(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Yah, agree that it is unfair/biased or what u wanna describe it but that's life especially in a fast pace country like Singapore. Employers will only think about the benefit of the company and not about welfare, an accomodating employer is really hard to find. My advise and encouragement to you is to keep the baby (if not you might regret for life). At the same time, keep trying to source job, dun lie as it may eventually sour your image in the new company. Financially you have to work things out with your hubby, maybe like save cost in certain areas etc. There would always be a way out but abortion definately not a correct move. Thats my opinion lah...

Hi Peacy,

Forgot to say, when u sleep at night should sleep on yr left side, it may help for the backache.

CT,

Don't ever think of giving up the bb, it is really not that easy to get pregnant. At this moment we must try to be happy everyday because our emotion will also affect the bb...... I agreed with what yipee said, try to discuss with yr hubby, everything should have the solution.

CT - that makes me sick to hear that. I used to work in Europe and it was considered discrimination to not hire a woman just because she was pregnant. They don't seem to have the same population problems in that country either.

Stay strong...

Hi Wanli, Yipee & Janeyjones,

Tks for e encouragement really.

Have discuss this issue wit my hubby before well sometimes jus bit too tough as his income almost all to e bank so we are on struggling side BUT i believe determination will soon be awarded! I will keep trying till I cant...

Its a life inside esp i looking at e scan i have though still that bean peanut size but its alreay living inside me & I always wanted to bring to the world to love more.

Maybe Im bit selfish... i don intend to tell the company im pregnant but now i looking more onto temp & contract jobs so hope it wont affect them too much.. sorry BB don blame mummy to lie & selfish.. i believe all mummies are selfish.

I will try to cheer up more n less stress now... went ntuc buy some food stuffs i like.. waffles wit ice cream. Of cos while pregnant cant take too much cold stuff lo hehhe BUT my BB love taking bread too.. esp those branded one not housing estate hahaha!

I will pray hard and pray for all mums to be like mi as strong as they can to move ahead! Yeah!

Hi Wanli,
I will have flu in the mornings most of the time and gets better in the afternoon. Dr Wong did told me that preg woman will feel 2x worse compared to before preg. So it is normal.
I wonder anyone has the same problem as me. Everytime I wash 1 big pail of laundry, I am so breathless and is catching for breathe.
CT:
Dun give up hope, cheer up!Good things will come along the way...

Hi Dino,
I guess because of the flu and blocking nose causes the breathless. My problem is my blocking nose only happen in the morning and night. Sometime even I don't have blocking nose I still feel breathless, especially on the bus and MRT with crowded people.

You do yr laundry by hand wash? Nowaday I don't care already, put all into washing machine, or if really need hand wash then just ask yr hubby to help out. Can imagine if ask me hand wash 1 big pail of laundry sure will have same situation.

Hi CT,
Really can feel yr difficulty, frankly if I really need the job desperately I think I will not tell them I am pregnant in the first place unless they ask me. Although it is not good, and I don't think this is telling lie but just they never ask.
Do come in more frequent and chat with us, although can't help u much but at least can share with you, hope u feel better, must remember always be happy because yr bb can understand yr feeling.

Hi Wanli & Dino,

Gosh, I find a new place over here to chat too and also sharing.
I just found a temp-perm job and they wan mi to start tmr. Well i didnt tell them im pregnant but when i work with them for a mth i will reveal... who knows that time i haven convert to perm? But i will propose to them if they are unwilling to convert mi cos i know how they feels. I can jus get a temp forgo e maternity. Most impt is e mthly i be getting now and save more here n there too.

I believe determination will be paid! Hope things will go smooth n don dash my hope again... Now Im thinking how to make my bb room hehe..

I also been having blocked nose bt gynae say its v normal so don have to worry. Its making mi cant sleep well n breathless too.. Now i seldom do my laundry cos gynae say bb unstable so for e first 3mth is better to rest more less heavy stuffs. Yeah finally an excuse from all the hsework n now hubby doing it! Must train them one oh...

hi everyone!
Hope everyone's pregnancy is progressing well! I went for my checkup today - at 8 weeks - baby now looks like a peanut too and is 1.92 cm - heard heartbeat too! It's really a miracle.

