once i stop work in mid-apr. hard for me 2 come online when i have a 18mths old toddler whom i have 2 chase around at home and/or bring him out.

wanli,
ya, radiographer said bb is big at 20wks+. she said bbs are usually abt 300g (280-320g) at 20wks+ (19wks+ to 21wks). husband said no more durians for me til later. i've ate durians 4x since i was 4mths old preggie. husband worried tat i'll kenna c-section if bb too big during labour.

i consulted gynae after my detailed scan n he advised tat at any point when i'm popping (be it 34, 35, 36wks or later), if my bb's >3.5kg, i can opt for c-section. when i gave birth 2 my boy at 35wks+, he was 2.8kg. i already had difficulties pushing him out so it was an assisted delivery. there were also other factors concerned such as i was on epi for too long (abt 9hrs) resulting in me having no strength and/or i cant feel anything below so i cant push my bb out. only when i heard my former gynae (i used a different gynae last time) say tat she's going 2 do emergency c-section IF i still dun push my son out in 2tries, i kan cheong, pluckered up all my strength n gave it a hard push then my son popped out.

my bb was lying on his side so his penis was sticking out like 'mari kita'. quite funny 2 c it. it was how i c my 1st son's penis too.

wanli
My next appt is on 8 Apr, exactly 1 mth from last appt. Actually u can arrange ur appt earlier instead of later if doctor can't make it on 15 Apr, i mean if can't make it 4 weeks apart, then 3 weeks in stead of 5 weeks apart, rite.

For me, my baby opened his leg big enough, so the radiographer could point out the testical and the scrotum.

HI Dino,
Your EDD is the same date as mine right. 13th Aug. When u going for yr detailed scan?? Mine will be 31st Mar.. How abt u?? I am excited and a bit worried.

Hi Kelly,
Congrats to yr detailed scan... U r so funny with yr description on yr baby's gender.. I was laughing when i was reading yr post.

honeyhaven,
thks...i was telling husband tat since #2's genital stick out like 'mari kita', it's his way 2 tell daddy & mummy tat i am a BOY, without any doubt.

just 2 share wif u wat my 2nd son did when i was doing my detailed scan.

when i started the scan, radiographer said he was sleeping. i was like, "huh, must i wake him up? u can scan him anot" she said no problem. after some time (in the last 5mins of my scan), my son woke up and the 1st thing he did was 2 suck his thumb. after he sucked his thumb for a few secs, he took it out. i was looking at the screen, watching his moves. while i looked at the screen, i saw his leg kick upwards. at the same instance, i felt a movement on the left side of my womb. i quickly asked the radiographer, "did my son just kick me? i felt something." she confirmed his action. i was so pleased and talked 2 my son. a few secs later, he kicked me again which i saw on the screen n felt the movement at tat instance.

i was squealing wif delight while lying on the bed. so exciting!

hi all...i'm new to this thread.

I'm in my 18th week now, EDD is 17th Aug. Gender not known yet, waiting for my detailed scan in April. Hopefully the babies will cooperate in the FA scan

Looks like a lot of info sharing here. Do you gals mind if I join?

My ger is exactly 300g at exactly 20 weeks.
Still wondering is my ger too small for 20 wks.
Kelly bb is so big.. My appt is 1 mth away which is 15Apr lei. Wondering will my bb double or triple his size. My tummy is still so small. Cant wear the materniy top yet

Went for my detailed scan, it's a boy!
Doctor didn't go through the details with me on baby size, weight.. etc. He just said, results are good & normal. Next check up is 1 month later.

Hi Wanli,
Agree with Chrys, u can bring fwd your appt. Just call them to change appt to an earlier date. Thanks for the highlight. I didnt know Dr Wong will not scan after that detailed scan.

Hi Honeyhaven,
Yes, my EDD is on 13 Aug. My detail scan is 30 Mar, nxt thu. I have been looking fwd to this day. Eager to see my bb. Have u started wearing maternity tops? i just started wearing last wk. I have put on 4kg+ since preg and my waist length have increase to 6inch.OMG... How abt u?

Hi Sierra,
welcome here.

rain,
tis is my 2nd pregnancy so bb *shld b* bigger. 2ndly, i also ate durians a few times in the past month, something which i didnt do for my 1st bb. for my 1st pregnancy, i only started eating durians when i was 6mths preggie. tis time round, i ate a few times cos i worried my bb will b small. true enuff, after eating durians, my bb grew quite fast. at 18wks, my gynae said my bb was only 200g.

my 1st bb was 318g at 20wks - considered average. at 24wks, my son hit 1kg. at 28wks, he was 1.5kg. at 35wks, he was born at 2.81kg.

my gynae said my 1st son's weight gain is very impressive. if i do hold my son to at least 38wks, bb can b abt 3.6kg (assuming 200g weight gain per wk).

sierra,

Me also MIA for a few days:p *envy envy* so many of you know your baby's gender liao! Same like augbaby and sierra, I am entering 18th weeks tomorrow... so I still have to wait another 2 weeks till my detailed scan on 7th Apr... so far!Pls can you share what parts of the baby's body do they do detailed scans on?

I will update the table in a while

Hi kelly,
wow! Your baby so big! I so worried when myturn comes to scan my baby in detail, it will be small.. worried...

anyone knows if eating beef helps in the baby's growth?

Hi Sierra,
Welcome! I think your EDD is very near some of ours
Mind if you give me your details so that I can update the table accordingly?

updated table

If any detail is incorrect or you would like me to add further details, pls let me know

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1BOY</font>&amp; <font color="aa00aa">2 GIRLS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yest i went for a scan still unable to see my baby boi or ger......got to wait till 5 april.
yesterday only saw the bones of my baby n hand so cute......

Welcome Sierra

Congrats Bottle for clearing the detailed scan

I have been experiencing some on and off pulling cramps at the lower abdomenan area (both left &amp; right side), like muscle cramps. Is it bcos of the weight of baby? Any of u experience this?

Hi dino, kelly, piyo: thanks for the invite!

k my details are:
Ob/Gyn: Dr Fong Yang

I haven't selected the hospital yet, I can choose between Mt E, Mt A and TMC. Deliberating still, but likely to select Mt A....

piyo: hey i'm going for my detailed scan on the same day as you!

bottle,
glad 2 hear tat ur detailed scan went well.

wanyi,
mayb u like 2 check wif ur gynae if these cramps persist. i do get cramps &amp; sometimes i also feel that my whole belly is very tight, as if someone places a huge rubberband on my belly. my gynae said these feelings are normal, as long as i dun get them persistently, no bloody discharge and bb movement is felt daily.

I still dun noe how to feel my bb movements leh..so worried.. I am have slight pulling once in a while too...Btw do u gers feel that yr stomach is still bloated? mine is esp bad at night n feel so uncomfortable at night...Btw i started reading to my bb already..hahaha..but i dun noe how to feel bb movement so dun noe if bb hear me reading or not..

My gynae is moving to TMC and now i am torn between following her or staying in KK and seeing another doc..anyone got gd recommendation of good gynae in kk?

Hi Sierra,
welcome welcome...

Hi Dino,
I have started to wear maternity top already. Talking abt weight..haizzz. I see yr weight gained make me feel so pai seh. My weight from 52kg b4 peggie till now 60kg..Haizzz. With no morning sickness in 1st trimster until now still with quite good appetitie...My weight gained is twice yours. Haizzz.

Hi Sierra,
I have updated the table with your details! Really so qiao? My gynae appointment is in the morning. When is yours?

Hi Catherine,
Was yours a detailed scan that you cannot see boi or ger?