I was wondering if anyone have cramps after an orgasm? Do you endanger the pregnancy because the cramps felt like contractions.

My morning sickness seems to come and go, do you know if its normal?

Constipation is part of the pregnancy symptoms but has anyone suffered diarrhoea instead?

Hi CT,
Congrats to your new job.
Hi Wanli,
Hubby sometimes find excuse to do later. In the end, I wash all. I got frastrated everytime after all the washing.

Hey CT. Congrats on your new job! Don't stress yourself too much. "Boat reach jetty, will go straight" :p

need your help again.....

Past few weeks been getting preggie symptoms (e.g backaches, abdomen ache, nausea, vomit(esp after dinner), chest feeling tight tight...)

hubby and me tot we gg to strike. BUT this morning after menses was late for 7 days,(nver b4) I had my period flowing out.

but the funni thing is, these are symptoms i NEVER get when i was hving PMS. and on top of tat, my menses is veri little( unlike past experience)

just wanna check, when you all experience spotting, how much is the spotting? the amount of blood flowing out is how muhc?? cos last night ML with hubby, then can feel the left side of the abdomen aching each time i contracts...

I told hubby mayb i see if it stops after 2 days. if it does then i go see a gynae...cos duno issit pregg - spotting. veri scared.

Does spotting starts so earli...or mayb i over-reacted?

Hopefully someone out here can advise me.

Does anyone experience slight crampy abdominal pain when you walk? Sometimes on the left abdomen? Does anyone walk slower than before?

Yeah Congrat CT :D !!

Hi Makeupfairy,
My gynea said ML is ok during 1 trim but if you have any cramps or bleeding then must stop and try avoid to do during 1 trim. Anyway, I heard many advices from fren and myself also feeling so tired everyday so will avoid on 1 trim loh.

Hi Leen,
Most of the people will not have spotting during pregnancy because this is not a good sign. but I think if the amt is alot then I don't think it is spotting loh. If you really suspect it is spotting instead of period then u may need to consult yr doctor asap.

Hi zshih,
Congrat! So did yr doctor help u to measure the bb heart beat?

Hi Dino,

I think most of the hubby is like that :p, nowaday I train myself not to get frustrated so easily kekekek.....my hubby also like to drag the thing on then I will tell him if you do it now i will help you if not I will go to sleep then u do it alone. If he still don't want to come and help then I will go to sleep, try to learn how to let go the thing.

Sometime I really think to have a part-time maid todo all this house work. May be u can consider.

Tell you I walk very slow and careful nowaday. If I walk too fast I will feel the crampy, but I have asked the dr before, she said as long as not sharp pain then is normal.

leen,
Have u used a test kit to test if u're preggie? Spotting varies from a little bit to as much as soaking up a whole pad. N it's a sign of threatened miscarriage. Spotting usually occurs at the time u're supposed to have the next menstrual period. If i were u, i'll go to gynae straightaway. Cos if u're preggie n spotting, gynae can give u jabs n pills to support ur pregnancy.

Hi Leen,

I had similar experience like you. But my menses was late for 10 day+ (it's not the first time for me as i have irregular menses). I'd never suspect i am pregnant, bcos i had cramps at the abdomen area for one whole week, but the pain was greater than the usual PMS cramps, i thought there was something wrong inside. So i din suspect pregnancy, even after I ML with my DH (after 10 day+ late), bcos on the next day i had spotting, i thought oh ya, the menses finally came.. But it's not menses, it's spotting, the difference for my case is, it's not flowing out, it's only a little bit of blood spot, and it stopped on the same day. I was puzzled why this time the menses is different, and decided to see doctor at polyclinic, and found out i am pregnant! It's really unplanned and unexpected. But then i was referred to KKH 24 hour Women's clinic immediately, as having the symptoms of cramps and spotting has the danger of having ectopic pregnancy (pregnancy outside of womb), it's not normal if it is and need abortion. Finally after the scan, it's found out to be a normal pregnancy, the location of the sac is correct. I think the spotting might be due to contractions/ ML/ unstability/ other possibilities.

The gynae told me it's normal that sometimes our body self abort the sac/embryo without us knowing it, as it may just comes out like normal menses bleeding..

I encourage u to see a doctor for checkup if u wan to clear the doubt. It's safer. If u are really pregnant, doctor will give u a jab and hormone tablet to support ur pregnancy.

This is just my sharing and opinion. Hope it helps.

Hi wanli
I saw some sort of heart beat monitoring chart going on next to the pic of the ultrasound but did not ask my gynae for the figure. Will ask at my next appt.

Hi Dino
I walk much more slowly now purely to be careful. I ocassionaly feel a sensation like a bit of pulling on either side - think it's the body expanding as it changes to deal with the pregnancy.

Hi to all
Has anyone contemplated whether you are going to do the Down's Syndrome test yet?

Hi Dino,
Never knew that we are quite alike, other than our appetite (heehee), I also hand wash the laundry myself, even till now. But i soak it first then scrub it and then let the washing machine do the rest part of it. Wat to do, it's cleaner especially the collar of my DH working shirts. Heee.. sounds like aunty.. But remember dun carry the pail of clothes urself, especially heavy after soak in water. Ask help from ur DH to carry.

Juz curious, at our current stage, what equipment will the doc use to scan?
Ultrasound on tummy or vaginal scope?

I'm seeing my gynae tday for my 2nd scan for 8th-9thweek.

Quite scared coz i'm missing all the pregnancy symptoms.

I dont have morning sickness and cramps and giddiness and my weight gain is only 1kg.

Hi chrys,
Before marriage, I actually put everything into the washing machine. But after marriage, I use hand wash, and then spin dry using washing machine. As I am staying with MIL, their way of practice was to use hand wash n seldom use washing machine. So I had to sacrifice and to follow their practice. It's really hard for me esp all my hubby clothes are big size clothes. So after all the washing, I tend to flare angry and got frastrated. Sigh...
Hi ningyo,
I suppose that for your 2nd scan, I think your gynae will use the normal ultrasound scan on the tummy. Most gynae will do vaginal scope only when they could not see the baby thru tummy scan.

Hi ningyo
I only gained 1 kg too - dr said still must watch weight. Don't worry, some people even lose weight during the 1st trimester apparently.
The gynae used just the ultrasound on tummy for me. Some others use vaginal scan but I think it's much more uncomfortable. For ultrasound on tummy, make sure your bladder is full! Can see more clearly that way.

Good luck with your appointment today!

Hi Dino,
Poor thing! Still gotta wash hubby's clothes by hands. Think if i'm u, i'll ask him to wash his clothes himself..hehee
All those scrubbing can be straining for the arms and back.

Hi zshih,
Oic, i thought we're supposed to gain weight gradually and i'm wondering how come i dont gain much & start to get all paranoid esp.when i dont have any pregnancy symptoms.
Hope my doc use ultrasound, i feel uncomfortable & awkward using the vaginal scan~~~~

Congrats CT on yr new job. Hope u will like the job , and the management there will like u and ask u stay.

Leen
I think is better to c the doc. Spotting should not b a lot, if a lot means danger. Better seek doc advise soon.

Me too feeling breathless easily nowaday. Also, i have putting on so weight that i look so fat now. And duno why, i feel bloated nowaday n have no appetipe to eat anything.

Hi Dino & Wanli,

Thanks. Hope things will go smooth for me this time though I haven reveal my pregnancy to them.

Last nite experiencing abdominal pain again, some spotting but not so serious. I have ask my gynae before, when u have spotting have to monitor cos it could be a sign of miscarriage :)0). Sometimes i also have left side cramp & pain its normal but must monitor it if get serious!

Now still having some pain since last nite... was so painful i tolerate & nearly wanted to go hospital A&E cos last nite i slip. But its not immed pain lo so maybe jus bit strain on e stomach bah.

I m so selfish. Rather let e pain goes & don wan go hospital or c dr.. I scare if they wan to ward me or wat.. what is going to happen to my job starting next week! M I always getting bad things? Please oh... now e pain beta stop though still have some. But don worry think i will "ren" till i cant.. no choice what if anything happen n hurts our health.

Been a preggie has so many things to look after .. wow.. aint we so great! hehehe..

CT,
Pls take care and rest more when u can. If u really feel unwell, mebbe u can go gynae to see wats the pblm.

Mummies r always the greatest. Now preggie is only the beginning of things to worry. Wait till u pop :p

ningyo,
Now i'm 8 weeks preggie n still using vaginal scan cos i got vaginal infection as well as spotting
actually from tummy can see foetus liao. Haiz... i hate it too.

Hi ningyo
Yup. Definitely it will be exciting to see 3 babies. I have been reading a lot of books on multiple pregnancy. Most of them said that I will need to go on bedrest in my 5th or 6th month. In fact, I have informed my boss so she has got somebody to cover my duty already. Now really looking forward to my week 12 scan. Can't wait to see my three babies.

chrys,

i called my gynae, the nurse told me i shld go test see if i preggie. if yes then i have to go down see them...

i guess too TTC all must be patient. stress free. so envy all of u. hopefully i can be mummy soon.

now waiting for my bladder to collect 'water' to test.

CT,
do take care. when i read ur post, im so worried for u. I can understand y u dun wanna go hospital. tok to the little one in u. I always believe the lil one will understand their mummy's prob. who noes the pain will soon go away.

TAKE CARE

Hi all MTB

Joy here, Im new here =)

Act do any one get sick when pregnant like giddy, fever etc?

As i was sick since last 9.. Fever.. up n dwn 37.8 .. than when c doctor bcm normal 37.. but now 37.6.. abit worry....

And Mon Im goin to gyane there for scaning

Thks

Hi Joylee,
Welcome! Yes, I also feel giddy at times. I also get sick easily. I suppose its the body that is adapting the changes. Don't worry, if you tell the GP abt your pregancy, all the medicine should not harm the baby. Take Care and rest well.
May i know which week are you in?

Hi Mummies Morning,

Its such a cooling morning of cos making us don wanna wake up to work. Mi, suppose to work but yet now at home. Worse of life for mi! Feeling so terrible unwell & went to KK hospital sun. Advise mi to rest n bb unstable same old words. Now keep vomiting n giddy n running fever up to 38.2! I was so surprise no wonder i feel so terrible.

I got no choice bt to reject e job cos for my situation now too difficult. I must think of the company too so better to get them find another temp. Hubby try assure mi not to worry abt financial he can figure bt i worries too much! I jus hope bb will be good stop let mi having all these symptoms n hug e toilet bowl to vomit!

I jus hope in abt 1mth time, all these can go off n find a part time job... some income better than none.. gosh... worse of my life! Tot things is changing but health.. DONO who invented all these symptoms makes us suffering!

Hi CT,
You really need to rest well. Dun carry heavy things. Most of all, dun worry too much. Stay cheerful and tell your baby to be kuai kuai, and let you rest well.
Hi Wanli,
Hows your last friday's visit?

Hi CT,
Take care. When u really see yr bb moving inside yr tummy, u will feel that everything is worth.

Hi Dino,
Really happy to see my bb again last friday
. The bb is growing well. Now on 10 weeks plus and 3.6cm, saw the bb actively swimming inside although can't clearly see the hand and leg but can see he is moving very fast.....really amazing!! Totally different situation from last visit because last time the bb still dunno how to move, now u can clearly see a life living in yr body.
Next week need to go TMC because of checking the down syndrome. Hope everything will be fine.

Hi Welcome joylee!!

Hi Wanli,
It's amazing. Chyrs and you realy make me so excited and can't wait for my nxt ultrascan, I got to wait to nxt Fri... So have you started your package?

Hi Dino,
SO next friday you will go to TMC? I think I will go on saturday. Yah, I will start my package from next visit. If next week you are in 10 weeks then you will see the same thing

Can i check something, pls.
Anyone of you uses ClearBlue to test? i read on the web that ClearBlue can test as early as 4-days before AF. Is it true? My AF is late for 3 days (today 3rd day) and i went to doc this morning, but tested negative...Doc say may be too early for the test.

Should i test it with ClearBlue? Any advice?

Hi Bena,

Don worry and go ahead using Clearblue. I was late for 3 days also n tested positive to my surprise!

Waiting to hear news from u okie dokie!

Helo Dino & Wanli,

Oh last fri went to KK 24hr clinic. Lucky nothing serious jus running very high fever, maybe e pain. BB still in position & even c e heartbeating hehe so mircale!

Now everyday touchin bb talking n tell bb to be good don make mi so tired n stop hugging toilet bowl... hope he listen. I keep saying him dono if its a boy hahah.. i still prefer gal but its ok.

Now all heavy things is hubby task, I just try to get rest esp feeling giddy vomit wat i eat too gosh so terrible!

This agency who recommend e temp job is v nice. She mention when i better stage den let her know she will try find mi temp or part time. Though chances is low but listen also happy hahaha.

Take care all mummies! We shall contd.....

Hi CT, really? you are also 3 days late and tested positive with Clearblue? After that then u visited the doc for a re-confirmation test?

Hhmm...okie dokie...later go buy and test tomorrow 1st thing in the morning :p

Regreted going to the doc this morning...cos the period between 1st urine and the doc test is only 2.5hrs...probably not enough for the HCG level to build up.

Anyway, think positive...and hope for the best.

hi Bena,

Clearblue is good. It gives a distinct answer unlike some watson or guardian kits.
Actually u shd try the 1st urine cos thats when the Hcg level is highest.For me I used the 1st urine and in less than 5 seconds I got the line positive line liao.

Good luck !

Helo Bena,

Ya u should go buy n test it. That time i didnt test e first morning urine... think i tested around 11am plus. I not sure about those HCG level hehehe.. at least this shows clearblue realli not bad leh compare to other brand i used before.. hehe not nice to mention here if not will be sue haha.

Okie shall hear from you soon okie!

Do u have any morning sickness or heartburn? Starting I don have any symptoms only till from 5weeks plus start having, funny oh..

Dear all mummies-to-be,
I have a terrible nausea, bloated and bodyache. Anything can help me to relieve all this symptoms. My life is miserable now. Sob sob. Starting to have all this symptoms only from 6weeks dunno how long this will last. Hai~ Can anyone help me.

Hi E-ling,

I know its veri terrible n making u so sick to work also.. I also experience all these. Been trying alot of ways to solve it. I take ginger water la which helps bit. Buy small packets of sunmaid raisins esp in e mornin I wake up was so awful though don help much but a bit lo.

As for bloatness i not so sure cos i m having it too... should tell ur gynae about it. I will b visiting him next week so gotta bear with it lo.. Nausea med do help but for mi seems to have no effect liao..

Well anything we can share jus buzz mi or email to mi.

Hi CT,

I'm sorry to hear about you being under the weather
I'm also giddy and feeling sick and vomitting like the girl from Exorcist hehehe.

Its hard to work when you're always feeling unwell. I'm not working but I can imagine those who has to work, must be hard.

Maybe instead of doing temp office work you can consider doing home based business. I just joined one a couple of weeks ago. The company sells high quality products from vitamins to home to personal care. Their stuff all organic. A few years ago, my friend recommended me some of the stuff and I was quite happy with the results.

Recently my neighbour also became a member and invited me over to hear the presentation and the opportunity to be a member and make your own business.

I joined not because I was interested in the making business part (I'm a bit lazy hehe) but for the reason that I can order directly without going thru a third party.

I paid $68 for a year's membership which will be refunded fully if I wish to unjoin. They gave me a bag with a lot of books and CDs about their products. I was pretty impressed.

The company doesn't do TV or media advertisement for their products. They rely on personal experience using them and introducing them to others. They originated from USA and so far operating business in 95 countries. I've been to 2 seminars and my God, so many members. Some become so rich, I so jealous because I'm not business savvy.

They have team of upline leaders who can help you to set up the business being a distributor. So far, I'm just a user of the products.

The company is called Amway and maybe some of you has heard of it. So if anyone interested, can email me your details (first name and phone number will do) and I will pass it to someone who can explain them in better terms than I can. My upline is a professor from NUS, a woman senior accountant, some IT professionals. They're all doing the business part-time. They're all very nice people. Its very important that you have a dedicated and patient team leaders if you are interested in doing the business. If you like they can be your sponsors. I've met them so I know what they're like.

Here's the website of the company :
http://www.amway.com

My email - [email protected]